TrustRadius
Xactly Incent Pro is a cloud-based, secure sales incentive compensation solution for enterprise-class businesses. Incent Pro replaces tedious, spreadsheet-based manual processes, making any incentive compensation program easy to manage and error free.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/pY/Ct/C3DCITBIDOW7.PNGXactly vs CallidusWe used Xactly Incent to calculate commissions and bonus for our sales team. We also used the Xactly Incent to send out comp plans. Our comp plans are pretty complex especially with different business unit and different requirements based on 5 different comp plans and many exceptions. The key to be successful using Xactly Incent is having a great DELTA and Incent Consultant to help us do all the crazy coding into the system and have ample time to test. I have failed in the past using Xactly Incent in my previous employer because we did not have a great consultant to help us through. Currently, we have a great consultant and we have used them for almost 3 years.,Xactly is constantly improving their products. I like the fact that they now have Connect for us to use. That way, we don't have to depend on their DELTA team if we need to make any changes on our end. The PPP function is good if you constantly have adjustments for prior months.,It will be nice if we can make versioning steps easier if someone moves from one role to another. Calculated quotas cannot be accessed from analytics.,9,It saves us a lot of time when we start using Xactly. No more human errors. Payouts are accurate and on time.,Callidus Commissions,Salesforce.comXactly Incent ReviewWe use Xactly Incent to pay variable compensation for our Sales department. It streamlines the monthly variable compensation process. Incent also makes creating compensation plans easy and intuitive. It also allows the Sales department to easily track there sales quotas and compensation. It gets rid of a lot of confusion and questions.,Incent imports monthly sales data and calculates payments quickly and efficiently. Incent provides an audit trail of payments to sales dollars for future needs. Incent provides excellent reporting for managers and executives to ensure your compensation plan is running at an optimal level.,There are a lot of steps and setting those up can be quite cumbersome. If one step breaks the downstream effect is quite large. Using the tool is not quite as intuitive as one would hope. There is a lot of back and forth. I would have hoped the steps would be more linear from left to right.,8,Incent has had a nice effect on the Sales department being able to track and manage their monthly goals.,Xactly Express,Microsoft Access, Salesforce Analytics Cloud, Business Intelligence Discoverer,80,5,Visibility for Sales to see their numbers and commission Streamlining the monthly variable compensation products Ability for Sales to see their information through the mobile app on the go,Utilizing the Analytics in order to create reports for management,10Xactly is a time saverWe currently are using Incent across the whole organization. All our reps loves it, as it gives them access to detail information of what bookings they got credit for, how much commission they received for that credit, and the bonuses they received when they met the criteria. In addition, Incent have helped us send out commission to payroll processing for effectively, as we no longer need to use Excel calculation.,Once logic/rules are created in Xactly, credits and commission are automatically calculated. This makes it very convenient, with eliminates manual errors. Gives detail drill downs of credits for commissions. This allows reps to review for themselves what credits they have received for their bookings Send out commission payout to payroll is more convenient now with Incent. No more calculation in Excel.,Provide a guide book with step by step detail explanation of the rules features in Plan Design. Able to select hide calendar based on Business Groups as well. Currently, it's only whole org or admin.,8,Saved us lots of times in commission calculations. More efficient and reliable on commission amounts calculated. Less room for errors.,,Salesforce Analytics Cloud, Salesforce App Cloud, Salesforce Commerce Cloud“Xactly Incent - Great Tool for Commissions”I am working on Xactly Incent for over three years now. We use Incent for calculating commissions for over 1500 people along with using Analytics for reports. The tool is used by the commissions operations team. The system offers lot of customization, which helps us to design the most complicated commission plans at ease and calculate commissions accordingly.,Xactly is a great tool to work with along with the customization it offers in terms of designing the plans. It offers lot of details to the sales reps in terms of their respective credits for each deal under each month i.e. there is lot of transparency. Prior Period Adjustment (PPA) is a great addition to the system. Xactly Analytics is a great reporting tool.,At the start of the year, the system requires a kind of fresh set up, which takes quite amount of time. ENTER key does not works on every page. Plus the BACK key does not works at all within the system. While I am writing Rules, I need to create a new Order Type or Credit Type, I cannot create it from the Rules page. Instead I have to go to the specific page to create these Order or Credit Type and then return to the Rules page to write the Rule. More customization on the Incentive Statements will be a great addition.,10,Xactly Incent is definitely a positive investment for the company. It helps the sales team to understand their earned commissions better along with their credits otherwise that would have been a big issue without Xactly Incent.,None,TIBCO Spotfire,1500,2,Calculate Credits and Commissions for the Sales team and other teams. Easy to read and understand Incentive Statements. Good reports.,To upload the draw information, which helps to calculate the net commission amount due to the rep,Currently, we are using Xactly Incent in the best possible way. However, the new updates from Xactly helps in improving the usage.,10,No,Price Product Features Product Usability Product Reputation Vendor Reputation Positive Sales Experience with the Vendor Analyst Reports Third-party Reviews,No change,Third-party professional services,Change management was minimal,9,Online training Self-taught,8,No, initial training is really required to learn the product.,10,Yes,We were busy with calculating commissions for a quarter when we encountered an issue with the system. Plus it was a weekend. We created a case with the Support team as the issue was impacting the commission calculation. We were not sure if there will be anyone available to help us out to resolve the case. But to our surprise, the Support team was quick to respond on the case and gave some alternate options to try, which worked in our case. The Support team contacted again later and followed up in the following days to make sure we did not had any further issues.,Writing Credit/Commission rules Creating Incentive Statements,Setting up a new user Setting up Quotas and Credits to be used in Rules New-Year set up,Yes, but I don't use it,9Xactly Incent - no more ExcelIncent is used by our sales organization for sales compensation calculations along with performance metrics. Additionally, we are using Analytics for reporting and accounting accruals. Xactly Incent addresses the automation of commission calculations, along with the ease of accessibility for performance for the sales reps. It also helps managers understand where their sales reps are individually and as a team. We accomplish error free calculations and transparency to end users.,Document management is used in our organization to allow sales reps to review and accept their plan documents. It easy to use and key to our organization Details and transparency for sales reps - Sales reps love to see where they are against goal, how much they are being paid and where they rank among the troops Accurate calculations - Usually never a question Easy to understand easy to manage mid-year and effective date changes,Analytical is not the easiest to use and is not very intuitive. There needs to be an easier way to get at some standard reporting metrics that are needed in every organization like pay and Performance and easily configure stack rankings. The ability to forecast commission expense does not really exist or needs to be done in sandbox or live environment Modeling is cumbersome Customer Support,8,Xactly has eliminated the need to compile spreadsheets of commission data and minimizes internal emails and questions. One stop shopping and no shadow accounting,,130,1,Accurate Calculations Audit capability Reporting,7,No,Price Product Features Product Usability Third-party Reviews,No,Change management was minimal,Not understanding how the rules were defined and formulas used to build the plans,6,Online training In-person training Self-taught,6,6,no, you need training to understand all of the components and how they work together.,No,6,Yes,Creating people , positions, heirarchy, plans,Adding goals, understanding how formulas are used within calculations and rules if you did not do the setup,Yes,8,Sales Force
Unspecified
Xactly Incent
81 Ratings
Score 8.1 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Xactly Incent Reviews

Xactly Incent
81 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 81 vetted Xactly Incent reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 60)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Annie Miller profile photo
November 13, 2018

Xactly Incent Review: "Xactly vs Callidus"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Xactly Incent to calculate commissions and bonus for our sales team. We also used the Xactly Incent to send out comp plans. Our comp plans are pretty complex especially with different business unit and different requirements based on 5 different comp plans and many exceptions. The key to be successful using Xactly Incent is having a great DELTA and Incent Consultant to help us do all the crazy coding into the system and have ample time to test. I have failed in the past using Xactly Incent in my previous employer because we did not have a great consultant to help us through. Currently, we have a great consultant and we have used them for almost 3 years.
  • Xactly is constantly improving their products. I like the fact that they now have Connect for us to use. That way, we don't have to depend on their DELTA team if we need to make any changes on our end.
  • The PPP function is good if you constantly have adjustments for prior months.
  • It will be nice if we can make versioning steps easier if someone moves from one role to another.
  • Calculated quotas cannot be accessed from analytics.
Xactly is cheaper than Callidus and it takes less time to implement compare to Callidus.
Read Annie Miller's full review
Nathan Duncan profile photo
November 08, 2018

"Xactly Incent Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Xactly Incent to pay variable compensation for our Sales department. It streamlines the monthly variable compensation process. Incent also makes creating compensation plans easy and intuitive. It also allows the Sales department to easily track there sales quotas and compensation. It gets rid of a lot of confusion and questions.
  • Incent imports monthly sales data and calculates payments quickly and efficiently.
  • Incent provides an audit trail of payments to sales dollars for future needs.
  • Incent provides excellent reporting for managers and executives to ensure your compensation plan is running at an optimal level.
  • There are a lot of steps and setting those up can be quite cumbersome. If one step breaks the downstream effect is quite large.
  • Using the tool is not quite as intuitive as one would hope. There is a lot of back and forth. I would have hoped the steps would be more linear from left to right.
If your company is struggling to track and pay variable compensation then Incent will make that process a breeze. It takes a large amount of sales data and organizes it nicely into credits for the Sales department. Incent is built for a larger company. If you are not paying a large amount of people then this product may not be needed.
Read Nathan Duncan's full review
Vivian Yeh profile photo
August 04, 2018

Xactly Incent Review: "Xactly is a time saver"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently are using Incent across the whole organization. All our reps loves it, as it gives them access to detail information of what bookings they got credit for, how much commission they received for that credit, and the bonuses they received when they met the criteria. In addition, Incent have helped us send out commission to payroll processing for effectively, as we no longer need to use Excel calculation.
  • Once logic/rules are created in Xactly, credits and commission are automatically calculated. This makes it very convenient, with eliminates manual errors.
  • Gives detail drill downs of credits for commissions. This allows reps to review for themselves what credits they have received for their bookings
  • Send out commission payout to payroll is more convenient now with Incent. No more calculation in Excel.
  • Provide a guide book with step by step detail explanation of the rules features in Plan Design.
  • Able to select hide calendar based on Business Groups as well. Currently, it's only whole org or admin.
Xactly Incent is a great tool for organization that have various plans with various components for sales reps. With Incent, it can all be automatically calculated and manage in one place.
Read Vivian Yeh's full review
Prashant Gupta profile photo
July 24, 2018

Review: "“Xactly Incent - Great Tool for Commissions”"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am working on Xactly Incent for over three years now. We use Incent for calculating commissions for over 1500 people along with using Analytics for reports. The tool is used by the commissions operations team. The system offers lot of customization, which helps us to design the most complicated commission plans at ease and calculate commissions accordingly.
  • Xactly is a great tool to work with along with the customization it offers in terms of designing the plans.
  • It offers lot of details to the sales reps in terms of their respective credits for each deal under each month i.e. there is lot of transparency.
  • Prior Period Adjustment (PPA) is a great addition to the system.
  • Xactly Analytics is a great reporting tool.
  • At the start of the year, the system requires a kind of fresh set up, which takes quite amount of time.
  • ENTER key does not works on every page. Plus the BACK key does not works at all within the system.
  • While I am writing Rules, I need to create a new Order Type or Credit Type, I cannot create it from the Rules page. Instead I have to go to the specific page to create these Order or Credit Type and then return to the Rules page to write the Rule.
  • More customization on the Incentive Statements will be a great addition.
Xactly Incent works great for companies with large sales team. It offers lot of customization for plan design and commission calculation. Plus Analytics (part of Incent) is good for running reports/creating dashboards.
Read Prashant Gupta's full review
Helen Rendos profile photo
July 17, 2018

User Review: "Xactly Incent - no more Excel"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Incent is used by our sales organization for sales compensation calculations along with performance metrics. Additionally, we are using Analytics for reporting and accounting accruals. Xactly Incent addresses the automation of commission calculations, along with the ease of accessibility for performance for the sales reps. It also helps managers understand where their sales reps are individually and as a team. We accomplish error free calculations and transparency to
end users.
  • Document management is used in our organization to allow sales reps to review and accept their plan documents. It easy to use and key to our organization
  • Details and transparency for sales reps - Sales reps love to see where they are against goal, how much they are being paid and where they rank among the troops
  • Accurate calculations - Usually never a question
  • Easy to understand
  • easy to manage mid-year and effective date changes
  • Analytical is not the easiest to use and is not very intuitive. There needs to be an easier way to get at some standard reporting metrics that are needed in every organization like pay and Performance and easily configure stack rankings.
  • The ability to forecast commission expense does not really exist or needs to be done in sandbox or live environment
  • Modeling is cumbersome
  • Customer Support
The only piece I feel is tough is analytics. Getting a pay to performance all in one report is difficult.
Stack Ranking report should be easy as it is a report that is built into dashboards, this should not have to be a report that needs to be built with formulas.
Read Helen Rendos's full review
Renae Clary profile photo
July 16, 2018

Xactly Incent Review: "Xactly the software that gets it done"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Xactly Incent to pay commission to our business to business sales staff. We currently have 11 different comp plans in Xactly for the 2016 year, paying sales staff and managers. Xactly is easy to use and very flexible in its abilities to pay commissions, draws, bonuses, etc.
  • Xactly is very reliable and we have never had issues with the system being unavailable or down.
  • Data and calculations are accurate.
  • Reports are easy to create and use.
  • User friendly
  • There have been occasions where it has been difficult to reach support; we resolved this issue by upgrading our support package.
  • We are not able to pull data out of Xactly into our enterprise reporting system. We were looking for some kind of data connection that we could pass data through so upper management would not have to use multiple systems to view reports. The only way to get data out of Xactly is a manual export.
  • Xactly is working on updating the "look and feel" of the different pages within the software. This has allowed more and better functionality but it has been a long slow process.
Xactly is very flexible and I believe it would work well in most sales environments. They continue to improve and add to the product making it better every day. If you can provide reliable data Xactly can handle the calculations with ease. Users are able to access their commissions data from anywhere at anytime.
Read Renae Clary's full review
Oscar Hernandez profile photo
September 14, 2018

Xactly Incent Review: "Top Tool in the Sales Compensation environment"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Incent as the system of record for Commission payments to Sales Reps, Office Managers and Customer Billing.
  • Salesforce integration - easy to transfer data to and from Incent, a must when you use Opportunity/Order data for payments.
  • Single Source of Truth - having the data all in one place at the same time provides significant benefits to our organization.
  • Prior Period Adjustments - having the ability to correct/update past data and True-up payments in the current period.
  • Flash Technology - a lot of the screens still rely on outdated technology, takes more time to refresh as well as doesn't work very well with all available browsers
  • Data Schema not readily available - When writing reports in OBIEE (Analytics)
It is a very robust and dependable tool, so far not able to find a scenario on any Compensation Plan that cannot be implemented with Incent
Read Oscar Hernandez's full review
Jedidiah Rockel profile photo
September 10, 2018

Xactly Incent Review: "Cactly"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Xactly is a great tool. It helps us plan, track and incentivize our employees. We utilize it to design and edit plans. It provides real time data and info to our employees so that they can track their status. In this way it helps them to reach their goals, both short and long term. In addition, it makes it easy to edit and update information on the fly if there are changes to our incentives.
  • User-friendly dashboard
  • Intuitive design and controls
  • Great resources for all segments of users
  • Favorites and save as options would be beneficial. These are probably some shortcuts that could be implemented, but ease of use is good overall.
Makes it easy to incentivize employees and easily track progress. Being able to track real time performance helps direct action items for employees. Our sales teams relies on Xactly to provide correct, real time information. Because it is real time and the data is trusted it helps to guide actions to meet quotas.
Read Jedidiah Rockel's full review
Luis gomez de oro profile photo
August 28, 2018

Xactly Incent Review: "Overall Satisfaction"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Previously, the information around commissions could take days to capture given the worldwide nature of the business. Xactly provided the company the ability to "see into" the data in a comprehensive way.

  • Xactly brought to us a global commission system capable of capturing global data, facilitating commission payments, and reporting (e.g., cost of sale, # of reps receiving commission on same sale, etc.). Having the data in one place and at the same time, provide significant benefits to the company.
  • I like the integration with Salesforce. It makes it really easy to get to your commission statement with just a click of a few buttons.
  • The changes we can't make in the system require support help which adds dollars to the cost of the tool.
  • As we grew, we were limited in certain aspects such as automating certain processes.
It's well suited for solving lack of visibility to sales reps regarding commissions. Reduced payroll processing times, fewer questions from the field.
Read Luis gomez de oro's full review
Irina Tarelkina profile photo
July 17, 2018

Review: "Xactly Incent one of the leading products in this space"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We started to use Incent in 2012 and replaces older system to meet business needs. It is used by Sales Operations department and Finance for Sales Compensation purposes. It really eliminates all manual work that would be done in the old style. It addresses the in real time results as it provides information up to date. It is flexible on changes minor and major changes in your comp calculations. Great tool overall.
  • Visibilty
  • Dig in dip details info
  • Calculations
  • Analytics part
  • Some information you want to see all together in one customized report like Credits, Quotas, Attainment, Commissions, and Bonuses.
I would say that it is very dependable on the complexity of the Sales Incentive Plan and requirements. There is always a solution that Xactly Incent can offer or suggest or implement.
Read Irina Tarelkina's full review
Stuart Pecs profile photo
July 16, 2018

Xactly Incent: "Xactly review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Xactly Incent is used by our S & OP team to calculate commissions for our global sales team. We were trying to achieve error free calculations and transparency to end users.Its one of our main go to tools for our Salesforce..
  • Ease of use to end user
  • Product enhancements
  • Technically easy to understand
  • Customer support
  • Mid Year changes
Xactly Incent is:
More suited when plans don't change on a constant basis
Not suited for heavy analytics use
Read Stuart Pecs's full review
No photo available
July 18, 2018

Xactly Incent Review: "Excel to Quota"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Xactly Incent is used by our sales organization for sales compensation and sales analytics. Xactly incent primarily addresses the issue related to transparency of commissions.
  • Reporting
  • Configuration
  • Ease of use
  • Cost
  • Mid Year changes
  • Implementation support
  • Customer Service
  • Training
Read this authenticated review
Katelyn Hurley profile photo
July 28, 2017

Xactly Incent Review: "Makes Calculation a Breeze, Provides Great Peace of Mind!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At Diligent, we use Xactly Incent to calculate the sales commissions earned by almost our entire sales team. Xactly Incent has helped streamline the commission calculation and communication process-- what used to take hours now takes a matter of minutes, and it's all pushed out to the reps automatically so we don't have to worry about sending out hundreds of Excel spreadsheets every quarter with "statements" reflecting their actual earnings.
  • It automates the calculation completely. While it is possible to do this in Excel with few errors, Xactly ensures that the same rules are applied to people of the same "type" and it makes it very easy to see who is getting commission and credit for a specific sale.
  • It is great for "security" purposes, too. It isn't possible to send the wrong Excel file to the wrong person. Before when we would send out statements with Excel, we had to double and triple check that we were sending the right statement to the right person. Now, the user logs in and can only see their own statement which eliminates the possibility for human error in that regard.
  • Xactly makes it very easy to see what commissions were earned on each individual deal, which will be essential to our business following the new rev rec standards coming to light in 2018.
  • There are some rather obvious things that seem to be overlooked-- for example, when you perform a search of records there isn't a "back to search results" functionality once you drill down into the records. If you want to go back to the list of search results after drilling down, you have to run an entirely new search.
  • The reps complain that they have to download Adobe Flash, which Xactly uses. That's pretty outdated software. Would be nice if it wasn't required.
For a company of our size (a sales team of about 100), Xactly makes perfect sense. We are at the point where we have some manual exceptions to our process, but we'll really be able to build our plans into Xactly rather than building Xactly into our plans down the road. Prior to working at Diligent, I worked for another company where we had a sales force of nearly 500 employees and over 300 compensation plans for those employees. In that scenario, Xactly would have been very difficult and expensive to manage very customized incentive plans. But if you can implement the software while your business is in the growth stage before it's fully mature, you'll be able to work around that (and Xactly also encourages you to simplify plans, because you don't want to have to manage anything too complex in the system)!
Read Katelyn Hurley's full review
Randall Lee profile photo
September 25, 2017

User Review: "Xactly Incent-Allergan"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Xactly Incent allows us to calculate commissions in a timely and accurate fashion. The question that comes my way are all related to when commission payments will be "released" for payment, not whether there is an error in the calculations. Great product.
  • Commission calculations
  • Comp Plan Management
  • Quota setting
  • Some changes in Xactly are inflexible. User ID and Emp ID # are two examples.
  • Customer support tends to reply by email only. Sometimes 5 min phone call can alleviate the problem.
  • Down loading QTD or YTD data should be an option.
Xactly Incent works well for small to medium size companies.
Read Randall Lee's full review
Gustavo Avanzino profile photo
September 11, 2017

Xactly Incent Review: "A big fan of Xactly!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Xactly for our entire sales force of 300+. Xactly houses everything we need from quotas, to plans, to signatures and a succinct audit trail.
  • Minimizes shadow accounting.
  • Houses all information needed for properly compensating out sales field.
  • Ease of use.
  • Support. If not for my immediate contact, the turnaround on support is longer than I would like.
  • Sandbox should be part of the initial purchase.
I truly like that everything (once uploaded) is housed in Xactly. If I need a list of quotas, employees you have signed their plans or approvals from VPs, they are all in Xactly and for SOX purposes, that is a great thing.
Read Gustavo Avanzino's full review
Padmaja Tallavajhala Chavali profile photo
August 10, 2017

Xactly Incent Review: "Xactly works great!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have used Xactly for the last 8 years. It has grown substantially with a lot of product offerings. It is a tool that works great when plans have similar mechanics and are easy to track.

Calculation: It gets tricky when your organization has way too many plans, way too many mechanics of calculations and way too many crediting rules. With any system, plans, plan mechanics (Crediting and Commissions Payout) should be thought out so that credits flow is as expected. This is critical to analytics so that it can be reported on. Once this is set up, Xactly works well.

Reporting: It is configured well for sales through web/mobile devices. Reporting is challenging using Analytics due to the data model. At times, it takes us developing multiple reports and then downloading the data into Excel to get the final outcome.

Automation: DELTA is awesome to allow for automatic data feeds from the CRM/ERP tools and also for people related data (PeopleSoft/WorkDay and other such tools).

Overall Summary: People say Xactly is all about "Push of a button". In order to enable that power, every sales comp team should empower their processes and systems to make Xactly work with a "Push of a button". Overall it's a stable tool.

Support: Awesome Support Team. Some of the team members are knowledgeable and know the product to offer knowledgeable answers.
  • Support Team rocks
  • Integration with the CRM tools and HR Systems
  • Calculation of Batches through DELTA or through the front-end UI using the queue process
  • Analytics still has a lot of room for improvement! Analytics is still very cumbersome to use - the 2 hour refresh is painful to work with when reps want to see the data more instantaneously.
  • Upload of incremental changes of Hierarchy and Named Relationships vs. deleting the entire Hierarchy or NR and then re-uploading it again.
1.Ability to automate data transfers from your ERP/CRM systems to Incent and data validations/calculations using DELTA without the use of manual uploads using the Excel Uploads. I recently moved from one company to another and my goal is to leverage the use of DELTA for this purpose. It gives you your nights back!

2.Organizational setup is pretty easy to upload and it is even more wonderful if there is a data-integrations between Incent and your HR data repository.

3.Xactly Support are very responsive and they can be knowledgeable based on their years of support of the product.

4.Data transparency to the numbers (Earned Vs. Paid) results in faster responses from the sales team to their numbers.

5.Once you get the plans figured out, it works wonders.

6.Their new App for iPad can be a good sell provided the data model for the business is built universally for the whole sales force team.
Read Padmaja Tallavajhala Chavali's full review
Patricia Benares profile photo
August 04, 2017

Xactly Incent Review: "Xactly is a very robust and intuitive commission reporting system"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Xactly is a very robust and intuitive commission reporting system and is being used currently by over 1000+ subscribers within our sales force throughout the entire organization, with several more business units currently being transitioned into the platform from an Excel-based model (CareFusion was recently bought by Becton Dickinson, so the software transition is still in progress for their users).

The business problem it addresses is the relief of focus on shadow-accounting accurate commissions paid, as well as providing a more holistic view of sales performance as it relates to our very complex comp plan. As far as navigation within Incent, it is very intuitive on the analyst and gives a great end-user experience, making it relatively easy to give step-by-step training classes to the field.

I believe this to be a one-stop shop for sales reps from sales incentive plan document routing (including archiving) to managing their accounts, commissions, and estimating incentives capability based on “what if” scenario.

It also addresses the amount of time spent reconciling data during the payroll "crunch time", freeing up the analysts to better care for our internal customers in other aspects.

  • One-stop shop for sales reps from sales incentive plan document routing (including archiving) to managing their accounts, commissions, and estimating incentives capability based on “what if” scenario.
  • Sales effectiveness (if we incentivize our sales teams correctly, it frees them up from shadow accounting).
  • Automation (load) saves a lot of time for our comp analysts and [enables them to] really focus on customer service and other questions.
  • DELTA process errors take a while to get resolved - we have found that getting premium support is best as this will bump up our priority within the queue.
  • There are some system glitches from time to time (some unexplained) that sometimes resolves themselves (payments will state that they are “released” when truly they have not been).
  • Can’t hide certain periods in the calendar - it's either all or nothing. This is particularly important to us in the beginning of the fiscal year, when Incent has not been configured for the new year yet, and can be quite confusing to the sales rep.
Xactly Incent is well-suited for any company that has a complex compensation plan. The system allows for complex programming that caters to even the hardest plans to follow. I don't believe a start-up company would need this tool if their [employees] are not on a compensation plan or have less than 50 users.
Read Patricia Benares's full review
Stacie Abney profile photo
August 03, 2017

Xactly Incent Review: "Xactly gives us exact results"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our sales team and management use it for personal tracking and reporting. Currently, we don't use it for other groups in the organization. It addresses the previous lack of visibility we had with other solutions and gives reps the ability to view on the go with the mobile apps. It also lets our calculations run without a lot of oversight and helps provide us with timely and accurate payroll submissions.
  • Reporting on goals and metrics for sales employees.
  • Access without having to use a VPN or other methods can simply log-in to the application and view.
  • Mobile support has become needed as our reps are always on the go. Gives enough data visibility through the app without getting bogged down.
  • Filter values clear when selecting different items.
  • Management reporting and ease of summary reporting isn't the greatest.
  • Would like to be able to customize a bit more of the reporting for business needs.
Xactly helps provides our reps with the data they need to keep track of their business. We don't use any forecasting or estimation tools, but they are available. Reps are always in the know with Xactly and have an easier time tracking where they are and where they are headed for the year. Management has a bit of a harder time to use as typically it requires the manager to select each person to view instead of having some summary reporting available.
Read Stacie Abney's full review
James Agcaoili profile photo
August 01, 2017

Review: "Xactly Incent is the answer for any compensation plan - no matter the size"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire sales team either uses Xactly or is in the process of being setup in the system. We use it to manage our sales credit, attainment & compensation.
  • Xactly has the ability to handle multiple complex compensation plans and calculations.
  • Sales reps and managers are able to view their revenue, attainment & compensation at any time and get real-time results.
  • Inaccuracies are easy to identify and also easy and quick to fix.
  • There are some issues with the standard template layouts but those can be fixed with custom templates.
  • Tthe draw section can get a little confusing trying to identify if it is recoverable or non recoverable draw.
  • They are always enhancing and updating the system. Whenever an issue is identified it tends to be immediately addressed.
Xactly is the leading tool for sales compensation and I highly recommend it for all companies with a sales compensation plan, no matter how large or small your team is.
Read James Agcaoili's full review
Malika Terry, MBA, CCP profile photo
November 10, 2017

Xactly Incent Review: "Xactly Rocks"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by the worldwide sales department to calculate sales incentive payments for global sellers.
  • Reporting
  • Analytics
  • Workflow
  • Cross Sell allocation
The flexibility with hierarchy design and plan rules is great.
Read Malika Terry, MBA, CCP's full review
Dimitra Karachaliou profile photo
August 18, 2017

User Review: "Working with Xactly Incent"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Xactly Incent is being used as a structured incentive compensation system.
  • Integration with Salesforce
  • Document Managment - Plans approval process and reporting
  • Plan design and Quotas
  • Forecasting functionality
  • User Guides/Material (i.e. for document management we created our own)
  • Delta changes support
It is capable of dealing with complex plans, has a nice look and feel, and is great to monitor the overall status for a global business.
Read Dimitra Karachaliou's full review
No photo available
August 01, 2017

Xactly Incent Review: "Best Commission calculation Software on the Market!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are managing large number of plans in almost 30 different countries across the world with ease, and able to make changes quickly to accommodate the business. Great feedback from reps and management
  • Xactly Incent calculation configuration can be easily updated on the fly to update comp plan changes
  • Xactly Analytics provides flexible and meaningful reporting
  • Xactly Support Team is very helpful and can assist with most questions
  • Would be great to see more features supporting per unit flat dollar amount calculations
Xactly is very well suited for quota attainment based calculations and, even though possible to perform, has some room to improve quantity based calculations which pay a flat dollar amount per deal.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 01, 2017

"Xactly Incent Review: Compensation Solution Powerhouse!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Xactly Incent is being used as a Sales Compensation tool across for our Global Sales Teams. The software also umbrellas Sales Ops and Human Resources. It is used as a one-stop-shop used to track performance such as attainment to quota, as well as compensation payouts updated on a daily basis. The application allows us to make real-time adjustments, and the automation relieves the pain of having to use spreadsheets for compensation calculations which has sped up processes and promoted a better efficiency flow.
  • Automation
  • Calculations
  • Analytics
  • Versatile
  • UI doesn't allow Admins to use 'Back' button
  • Requires you to search again when completing multiple tasks for a certain tab
Xactly Incent is well suited in providing a solution for mid to large-sized sales teams that may or may not have an arsenal of diverse and complex compensation plans. The application allows you to do anything imaginable, and calculations can be bent across an unlimited amount of parameters. Xactly is a best-in-class solution for a cloud-based Sales Compensation tool and their customer service is unmatched. Their Analytics add-on is also a great additional bonus to reporting results produced within the application.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 10, 2017

User Review: "Xactly Incent - Long time user"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Xactly Incent is used to manage the compensation plan rollout, calculations, and payments for a 300+ sales organization. It reduced our processing time for monthly commission payments by 60% as well as reduced the number of questions from our field on how their commissions were calculated. The trust factor from the sales team for the compensation team also greatly improved because of the clear intelligent dashboards, reports, etc.
  • Visibility to management of commission standings.
  • Reduces errors in commissions calculations.
  • Speed of processing.
  • Canned and/or custom reports - although Xactly has made great strides in this area in the last 18 months.
  • Handling of 6 month plans.
  • Upgrade implementation plan from Express to Incent was bumpy in initial phases.
I've implemented Xactly in 4 different companies now - in 2 of those companies we had very complex sales plans. Incent is the enterprise ready solution - it is not meant for small simple comp plans. If you are on the "edge" of a large scale sales organization (i.e. you may be hiring to an enterprise sized sales organization within the year) I'd recommend beginning with Incent.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 29, 2017

User Review: "Xactly Incent - Huge ROI"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Xactly Incent to manage ~700 sales commission plans and calculations. Incent has enabled the commissions team to focus more on efficiencies and reporting, which has, in turn, enabled the sales organization to trust the calculations (no shadow accounting) and focus more on selling. Our sales operations team has also realized the abilities that incent offers and is always satisfied with the reports that we run out of Incent.

  • Incent always runs on a daily basis and pulls the most current data for sales' viewing and verification.
  • The analytics portion of Incent is amazing and can be utilized to support a number of different orgs' reporting requests.
  • I would like to be able to use the 'enter' key in more situations. Currently having to use the mouse slows the process for me.
  • Self Serve auditing of quotas and other commissionable fields would be ideal, especially for public companies.
I know that we have ~30 different plan types and comp ~700 people, so for us, the ability to manage all of those plans and commission calculations via the tool is much more manageable with the 2 person team and still allowing both of us to run more reporting than previously. Whereas when in Excel, we had 5 people dedicated to commissions calculations alone.
Read this authenticated review

About Xactly Incent

Xactly Incent Pro is a cloud-based, secure sales incentive compensation solution for enterprise-class businesses. Incent replaces tedious, spreadsheet-based manual processes, making any incentive compensation program easy to manage and error free.
In addition to ICM and territory management capabilities, last year Xactly added quota management and objectives management modules--additional SPM features.

Xactly Incent Features

Has featureModeling
Has featureAnalytics
Has featureConnect API
Has featureCustomizable Plan Docs/Approvals
Has featureCustomizable Dashboards
Has featureMulti-Currency
Has featurePlan Documents
Has featureData Integration
Has featureCommission Estimator
Has featureSales Rep/Manager Dashboards
Has featureFlexible Comp Plan Design
Has featureCustomizable Data Integration
Has featureSingle Sign-On CRM Integration

Xactly Incent Integrations

Xactly Incent Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required

Xactly Incent Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android