Wufoo Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
112 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 46)

Thomas Perez | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2019

Wufoo - Funny name but it makes forms easy and professional

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have used EmailMeForms in the past, and to be honest, they are very similar, but WuFoo's forms look way more professional. I like the fact that you can fully customize the look and feel of the form, add your own branding, and images and the fact that after submission they can be redirected back to your website instead of a generic Wufoo "thank you for your submission" page.
Read Thomas Perez's full review
page V | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Wufoo: Budget-friendly, flexible forms

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

For companies who want budget-friendly, customizable forms software that allowed them flexibility and ease of use (where design did not matter), our first recommendation would be Wufoo. Wufoo has all the integrations and capabilities that Typeform has - with more, actually. The major difference is user experience and design. Typeform breaks all questions out one by one... but it's much easier to customize the design and create a high-end experience without HTML.

For companies who need customizable forms software but really care about their design - Typeform is our go-to.

We rarely use Google Forms (would only use them for free-needs or internal / non-important use), mostly because we prefer the experience that we can get from Wufoo and Typeform.
Read page V's full review
Dimitris Rakopoulos | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

Great easy-to-use survey tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Wufoo lacks the intricate features that SurveyMonkey has in terms of customization, survey login, reporting, and analysis. However, it provides an excellent, easy-to-use way to create forms and surveys/polls for customers that require little effort for such tasks. In many cases, the feature set provided by Wufoo is more attractive due to pricing as well. Some customers do now want to pay more for something that can have with less money.
Read Dimitris Rakopoulos's full review
Stephen Steinberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2020

Wufoo is always a solid choice for freemium and low-cost forms

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

They all have very similar freemium and low tier plans, so it comes down to what exactly you need and what you can live without. However, I highly suggest paying up to at least remove branding to keep all your forms on-brand to build trust with your clients and partners.
Read Stephen Steinberg's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 21, 2019

Woohoo for Wufoo! A solution for digital form needs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Wufoo is more robust than Survey Monkey and has more question/answer options. Wufoo also has more customization options for a cleaner, more professional experience for the user when compared to Survey Monkey and Google Forms.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Wufoo review for you.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Both are good basic options. While Google Forms is free, Wufoo provides a free version with premium options. Wufoo has additional customization options such as logos, backgrounds, and other visual changes. Both offer analytics abilities to digest the data and to find common trends and where you can see the specific notes that respondents have made.
Read this authenticated review
Jillian Straw | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 12, 2019

No Need to Chase Results with Wufoo

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We use them in conjunction with each other. The ability to have multiple technologies work together is what we look for in (and as) a SaaS platform. The best in class is always more beneficial than having one all-in-one solution. In the antiquated days of the past there would be someone manually going through demo requests and now we have it all automated and at our finger tips.
Read Jillian Straw's full review
Raphael Sanguinete | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 21, 2018

Wufoo is a great and simple form/survey tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I think out of these apps, Wufoo and SurveyMonkey maybe are the ones with more robust and complex features. But neither has a design so beautiful as Typeform, nor the simplicity of creating and answering surveys in Google Forms. Usually I use:

- Typeform for small and more visual surveys.
- Google Forms for longer surveys.
- Wufoo for website contact forms.
Read Raphael Sanguinete's full review
Justin Roodman | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2018

Wufoo - Easy to Use Form Builder

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Both Wufoo and Formstack offer a lot of the same features, which is to be expected. Price is a huge factor though when comparing Wufoo vs Formstack. Wufoo is $29 per month paid annually for 5 users and unlimited forms. Formstack is $82.50 per month paid annually for 5 users and 100 forms. It was pretty easy to rule out Formstack based on what they're charging.
Read Justin Roodman's full review
Alek Babaa | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2018

Wufoo Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We use two other form builders, WP Forms and Jot Form. Jot form is probably the closest to Wufoo in functionality and feel, where WP forms is mainly to capture leads and subscribers.

Jot form too has its limitations in the look and feel department, but offers similar functionality to Wufoo. In terms of needs and wants for a business I would recommend looking at pricing and the integrations to see which fits better for you.
Read Alek Babaa's full review
Debbie Gillum | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 01, 2018

Woo Hoo for Wufoo

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It was the most affordable, easiest to use and best product that we researched and evaluated. We liked the interface of it, how you could make multiple accounts, the different theme options you could choose from and how easy it was to share your form. We needed something we could embed onto websites and Wufoo had that capability.
Read Debbie Gillum's full review
Justin Moore | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2018

Wufoo - ease of use makes it easy to recommend

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

In terms of building reports, Wufoo is very similar to Google Forms. Both have the capability to edit live forms and immediately share them. Wufoo offers a few more features than Google Forms does as well. Overall, our department has looked at both options and continues to use Wufoo because of the data management and ease of building forms.
Read Justin Moore's full review
Bree Gurin | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2017

Wufoo Forms Creator

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Cognitoforms
We selected Wufoo based on a recommendation from a web developer friend, ease of use and cost. Wufoo does, however, have fewer features than Cognitoforms.
Read Bree Gurin's full review
Isaac Nuell | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 01, 2015

Formulating the perfect form

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Wufoo has an unparalleled ease of use. It's a simple to follow layout and support staff are accessible within an hour window almost without fail. The forms are more dynamic and easy to set up than either Google Forms or Salsa Labs based registration, but unlike Salsa Labs, the forms are not automatically integrated into other CRM systems without API coding.
Read Isaac Nuell's full review
Lane Castleberry | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 29, 2015

Wufoo may be a funny name, but is means serious business

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

As a manager of website content, without much experience in coding HTML, even the smallest of edits were difficult when starting my job. In the past three years, I've used some WordPress theme software and the ninjaform plugin. The lack of design and efficiency became apparent to me, since I started using Wufoo.
Read Lane Castleberry's full review
Sarah Strenio | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2015

Startup School Seeks Sleek Form Submission

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Pro-Wufoo
  • Google Forms is too simple in its field options for my organization's purposes.
    • Wufoo has pre-formatted fields to collect phone numbers, email addresses, and first/last names. These fields do not allow submission without these fields formatted properly, reducing typos. Although you could create similar fields in Google Forms, it is more streamlined in Wufoo.
  • Formatting is more easily controlled.
Pro-Google Forms
  • You can automatically capture respondents' email addresses if using an internal gmail domain.
  • You can widely share the results of the forms with other users.
Read Sarah Strenio's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Survey templates (26)
8.4
Themes (27)
7.9
Custom logo/branding (30)
8.3
Changes to live survey (25)
9.1
Question design help (25)
8.3
Multiple question types (28)
9.4
Survey logic flexibility (27)
8.3
Response tracking (27)
9.1
Data export (28)
9.1
Standard reports (24)
8.6
Custom reports (20)
7.3
Analytics (23)
8.0
Access controls (24)
8.5
Compliance (20)
8.5
Vendor-offered crowdsourcing (6)
7.9
Respondent restrictions (16)
7.3

About Wufoo

Online Form Builder with Cloud Storage Database

Wufoo allows users to build custom online forms that they can use to collect data, payments and to automate workflows.

Wufoo Integrations

Wufoo Competitors

Wufoo Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No