Wrike Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
420 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 177)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 27, 2021
Sherrie Besecker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Communication and Track organization across the project steps.
  • Reporting, dashboards and multiple ways to output data to relevant parties.
  • Customizable and configurable as each office has different requirements for overall setup and processes.
  • Improve communication on new features and updates available.
Read Sherrie Besecker's full review
March 04, 2021
Rebekah Ryan, PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Timeline creation, editing, updating.
  • Template creation.
  • Ease of use, intuitive UI.
  • Overall UI is not as appealing as other competitors.
  • Has basic functionality, but could have more advanced abilities for templates and task creation.
  • Export/share features are not as clean as other competitors.
Read Rebekah Ryan, PMP's full review
December 02, 2020
Adam Bostrom | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Keeps our campaigns organized
  • Speeds up the approval process
  • Easy collaboration tool
  • Notification emails would be better if they were branded with our own email address
  • Needs more instruction for the person using the proofing tool
Read Adam Bostrom's full review
April 26, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Not sure I have anything to say here
  • [I feel] their customer service is ruthless and completely directed towards their organization succeeding rather than the customer.
  • It is a very complex platform, and easy to lose documents and hard to see where projects are going. I am astounded that they have good such good reviews, but maybe there are reasons for that.
  • Of my 10 team members, a cross-section of doctors, developers, designers et cetera, no one liked Wrike.
Read this authenticated review
May 07, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Task management and allocation
  • Creating project timelines and gantt charts
  • Making it easy to create project templates
  • Daily snapshot of to-dos
  • Reporting, snapshots of project progress, reporting
  • Communications - email integration (still a bit clunky)
  • Producing reports could be better.
  • It could be simpler - big learning curve.
Read this authenticated review
April 29, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Visibility into workflow and process
  • Timeline management and scheduling/due dates
  • PDF editor
  • Any sort of monetary or number roll up reporting
  • Setup and duplicating/starting new tasks
  • Projecting future tasks based on ones being completed
Read this authenticated review
April 28, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Measure efficiency against tasks and items per project
  • Generate reports to review bandwidth crunch or under-utilization of resources
  • Bandwidth allocation for daily tasks
  • A video product demo would help new users
  • The user interface could be made simpler to understand
  • The filters could be made more effective while using the reports tab.
Read this authenticated review
April 01, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The approval and review process in Wrike for Marketing is amazing for gathering feedback and finalizing content.
  • Task organization.
  • Projects vs. folders can be confusing.
Read this authenticated review
October 30, 2020
Alisha Aschmann | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Creating forms and collaborating with bitly to access forms from anywhere.
  • Email integration.
  • Dashboards to track progress of anything at a glance.
  • Task prioritization. While there is currently a "high importance" option, there should be levels of priority including High, Medium, and low level priorities.
  • More customizable features including backgrounds, etc.
  • Ability to add an email address that is a shared group as opposed to limiting to just one person.
Read Alisha Aschmann's full review
October 30, 2020
Stephanie A. Wilson, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Wrike is a robust tool - so it can be tailored to suit your team's need.
  • Wrike's customer service is topnotch! Their team responds within 24 hours and is always excited to teach me new and more efficient ways to benefit my team.
  • Wrike is constantly innovating. Their product team really does take customer feedback into account and rolls out updated tools with quick instructions for immediate use.
  • Wrike's Blueprints are my absolute favorite! I have been able to simplify so many workflows and projects by identifying and documenting repeatable sequences of tasks, saving me mental load and sleep! I love not waking up in the middle of the night because I forgot a task!
  • Wrike's Dashboards are a game-changer. I don't have to hunt through folders and projects to figure out what is expected of me from day to day - my dashboard tells me everything I need! Recently, I project managed the O'Keeffe's reopening to the public after closing due to the COVID-19 Pandemic. My Reopening Dashboard gave me a quick status check on the many tasks the O'Keeffe's COVID-19 Taskforce was working on to get the Museum back open.
  • Wrike is so robust that it can be overwhelming for new users and teams.
  • The flexibility of Wrike really requires a system champion. Someone who will define folder structures, workflows, and general use for teams. Without a person making those decision, I've seen teams opt to ignore the tool rather than try to figure out how everyone else on the team is using it.
  • Like any new tool, Wrike is a workflow disrupter. I think Wrike could do a better job managing expectations with new teams. I've watched a lot of team members get frustrated because the learning curve is much higher than they thought. People think the tool will fix underlying communications problems, but they don't always get that they get what the put into it, causing unnecessary aggravation for users.
  • Wrike requires regular trainings by an organization's administrators. I was brought on at the O'Keeffe because after 3 years of attempted use, there was no system champion defining use and driving buy-in. I think Wrike does a great job at ongoing customer support, but I think Wrike could be more clear during initial set up about the need for an "on-site" expert.
  • I have found that user buy-in can get bogged down by jargon, the difference between a "task," "project," and "folder." I think there's an opportunity for Wrike to do more specific overall project management training for new sign ups.
Read Stephanie A. Wilson, MBA's full review
October 30, 2020
Fernanda Price | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The ability to create custom dashboards makes it very easy to see the status of your tasks at a glance.
  • It's great that you have the ability to not only assign people to tasks, but also to tag them in comments for easy follow-up, keeping everything in one place. No need for unnecessary emails!
  • I love that you can create individual work spaces and projects within those spaces, with the option to create automatic tasks for specific types of projects, so every time a new project is created, the same type of tasks are automatically created.
  • I'd like some additional options for filtering or organising my inbox based on topics, project, assignees, etc.
Read Fernanda Price's full review
October 30, 2020
Caitlin Jascewsky | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Supports a virtual team during COVID-19.
  • Facilitates a collaborative editing process when designing creative pieces.
  • Manages an organized approval workflow.
  • Visually demonstrates workloads and task priorities.
  • I wish it was a bit faster when downloading large files for editing.
Read Caitlin Jascewsky's full review
October 29, 2020
Allison Stefaniuk | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Communication within projects and tasks
  • Organization options of projects and tasks
  • Reporting and dashboard options
  • Customer service and support
  • Built-in help centers and documentation
  • Improved load times for accounts with large amounts of data
Read Allison Stefaniuk's full review
October 29, 2020
Zacheray Long | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The search engine is incredibly robust and fast.
  • Review functions are pleasant and easy to use.
  • It helps keep me organized with multiple ways to categorize my tasks.
  • It makes me feel accomplished by displaying everything I've gotten done.
  • Responsiveness of both web and desktop versions doesn't run as fast as I think, leaving me to wait on loading screens.
  • If a user fails to tag someone, they aren't warned and messages often go unnoticed.
  • When I star just a subtask, it doesn't show up in my starred tab. I have to star a cover page or it doesn't work.
Read Zacheray Long's full review
August 24, 2020
Briana Schepper | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Project workflows offer quick views into the status of an item.
  • Adding dependencies eases linear project thinking and anticipates when an item can be worked on.
  • The unread style of the inbox while also having a preview of comments makes skimming for priority easier.
  • It would be nice to have the dashboard folder pickup have an "exclude this folder" option.
Read Briana Schepper's full review
August 11, 2020
Briana Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Communication
  • Meeting deadlines
  • Functionality
  • Navigation could be made simpler
  • Changing task status
  • Projects occasionally disappear if self-made
Read Briana Johnson's full review
October 28, 2020
Henry Evans | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Sharing amongst team members
  • Overall visibility
  • Security
  • Not needing to use email!
  • Hard to navigate
  • Multiple levels makes it hard to understand
  • Finding things usually results in just doing a search
  • Moving tasks into new areas is cumbersome
Read Henry Evans's full review
October 31, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ease of use and setting.
  • Allows clear communication and collaboration between teams.
  • Great search engine.
  • Tracking of productivity.
  • Alarms for back-logged tasks and useful notification system.
  • If not well configured, the notifications may be very excessive.
  • It doesn't let you know how much storage it has until you're very near the limit point.
  • Ocassional lag.
Read this authenticated review
October 30, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Creating databases of project completion.
  • Providing visibility across departments.
  • Centralize projects.
  • Could improve ability to search all parts of the database.
  • Needs more form/request options and flow.
  • Providing a free view-only user option.
Read this authenticated review
October 30, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Assigning tasks and subtasks to the correct parties.
  • Assigning due dates to stay on task.
  • Keeping track of what we have accomplished throughout the year.
  • Being able to "at mention" someone within the body of the project or task and not just in notes.
Read this authenticated review
October 30, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Dashboards help me see what work needs my attention.
  • Inbox keeps me up to date on comments and feedback.
  • Stream allows me to see all my work chronologically.
  • Love the fact that there's a desktop app and not just a browser experience.
  • Dashboards doesn't automatically sort by due date.
  • I get a LOT of email.
Read this authenticated review
October 30, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Status of the task.
  • Clear dashboard.
  • Dependency of tasks.
  • Overdue tasks are not in the order by urgency.
  • When you select "highest importance" it gets lost because icon is so tiny on the top. If there's a way for other team members to visually see that it's highest priority, then that'd be great.
  • When a task is over due, it's not as visible.
  • Trouble with uploading large file.
Read this authenticated review
October 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Dashboards are helpful in reviewing the statuses of certain tasks.
  • Using Zapier connections helps us to customize our Wrike experience to the needs of our business.
  • Task dependencies are very easy to create and help push projects along.
  • The desktop app can crash a lot sometimes causing notifications not to work properly.
  • New feature rollouts could be announced more frequently. Usually I will log in and find something has changed and won't have known there was going to be an update.
  • I wish there was a way to share comments from one task to the way you can quote a comment from a user within the same task.
Read this authenticated review
August 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Project and task organization
  • Presentation of project plan
  • Sharing details with others
  • Tracks progress of deliverable
  • Create standard templates reflecting process steps related to a deliverable
  • Reports; need more flexibility in taking items for the purposes of summarizing activity
  • UI could be cleaned up so navigation between panes is smoother
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (143)
8.7
Resource Management (117)
7.8
Gantt Charts (125)
7.5
Scheduling (133)
8.3
Workflow Automation (113)
7.5
Team Collaboration (141)
8.8
Support for Agile Methodology (75)
7.5
Support for Waterfall Methodology (66)
7.5
Document Management (123)
7.2
Email integration (120)
7.4
Mobile Access (118)
7.0
Timesheet Tracking (75)
7.3
Change request and Case Management (23)
7.8
Budget and Expense Management (56)
6.5
Quotes/estimates (1)
8.2
Invoicing (1)
7.3
Project & financial reporting (46)
7.1
Integration with accounting software (19)
7.2

What is Wrike?

Wrike is an enterprise-grade collaborative work management platform designed to help companies do their best work. The vendor boasts thousands of leading brands use Wrike to scale their output, boost visibility, and increase results. Wrike is designed to help users create a structure that helps accelerate business impact, and lets teams focus on the right work. With tailored solutions for marketing and creative teams, project management teams, product teams, service delivery teams, and more, Wrike states their goal is to define the next generation of work management worldwide.

Security: Wrike is ISO/IEC 27001 certified and has data centers in the US and EU. Data is encrypted both at rest and when in transit. Wrike offers flexible data access control setup by allowing admins to control Access Roles. Wrike’s data backup provides near real-time database replication to ensure data is backed up and available on dispersed servers.

Collaboration: Bring your enterprise together, regardless of where people are with Wrike’s collaboration space. Break down silos with built-in communication and editing tools that foster teamwork and productivity while reducing risks. Wrike offers hundreds of integrations to make work easy.

Visibility: visualizations of team and project portfolio performance to facilitate faster and smarter data-driven decisions. Reports and dashboards bring transparency into project expectations for stakeholders.

Wrike Features

Project Management Features

Has featureTask Management
Has featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Has featureSupport for Agile Methodology
Has featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTimesheet Tracking
Has featureBudget and Expense Management

Professional Services Automation Features

Has featureProject & financial reporting
Has featureIntegration with accounting software

Wrike Screenshots

Wrike Videos (6)

Wrike Downloadables

Wrike Integrations

Wrike Competitors

Wrike Pricing

Starting Price: $49

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Wrike Free$0
Wrike Professional$49per 5 users/month
Wrike EnterpriseRequest a quote
Wrike for MarketersRequest a quote
Wrike for Professional ServicesRequest a quote
Wrike Business$124per 5 users/month

Every premium plan begins with a 14-day trial period.

Wrike Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
5%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
45%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
30%

Wrike Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Wrike Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Japanese, Russian, Portuguese (Brazil)

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Wrike?

Wrike is a project management and collaboration software. This solution connects tasks, discussions, and emails to the user’s project plan. Wrike is optimized for agile workflows and aims to help resolve data silos, poor visibility into work status, and missed deadlines and project failures.

How much does Wrike cost?

Wrike starts at $49.

What is Wrike's best feature?

Reviewers rate Team Collaboration highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses Wrike?

The most common users of Wrike are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.