Wufoo Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
111 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 62)

Dimitris Rakopoulos | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

Great easy-to-use survey tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Wufoo to support multiple clients for quick and complex surveys, contact forms, lead generation, and registration for events. It is used mainly because of the ease of use and the quick setup of a new form. In some cases, we even use it internally within the company to conduct small surveys about company activities.
  • Easy of use
  • Rich feature set
  • The interface looks old and is not update for some time (apart from the new home page)
  • Themes are lucking complex customizations (still they are very easy to use)
The most common scenarios for Wufoo are forms and surveys that can be generated easily with the use of the build it fields. Literally, in minutes a simple survey can be created and added to an existing page on a website. If more complex surveys are needed with more advanced fields and login for displaying different content based on the answers of the user, then Wufoo does not have those advanced tools. Survey Monkey (the parent company of Wufoo) can offer this.
Read Dimitris Rakopoulos's full review
Stephen Steinberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2020

Wufoo is always a solid choice for freemium and low-cost forms

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Wufoo for any form (lead gen, contact, market research) where we want to ensure we'll be able to log all submissions. Have the option to transfer them to a different program for analysis or use (Google Docs, Email Marketing, CRM, etc.). Wufoo's extensive catalog of integrations makes that easy.
  • Great pricing
  • Extensive list of native integrations
  • Wish there was more customizability with how the form looks embedded on a website.
  • Wish there was better onboarding or a smaller learning curve for more advanced customizations.
If you only need a handful of simple forms and therefore don't need to pay for a complex form builder that would be overkill, Wufoo is always a top 3 choice. Usually, with straightforward form needs, it comes down to your exact specifications and exactly how many you need - that's where most form providers differ on their free and cheap plans.
Read Stephen Steinberg's full review
Thomas Perez | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2019

Wufoo - Funny name but it makes forms easy and professional

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Here at USEmergAlerts incident Notification Service, we use WuFoo for our Customer Support forms, Emergency Incident Tip Forms, as well as our Dispatcher Applications. These forms are used by all users of my company. By utilizing WuFoo for our online Form needs, it not only simplifies our application process, as well as our support system, but it also allows us to keep the data filled for each person who fills out the form. I've been using Wufoo for 5 years now, and I can still pull the data from the very first application that was filled out.
  • Very user-friendly. I think a 10-year-old can create a form with ease. That's how simple it is.
  • Customer service is very prompt. I've never had any issue with being assisted.
  • I think the monthly submissions should increase. As of now, you get 100 submissions per month. That's not a whole lot.
  • I would like it if the Submissions that are emailed out would come in HTML format instead of text format. Sometimes it can be a little confusing.
I have used different products in the past. I am most please with Wufoo because it is easy to use, has multiple ways for your form to be displayed on your website, and submissions can be sent multiple ways as well. We use WuFoo for support emails from our customers, for dispatcher applications, as well as people sending in emergency incident tip information. This is the perfect program for us.
Read Thomas Perez's full review
page V | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Wufoo: Budget-friendly, flexible forms

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Wufoo is a form-based software system that allows users to create forms of all kinds and then implement them on websites (via code, integration, etc.) We use Wufoo for ourselves and for our clients as a way to gather research data, create entry forms, and to be able to gather information on audiences (so that we can segment them in marketing, email or in business processes).
  • Flexible, multiple entry forms: Wufoo allows users to create forms with multiple options or formats (radio, single choice, checkbox, text, paragraph text)
  • Conditional forms: Need to ask a question that only applies to a specific group? Then Wufoo is for you - it allows you to create conditional logic that allows you to reserve specific paths for specific entrants.
  • Integrations: Wufoo integrates with EVERYTHING via Zapier. You can sync it to Google sheets, email ESPs / CRMs, payment gateways... All kinds of applications for this software with its flexible uses & integrations, including embeddable HTML or direct integration to your website.
  • Visual / Design: The visual UX is kind of boxy and very basic. It feels a little like typewriter on plain type paper. (You can customize the form with custom HTML, but for our applications, it's not worth hiring a designer for that.)
  • Composing the form / form builder: Sometimes the user navigation & guidance in selection isn't so straightforward. You can figure it out, but it might take you a trial and miss to get exactly the option that you're looking for.
  • There's a way for you to redirect your form and create conditional paths for users that move through your form - but this area is separated from the form building area itself, so it's easy to create a form and then miss this part of the form building (you have to look for it, and you have to be diligent about checking this in process as you edit your form.)
Wufoo is a great form-building software for:
  • Companies who want to automate their sales process. Our team uses Wufoo to screen applicants who want to use our services by measuring them with specific questions & qualifiers.
  • Companies who want to better understand their users: Want to understand the preferences of your audience or create a survey? This is like SurveyMonkey, but better... Because it's more flexible. This can be integrated with email service providers or CRMs to create tags and custom data that will help create more customized, personalized marketing. (BIG for ROI)
  • Small or large companies. This software is very budget-friendly.
This is not a great tool for brands that are extremely conscious about their image (like high-fashion eCom): The UX would need to be customized to maintain the design end of a brand like that.
Read page V's full review
Jose F. Gomez | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2019

Very versatile and powerful, yet simple and quick

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Wufoo is a very versatile tool and we’ve used it in many ways, from lead generation to recruitment. As a result, Wufoo ended up being used by almost every area of our organization.

One of the key advantages that helped Wufoo spread as much, is its simplicity. There’s little to no training required to start using it effectively which means that virtually anyone in the organization can use it.

Yet it is powerful enough to customize and integrate with many other systems.
  • Wufoo helps to create data inlets for company processes.
  • Wufoo helps gather feedback from customers and create reports.
  • Customizing forms so that they appear seamlessly in web pages requires more technical expertise.
  • Integrating with other systems for automation can be tricky.
Wufoo helps a lot whenever there is data that needs to be collected quickly and simply. It also works well to distribute data and reports.

Some of the processes where it’s especially useful are: when collecting information about candidates for a recruitment process; when gathering customer feedback; when executing a quick general purpose survey.

Read Jose F. Gomez's full review
Steven Hope | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2019

Simple and fun forms

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it company-wide. Mainly, we use it to gather service requests from our customers in an efficient and effective manner. The requests are formatted and sent to our support desk in Zendesk using Zapier. Other uses include requests to be part of a beta, or marketing surveys.
  • Form logic.
  • Embedded forms.
  • Modern form styles.
  • Update ui.
They are great for customer forms or internal form use. I'm not sure if they have mobile-friendly form styles. If you need out of the box integrations, then you will need another program to help connect your forms.
Read Steven Hope's full review
Patrick Reilly | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2019

Wufoo is a User-Friendly and Effective way to gather information and responses

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Wufoo is being used by our organization to collect registration and travel information for our board members and speakers for our meetings. We use it organization-wide, but the majority of the use is done in my meetings department. It solves the business problem of collecting that data in a secure location we can revisit as needed.
  • Has a wide variety of question templates.
  • Stores information so you can go back to it when needed.
  • When looking at the completed forms, it doesn't cycle out the N/A information, so you have to weed through all answers even if they are N/A.
  • It allows you to use the email link multiple times so someone can submit multiple forms.
Well Suited:
Surveys.
Response forms (ie collect travel and hotel information for an upcoming meeting).
Speaker data collection (ie bios, photos, session descriptions).

Less Appropriate:
Actual meeting registrations. Those are better suited for technology specially developed for that with money handling capabilities.
Abstract submissions -- again, those are best suited for technology where you can rate the submissions, etc.


Read Patrick Reilly's full review
Xavier Knight | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 02, 2019

Wufoo - PERFECT Online Form Creator

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Wufoo is used primarily for bulk data collection within our organization. Anyone who has ever created online forms knows how tedious and overall stressful the process is. Not with Wufoo. We were able to create useful forms that are easy to edit and adapt and are user-friendly for our employees to fill out.
  • Customization is a HUGE plus for Wufoo. You can make your forms exactly how you want!
  • Automated email response that can be utilized for your survey takers - this has allowed new hires to know we have successfully gotten their information.
  • So user-friendly, both on the creating and taking side!
  • It would be nice if there were no limit on fields, because it may seem like an overload of fields sometimes, but truly it is necessary information being gathered.
  • The cost is a bit high even just for the starter version.
If you need to gather mass amounts of information, and you want it to be easily accessible and organized, Wufoo is the perfect tool. It can be customized to fit any industry cluster and works for what you need it to work for.
Read Xavier Knight's full review
Kate Knight | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Wufoo for Title 1 Providers

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Wufoo within my organization to gather information from my clients, participants in my Title 1 Federally Funded Program. It is a way to keep information organized and gather information in a timely manner when I am unable to travel to the opposite end of my county to meet with a potential client/client I have placed in a work site.
  • Gather information in a timely manner.
  • Organize responses to surveys/forms sent to my clients.
  • Creates a user-friendly application for my clients, some who have little to no computer experience.
  • Perhaps I have not learned how to alter this - but at times the text can be a little hard to read when I'm working with the older population.
  • Providing an in-depth tutorial would definitely be helpful.
  • I can't think of any others because I genuinely enjoy using the product.
Wufoo is well suited for gathering information from a large client base (for me I work with my county but also work hand in hand with two neighboring counties). I think this is a great way to compare results from different clients and also to gather information that a client may not want to talk about face to face at first (a work site supervisor complaint).
Read Kate Knight's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2019

Great survey tool for any company!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At this time Wufoo is only being used across the HR department. Within the department, we use it for employment and also for additional benefits election questions when it comes to open enrollment. Within employment, we have various positions that require availability to be submitted with their application so we are able to best evaluate if they would be a good fit with our department needs. Prior to using Wufoo we were emailing each candidate by hand and asking for a response and it made the process harder than it should be. With implementing Wufoo we are able to simply email out a link to prospective candidates and the return process is easier and quicker than ever before. We immediately wished that we had switched a long time ago.
  • I would say simplicity is a strength both for the user and the administrator. Creating a form in Wufoo is simple and easy and in addition those filling out the survey are able to click on a link and start participation.
  • Submitting a completed form is also a strength! As soon as the survey is done and they hit submit it comes directly back to us in an email so we are able to get results faster.
  • Wufoo gives you the option to set up automated emails to those who have participated in the survey. This closes any loops for those wondering if everything was submitted correctly or if they need to redo it. It also makes things easier for the people keeping track of all the surveys.
  • I would like to see the option for some better reports. I rarely use the reports feature but when I do I find it could be transferred over easier to Word or Excel.
  • Not often but at times the filled out survey will be sent back to us in a wonky format where it makes a normal 2 page survey print about 7-8 pages. It can be resolved by going to Wufoo directly and printing.
Wufoo would be a great platform for any internal surveys that need to be done. It could also be a good tool for collecting data and research for outside perspective for companies and universities. For talent acquisition it is very useful to learn how candidates feel during the hiring process, and in the beginning of the candidate's application, it could be a good way to collect additional information from them.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 21, 2019

Woohoo for Wufoo! A solution for digital form needs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Wufoo to create forms when we need to collect client information for one particular reason or another. Ticket requests, contact forms, event RSVPs, membership forms, raffle entries, etc.. It's used primarily by our Marketing and Development Departments to engage with the public in a streamlined fashion. It helps to eliminate long email chains with valuable information that can easily get lost in your inbox.
  • Very user-friendly.
  • Can upload templates and themes so you don't have to recreate your forms every time.
  • Lots of capabilities for different types of questions and answer possibilities.
  • Lots of options for customization.
  • The branching logic (i.e. showing a question based on a previous answer) has glitched on occasion when configuring.
  • The email confirmations are pretty basic.
  • The Form Manager dashboard could be more engaging and show more holistic information.
Anytime you need someone to fill out an electronic form, it will work. Depending on the plan you select you will have more features available to use in your form. We use the Professional plan and have found it to meet the majority of our organization's needs on a daily basis.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Wufoo review for you.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have used Wufoo in various roles over the years. Overall, it is a simple, easy-to-use form builder with multiple uses. The free option is a great start for learning and using the basics. The premium features are great when you are running larger or more complex forms.
  • Easy to use
  • Free Options
  • Great Customer Service
  • Clear pay structures
  • limited functionality in free version
  • some down time
  • could have more video trainings
Wufoo is great for startups or small companies looking for a free option to send out their forms. Its an easy to use, simple and straightforward form collector. The premium options are great for adding more details and additional features that medium or large companies may need. For huge campaigns it may be limited.
Read this authenticated review
Jillian Straw | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 12, 2019

No Need to Chase Results with Wufoo

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Wufoo is utilized mainly by our marketing team for sales development. When leads come in through our website they are directed to our communication channel in Slack through Wufoo. If there are times when our communication board integration is down we don't miss out on these valuable leads because Wufoo holds them all in its servers as well.
  • Allow Customized Lead generation with Demo Sign Up qualifications
  • Integrate to Slack for ease of access to the individual reps
  • Integrate into Sales Force for easier managing and tracking of these leads while not allowing duplicates through that clog the CRM.
  • There have been moments when the integrations falter for one reason or another, so accessing the information is disrupted for a few minutes or so but apart from that the information is still there and we have had no real issues with the platform. It's simple and straightforward.
If you are running a website and have multiple forms available for people to fill out and need an easy way to manage these requests, the use of Wufoo and it's integrated partners is incredibly useful. If you're only using, say, a chat bot to set demos then it wouldn't really be a fit. But if you're trying to access information over multiple platforms Wufoo is integrated with the major leaders in the industry. I.E. Slack and Salesforce among others. It is easy to download a report of leads generated and reconcile them within your CRM.
Read Jillian Straw's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 18, 2019

Wufoo is an easy to use form builder that empowers marketing and improve speed to market and overall efficiency!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Wufoo as a DIY form builder for our marketing department so that we can incorporate forms in our websites without a huge technology lift. We use this tool to build simple contact forms for our website all the way to more complex 'applications' for our business where users can submit more detailed information and even attach documents.
  • Wufoo has a super simple drag and drop form building interface which doesn't require any technical knowledge to create and publish a form.
  • Wufoo also provides easy to use options for creating dynamic questions and allows for customizable field, page, and form logic/rules.
  • We really like how easy it is to create and manage email notifications. These notifications are easy to change if internal staff shifts and notifications can also be tied to specific fields and user responses to help get the form submissions to right people as efficiently as possible.
  • Wufoo has had a cap on the total number of fields you can use per form which has been a limiting factor for us when trying to build more complex forms.
  • Wufoo does not support tabular fields or repeating fields which is a drawback since it limits the types of questions you can ask.
  • Form organization in the admin interface is a little clunky and disorganized. It would be better if there were more customized options for organizing your library of forms.
Wufoo is a great tool for building forms. It is especially handy for marketing and non-technical users so that you can develop and implement forms and reduce the need for technology support. We've used this tool for 5+ years and have taken on the form-creation duties for our websites and we've never looked back. With that being said, if you are looking to create a very complex form with a lot of fields and lots of field/page logic, Wufoo may not be the best tool for you and/or you may need significantly more technology support.
Read this authenticated review
Raphael Sanguinete | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 21, 2018

Wufoo is a great and simple form/survey tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our use of Wufoo is really quite simple. We use it to create a form and embed it in our website where it serves the purpose of being our contact form. The person who wants to contact us fill this contact form and Wufoo automatically send us an e-mail with all the information that the said person filled out.
  • Great integration with websites via code
  • Simple and clean interface for creating forms
  • The design of the final form in the website is not fancy but is minimalistic, so it can be used across a great variety of webdesigns
  • As I said before, the design of the final form is not so fancy, so it could provide better form design options.
  • I'm using the free version, but if the starter version was cheaper, maybe we could pay for its features.
I think that on one side Wufoo is well suited for simple forms to put in websites. That can be accomplished with the free version. On the other side, Wufoo paid versions can make complex forms, because they have robust features like Form Rules and Password Protection that some of its competitors lack.
Read Raphael Sanguinete's full review
Justin Roodman | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2018

Wufoo - Easy to Use Form Builder

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Wufoo to collect survey information from users of our SaaS platform. At the end of each hour of their assigned online coursework, we ask if they had any technical difficulties, and if so, what they were. We also formerly used Wufoo to collect user feedback regarding the content we displayed during the course of the hour. Wufoo allows us to create and embed forms that include conditional logic, without writing any code ourselves.
  • Conditional logic is probably the number one reason we use Wufoo at all. It's very handy to be able to set up a form that adds fields if certain responses are given.
  • Wufoo emails responses to forms to you, but it also can be used to create reports to analyse the responses you get for each form
  • The user interface for building forms is pretty easy to use. It's very handy for non-technical people, and we have some of those in our office.
  • Emails sent from Wufoo are not encrypted, so data sent via the email notifications should not be considered secure.
  • When you delete entries from the Wufoo Entry Manager, they're permanently deleted. All entry data, files, and comments that are deleted can't be restored.
  • You can't use the File Upload field as the subject field for conditional logic rules.
Wufoo is well suited for people who want to do surveys or collect other form data and don't have any coding or programming skills. The form builder is a pretty simple interface and you can create forms rather easily. Data collection is simple and you can create reports to analyze the data you collect. Organizations who have a qualified web developer who knows Javascript or PHP may not find value in using Wufoo when they can create and implement their own forms in-house.
Read Justin Roodman's full review
Alek Babaa | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2018

Wufoo Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a digital marketing organization that uses Wufoo for form fill-outs for a portion of our clients. We have currently 6 active forms. Wufoo forms only account for a small portion of the forms that we use, as we have other form providers. The Wufoo form allows us to collect leads for a certain type of customer whose information up-front is very delicate (health care) and allows us to cater responses to them based on their answers.
  • Has many different form field options.
  • Rules for answers
  • Integrates well with other platforms.
  • Look and feel. It has a very "ballot" feel and less of a custom website feel.
Wufoo works well for surveys and information forms. For instance, if someone is looking to collect information about their company or an event. My old company used to run webinars and we would send out surveys at the end of the webinar to people that attended about the webinar and how to improve. This would be a great application for Wufoo.

Where I think Wufoo needs improvement is the look and feel of the forms. They are very elementary in their design and are not very customizable for companies that may want to use a form on their website to collect subscribers or leads.
Read Alek Babaa's full review
Debbie Gillum | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 01, 2018

Woo Hoo for Wufoo

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the forms to easily collect data both internally and externally. Internally, we used the Wufoo forms to collect information to order all employees new business cards. Externally, we use it for people to express an interest in donating their car or donating their stuff. It's used within the development and communications departments. It allows us to be more modern and streamline processes.
  • Easy to use
  • Affordable
  • Easy to export data
  • Somewhat customizable
  • Somewhat of a learning curve
  • Not fully customizable, definitely holds your hand a lot
  • Some features are hidden or hard to find
  • Sometimes tricky to export data
  • Doesn't communciate to other softwares
I think Wufoo is appropriate for small businesses or nonprofits who are budget conscious. I think it's good for beginners or people who want the bare minimum product. It's great for filling out forms and collecting data from customers and employees. I wouldn't want to use it on an industrial or enterprise scale. It's good for teams because multiple people can use and it is fairly user-friendly.
Read Debbie Gillum's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2018

Wufoo is Easy to Use and Gets the Job Done

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Wufoo in many ways on our eCommerce site. It is mostly used by our front end and back end development teams for our website, but our customer service team uses it as well. We use Wufoo to host surveys on our site to gather customer feedback. We also use Wufoo to let customers contact us for custom quotes.
  • Wufoo lets you add mailing lists so anyone that needs to can see a copy of the filled out form. We forward all customer complaints and questions directly to our customer service team which allows them to reply immediately.
  • Wufoo was very easy to integrate with Magento. Our implementation process was virtually pain free.
  • Wufoo makes it very easy to set up a simple survey/form with multiple fields. We are able to create and launch a new Wufoo form in a matter of minutes on our site if necessary.
  • Wufoo forms are very basic looking. Some more visual customization would be nice.
  • We use Wufoo for very basic forms on our site and really don't run into a lot of issues with the functionality that Wufoo provides.
Wufoo is great for a company that wants to post a form, questionnaire, survey, etc on their site. If you need to send customer responses to a specific team or mailing list, Wufoo makes that very easy as well. There are not a ton of visual customization options, but if you are looking for an easy to use tool that gets the job done, Wufoo would be great for you.
Read this authenticated review
Justin Moore | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2018

Wufoo - ease of use makes it easy to recommend

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our university utilizes Wufoo across several departments. The program allows us to segment each form by department so that each department has its own separate login, making the information available to each department very specific to said department. We use a TON of different forms for many departments that hold a wide variety of information as well. The forms are kept on Wufoo's servers as well so we can always search through past submissions to analyze any trends we become interested in.
  • Easy to edit forms - especially for users with no coding experience
  • Keeps information for long periods of time
  • Easy to publish and share with clients/customers
  • More robust interface for increased functionality
  • A better way to export information and sort before exporting
  • Ability to include calendar interface for scheduling with forms
Wufoo works perfectly for anyone needing a very simple form. It is very intuitive for people who have little experience with web design as well. Forms requiring quick and easy answers, especially short forms - Wufoo is perfect. If you are mining for deeper trends from clients or customers, you'll want to look for a form management software that has some higher end details on the reporting side.
Read Justin Moore's full review
Wilbert Kramer | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2018

Wufoo is easy, but not for complex forms

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Wufoo is being used widely in Goliath over multiple departments. We use it in our on-boarding procedures for new colleagues, the manage our production process and to get customer feedback. It is used by our marketing departments worldwide, the IT department and the R&D department. Together we have created over 50 forms.
  • It's easy to create forms - with drag and drop you can compose a new form within minutes.
  • It's easy to link Wufoo to other services like Google Drive. Almost all of our forms are connected to some other service to store our data.
  • The number of fields is limited to 150. Some of our forms have a complex build up with different factors that show or don't show fields. Every radio button option is a "field" so this counts up quickly.
  • For new users, all the features of Wufoo are not directly clear. Some features are hidden, like making your own themes and linking the form to 3rd parties. Wufoo can do a better job in their UI to emphasize this.
Wufoo is a tool that suits many jobs. While it isn't the most complex piece of software and it doesn't suit lengthy forms it is easy to set up simple 10-20 question forms or surveys. I would recommend it to gather information and feedback quickly from within your own company. It's suited for larger companies with 30-200 employees.
Read Wilbert Kramer's full review
Bree Gurin | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2017

Wufoo Forms Creator

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses Wufoo to enable electronic on-boarding and time sheet submission for our temporary employees. This process has proven far more efficient and has greatly improved the accuracy of the information received.
  • The forms are easy to create and easy to use. These factors are a plus because you don't have to be a super savvy tech person to manage the forms and the end user finds them easy to understand and complete.
  • There are limits to the number of fields one can use in a Wufoo form. This became problematic when we needed to create a complex expense form.
  • Additionally, the form needs to be completed in one session. It isn't possible to start a form, save the information entered to that point and then complete it later.
I think Wufoo is excellent for basic forms. The more complex or longer forms become problematic.
Wufoo's support team is quick to respond, communicates clearly and they're very knowledgeable
Read Bree Gurin's full review
Isaac Nuell | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 01, 2015

Formulating the perfect form

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Wufoo primarily for dynamic event registrations (using PayPal integration) and follow up surveys. The software is using across departments and is used to collect data in a single source document for future use and integration into CRM and advocacy tracking systems.
  • Wufoo's layout is simple and intuitive. A single click will add a field to your form, and more advanced users can customize forms with minimal time invested to create complex and advanced systems.
  • Integration into webpages is simple. The code is provided in several formats and its a matter of copy and paste.
  • Payments are incredibly easy to integrate once you have the appropriate accounts set up with a third party approved vendor.
  • Creating receipts, follow up emails, and establishing form logic is very simple - a few clicks and you're done!
  • Fields are set and cannot be modified (with few exceptions). An inexperienced user needs to invest significant time in order to understand how logic works, how hidden fields can alter a form, and what the full range of functionality is. The Wufoo blog begins to explain this, but there isn't a step-by-step guide to take you from 0 to 60 in a short period of time.
  • While Wufoo has some pre-populated fields you can choose from (US states, for example), you can't save your own lists for use in future forms.
  • Wufoo's biggest flaw is that forms cannot communicate with one another. Each form is an island, and data cannot move between forms or be uploaded to a new form.
  • When you delete a field, all data previously collected and associated with that field is lost forever.
Wufoo isn't designed to be event software, but for smaller firms and non-profits with low operating budgets, it can be a cost effective and efficient way of collecting registration information and funds. It's also not SurveyMonkey (even though it's owned by them), and although forms can be purposed to fit any situation, it comes at a cost.
Read Isaac Nuell's full review
Rebecca VanDenBerg | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2015

Using Wufoo since February 2012

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I currently use Wufoo to implement forms for over 20 Website Clients. I have over 40 forms in use currently ranging from basic contact forms to complex custom ordering forms. We choose to start using Wufoo back in February 2012 after searching for a solution that allowed us to incorporate PayPal Payment with customized order forms. We need to collect very specific user information for a particular client's educational workshops and Wufoo offered us the best solution. We also use the custom reports to provide clients with monthly and annual sales reports which they love. We have used Wufoo to create simple contact forms, surveys, event RSVP, livestock show entry forms w/payment, farm market order forms w/payment, daycare employment applications, education workshop registrations w/payment, and more. I have had a few technical questions and I received direct email responses and dialog with the same support staff person to resolve or answer my question.

Overall, Wufoo have been a huge benefit to our business as it provides us a way to create customized solutions for clients in an easy package.
  • Payment integration
  • Customized appearance to match existing website styles
  • Useful reports
  • It is sometimes hard to find the answers in the documentation library for advanced issues; but the "ask support" option has always helped
I have successfully added Wufoo forms to both HTML and Wordpress sites with success.

In terms of custom themes and styling forms, I find it very helpful in my business to be able to customize the form to match the rest of a clients website look. I also like the advanced custom form field options that can be controlled through CSS styles.

Using Wufoo for online registration or ordering with payment integration with PayPal has been great. It just works!
Read Rebecca VanDenBerg's full review
Audrey Burn | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 06, 2015

Easy and Seamless Data Collection and Processing

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm a freelance graphic/web designer and I use Wufoo for two clients, one holds a large festival in the fall and has the need to manage vendor applications and emails and the second is a small private school who uses Wufoo to gather contact and volunteer interest info from parents. Both of these forms feed into MailChimp which allows them to manage their emails.
  • I love how easy it is to create a form and collect a variety of data, but also to customize the look of it.
  • In both instances where I use Wufoo, there is a need to use the information collected to create and maintain a detailed email list, containing several kinds of information—basic like contact info, but also breaking into categories like all of the different areas where parents want to volunteer. In the past, the school had to use paper and every parent's form had to be hand typed in. Now with Wufoo, they indicate all of their volunteer interests, all of the data gets sent to MailChimp, and we're able to send information to specific segments/groups based on their interests. It's saved countless hours of manual work and eliminated a lot of typos.
  • I love that you can integrate with payment options, as well as collect files. It makes collecting the application info from Craft Vendors seamless, and I don't need to track them down for payment.
  • I also love the rules option, so you can show/hide specific fields based on a user's answer.
  • Wufoo fits all of my needs at this time so if I had to pick something that could change (and this would be picky), the site/interface could use a little bit of a freshen up. But like I said, that's being picky.
I think if someone is just looking for a way to collect very simple contact info to maintain a list of some kind, it might be overkill, I would just use whatever campaign creator they're using. But if you're looking to style to conform to a brand and collect complex data, collect files and/or collect payments, Wufoo makes it so easy and integrates with many popular applications/services.
Read Audrey Burn's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Survey templates (26)
8.5
Themes (27)
7.9
Custom logo/branding (30)
8.3
Changes to live survey (25)
9.1
Question design help (25)
8.3
Multiple question types (28)
9.4
Survey logic flexibility (27)
8.3
Response tracking (27)
9.1
Data export (28)
9.0
Standard reports (24)
8.6
Custom reports (20)
7.3
Analytics (23)
8.0
Access controls (24)
8.5
Compliance (20)
8.4
Vendor-offered crowdsourcing (6)
7.9
Respondent restrictions (16)
7.3

About Wufoo

Online Form Builder with Cloud Storage Database

Wufoo allows users to build custom online forms that they can use to collect data, payments and to automate workflows.

Wufoo Integrations

Wufoo Competitors

Wufoo Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No