Xactly Incent Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
187 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 128)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 05, 2020
Cassie Roth | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Xactly Incent to calculate and report on sales commissions for our sales team. We also use it for scorecards and rankings for our sales leaders. The finance, sales ops, and sales teams all use Xactly Incent since it pertains to their areas. Sales uses it to understand their pay and finance and sales ops use the analytics to provide information to our leadership to drive better decisions.
  • Accurate calculations
  • Supports audits by tracking and effective dating
  • Easy to understand reports
  • Easier troubleshooting for creating formulas
  • Outlier functionality
  • More personalization of the base reports
It's well suited for a company that wants a user-friendly and accurate commissions software to support their sales team. In my current company we don't use the Connect functionality to automatically get the data, but that ability to get information directly from Salesforce and other sources is great. I think if you have very one-off exception heavy plans, you won't get as much benefit from Incent (or any other commissions system).
We track types of sales, cost of sales, trends in companies, payouts etc. This year we have really built out the Analytics functionality to better understand trends etc. We also have been able to layer in some of our future sales forecasts to better forecast commission payments - even more relevant during Covid uncertainty.
Read Cassie Roth's full review
October 16, 2020
Matthew Greve, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Xactly Incent is being used across our organization by multiple departments within multiple business units. This includes our sales compensation administrators, sale team members, sales management, sales operations, and Finance. We use Incent for Sales Compensation administration, sales team member performance, President's Club rankings, comp analytics, and monthly accrual submissions.
  • Xactly provides a high level of transparency between sales compensation administrators, Sales Operations, sales reps, and sales management.
  • Managing multiple types of pay plans across multiple business units requires a sales comp solution that is highly flexible and customizable. No matter how unique a commission calculation is or how frequently the calculation is "tweaked", I feel that I have the right solution to make the needed changes on the fly to accommodate our business needs.
  • Xactly Incent has given us the right solution to accommodate our business as it has grown through development, acquisitions, and restructuring. Calculation accuracy and reporting through custom reporting allows our sales compensation team to be a valuable partner with our internal management, Sales Operations, and Finance/Accounting teams.
  • Due to fast growth and expansion, customer service can range from excellent to less than stellar. Some responses can be very helpful and timely. Some situations seem to drag on longer than they should. Recently, I have noticed a significant improvement in response time and resolution. They continually follow up with me to ensure that my open cases have been resolved before closing out the case.
  • The Incent analytics module (for advanced reporting) can be a blessing or a curse. It is very nice to have the functionality at my fingertips to manipulate reporting as needed without going back to Xactly for modification requests to saved reports. That being said, sometimes data points don't like to work with other data points and I have to come up with workarounds to get needed results.
  • The ability to include and exclude certain bonuses against guarantees/draws would helpful.
I manage multiple types of compensation plans including (but not limited to) straight goal attainment with commission rate tiers and plans with attainment to targeted pay calculations. The plan components are measured monthly, quarterly, quarter to date true-ups, and annually. Regardless of the component, I have the right tool to meet our business needs. We are also able to handle multiple exchange rate calculations to meet very unique needs.
Our company has a very strong collaboration between Sales, Finance, Sales Operations, and HR to measure sales performance. Without Incent, pulling the data together needed to complete our analysis would be a challenge. We currently have a business unit that is not on Incent and it is a struggle to know where needed data is and if we're working with current spreadsheets. We're currently looking to fix this challenge by migrating that team to Incent ASAP.
They take the time to understand the system. They keep us updated on the status of our cases. Finally, their continued follow up ensuring the initial issue was resolved is very nice. They will not close the case out until they have confirmed that our issue has been completely resolved and fixed.
I've migrated several business units to Xactly. I've trained several sales team on Incent. I've trained several new comp admins on Incent. Generally, everyone picks up on the system with a short learning curve. As noted previously, I can calculate any component with any calculation in Incent. It has increased our accuracy and improved our communication with our sales team.
Read Matthew Greve, MBA's full review
October 19, 2020
Prashant Gupta | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am working on Incent for almost six years now. Incent is the best tool for commission calculation. The system provides complete functionality - from credits to commissions to draws, and then running reports/analytics. It offers a lot of functions and customizations required to design complicated commission plans and calculate commissions. I like the new UI for Incent that the team rolled out a couple of months ago.

Plus the new changes that the team brings are really good and make the product more usable & friendly.
  • Xactly is a great tool to work with along with the customization it offers in terms of designing the plans.
  • It offers lot of details to the sales reps in terms of their respective credits for each deal under each month i.e. there is lot of transparency.
  • Prior Period Adjustment (PPA) is a great addition to the system.
  • Xactly Analytics is a great reporting tool.
  • At the start of the year, the system requires a kind of fresh set up, which takes quite amount of time.
  • While I am writing Rules, I need to create a new Order Type or Credit Type, I cannot create it from the Rules page. Instead I have to go to the specific page to create these Order or Credit Type and then return to the Rules page to write the Rule.
  • More customization on the Incentive Statements will be a great addition.
Xactly Incent works great for companies with large sales team. It offers lot of customization for plan design and commission calculation. Plus Analytics (part of Incent) is good for running reports/creating dashboards.
We are managing and streamlining the compensation plans to avoid difficult credit and commission rules
  • Online training
  • in-person training
The Support team is really helpful and knowledgeable. They come back with a quick response on the cases with a clear solution.
Xactly Incent is a great tool and helps to meet the company requirement of calculating commissions for a large sales team.
Xactly Incent can handle large amount of data for a whole year, however, it does take time to process it.
Read Prashant Gupta's full review
October 12, 2020
Susan Nguyen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being managed by our Sales Compensation Operations team and Accounting Sales Commissions teams. All commissions employees have access. Xactly Incent automates most of our processes: bookings crediting, commission calculations, bonus calculations, creation and sending of compensation plan docs.
  • Interface is easy to view and use
  • Able to integrate with other Saas tools, like Workday and Tableau
  • Easy to download reports
  • Re-processing batches takes a long time.
  • Can only download latest versions or all versions, not specific period(s)
  • Too many steps to download a specific batch of processed orders
I think that for the most part, Xactly Incent works very well. I do wish it was more intuitive. I find that having an admin on the team is very helpful. If there was no admin, I don't think our company would be able to use Incent to its fullest capacity. It would take a long time to get there.
I'm able to do analyses to send to management more easily. Management is then able to make decisions quickly before the new fiscal cycle starts.
Read Susan Nguyen's full review
October 09, 2020
deepti gupta | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Xactly Incent is used in calculating the compensation for bonuses & commissions at Hitachi Vantara. Currently, it is only limited to compensation calculations. It helps in maintaining a history of payments for bonuses and commissions. Xactly has been used by Hitachi for the last 5 years. All and all it's a good tool.
  • Can handle complex calculations
  • History maintenance for audit
  • User friendly
  • Too many limits in terms of downloads
  • PAF release process is not very easy to perform
  • Cannot revert back to a particular point in time
  • Process for bulk changes is not friendly
Xactly Incent helps in handling complex plan calculations and history maintenance for audit purposes. But when we talk about connectivity with other applications like Excel, Powerpoint, or MS Access, it does not give us what we need, which is a must in the current business scenario. Also, if someone makes a mistake at the bulk level, you can only manually update those records. It does not provide the feasibility to revert Xactly to a certain point of time.
We are using Analytics to monitor various performance reporting at different levels, which helps the organization make better decisions in terms of target settings for the future, etc. Also, it helps in terms of monitoring the payouts given per year, which is also very critical for the executive committee for planning, etc.
Read deepti gupta's full review
September 28, 2020
Jessica Martinez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Xactly to correctly calculate and report Sales Compensation earnings for our dealers that sell our services. In addition to that we use it to compensate for equipment reimbursement, installations and service calls that our fulfillment network perform. The largest business problem it addresses for us is allowing us to efficiently and accurately change our compensation structure as needed by the business.
  • Provides flexibility in implementation of new plans.
  • Xactly has a great end user experience.
  • Auditing compensation is a breeze.
  • Support is sluggish in response and/or understanding the core issue in order to assist quickly. Being able to discuss the issue with a person would be helpful and save back and forth messages that are time consuming.
  • Better resources for self support, like a support catalog would be nice.
  • QA analytics would be beneficial.
Xactly allows us to manage thousands of payees, 30+ different compensation plans, multiple bonus structures and to do so in a quick and accurate manner. I know our organization appreciates that with each contract change we do not need an entire IT project and support of our back office. My commissions team is able to configure those changes. The software is user friendly and very teachable. Our dealers like the ability to log in and see their detailed compensation.
Most of my concerns relate to items that we as a business could/should fix, we do not use Xactly Connect and therefore we do find some limitations with the data itself.
We have all of our compensation in one engine, Incent Analytics makes it easy for us to pull reports and see trends in how different compensation plans are either increasing sales, decreasing sales or staying flat. It is one piece of the puzzle in how we compensate but Incent helps make it easier.
Read Jessica Martinez's full review
September 20, 2020
Mike Hoa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Xactly Incent is currently being used to calculate variable compensation for our Sales, PreSales, and Business Development employees within our company.
  • Helps determine how much is paid for an order/transaction (true cost of sale).
  • Good structure to help smaller companies get started on how a compensation system should be setup.
  • For companies that are moving from another compensation system, there is a lot of effort to contort the existing data to fit the Xactly model.
  • Any non-basis proration for quotas and target incentive is not native and requires an excessive amount of customization to make work. Otherwise, a lot of manual work is required to constantly update and maintain this information.
  • Lots of global settings that impact many aspects of reporting. I.e. if you set decimal places to 2, it will apply to all figures. Whether it's the unit price, commission payout, quota attainment, etc. they will be all set at 2 decimal places. You can't pick different decimal precision for different elements.
A newer customer that needs a framework to start with and has very standard compensation plans would be well suited for this. They have a good framework to help those businesses that are earlier in the business cycle, smaller in size, or have straightforward compensation plans without any proration requirements.
Read Mike Hoa's full review
October 15, 2020
Irina Tarelkina | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We started to use Incent in 2012 and replaced older system to meet business needs. It is used by Sales Operations department, Human Resources and Finance for Sales Compensation purposes and performance. It really eliminates all manual work that would be done by the old style. It addresses the in real time results as it provides information up to date. It is flexible on changes minor and major changes in your comp calculations. Great tool overall.
  • Visibilty
  • Dig in dip details info
  • Calculations
  • Analytics part
  • Some information you want to see all together in one customized report like Credits, Quotas, Attainment, Commissions, and Bonuses.
I would say that it depends on the complexity of the Sales Incentive Plan requirements and needs of the company. There is always a solution that Xactly Incent can offer or suggest or implement to meet these needs.
Data insights is a good addition to the Xactly Incent as it shows valuable details for analysis of the Sales plan, if it works well or require adjustment. Where person may be needs help and directions to improve the results. Very considerable and helpful to make the right decision when dealing with sales and compensation balance.
  • Xactly Incent
  • Xactly Connect
  • Online training
  • in-person training
The reason why I have gave a high rating is Support team always there for you when you need it. It is professional knowledgeable team that react to your respond with expected solution to your problem. System updates on a monthly bases, new features to make your sales compensation calculations more easy to process.
I would rate Xactly Incent with the highest score overall as it really meet expectations and support make it happen to resolve any issues you face with. It is designed base on your specific requirements and nobody else. Accuracy, fast time of calculations, no errors, reports all this available thanks to Xactly Incent. No more excel sheets to calculate!
It is reliable.
Yes - Xactly team does updates and new features on a monthly bases to make sure all the areas are working as expected and improved.
Read Irina Tarelkina's full review
September 17, 2020
Mihaela Cojocaru | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Xactly Incent is being used by the Sales Department and Compensation teams. It helps us calculate commission based on the deals closed in Salesforce. it helps launch compensation letter documents to all field sales reps. Xactly Incent helps us build relationships within sales, for the credits to flow (such as in a hierarchy report). It provides information on the attainment of sales reps.
  • Xactly calculates attainment.
  • Xactly calculates commission and payments.
  • Xactly creates compensation plan letters for the sales organization.
  • Interface - it is old and it hasn't changed in years
  • We should have an easier way to launch/approve compensation plans.
I think Xactly Incent is a very smart system but somehow stuck in the past. The interface could be more modern. On the positive side, it is a system that provides real-time information on credits, commissions, and attainment.
I do not have access to this information because I am not part of the team that is using sales performance analytics and benchmarking data.
Read Mihaela Cojocaru's full review
November 05, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Incent is used in EMEA to display target achievements and calculating sales commissions. It's streamlines the Commission Target setting process for general mangers and helps the sales employees to see on a daily basis what they achieved already. It enables sales managers to see over periods how their employees achieves their targets. Another benefit is the automated commission calculation. Next step is to get insights how target setting could be done better. Also to forecast how the commission payout will be.
  • automated calculation of commissions for hundreds of employees without using big Excel files
  • setup is very flexible and you can create a lot of different logics for the calculation
  • one place for Targets, Achievements, Commission payments for whole EMEA
  • The advantage of flexible setup is at the same time a Con. Everything need to be setup and will be programmed from the scratch. When you miss a scenario in the FRD phase or did not foresee it costs effort and money to get it later added. Due to the complexity there are a small errors in the starting phase until the system runs well. We needed nearly a year to get it working as expected.
  • The functionalty is not intuitive and sometimes very complex to use. E.g. to create adjustments several steps in different menues are needed.
  • the desgin was updated recently in the menue structure but most of the parts are still some kind of old fashioned
I would clearly recommend Incent. From the beginning its need to be clear that you need to invest money and a lot of Administrator hours to get it setup and working. Also the maintenance needs always an Administrator. It's impossible to run on their own.
For companies with complex Commission plans it might be taken a while until all is setup and working correctly.
You can do nearly everything with Incent and it can be customized at a very detailed level keeping in mind that it all costs money.
We're sharing and discussing the data on different management levels to drive the sales performance of employees to the best.
Also target setting is frequently under review and Incent helps to predict what could be the correct target for next period.
  • in-person training
The devil is in the detail. It's not intuitive to use, also not for Sales employees. You need to train them. For superusers like me you need a lot of training to administrate the system. It has a lot of functionalities and complexity like staging and upload orders, reset triggers, updating & creating rate tables. A lot of formulars are necessary to learn.
It's very flexible. In most cases it can be adapted to your needs by programming which may cost extra money. We have a lot of different complans and close to 1.000 employees using Xactly in EMEA. It's mainly used by Sales and Finance.
Read this authenticated review
October 02, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization uses Xactly Incent to manage and administer Sales Performance Management (SPM) for over 800 sales employees. Xactly Incent allows us to administer quotas, results, and performance all on a single platform. We use Xactly Incent to process sales commissions for all sales members for the company. Also, we are able to process commission calculations and provide performance analysis for all teams we support in one location.
  • Xactly calculates commssions accurately and allows our customers (sales employees) an opportunity to track their performance and help them see where there may be opportunities.
  • Xactly provides unique analytics reports that allow us to see how a particular product is performing and where there are opportunities or whitespace we can target.
  • There are some limitations on how detailed we can provide some data in the Incentive Statements.
  • Sometimes there is a lag between the real data and when the analytics reports are updated. This can take up to 4 or more hours to correct and sometimes cause our analytics reports to show incorrect data.
Xactly Incent is well suited at providing SPM administrators reliable tools to serve customers by providing accurate commission calculations, reliable analytics reports, and managing the communications with the sales employees. Xactly is flexible and can maneuver to accommodate when there is a needed change based on the business or industry needs. Xactly does well at providing a single source for SPM administrators to maintain and route communications such as compensation plans, notices with goals or quotas, and status updates as well.
We use the sales performance analytics to track performance for multiple contests including President's Club and any monthly or quarterly contests. The analytics reports help us see how we are performing with certain products and help identify which products may require additional resources or attention. Our Sales Leaders also use analytics reports to manage and provide performance appraisals for their teams.
Read this authenticated review
January 02, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Xactly to calculate commission for our sales reps. It is being used by the Finance and Sales departments. It helps with the accruals and commission payments when the system works. Lately we are having so many issues with Xactly. Not sure if the company can't handle the growth of customer base or maybe they won't want to help existing customer because we already renew our contract with Xactly.
  • Allows me to use the data to process analysis.
  • Allows our company to calculate and recalculate commissions with the click of a button.
  • Allows our sales to view their commission in a detailed view or summary view.
  • Able to consolidate columns from other views into one report - eg. payments report to show the commission rate and credits
  • Allow users to be able to refresh our sandbox environment for testing
  • If you need to reopen a period you have to reopen all subsequent periods
  • Be able to remove the commission on hold to a house acct
  • Be able to view partial released vs partial hold commission
  • Not able to group formulas with parentheses eg. excel can group with parentheses
  • Lack of support when we have a dead line. Takes over hours to get response. Even the response is unable to solve our problem.
Good for a company with simple comp plans that do not require support or simple comp plan with simple formulas. A company with complex comp plans will need complex formulas and some of the formulas are hard to write. (No support if you need help on complex formulas unless you hire a consultant to write it for you).
When we get a response 4 hours later from the support team that the issue been resolved then found out the issue is still there. Later, we respond back that the issue is not fix, and we have to wait another 4 hours to inform us that they are looking into again. This is when there is a deadline due today and that is 8 hours of your day just sitting and waiting for support trying to resolve our problem.
I give it a 7 because when the system works, it is great. But recently we are having so many issues with Xactly and they can't seem to be able to help an existing customer that has been with Xactly for over 8 years. Really need to start looking for some new company soon.
Read this authenticated review
October 30, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Xactly Incent to manage all of our sales comp plans. Incent handles all of the calculations we used to handle in Excel and allows us to keep a record of all plan changes and versions in one central location. Our sales teams are able log in and view their sales on a monthly basis and see how their commissions are impacted; our compensation team uses it daily.
  • Commission Plan Administration
  • Commission Calculation
  • More complexity within rate tables: it would be awesome to combine the formula functions within rate tables; rate table versioning where tiers can change from one version to another
Xactly Incent is great for all levels of sales comp plan administration. It's time to get your comp plans out of Excel!
Using Incent has allowed us more time to review compensation on a more regular basis. Comp plans are reviewed on a yearly basis only.
Read this authenticated review
September 28, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used across the whole organization to calculate the sales rep commission payout.
  • Flexibility to use.
  • Easy to access.
  • No VPN required.
  • Fast and robust data processing.
  • Faster support response.
  • Easy to understand documentation for admin people.
  • Go visualization techniques.
It's a very good application where we can have all things calculated with a normal process as well as with the exception process.
We can give our own commission rules, rates as well as we can know in which region we have high sales.
Also know the scope for improvement for Sales Rep by looking at the data.
We are planning the next year/quarter/month commission rates, special incentives, everything by looking at the details.
It would be great if we had integration tools for upstream and downstream so that we can automate everything.
This is the real scope of improvement, also some of the dashboard which high-level management can see and make the decisions.
Read this authenticated review
July 21, 2020
Tiffany Woodrick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Incent is used by our sales organization for variable compensation calculations along with performance metrics. We also use analytics for reporting and accruals. Xactly Incent addresses the automation of commission calculations, along with ease of accessibility for performance reporting and transparency to details for the sales reps. Additionally, the system supports our audit processes. And provide a level of integrity to the data.
  • Accurate calculations.
  • Details and transparency for sales reps.
  • Intuitive.
  • Visibility.
  • Analytics - data isn't always compatible with each other.
  • Design of the incentive statement - wish that were more customizable.
  • Document Management - ability to attach multiple documents.
Incent is well suited to both big and small organizations - I've worked with both sizes - and it's a great tool for automating and streamlining data and commission calculations.
Read Tiffany Woodrick's full review
March 11, 2020
Melissa Liampetch | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Xactly Incent is used across the whole organization for compensation.
  • Lays out monthly and quarterly quotas
  • Lays out different criteria for measurements
  • Visual meter for quota
  • Very confusing to use and track commission
  • Don't understand the process of when commission is owed
  • Should be tracked per closed opportunity
At the previous company, I worked for it laid out commission per sale that occurred. Xactly Incent, you have to try and search by order number to try and make sure you received credit or commission for a sale. It's not easy to understand.
Read Melissa Liampetch's full review
April 03, 2020
Brian Crist | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Xactly is used across the complete org for compensation/commission calculation.
  • Commission foresight.
  • Past compensation breakdown.
  • Clarity of various views
  • Additional training
  • Possibly too many view options/show most used templates/reports
Would like to more simplicity/company standards.
Read Brian Crist's full review
March 06, 2020
Jedidiah Rockel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Xactly is a great tool for tracking and processing sales. It helps us plan, track and incentivize our employees. We utilize it to design and edit plans and process orders. It provides real time data and info to our employees so that they can track their status. In this way it helps them to reach their selling goals, both short and long term. In addition, it makes it easy to edit and update information on the fly if there are changes to our incentives. Salespeople get real time visibility into their progress and admins can customize views for internal reporting and processing.
  • User-friendly dashboard
  • Intuitive design and controls
  • Great resources for all segments of users
  • good support
  • Favorites and save as options would be beneficial. These are probably some shortcuts that could be implemented, but ease of use is good overall.
  • quota relationship template does not work
  • sort order is defaulted to oldest->newest and cannot be changed
Makes it easy to incentivize employees and easily track progress. Being able to track real time performance helps direct action items for employees. Our sales teams relies on Xactly to provide correct, real time information. Because it is real time and the data is trusted it helps to guide actions to meet quotas.
Read Jedidiah Rockel's full review
February 11, 2020
Vivian Okere | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Xactly Incent is my company's single source for all sales commission and renewal information. It acts as my single source of truth when I want to analyze my commissions for the active month, sales club attainment percentage, renewal attainment percentage, and overall number for the FY. I love it because it's easy to navigate, it is thorough in what I'm getting paid on, and provides a way of seeing historic data.
  • Review detailed commissions statements.
  • Understand percentage to goal (sales quota, renewals).
  • I don't really like the "triggers" on the commission statements. Not sure if it's an Incent thing or company thing, but commissions are already so confusing; let's make it easier to understand it.
This is the tool for commissions analysts/leaders, sales individual contributors/leadership, and customer success teams.
Read Vivian Okere's full review
April 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Being used throughout the company for sales tracking and commissions. The goal is to give easy access to commissions and bookings to understand what we are being paid.
  • Easy to get to.
  • Not overly cluttered UI.
  • Easy to understand.
  • It's rarely available, only a few days per quarter to actually see data.
  • Interface is not welcoming.
  • Less clicks/scrolling to get to needed information.
  • Have links or guided clicks to get to information from graphs, etc.
My biggest issue is our company does not use it well. I rarely use Xactly because there's rarely data there or available.
Read this authenticated review
March 31, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Xactly is primarily used for compensation and commission tracking. Alongside Clari, this is a very important solution for quota-carrying sales reps like myself who need to closely monitor their opportunities and forecast, and of course, know what commission results in a closed-won deal.
  • Intuitive and user-friendly interface.
  • Hyperlinks inside the full report to give a more granular depiction of commissions/attainment.
  • The incentive estimator is a bit clunky and cumbersome. It does not appear to be a clean handshake between Xactly and SFDC.
Xactly is a great fit for larger sales organizations where maintaining quotas and commissions via XLS is just not manageable.
Read this authenticated review
March 25, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across our sales department globally. Integrated with Clari and Salesforce, it allows sales reps to determine their earnings as well as keep track of commissions. It is also used by our Business Development team globally and they use it in a similar manner.
  • Easy to use.
  • Provides all of the detail you require.
  • Easy to export detail onto a CSV.
  • Speed of integration with Clari, can take some time for information to appear.
  • No capability to raise queries with commissions team from within the software.
Well suited for sales teams/biz dev teams who want to have access to their commission earnings.
Read this authenticated review
March 20, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used across the organization. It allows us to capture complex incentive sources from both internal and external sources to provide a single view to individuals. Partner, direct, referral, pen. Reseller. A myriad of comp sources combined.
  • Details
  • Modeling
  • Exports to spreadsheets
  • Flow from one screen to another
  • Consistency of data from one page to next.
  • Allowing all months to be seen in my invent rather than 3q and 3 mos.
Doesn’t handle joint quota well and in our instance doesn’t match booking reports. It does allow me to credit order numbers to my comp check and address deltas.
  • Xactly Incent
  • Xactly Connect
Read this authenticated review
January 10, 2020
Helen Rendos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Incent is used by our sales organization for sales compensation calculations along with performance metrics. Additionally, we are using Analytics for reporting and accounting accruals. Xactly Incent addresses the automation of commission calculations, along with the ease of accessibility for performance for the sales reps. It also helps managers understand where their sales reps are individually and as a team. We accomplish error free calculations and transparency to
end users.
  • Document management is used in our organization to allow sales reps to review and accept their plan documents. It easy to use and key to our organization
  • Details and transparency for sales reps - Sales reps love to see where they are against goal, how much they are being paid and where they rank among the troops
  • Accurate calculations - Usually never a question
  • Easy to understand
  • easy to manage mid-year and effective date changes
  • Analytical is not the easiest to use and is not very intuitive. There needs to be an easier way to get at some standard reporting metrics that are needed in every organization like pay and Performance and easily configure stack rankings.
  • The ability to forecast commission expense does not really exist or needs to be done in sandbox or live environment
  • Modeling is cumbersome
  • Customer Support
Analytics report writing is not the cumbersome. Getting a pay to performance all in one report is difficult.
Stack Ranking report should be easy as it is a report that is built into dashboards, this should not have to be a report that needs to be built with formulas.

There should be some standard pay to performance metric reports out of the box that should have to be paid for with Insights.
  • Xactly Incent
  • Xactly Connect
  • Online training
  • In-person training
  • Self-taught
There needs to be a way to contact support other than submission through a portal.
Read Helen Rendos's full review
December 10, 2019
Nathan Duncan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company has been using Xactly Incent for about two years now. We use Xactly Incent to pay variable compensation for our Sales department. It streamlines the monthly variable compensation process. Incent also makes creating compensation plans easy and intuitive. It also allows the Sales department to easily track there sales quotas and compensation. It gets rid of a lot of confusion and questions. It helps our Sales reps understand their variable comp.
  • Incent imports monthly sales data and calculates payments quickly and efficiently.
  • Incent provides an audit trail of payments to sales dollars for future needs.
  • Incent provides excellent reporting for managers and executives to ensure your compensation plan is running at an optimal level.
  • There are a lot of steps and setting those up can be quite cumbersome. If one step breaks the downstream effect is quite large.
  • Using the tool is not quite as intuitive as one would hope. There is a lot of back and forth. I would have hoped the steps would be more linear from left to right.
If your company is struggling to track and pay variable compensation then Incent will make that process a breeze. It takes a large amount of sales data and organizes it nicely into credits for the Sales department. Incent is built for a larger company. It saves time in your monthly compensation process.
Read Nathan Duncan's full review

What is Xactly Incent?

Xactly Incent Pro is a cloud-based, secure sales incentive compensation solution for enterprise-class businesses. Incent replaces tedious, spreadsheet-based manual processes, making any incentive compensation program easy to manage and error free.
In addition to ICM and territory management capabilities, last year Xactly added quota management and objectives management modules--additional SPM features.

Xactly Incent Features

Has featureModeling
Has featureAnalytics
Has featureConnect API
Has featureCustomizable Plan Docs/Approvals
Has featureCustomizable Dashboards
Has featureMulti-Currency
Has featurePlan Documents
Has featureData Integration
Has featureCommission Estimator
Has featureSales Rep/Manager Dashboards
Has featureFlexible Comp Plan Design
Has featureCustomizable Data Integration
Has featureSingle Sign-On CRM Integration

Xactly Incent Videos (2)

Visit http://www.xactlycorp.com/resources/guides/product-video-incent-pro-deep-dive to watch Xactly Incent video.

Visit https://xactlycorp-1.wistia.com/medias/zob76afz1p to watch Xactly Incent video.

Xactly Incent Integrations

Sage Intacct, HubSpot Marketing Hub, Slack, TopOPPS, SalesForce, Workday, Oracle Netsuite, Oracle, Microsoft Dynamics, Financial Force, SAP

Xactly Incent Competitors

Anaplan, SAP/ CallidusCloud, Oracle, ICM

Xactly Incent Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Xactly Incent Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Xactly Incent Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States, Spain, China, France, Germany, Brazil, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Russia, South Korea, Taiwan, Sweden, Netherlands, Norway, Canada, Poland, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Australia, Brazil
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, Chinese, French, German, Portuguese, Italian, Japanese, Spanish Russian, Korean, Traditional Chinese, Swedish, Dutch, Norwegian Bokmal, Polish Slovak, Czech