Wrike Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
346 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 150)

Rochele Alves | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 13, 2020

An excellent management tool that gives the best outcomes

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Resource Management - We are able to view which team members or resources are available for a project and manage them.
  • It's easy to set up and use.
  • It is easy to create work spaces for teams and there is a personal work space too for individual projects.
  • Real time reporting system.
  • User interface should be improved.
Read Rochele Alves's full review
Kenn Amy | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 30, 2020

Making The Wrike Choice: How Wrike Stacks Up In Project Management Support

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Assigns and tracks approvals
  • Version controlling
  • Task assignment
  • Project dependencies
  • File storage and management
  • Tighter task/folder/project access restrictions within workspaces
  • More consistent mobile + desktop app alignment
  • Easier to use calendar view functionality
Read Kenn Amy's full review
Muhamed (Muha) Causevic | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 30, 2019

I Recommend Wrike for large teams.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Wrike provides various project tracking views, which caters to the need of a diverse team, since everyone would like to see their list of tasks in their own needed views.
  • Wrike provides a great integration of uploaded files from Adobe, Office 365, and GDrive.
  • When collapsing the project filters, then clicking on the project tab, it does not save your preference for which tasks were collapsed.
  • There are a few glitches when the desktop app has been left open for a while, which requires a force quit of the app.
Read Muhamed (Muha) Causevic's full review
Meredith Selden | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 30, 2019

The last project management software you'll ever need!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Multiple ways to view your project, including lists, boards, gantt, tables, etc.
  • Request Form functionality to auto-generate either 1 Task or an entire project from a blueprint/template.
  • Thumbnail images of PDF's, similar to PNG/JPG files.
  • Sub-task functionality with dashboard displays.
Read Meredith Selden's full review
Andrea Bonk | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2019

It's the Wrike Thing to Do!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Very easy to use. Our team of creatives are not project managers. Wrike is very intuitive.
  • Review and proofing. My enabling our team to send creative proofs for feedback is one of our favorite features.
  • A lot of updates. On the plus side, Wrike is continually providing innovative solutions. On the negative, sometimes it's hard to keep up.
Read Andrea Bonk's full review
Wendy Harrington | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2020

Be more organized through Wrike

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Wrike is a good work place for not only to carry out project management but it has various tools for you where you can manage your ongoing work as well, like you can make folders, and mark them according to priority of working.
  • It has made very easy to divide a heavy project into task and then assigning those tasks to individual or team, you can also add comments, notes important points to those tasks. Not only can this but you mark those tasks as completed, or active.
  • It is the best customizing tool which offers great reporting and is effective in document handling.
  • It has some storage issues and it’s not so good with heavy files, secondly there I have found an issue with analytics, there is no time frame option.
  • Sometime I have to face task collapsing issue, in case of heavy work load, being managed on this software.
Read Wendy Harrington's full review
Henry Evans | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 31, 2020

Wrike review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Sharing amongst team members
  • Overall visibility
  • Security
  • Hard to navigate
  • Multiple levels makes it hard to understand
  • Finding things usually results in just doing a search
Read Henry Evans's full review
Erik Wolf | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Wrike has been a big help in our management processes

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Task management.
  • Free-form project management.
  • Workload management.
  • Reporting, fairly inflexible especially in how meta data is used.
  • Time tracking is limited and a little frustrating to enter when you're not using the upgrade for resource mgt.
  • Zapier integration could be stronger.
Read Erik Wolf's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 01, 2020

Wrike Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Daily email reminders
  • Easy to use & learn
  • Dashboard views are great for tracking
  • Affordable compared to other products
  • Minimum of 5 licenses must be purchased
  • Priced per user (there is a discount for higher volume)
  • Gantt Chart doen't export task list only barchart
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

No knowledge before working with it, but easy to pick up

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Prioritising to-do lists
  • Communicating progress
  • Dashboards to view other's workload
  • Ambiguous between tasks/projects/tags/folders
  • Layout can seem cluttered and confusing
  • Requires all other collegues to be utilising in a similar way
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2020

Inuitive user experience and great project organization tool for teams!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Intuitive user experience
  • Flexible set up, can be used in different ways for different Teams
  • Quick report set up
  • In need of a high-level roadmap tool
  • Reporting features could be more extensive - I find myself adapting our information input to the limited abilities of the reporting filters
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2019

Great for Marketing Teams

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The approval and review process in Wrike for Marketing is amazing for gathering feedback and finalizing content.
  • Task organization.
  • Projects vs. folders can be confusing.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2019

How Wrike Saved Our Marketing Team

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Tagging is everything. We have a 'space' set up with all of our projects. We then have a second 'space' with multiple folders that are set up to help us manage our work internally. Examples: Folder for 'Marketing Platform' that contains folders we can tag for how we're launching the deliverable/project: Social media, eblast, blog, website, landing page, PPC, print collateral, etc. Only the final launch 'task' inside the project is tagged with a platform type, this is so we can quickly build a 'calendar' for each platform we have to see what days things are getting launched/going live. Folder for 'Marketing Activity' that contains folders we can tag for what type of work needs to be done to make the deliverable/project happen: Graphic Design, Copy, HTML, Pardot/Salesforce Integration, Review, etc. Only the specific 'tasks' inside of the project are tagged with what type of 'activity' it is, this is so we can quickly look at all of the specific types of work we have going on and balance it between team members or outsource. Folder for 'Market' that contains all of our target demographics we can tag. The overall 'project' is tagged with this so we can quickly see a list of all the work we've done for each market. Folder for 'Product' that contains all of our products we can tag: The overall 'project' is tagged with this so we can quickly see a list of all the projects we've done for each product.
  • The Sub Calendar option is amazing! We have multiple calendars and being able to create sub-calendars keeps things simple, clean, and user-friendly. Examples: Event Calendar: This calendar includes sub-calendars for each type of event we have going on: Int'l Tradeshow, National Tradeshow, Regional Tradeshow, Client Event. This info is pulled from how our Projects are initially set up and categorized. Website Calendar: This calendar includes sub-calendars for each of the websites we manage so we can see and track what updates and changes have been made on each website.
  • Gannt Chart: Being able to drag and drop the gannt chart around the calendar is perfect when set up properly.
  • Blueprint: This feature saves us all the time in the world.
  • Reports. The reports could be 'prettier' and less excel/table like. Our VP of marketing would be more likely to drop in on a project and check the status if there were friendlier 'dashboards' etc.
  • Calendar Sync. If we could sync specific calendars to Outlook this would be helpful. Example: Taking a calendar for one of our specific products, and being able to share it with the Product Manager outside of our department so it seamlessly integrates into their outlook without them having to click on an external calendar link that they constantly lose track of.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2019

Managing projects the Wrike way

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Gantt Chart display of project timelines: the visual is a powerful tool to communicate the scope of the project.
  • The "dependencies" for tasks help communicate to team members the interrelatedness of their work and automate the process of notifying team members that all necessary prerequisites for their tasks have been completed (so they can start working).
  • The interface isn't intuitive for new users. I spend a significant amount of time helping new team members understand how to interact with Wrike.
  • When multiple users are assigned to a Wrike task, it is not clear who has responsibility for oversight/completion; it would be useful if a "primary" assignee could be designated in those cases.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

Project Management using Wrike

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • All project information can be accessed in one place.
  • Eliminated the use of paper.
  • Employees do not need to look through emails.
  • Project schedule or milestones can be updated within the system and easily communicated to all stakeholders.
  • Employees were very used to the old system of communication. It took a while to adapt to a new project management system.
  • Employees have to log in another application, and use the email. They need to look in two places.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

It's great if you wish to start streamlining a place without order!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Wrike helps streamline the schedule of separate tasks that are established across teams to reach a common goal
  • We are able to show the roles of related tasks from different parts of the management in harmony
  • Able to show the supportive connection that different units have to be aware of to be able to work as a team
  • Would like a way to see database of the related documents or a kind of centralized shared docs
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Easy to use to collaborate with your team

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Organizes projects
  • Shares deadlines with team members
  • Get feedback and approvals easily...even guest reviewers
  • Archive projects
  • Structure of how the projects connect
  • Calendar/reporting is difficult
  • Working globally and different languages
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 30, 2019

Wrike saved the day!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Project management - Wrike does a great job giving a visual to all projects and being able to communicate about them with the team.
  • To-do lists - It is easy to manage a personal to-do list.
  • The only thing that I wish was that they had a pay per user function so that I could just buy six and not have to buy ten, when I don't need the other four.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (116)
8.9
Resource Management (98)
7.8
Gantt Charts (104)
7.8
Scheduling (108)
8.7
Workflow Automation (93)
8.2
Team Collaboration (116)
9.1
Support for Agile Methodology (61)
7.8
Support for Waterfall Methodology (53)
7.9
Document Management (104)
7.4
Email integration (103)
7.7
Mobile Access (98)
7.8
Timesheet Tracking (63)
7.8
Change request and Case Management (23)
7.8
Budget and Expense Management (45)
7.2
Quotes/estimates (1)
8.2
Invoicing (1)
7.3
Project & financial reporting (34)
8.3
Integration with accounting software (14)
7.6

About Wrike

Wrike is an enterprise-grade collaborative work management platform designed to help companies do their best work. The vendor boasts thousands of leading brands use Wrike to scale their output, boost visibility, and increase results. Wrike is designed to help users create a structure that helps accelerate business impact, and lets teams focus on the right work. With tailored solutions for marketing and creative teams, project management teams, product teams, service delivery teams, and more, Wrike states their goal is to define the next generation of work management worldwide.

Security: Wrike is ISO/IEC 27001 certified and has data centers in the US and EU. Data is encrypted both at rest and when in transit. Wrike offers flexible data access control setup by allowing admins to control Access Roles. Wrike’s data backup provides near real-time database replication to ensure data is backed up and available on dispersed servers.

Collaboration: Bring your enterprise together, regardless of where people are with Wrike’s collaboration space. Break down silos with built-in communication and editing tools that foster teamwork and productivity while reducing risks. Wrike offers hundreds of integrations to make work easy.

Visibility: visualizations of team and project portfolio performance to facilitate faster and smarter data-driven decisions. Reports and dashboards bring transparency into project expectations for stakeholders.

Wrike Features

Project Management Features
Has featureTask Management
Has featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Has featureSupport for Agile Methodology
Has featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTimesheet Tracking
Does not have featureChange request and Case Management
Has featureBudget and Expense Management
Professional Services Automation Features
Does not have featureQuotes/estimates
Does not have featureInvoicing
Has featureProject & financial reporting
Has featureIntegration with accounting software

Wrike Screenshots

Wrike Videos (6)

Wrike Downloadables

Wrike Integrations

Wrike Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Wrike Free$0
Wrike Professional$49per 5 users/month
Wrike EnterpriseRequest a quote
Wrike for MarketersRequest a quote
Wrike for Professional ServicesRequest a quote
Wrike Business$124per 5 users/month

Every premium plan begins with a 14-day trial period to make sure Wrike is right for you. For the latest information on pricing, visit http://www.wrike.com/price

Wrike Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
5%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
45%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
30%

Wrike Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Wrike Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Japanese, Russian, Portuguese (Brazil)