TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/RN/Az/TQIBQO8S56SH.JPEGWorkzone for the work placeWe are currently using Workzone in our company for scheduling the project team to work on different projects and to manage our time allocated to each client project. We break down each project within Workzone and allocate tasks to interns to better manage our time as a company. Workzone helps us look to the future with our current work load.,Manage who is working on each project. Manage time spent on each project. Allocate tasks to team members.,If a project is put on hold by the client, Workzone sends me notifications that I am approaching a deadline that is no longer applicable. There needs to be a "on hold" button. Sometimes it is hard to forecast a few months out with projects, so I can only use the program for weekly projections. In my industry, there are daily fires we have to put out per say, that were not accounted for in the program. At that point I dont have time to update the schedule, because it is a moving target.,4,Management of the project team. Management of projects and their budgets Management of client money efficiently,ArchiOffice,Adobe Photoshop, Revit, Adobe Illustrator CCEnhance your project management w/ WorkZone!We use WorkZone across the entire organization to manage all custom projects for our clients. We also use it as a way to manage our advisory service clients, as there are tasks we perform each and every month for each account. It helps to keep projects moving along at a determined pace so that we can deliver drafts to clients according to our agreement.,The to-do list gives a great overview of tasks do, keeping me on track for the day and allowing me to prioritize easily. It's a great way to move projects along between different members of our work team and we're able to customize by placing comments in the notes section of each task. Email reminders help to move things along when other duties take us away from WorkZone. Despite using it daily, sometimes we need a reminder to check in on a project! It's easy to customize templates if a task or group of tasks need to be added to a particular project or multiple similar projects. This makes making changes faster!,I'd like to have additional features where we can add URL's and contact information for each project. This way, folks could go to one place to get all of the information for one project. The overall visual impact of WorkZone could be improved. Nothing too busy, but the ability to color code notes (highlighting, etc.) would be helpful to draw attention to urgent items. Making WorkZone more intuitive may assist folks - pop-ups regarding dependencies, simpler explanations when trying to build projects and mistakes are made, etc.,7,It has positively affected our workflow - keeping projects moving without requiring constant back and forth of emails and other communications. It has helped our team to avoid missing crucial steps in project and client management. We are definitely more efficient when WorkZone is being used and updated properly!,Salesforce.com, Hootsuite ProWorkzone Thank YouWorkzone is an easy and effective way to provide clients files in a secure online enviroment. Workzone issues email alerts to client and third party partners with whom you chose to share highly sensitive project materials. Workzone doesn't just issue email links , but is also a record keeping tool for ongoing discussions/comments on project materials.,It would be great if WorkZone could provide chat areas for online meeting with clients. Workzone could provide a safer way of blocking certain groups from accessing folder/files.,8,Workzone has provided our team and client a positive way of providing materials in a safe environment. I believe our clients love WorkZone as a record keeping tool.,8,7,5WorkZone: Great for Reviewing Content, not for Presenting LibrariesWe used WorkZone for 4-5 years. We recently switched to a new interface that was a little more clean and client friendly. WorkZone was used throughout our entire company as a means to present our work to our clients. We would deliver roughs, sketches, scripts, ideas and much more all through WorkZone. WorkZone allows you to customize the logo for each company you work with, essentially giving all of your clients a way to login to a site that looks like it's just for them. WorkZone is easy to implement and offers a wide range of tools for sharing and development. It also has private folders that your client(s) cannot access or see. This allows for internal review without the worry of a rough leaking to your client before you had time to finesse it.,Allows for client reviews and sharing. WorkZone allows you to create a customizable interface for each of your clients. Review process and note taking. WorkZone's review process on work is, in a word, amazing! For everyone that is included in a piece of work that is sent out, both internally and to your clients, an email chain is created. This pops up in everyone's email whenever a new response is added but it also is stored within the file/video you're commenting on. That comment log/discussion will be stored with that file until you delete it. Ease of Use. WorkZone clearly marks 'parent folders' or main categories. One is called "client uploads" and that is where anything your client uploads for you to use or review will be stored. Also, as mentioned earlier, the private/hidden directory for internal use only is called "holding tank." This allows for peace of mind when it comes to having interns or junior employees upload a rough. You can rest easy knowing that anything in that folder cannot be accessed by anyone who is not marked as an employee/internal by an admin.,One of the reasons we left WorkZone was due to how videos/roughs were presented. While WorkZone does allow for a customizable and professional, clean looking interface; it did not offer everything we needed when it came to cross platform integration. WorkZone was also a little more pricy compared to a few competitors. WorkZone is worth the price and we loved using it, but a competitor offered an added feature that WorkZone does not offer that tipped the scales. There is no 'library'. As an AD Agency, we have worked on a lot of different spots for a lot of different clients. WorkZone did not offer a comprehensive library for us to upload content and use for presentations purposes. If WorkZone does add this feature later on down the road, it would be a great improvement and we would give serious thought about switching back.,6,WorkZone allows for admins to see what employees are uploading and working on. It does not track time very well, but there is a basic calendar tracking system if people elect to use it. WorkZone allows for our clients to access work every minute of everyday. They never have to ask what we're working on, because we can have WorkZone send an email when a change is made.,WiredriveWorkZone is Ideal to use for uploading Payroll DataWorkZone is used as the platform to transfer secure payroll data back and forth with our payroll provider. It was used specifically for our international entities in 21 countries to upload their payroll data and obtain payroll reports after processing.,WorkZone is very user friendly. WorkZone is a very secure platform to transfer data.,I honestly cannot think of anything that could be improved at this time.,10,Single source platform to use for all processing of international payroll. Simple tracking of all files uploaded by whom and when. Excellent customer service.,ADP Streamline
Unspecified
Workzone
22 Ratings
Score 6.2 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Workzone Reviews

Workzone
22 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.2 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 22 vetted Workzone reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-12 of 12)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
No photo available
February 19, 2018

User Review: "Workzone for the work place"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Workzone in our company for scheduling the project team to work on different projects and to manage our time allocated to each client project. We break down each project within Workzone and allocate tasks to interns to better manage our time as a company. Workzone helps us look to the future with our current work load.
  • Manage who is working on each project.
  • Manage time spent on each project.
  • Allocate tasks to team members.
  • If a project is put on hold by the client, Workzone sends me notifications that I am approaching a deadline that is no longer applicable. There needs to be a "on hold" button.
  • Sometimes it is hard to forecast a few months out with projects, so I can only use the program for weekly projections.
  • In my industry, there are daily fires we have to put out per say, that were not accounted for in the program. At that point I dont have time to update the schedule, because it is a moving target.
I would like Workzone to offer more options for time management and a better tracking system for managing the project team. With Workzone, I am relying on everyone in the company to stay current with their scheduling, or the system falls apart. If I need an intern to help me out on a deadline and other colleagues have not updated their schedules, the information I am given on their availability is not accurate.
Read this authenticated review
Kirsten Lowery profile photo
February 10, 2016

Review: "Enhance your project management w/ WorkZone!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use WorkZone across the entire organization to manage all custom projects for our clients. We also use it as a way to manage our advisory service clients, as there are tasks we perform each and every month for each account. It helps to keep projects moving along at a determined pace so that we can deliver drafts to clients according to our agreement.
  • The to-do list gives a great overview of tasks do, keeping me on track for the day and allowing me to prioritize easily.
  • It's a great way to move projects along between different members of our work team and we're able to customize by placing comments in the notes section of each task.
  • Email reminders help to move things along when other duties take us away from WorkZone. Despite using it daily, sometimes we need a reminder to check in on a project!
  • It's easy to customize templates if a task or group of tasks need to be added to a particular project or multiple similar projects. This makes making changes faster!
  • I'd like to have additional features where we can add URL's and contact information for each project. This way, folks could go to one place to get all of the information for one project.
  • The overall visual impact of WorkZone could be improved. Nothing too busy, but the ability to color code notes (highlighting, etc.) would be helpful to draw attention to urgent items.
  • Making WorkZone more intuitive may assist folks - pop-ups regarding dependencies, simpler explanations when trying to build projects and mistakes are made, etc.
I think it's a good tool for managing written and multi-media projects. Since I have only used WorkZone with one organization I am not sure it would work for all types of business.
Read Kirsten Lowery's full review
Jennifer Sanchez profile photo
November 11, 2015

User Review: "Workzone Thank You"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Workzone is an easy and effective way to provide clients files in a secure online enviroment.
  • Workzone issues email alerts to client and third party partners with whom you chose to share highly sensitive project materials.
  • Workzone doesn't just issue email links , but is also a record keeping tool for ongoing discussions/comments on project materials.
  • It would be great if WorkZone could provide chat areas for online meeting with clients.
  • Workzone could provide a safer way of blocking certain groups from accessing folder/files.
Workzone is a great way to provide files and information to specific parties in your team, it gives the user a notification to pick up files without jamming email. It has been a life saver, if files were always sent via email the delays and possible human error would increase .
Read Jennifer Sanchez's full review
Daniel Joyce profile photo
March 07, 2015

"WorkZone: Great for Reviewing Content, not for Presenting Libraries"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used WorkZone for 4-5 years. We recently switched to a new interface that was a little more clean and client friendly. WorkZone was used throughout our entire company as a means to present our work to our clients. We would deliver roughs, sketches, scripts, ideas and much more all through WorkZone. WorkZone allows you to customize the logo for each company you work with, essentially giving all of your clients a way to login to a site that looks like it's just for them.
WorkZone is easy to implement and offers a wide range of tools for sharing and development. It also has private folders that your client(s) cannot access or see. This allows for internal review without the worry of a rough leaking to your client before you had time to finesse it.
  • Allows for client reviews and sharing. WorkZone allows you to create a customizable interface for each of your clients.
  • Review process and note taking. WorkZone's review process on work is, in a word, amazing! For everyone that is included in a piece of work that is sent out, both internally and to your clients, an email chain is created. This pops up in everyone's email whenever a new response is added but it also is stored within the file/video you're commenting on. That comment log/discussion will be stored with that file until you delete it.
  • Ease of Use. WorkZone clearly marks 'parent folders' or main categories. One is called "client uploads" and that is where anything your client uploads for you to use or review will be stored. Also, as mentioned earlier, the private/hidden directory for internal use only is called "holding tank." This allows for peace of mind when it comes to having interns or junior employees upload a rough. You can rest easy knowing that anything in that folder cannot be accessed by anyone who is not marked as an employee/internal by an admin.
  • One of the reasons we left WorkZone was due to how videos/roughs were presented. While WorkZone does allow for a customizable and professional, clean looking interface; it did not offer everything we needed when it came to cross platform integration.
  • WorkZone was also a little more pricy compared to a few competitors. WorkZone is worth the price and we loved using it, but a competitor offered an added feature that WorkZone does not offer that tipped the scales.
  • There is no 'library'. As an AD Agency, we have worked on a lot of different spots for a lot of different clients. WorkZone did not offer a comprehensive library for us to upload content and use for presentations purposes. If WorkZone does add this feature later on down the road, it would be a great improvement and we would give serious thought about switching back.
WorkZone would be a great tool for a company that develops content/ideas and has to share them with multiple people/clients. It allows for easy sharing and commenting. For a company that creates content for web, radio or television and would like to store them for presentation purposes- then you might want to look elsewhere.
WorkZone was everything we needed and wanted until we started to expand. We've recommended WorkZone to a few companies and two of them are using it today. One of those clients does construction. They use WorkZone to share building schematics and ideas throughout their company and on the job site. We are working with them on a job that they are constructing and they've added us as a 'client user' to access items that are beneficial towards the ads we're creating.
Read Daniel Joyce's full review
Debe Armstrong, CPP profile photo
March 13, 2015

Review: "WorkZone is Ideal to use for uploading Payroll Data"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
WorkZone is used as the platform to transfer secure payroll data back and forth with our payroll provider. It was used specifically for our international entities in 21 countries to upload their payroll data and obtain payroll reports after processing.
  • WorkZone is very user friendly.
  • WorkZone is a very secure platform to transfer data.
  • I honestly cannot think of anything that could be improved at this time.
WorkZone is very well suited for payroll. It tracks every file uploaded, who uploaded it, when it was uploaded and every comment entered by the sender and receiver to track the file and any correspondence.
Read Debe Armstrong, CPP's full review
Cristina Sanford profile photo
February 18, 2015

Review: "Is your process defined? Do you know your configuration points? Then WorkZone is right for you."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
WorkZone is currently used to manage projects within the Marketing Department. The Marketing Department is responsible for all advertising, marketing collateral, email campaigns, communication plans, website management, CRM management, and reporting across the institution.
  • We were searching for transparency across projects and functions. Too frequently, projects in the creative arena had implementation significance in the technical area.
  • An online repository to share and approve work product
  • Creating templates from existing projects is a huge time saver. Timelines and responsible individuals are saved with the template. Templates can be used across work spaces.
  • Uploaded documents in the document manager module can be marked-up with edits or approved. This generates an e-mail to the responsible individual(s) and enhances productivity.
  • The reporting module is robust. We have the ability to report on the quality, quantity and resource costs of each project. These reports can be configured by individual, category, work space, or aggregated. We can view completed, current, and upcoming projects.
  • The document manager module is not linked to project tracker. When a project is completed the documents are not automatically archived. They must be manually moved to the archive section of document manager.
  • Multiple versions in document manager still cause problems for our department. We need to develop a process that addresses this issue.
  • When a project is delayed on one task, dates and timelines for dependent tasks are not automatically adjusted. As such, late reminders are sent to dependent responsible parties.
  • System notifications can be controlled by individuals and we haven't found the right mix of notifications for our entire team. Some people receive too many notifications, while others are not receiving enough.
You should have a defined process and understand your configuration points. If you don't have a clearly defined process, this tool will not solve that issue. We have a team of two administrators, the creative manager and the marketing manager, together they manage the software.
Read Cristina Sanford's full review
Elena Reul profile photo
January 13, 2014

Workzone Review: "Great web-based project management software."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used the program to manage marketing campaigns and materials and in design of packaging. It was primarily used by my department and was used to a lesser extent across several other departments.
Prior to implementing WorkZone the company was using Excel spreadsheets to manage their projects.
  • Unless you have the resources to create a proprietary project management software WorkZone was the best "off the shelf" software that I could find. It is also web based so it was easy to implement.
  • It is easy to use and easy to train users on how to utilize the software.
  • I was specifically looking for Project Management software for marketing purposes. Many of the software that is out there has been built for larger construction and software projects that may have a lot of dependencies. These types of software are too cumbersome for marketing projects and aren't user friendly. Although you could use WorkZone for these types of projects if you wanted too.
  • Like BaseCamp you have the ability to share documents and post messages but in addition, you have easy to use timeline capabilities. It was also important to be able to build different types of reports for campaigns, projects and resources.
  • I researched numerous project management software programs before deciding on WorkZone. WorkZone had all of the capabilities that we needed, ie web based, ease of use, reporting, resource allocation, cost effective. I felt that this was the best off-the-shelf software on the market. Unless you can create your project management software in-house, you will not have every thing that would like from the software. Off the shelf --- they are designing for the masses and every company is unique in their processes and procedures.
When you are selecting your project management software you should first determine your lists: "must have" vs "nice to have". For our company it was important to have reporting capabilities across multiple projects, which many project management programs do not do. It also needed to work for smaller projects that do not have a lot of dependencies. If I was only working on one very large project I would select MicroSoft Project or something similar. Working in marketing, you may have over 100 projects going at one time and you need to be able to manage your resources and change timelines daily, WorkZone worked well for this.
Read Elena Reul's full review
Claudius Bistricean profile photo
January 11, 2014

Workzone Review: "First impression was great, then I just felt like I was using Excel."

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Adding new project is very simple.
  • Creating template is very simple.
  • Filter option was very nice when I wanted to see who was working on what.
  • Adding new user and editing there preferences was very smooth.
  • I did like the fact that emails went out letting you know a project was hitting its due date.
  • Adding as many task as I wanted was great.
  • Adding sub-task to task was also a great feature.
  • The biggest issue I had with WorkZone was setting up dates for a project. I could not have more than one task per date day if the task took more than 8 hours. This does not work since I had about 6 employees working on one task that did not take more than a day to complete, and each employee had about 4 hours of work for their task. But I could not give them all the same due date because WorkZone automatically changes my fixed dates that I setup for the project.
  • Marking up an image with comments never worked.
  • Calendar was not populating all the task.
I would recomend it to a small business looking to stay organized.
Read Claudius Bistricean's full review
No photo available
March 19, 2015

User Review: "WorkZone: The positives and negatives"

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
WorkZone was used at my previous job across the entire organization to help with project management between various departments and our clients. It helped communicate schedule changes and what each of us needed to accomplish on a particular day and notify people when a task was complete so the next step could be started.
  • WorkZone is good at basic project management like scheduling and time management.
  • The software can be set to send you a daily email with the list of the tasks that you need to get done for that day.
  • Workzone allows the admin for the account to pick and choose which clients/projects can be seen by each person with an account, which allows each user to focus on the projects that they are involved in without being distracted by other things.
  • Time management has room for improvement by allowing time to be estimated by an admin so when you are putting in actual time there is a comparison to keep you on point.
  • Your task list does not detail what the project name is so the project name has to be included next to the task, so you have to manually include the project name in the task name.
  • For safety there was an automatic log off, but it was every 15 minutes of idleness which becomes annoying when you are using it constantly throughout the day.
  • Invoicing to multiple vendors, as one would do at an ad agency, is not user friendly or possible in some instances.
  • You cannot view multiple tasks from different projects in one list, so to check schedules and cross things off you have to back out to the main list for a client and then go back into another project which can be cumbersome.
I think WorkZone is a great program for companies with simpler project management scenarios. It is not as well fitted for advertising agencies and how they operate internally and with clients.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 10, 2015

Review: "WorkZone: No-Frills, Effective Project Management Software"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • WorkZone provides a clear, easy-to-manage method for organizing projects by task. You can set deadlines for each individual task to be completed and have alerts sent to you when deadlines approach. It is a great way to stay on top of the small tasks that help complete a larger project successfully!
  • I love the fact that WorkZone allows different levels of access to projects. This way, management can have full access to all employees' work across projects and even across disciplines, while limiting the access that employees have. This only makes sense, seeing that someone in Business Development, say, does not need to be getting reminders about the Finance projects approaching. It helps employees focus on their tasks alone, while allowing management to maintain a grasp on all projects/tasks at hand.
  • WorkZone has the wonderful feature of being able to output to an external calendar (Outlook, Google, etc.). I live by my calendar, so having upcoming deadlines for tasks and projects lined up next to my meetings significantly helps me prioritize and manage my time well throughout the week.
  • Entering dates for individual tasks became cumbersome after a while. If I wanted tasks to happen sequentially (say, 4 tasks over a period of one month, thus 1 every week), I would still have to enter each date individually. I would greatly appreciate a function that would automatically calculate and enter sequential dates for multiple tasks.
  • The Setup menu can be slightly confusing, if users do not pay attention to which workspace they are working in. To reach a site level setup menu, you must be viewing All Workspaces. If you are working in an individual workspace and click Setup, it will take you to the setup menu for that workspace alone. It would be nice if the Setup button always took users to the site level setup, and let them navigate to the specific workspace, if they wish to do so.
  • As far as I have seen, if you post a document for review by your team members, and someone comments on it, you must navigate back to the individual document you posted to see your team members' notes. I wish there was an easier way to see all comments from the project page, without having to navigate to the task and then to the document.
WorkZone is most suited for organizations that have not used a project management software before. It is a no-frills system that gets the job done. It is best for those groups that are looking to implement a project management platform that is a blend between social task management systems and complex project management software. Those who are looking for a complex, detailed system should look elsewhere.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 11, 2014

Workzone Review: "Great Solution, Great Support and Affordable"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • WorkZone has a wonderful array of features - Project tracker, different "Workspaces" that can be set up for each client, financial tracking, time tracking, calendar functions, etc.
  • There are lots of helpful views like, status by project, project to-do list, workload by responsible party or by category. The project tracker can be filtered to view exactly what you want to view - items in a certain workspace, items by responsible party, only incomplete items, etc.
  • There are lots of customization options to make each space match the brand. For example, each Workspace can be set up with the client logo, colors, etc. Each Workspace can have different access settings, so if you have clients using WorkZone with you, they won't necessarily see your other projects and clients (given the right settings).
  • Project templates are wonderful for projects you do often - you can select an end date or a start date and it will build the timeline for you. You can even assign tasks in the template, if they always go to the same person, or you can leave them blank and add them in later.
  • There are several different options for loading projects into their system - from an Excel template, creating an outline (either basic tasks, or you can add tasks/dates/responsibilities all at once), building from an existing WorkZone template you've created, or importing from MS Project.
  • If you set up WorkZone to use with clients, there are extremely helpful features to help with client review and approvals - it's all done through the system. You can send creative through the system, and the client can provide feedback and send it back. No more digging around for that email that's in your inbox.... somewhere....
  • I've been able to access via computer, mobile and tablet. I occasionally have issues trying to modify things, like trying to check a box from a smaller screen, but projects can still be accessed while on the go.
  • WorkZone has provided excellent support and multiple trainings, on different levels. We did a training for system admins, and a more basic training for users who won't be in the settings and customization pieces. Their customer support, the very few times I've had to use it, has been very responsive.
  • If you are not set up to use WorkZone with clients, exporting timelines to share with other parties is a bit basic. There are options to export to a pdf or Excel. It looks exactly like a screenshot, not anything impressive to show a client. It would be nice to have options to add text or contact information from WorkZone before exporting, so it looks a little more customized. It doesn't seem to have the same customization that each Workspace has.
  • Importing from Excel is a bit clunky. You have to use a template set up by WorkZone. My team has extensive Excel documents we've set up over several years as timelines, and finding a way to connect our existing timelines with the Excel template has been a bit difficult, adding a layer of work. I'm sure this would be improved if we set up more project templates in WorkZone, eliminating our Excel usage, but with the limited export settings, we've primarily been providing Excel timelines to our clients and implementing WorkZone for our internal tracking.
  • There are options to export the calendar, but it would be nice to be able to subscribe to the calendar in my Outlook, so updates are constant and not triggered by an export.
Overall, when I did my research, WorkZone seemed to have the most extensive but easy to use tools of the project management systems on the market; especially when you factor in cost. I think it would work really well with a smaller group that is just getting started in organizing their processes, as it'll be easy to build their systems around what WorkZone offers. I also think adding client users, in addition to your internal users, makes a big difference. If your clients are tech-savvy enough to handle an online system (which is pretty user-friendly), it really helps streamline projects. This isn't to say larger companies couldn't utilize it - as long as you have the time and dedication to modify your processes and get everything in place. WorkZone provides an excellent amount of support and training to assist from their end. The packages without client users would be really helpful for internal teams, where you don't necessarily need to send out timelines, and all the key players can have WorkZone accounts to log in to. I think it's an excellent project management solution!
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 11, 2014

Workzone Review: "The Organizer"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Easy to learn, even for the less software savvy person.
  • Very user friendly so it's quick and straight-forward.
  • Well organized.
  • We don't use the document manager because we move our clients through 5 workspaces. When you do this, you lose your documents. There is a big warning prior to doing it, but this won't work for us.
  • There seems to be down times in which there are glitches they are working on. But they are good about updating us on the problem and their progress.
  • The add task "+" is a bit deceiving.
It is great for new employees. It's easy to learn, which is beneficial when everything is new to a person. Also, it outlines the process so all employees can see where we are at or what needs to happen next. I think it is well-priced so even smaller businesses can take advantage of it's organizational benefits.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (4)
8.0
Resource Management (4)
8.0
Gantt Charts (2)
6.0
Scheduling (4)
8.0
Workflow Automation (4)
8.0
Team Collaboration (4)
9.0
Support for Agile Methodology (1)
8
Document Management (3)
7.1
Email integration (3)
1.4
Mobile Access (1)
3
Timesheet Tracking (2)
5.0
Change request and Case Management (2)
10.0
Budget and Expense Management (1)
5
Project & financial reporting (1)
6

About Workzone

Workzone is a web-based tool for project management and collaboration from Workzone in Norristown, PA, that contains a full array of the features needed for project management. It's hub is the project dashboard, which provides a platform for team communication and tracking tasks over time as they progress towards completion. An automated to-do list can be sent to each user. Alerts flag issues nearing a critical moment or events of which team members need be aware. Templates classify projects and save time, task dependencies keep events happening in the proper order. The central dashboard allows team members to view new project requests, and the familiar Gantt chart organizes projects and their events over time. Workload reports see that tasks are assigned to the personnel best positioned to take them on. Furthermore it includes a calendar, document uploading and sharing capability, assigning permissions, email integration, a discussion board, and other features.

Live unlimited support is available to all customers, a demo is available as well. Pricing is variable.

Workzone Features

Project Management Features
Has featureTask Management
Has featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Does not have featureSupport for Agile Methodology
Has featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureDocument Management
Does not have featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTimesheet Tracking
Does not have featureChange request and Case Management
Has featureBudget and Expense Management
Professional Services Automation Features
Does not have featureQuotes/estimates
Does not have featureInvoicing
Does not have featureProject & financial reporting
Does not have featureIntegration with accounting software
Additional Features
Has featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Has featureAPI Integration

Workzone Screenshots

Workzone Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?No

Workzone Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Workzone Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No