Wrike Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
352 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 114)

Kenn Amy | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 30, 2020

Making The Wrike Choice: How Wrike Stacks Up In Project Management Support

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We evaluated Wrike through a 3+ vendor RFP process. We ultimately chose Wrike based on our previous experience with the platform and its ability to build through project layers, track approvals, review, mark-up, and version control, as well as provide a coherent to-do list for our individual contributors.

Wrike beat most other solutions by a long shot, and we ultimately chose it over Asana due to its more robust nature and ability to give us granular breakdowns of content review + feedback. It also provides great integrations with Adobe products allowing our creative team to quickly and easily share creative files for review and feedback.
Read Kenn Amy's full review
Eric Serdar | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Good Project Management Tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Certain teams still use Asana and JIRA within our organization because they better suit their needs than Wrike does. Our IT and Dev teams love JIRA because it's easy for them to create stories and use agile development practices. Our marketing and creative teams still use Asana because of the easy of interdepartmental collaboration and it's ingrained in our internal processes.
Read Eric Serdar's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

No knowledge before working with it, but easy to pick up

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Would probably prefer to use Trello or Drive personally, but due to department already using Wrike I started to learn how to use it. The organisation is now adopting O365 on a wider scale and I'm not sure Wrike will be able to keep up with Microsoft's developments. These products all require a community of workers to get the full benefit so I cannot review how the stack against each other.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Keep all your tasks organized like never before!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Wrike has a much more robust build, but I do use a free Asana account to track my personal tasks outside of work. Asana is easy to use, but doesn’t allow for customizations like Wrike does. Wrike is also the superior choice for agile workflows and tracking more complex tasks.
Read this authenticated review
Muhamed (Muha) Causevic | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 30, 2019

I Recommend Wrike for large teams.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It has provided us with a diverse set of features that meets the needs of all the team members, as opposed to using 2-3 project management tools to cater to everyone. By providing Wrike with guest user access to our vendor, we have completely reduced the need for communication via email.
Read Muhamed (Muha) Causevic's full review
Meredith Selden | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 30, 2019

The last project management software you'll ever need!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Basecamp feels like the '90s compared to Wrike. Basecamp has no customizable dashboards or reports to roll-up data, no resource forecasting tools, lacks file management, and has limitations on how you can view your project (i.e. only ListView). Wrike's ability to sort and filter tasks is spot-on, with a robust search feature to quickly find what you're looking for - at both the task and project level.
Read Meredith Selden's full review
Andrea Bonk | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2019

It's the Wrike Thing to Do!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We were utilizing a SharePoint form and list to manage work previously to Wrike. SharePoint did not allow for creative proofing or collaboration. It really was nothing more than a glorified spreadsheet. Obviously, Wrike is much better for us.
Read Andrea Bonk's full review
Erik Wolf | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Wrike has been a big help in our management processes

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We had used Basecamp and Trello before, but we couldn't make them stick in the organization. Basecamp especially was a fail because a big selling point was that our clients would use it too and it proved impossible getting them off their email to adopt it. With Trello, I think it was a usability/visualization problem where we could never get our work to appear in a way that made sense to our employees.
Read Erik Wolf's full review
Dyke Habegger | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 06, 2019

Solid Project Management for Mid-size to Large Teams

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We switched from Asana in 2014 to Workfront because, at the time Asana had a wonderfully simple user experience, but lacked in-depth reporting and dynamic project templates.

We abandoned Workfront in favor or Wrike after 18 months of difficulty trying to get the system to be as easy and transparent as it had been demo'd to us. Workfront seemed to be a clear case of a great rebrand (from AtTask) and marketing that didn't accurately reflect the complex, outdated product at all. My understanding is that Workfront has addressed many of those issues, but we couldn't wait around for those fixes.

During those other transitions, we had also sporadically used Trello and Google apps for projects and collaboration, but neither had everything we needed for true project management.
Read Dyke Habegger's full review
Amy Paterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Wrike is Right!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I really like Wrike. Took a while to get used to using it, but after you figure it out, it really made my work life so much easier. My boss can now see my growing workload and adjust expectations. Also, helps track/log progress of a project. I would definitely recommend!
Read Amy Paterson's full review
Maddie Sedgwick | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2019

Efficient and Loaded with Features.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Asana is more economical than Wrike but when it comes to managing projects and resources Wrike is more efficient and helpful. Plus, the best thing about Wrike is it's intuitive interface, it is easy to learn and is loaded with all the advanced features.
Read Maddie Sedgwick's full review
Jennifer Montague | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 15, 2019

Wrike Works.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Wrike can stand next to AtTask and be proud. We selected Wrike not only because of pricing but also because of size. AtTask can be built out the way you want it, but it takes a while. Wrike is preset and ready to go. It fit for our needs and the size of our company. AtTask would work if more than 20 people were going to be using the system.
Read Jennifer Montague's full review
Orlando Rafael Ochoa Pacheco | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

Well equipped with Wrike to collaborate and execute successful projects

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Two options were considered: Freed Camp, which was dismissed because it contains little advanced and too expensive of features, and Teamwork Projects, which has powerful features but is also very expensive. In the end, we decided on Wrike after evaluating what the product can do, its functionalities and the cost-value.
Read Orlando Rafael Ochoa Pacheco's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2019

Project Management Software for Companies with a lot of Moving Parts!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Wrike is much more robust, feature rich, and customizable than both Basecamp and Trello. While Board view is very similar to Trello, Wrike is much more adaptable and scaleable than Trello. Trello seems better suited to smaller operations. monday.com is the only project management software that is comparable to the functionality of Wrike. I actually prefer many of the customizations of monday.com to those of Wrike. monday.com also allows many guest accounts that can access the projects, while Wrike limits users. That being said, Wrike excels against monday.com in terms of viewing options and creating reports. I believe either monday.com or Wrike to be excellent fits for our organization, but in terms of individual usability, Wrike is the superior choice for us.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2019

How Wrike Saved Our Marketing Team

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Wrike is hands down the winner over online project management tools like Asana or Trello with it's ability to tag, create custom calendars, and create custom reports.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

Project Management using Wrike

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

When compared with other systems, Wrike was more intuitive and easy to use. Hence, it was purchased over other systems. The training materials available were also very helpful. There is a learning curve but it is quick.
Wrike is a cloud based system which makes is accessible from any device or network.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (116)
8.9
Resource Management (98)
7.8
Gantt Charts (104)
7.8
Scheduling (108)
8.7
Workflow Automation (93)
8.2
Team Collaboration (116)
9.1
Support for Agile Methodology (61)
7.8
Support for Waterfall Methodology (53)
7.9
Document Management (104)
7.4
Email integration (103)
7.7
Mobile Access (98)
7.8
Timesheet Tracking (63)
7.8
Change request and Case Management (23)
7.8
Budget and Expense Management (45)
7.2
Quotes/estimates (1)
8.2
Invoicing (1)
7.3
Project & financial reporting (34)
8.2
Integration with accounting software (14)
7.6

About Wrike

Wrike is an enterprise-grade collaborative work management platform designed to help companies do their best work. The vendor boasts thousands of leading brands use Wrike to scale their output, boost visibility, and increase results. Wrike is designed to help users create a structure that helps accelerate business impact, and lets teams focus on the right work. With tailored solutions for marketing and creative teams, project management teams, product teams, service delivery teams, and more, Wrike states their goal is to define the next generation of work management worldwide.

Security: Wrike is ISO/IEC 27001 certified and has data centers in the US and EU. Data is encrypted both at rest and when in transit. Wrike offers flexible data access control setup by allowing admins to control Access Roles. Wrike’s data backup provides near real-time database replication to ensure data is backed up and available on dispersed servers.

Collaboration: Bring your enterprise together, regardless of where people are with Wrike’s collaboration space. Break down silos with built-in communication and editing tools that foster teamwork and productivity while reducing risks. Wrike offers hundreds of integrations to make work easy.

Visibility: visualizations of team and project portfolio performance to facilitate faster and smarter data-driven decisions. Reports and dashboards bring transparency into project expectations for stakeholders.

Wrike Features

Project Management Features
Has featureTask Management
Has featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Has featureSupport for Agile Methodology
Has featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTimesheet Tracking
Does not have featureChange request and Case Management
Has featureBudget and Expense Management
Professional Services Automation Features
Does not have featureQuotes/estimates
Does not have featureInvoicing
Has featureProject & financial reporting
Has featureIntegration with accounting software

Wrike Screenshots

Wrike Videos (6)

Wrike Downloadables

Wrike Integrations

Wrike Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Wrike Free$0
Wrike Professional$49per 5 users/month
Wrike EnterpriseRequest a quote
Wrike for MarketersRequest a quote
Wrike for Professional ServicesRequest a quote
Wrike Business$124per 5 users/month

Every premium plan begins with a 14-day trial period to make sure Wrike is right for you. For the latest information on pricing, visit http://www.wrike.com/price

Wrike Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
5%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
45%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
30%

Wrike Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Wrike Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Japanese, Russian, Portuguese (Brazil)