Xactly Incent Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
173 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 81)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Mike Hoa | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2020

Solid structure, but lacks flexibility.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We were using Varicent for 5 years prior to switching over to Xactly. We also evaluated Callidus as a consideration. All of the systems do the same thing more or less. Xactly had the better demo and when you're dealing with limited time to select and evaluated, that can often win you the deal. Xactly is very rigid, which is bad if you need flexibility, but good if you are starting out and need a good setup to get your started. If you need flexibility, then I would say Varicent is much better. Callidus is closer to Xactly from a structure perspective, but with a "newer" looking interface.
Read Mike Hoa's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 28, 2020

Good application but there is scope to improve

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Before I joined Xactly Incent stack was used.
I see very good advantages with this but as mentioned in previous questions there is still scope for improvement especially connecting to different upstream and downstream applications.
Also having pre-built dashboard would make the application a better one.
Giving documentation with process flow technically will help them.
Read this authenticated review
Nathan Duncan | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2019

Xactly Incent Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Xactly Express
Express was very slow and did not allow for a lot of customization. It is built for a small amount of transactions per month. Our company had too many sales transactions per month and our compensation plans were a bit too complex for Express. Because of this we needed to move to Incent which offered faster processing speeds and more customization.
Read Nathan Duncan's full review
Jedidiah Rockel | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Cactly

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have not used any other incentive compensation tools. I know that, for us, Xactly is best in class. We have the ability and resources to use any tool or create one, but we trust in our partnership with Xactly and their ability to provide a useful and reliable tool that we can trust for our incentive needs.
Read Jedidiah Rockel's full review
Matthew Greve, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 08, 2019

Xactly Incent, The Right Solution For Our Organization

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Our organization went through a SAP ERP migration. We had access to their sales compensation solution "for free." After getting one look at it, we refused to go any further. Granted, it was 5 years go but the program was light years behind. If I remember correctly, the sales team wouldn't have had access to their data.
Read Matthew Greve, MBA's full review
Andrew Lin | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 18, 2019

Choose Xactly

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Xactly is able to handle all of our business needs. They have a great community of users where Xactly is involved and listening. The support is great and less effort needed in being fully self sustainable with Xactly at your company.
Read Andrew Lin's full review
Erick Stokes | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2019

Xactly Incent Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have been on Xactly Incent since 2011; I personally have not used other products other than making manual calculations offline using Excel which is a far from ideal scenario and can be prone to error.
Read Erick Stokes's full review
Stephen Craig | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 13, 2019

Incent Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Previously leverage Varicent (acquired by IBM) to run our sales compensation. Where Varicent was very complicated to manage and required IT resources, Xactly is the complete opposite. The tool is 100% owned and configured by the compensation team, without any need at the moment for IT support. Night and day!
Read Stephen Craig's full review
Wing Leung | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 13, 2019

I love Xactly! It is powerful.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have not used other products before, but I do build an Excel database and I heard that smaller companies before their Incent implementation they start from excel too. I know how to build an excel database by myself too, but I ran into problems like the automatic calculation takes too long (after editing one cell) and it hangs the computer when it calculates. Links to and from other workbooks can also cause wrong calculations too. Xactly is better in getting the numbers correct.
Read Wing Leung's full review

About Xactly Incent

Xactly Incent Pro is a cloud-based, secure sales incentive compensation solution for enterprise-class businesses. Incent replaces tedious, spreadsheet-based manual processes, making any incentive compensation program easy to manage and error free.
In addition to ICM and territory management capabilities, last year Xactly added quota management and objectives management modules--additional SPM features.

Xactly Incent Features

Has featureModeling
Has featureAnalytics
Has featureConnect API
Has featureCustomizable Plan Docs/Approvals
Has featureCustomizable Dashboards
Has featureMulti-Currency
Has featurePlan Documents
Has featureData Integration
Has featureCommission Estimator
Has featureSales Rep/Manager Dashboards
Has featureFlexible Comp Plan Design
Has featureCustomizable Data Integration
Has featureSingle Sign-On CRM Integration

Xactly Incent Videos (2)

Visit http://www.xactlycorp.com/resources/guides/product-video-incent-pro-deep-dive to watch Xactly Incent video.

Visit https://xactlycorp-1.wistia.com/medias/zob76afz1p to watch Xactly Incent video.

Xactly Incent Integrations

Sage Intacct, HubSpot, Slack, TopOPPS, SalesForce, Workday, Oracle Netsuite, Oracle, Microsoft Dynamics, Financial Force, SAP

Xactly Incent Competitors

Anaplan, SAP/ CallidusCloud, Oracle, ICM

Xactly Incent Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Xactly Incent Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Xactly Incent Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States, Spain, China, France, Germany, Brazil, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Russia, South Korea, Taiwan, Sweden, Netherlands, Norway, Canada, Poland, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Australia, Brazil
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, Chinese, French, German, Portuguese, Italian, Japanese, Spanish Russian, Korean, Traditional Chinese, Swedish, Dutch, Norwegian Bokmal, Polish Slovak, Czech