Wufoo Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
111 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 62)

Thomas Perez | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2019

Wufoo - Funny name but it makes forms easy and professional

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Very user-friendly. I think a 10-year-old can create a form with ease. That's how simple it is.
  • Customer service is very prompt. I've never had any issue with being assisted.
  • I think the monthly submissions should increase. As of now, you get 100 submissions per month. That's not a whole lot.
  • I would like it if the Submissions that are emailed out would come in HTML format instead of text format. Sometimes it can be a little confusing.
Read Thomas Perez's full review
page V | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Wufoo: Budget-friendly, flexible forms

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Flexible, multiple entry forms: Wufoo allows users to create forms with multiple options or formats (radio, single choice, checkbox, text, paragraph text)
  • Conditional forms: Need to ask a question that only applies to a specific group? Then Wufoo is for you - it allows you to create conditional logic that allows you to reserve specific paths for specific entrants.
  • Integrations: Wufoo integrates with EVERYTHING via Zapier. You can sync it to Google sheets, email ESPs / CRMs, payment gateways... All kinds of applications for this software with its flexible uses & integrations, including embeddable HTML or direct integration to your website.
  • Visual / Design: The visual UX is kind of boxy and very basic. It feels a little like typewriter on plain type paper. (You can customize the form with custom HTML, but for our applications, it's not worth hiring a designer for that.)
  • Composing the form / form builder: Sometimes the user navigation & guidance in selection isn't so straightforward. You can figure it out, but it might take you a trial and miss to get exactly the option that you're looking for.
  • There's a way for you to redirect your form and create conditional paths for users that move through your form - but this area is separated from the form building area itself, so it's easy to create a form and then miss this part of the form building (you have to look for it, and you have to be diligent about checking this in process as you edit your form.)
Read page V's full review
Jose F. Gomez | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2019

Very versatile and powerful, yet simple and quick

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Wufoo helps to create data inlets for company processes.
  • Wufoo helps gather feedback from customers and create reports.
  • Customizing forms so that they appear seamlessly in web pages requires more technical expertise.
  • Integrating with other systems for automation can be tricky.
Read Jose F. Gomez's full review
Patrick Reilly | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2019

Wufoo is a User-Friendly and Effective way to gather information and responses

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Has a wide variety of question templates.
  • Stores information so you can go back to it when needed.
  • When looking at the completed forms, it doesn't cycle out the N/A information, so you have to weed through all answers even if they are N/A.
  • It allows you to use the email link multiple times so someone can submit multiple forms.
Read Patrick Reilly's full review
Xavier Knight | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 02, 2019

Wufoo - PERFECT Online Form Creator

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Customization is a HUGE plus for Wufoo. You can make your forms exactly how you want!
  • Automated email response that can be utilized for your survey takers - this has allowed new hires to know we have successfully gotten their information.
  • So user-friendly, both on the creating and taking side!
  • It would be nice if there were no limit on fields, because it may seem like an overload of fields sometimes, but truly it is necessary information being gathered.
  • The cost is a bit high even just for the starter version.
Read Xavier Knight's full review
Kate Knight | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Wufoo for Title 1 Providers

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Gather information in a timely manner.
  • Organize responses to surveys/forms sent to my clients.
  • Creates a user-friendly application for my clients, some who have little to no computer experience.
  • Perhaps I have not learned how to alter this - but at times the text can be a little hard to read when I'm working with the older population.
  • Providing an in-depth tutorial would definitely be helpful.
  • I can't think of any others because I genuinely enjoy using the product.
Read Kate Knight's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2019

Great survey tool for any company!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I would say simplicity is a strength both for the user and the administrator. Creating a form in Wufoo is simple and easy and in addition those filling out the survey are able to click on a link and start participation.
  • Submitting a completed form is also a strength! As soon as the survey is done and they hit submit it comes directly back to us in an email so we are able to get results faster.
  • Wufoo gives you the option to set up automated emails to those who have participated in the survey. This closes any loops for those wondering if everything was submitted correctly or if they need to redo it. It also makes things easier for the people keeping track of all the surveys.
  • I would like to see the option for some better reports. I rarely use the reports feature but when I do I find it could be transferred over easier to Word or Excel.
  • Not often but at times the filled out survey will be sent back to us in a wonky format where it makes a normal 2 page survey print about 7-8 pages. It can be resolved by going to Wufoo directly and printing.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 21, 2019

Woohoo for Wufoo! A solution for digital form needs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Very user-friendly.
  • Can upload templates and themes so you don't have to recreate your forms every time.
  • Lots of capabilities for different types of questions and answer possibilities.
  • Lots of options for customization.
  • The branching logic (i.e. showing a question based on a previous answer) has glitched on occasion when configuring.
  • The email confirmations are pretty basic.
  • The Form Manager dashboard could be more engaging and show more holistic information.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Wufoo review for you.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to use
  • Free Options
  • Great Customer Service
  • Clear pay structures
  • limited functionality in free version
  • some down time
  • could have more video trainings
Read this authenticated review
Jillian Straw | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 12, 2019

No Need to Chase Results with Wufoo

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Allow Customized Lead generation with Demo Sign Up qualifications
  • Integrate to Slack for ease of access to the individual reps
  • Integrate into Sales Force for easier managing and tracking of these leads while not allowing duplicates through that clog the CRM.
  • There have been moments when the integrations falter for one reason or another, so accessing the information is disrupted for a few minutes or so but apart from that the information is still there and we have had no real issues with the platform. It's simple and straightforward.
Read Jillian Straw's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 18, 2019

Wufoo is an easy to use form builder that empowers marketing and improve speed to market and overall efficiency!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Wufoo has a super simple drag and drop form building interface which doesn't require any technical knowledge to create and publish a form.
  • Wufoo also provides easy to use options for creating dynamic questions and allows for customizable field, page, and form logic/rules.
  • We really like how easy it is to create and manage email notifications. These notifications are easy to change if internal staff shifts and notifications can also be tied to specific fields and user responses to help get the form submissions to right people as efficiently as possible.
  • Wufoo has had a cap on the total number of fields you can use per form which has been a limiting factor for us when trying to build more complex forms.
  • Wufoo does not support tabular fields or repeating fields which is a drawback since it limits the types of questions you can ask.
  • Form organization in the admin interface is a little clunky and disorganized. It would be better if there were more customized options for organizing your library of forms.
Read this authenticated review
Raphael Sanguinete | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 21, 2018

Wufoo is a great and simple form/survey tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Great integration with websites via code
  • Simple and clean interface for creating forms
  • The design of the final form in the website is not fancy but is minimalistic, so it can be used across a great variety of webdesigns
  • As I said before, the design of the final form is not so fancy, so it could provide better form design options.
  • I'm using the free version, but if the starter version was cheaper, maybe we could pay for its features.
Read Raphael Sanguinete's full review
Justin Roodman | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2018

Wufoo - Easy to Use Form Builder

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Conditional logic is probably the number one reason we use Wufoo at all. It's very handy to be able to set up a form that adds fields if certain responses are given.
  • Wufoo emails responses to forms to you, but it also can be used to create reports to analyse the responses you get for each form
  • The user interface for building forms is pretty easy to use. It's very handy for non-technical people, and we have some of those in our office.
  • Emails sent from Wufoo are not encrypted, so data sent via the email notifications should not be considered secure.
  • When you delete entries from the Wufoo Entry Manager, they're permanently deleted. All entry data, files, and comments that are deleted can't be restored.
  • You can't use the File Upload field as the subject field for conditional logic rules.
Read Justin Roodman's full review
Alek Babaa | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2018

Wufoo Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Has many different form field options.
  • Rules for answers
  • Integrates well with other platforms.
  • Look and feel. It has a very "ballot" feel and less of a custom website feel.
Read Alek Babaa's full review
Debbie Gillum | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 01, 2018

Woo Hoo for Wufoo

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to use
  • Affordable
  • Easy to export data
  • Somewhat customizable
  • Somewhat of a learning curve
  • Not fully customizable, definitely holds your hand a lot
  • Some features are hidden or hard to find
  • Sometimes tricky to export data
  • Doesn't communciate to other softwares
Read Debbie Gillum's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2018

Wufoo is Easy to Use and Gets the Job Done

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Wufoo lets you add mailing lists so anyone that needs to can see a copy of the filled out form. We forward all customer complaints and questions directly to our customer service team which allows them to reply immediately.
  • Wufoo was very easy to integrate with Magento. Our implementation process was virtually pain free.
  • Wufoo makes it very easy to set up a simple survey/form with multiple fields. We are able to create and launch a new Wufoo form in a matter of minutes on our site if necessary.
  • Wufoo forms are very basic looking. Some more visual customization would be nice.
  • We use Wufoo for very basic forms on our site and really don't run into a lot of issues with the functionality that Wufoo provides.
Read this authenticated review
Justin Moore | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2018

Wufoo - ease of use makes it easy to recommend

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to edit forms - especially for users with no coding experience
  • Keeps information for long periods of time
  • Easy to publish and share with clients/customers
  • More robust interface for increased functionality
  • A better way to export information and sort before exporting
  • Ability to include calendar interface for scheduling with forms
Read Justin Moore's full review
Wilbert Kramer | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2018

Wufoo is easy, but not for complex forms

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It's easy to create forms - with drag and drop you can compose a new form within minutes.
  • It's easy to link Wufoo to other services like Google Drive. Almost all of our forms are connected to some other service to store our data.
  • The number of fields is limited to 150. Some of our forms have a complex build up with different factors that show or don't show fields. Every radio button option is a "field" so this counts up quickly.
  • For new users, all the features of Wufoo are not directly clear. Some features are hidden, like making your own themes and linking the form to 3rd parties. Wufoo can do a better job in their UI to emphasize this.
Read Wilbert Kramer's full review
Bree Gurin | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2017

Wufoo Forms Creator

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The forms are easy to create and easy to use. These factors are a plus because you don't have to be a super savvy tech person to manage the forms and the end user finds them easy to understand and complete.
  • There are limits to the number of fields one can use in a Wufoo form. This became problematic when we needed to create a complex expense form.
  • Additionally, the form needs to be completed in one session. It isn't possible to start a form, save the information entered to that point and then complete it later.
Read Bree Gurin's full review
Isaac Nuell | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 01, 2015

Formulating the perfect form

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Wufoo's layout is simple and intuitive. A single click will add a field to your form, and more advanced users can customize forms with minimal time invested to create complex and advanced systems.
  • Integration into webpages is simple. The code is provided in several formats and its a matter of copy and paste.
  • Payments are incredibly easy to integrate once you have the appropriate accounts set up with a third party approved vendor.
  • Creating receipts, follow up emails, and establishing form logic is very simple - a few clicks and you're done!
  • Fields are set and cannot be modified (with few exceptions). An inexperienced user needs to invest significant time in order to understand how logic works, how hidden fields can alter a form, and what the full range of functionality is. The Wufoo blog begins to explain this, but there isn't a step-by-step guide to take you from 0 to 60 in a short period of time.
  • While Wufoo has some pre-populated fields you can choose from (US states, for example), you can't save your own lists for use in future forms.
  • Wufoo's biggest flaw is that forms cannot communicate with one another. Each form is an island, and data cannot move between forms or be uploaded to a new form.
  • When you delete a field, all data previously collected and associated with that field is lost forever.
Read Isaac Nuell's full review
Audrey Burn | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 06, 2015

Easy and Seamless Data Collection and Processing

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I love how easy it is to create a form and collect a variety of data, but also to customize the look of it.
  • In both instances where I use Wufoo, there is a need to use the information collected to create and maintain a detailed email list, containing several kinds of information—basic like contact info, but also breaking into categories like all of the different areas where parents want to volunteer. In the past, the school had to use paper and every parent's form had to be hand typed in. Now with Wufoo, they indicate all of their volunteer interests, all of the data gets sent to MailChimp, and we're able to send information to specific segments/groups based on their interests. It's saved countless hours of manual work and eliminated a lot of typos.
  • I love that you can integrate with payment options, as well as collect files. It makes collecting the application info from Craft Vendors seamless, and I don't need to track them down for payment.
  • I also love the rules option, so you can show/hide specific fields based on a user's answer.
  • Wufoo fits all of my needs at this time so if I had to pick something that could change (and this would be picky), the site/interface could use a little bit of a freshen up. But like I said, that's being picky.
Read Audrey Burn's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Survey templates (26)
8.5
Themes (27)
7.9
Custom logo/branding (30)
8.3
Changes to live survey (25)
9.1
Question design help (25)
8.3
Multiple question types (28)
9.4
Survey logic flexibility (27)
8.3
Response tracking (27)
9.1
Data export (28)
9.0
Standard reports (24)
8.6
Custom reports (20)
7.3
Analytics (23)
8.0
Access controls (24)
8.5
Compliance (20)
8.4
Vendor-offered crowdsourcing (6)
7.9
Respondent restrictions (16)
7.3

About Wufoo

Online Form Builder with Cloud Storage Database

Wufoo allows users to build custom online forms that they can use to collect data, payments and to automate workflows.

Wufoo Integrations

Wufoo Competitors

Wufoo Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No