Xactly Incent Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
173 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 122)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Jessica Martinez | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 28, 2020

Xactly for Dealer Compensation

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Provides flexibility in implementation of new plans.
  • Xactly has a great end user experience.
  • Auditing compensation is a breeze.
  • Support is sluggish in response and/or understanding the core issue in order to assist quickly. Being able to discuss the issue with a person would be helpful and save back and forth messages that are time consuming.
  • Better resources for self support, like a support catalog would be nice.
  • QA analytics would be beneficial.
Read Jessica Martinez's full review
Mike Hoa | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2020

Solid structure, but lacks flexibility.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Helps determine how much is paid for an order/transaction (true cost of sale).
  • Good structure to help smaller companies get started on how a compensation system should be setup.
  • For companies that are moving from another compensation system, there is a lot of effort to contort the existing data to fit the Xactly model.
  • Any non-basis proration for quotas and target incentive is not native and requires an excessive amount of customization to make work. Otherwise, a lot of manual work is required to constantly update and maintain this information.
  • Lots of global settings that impact many aspects of reporting. I.e. if you set decimal places to 2, it will apply to all figures. Whether it's the unit price, commission payout, quota attainment, etc. they will be all set at 2 decimal places. You can't pick different decimal precision for different elements.
Read Mike Hoa's full review
Tiffany Woodrick | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2020

Xactly Incent - Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Accurate calculations.
  • Details and transparency for sales reps.
  • Intuitive.
  • Visibility.
  • Analytics - data isn't always compatible with each other.
  • Design of the incentive statement - wish that were more customizable.
  • Document Management - ability to attach multiple documents.
Read Tiffany Woodrick's full review
Mihaela Cojocaru | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2020

My Xactly Incent Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Xactly calculates attainment.
  • Xactly calculates commission and payments.
  • Xactly creates compensation plan letters for the sales organization.
  • Interface - it is old and it hasn't changed in years
  • We should have an easier way to launch/approve compensation plans.
Read Mihaela Cojocaru's full review
Prashant Gupta | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 21, 2020

“Xactly Incent - Great Tool for Commissions”

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Xactly is a great tool to work with along with the customization it offers in terms of designing the plans.
  • It offers lot of details to the sales reps in terms of their respective credits for each deal under each month i.e. there is lot of transparency.
  • Prior Period Adjustment (PPA) is a great addition to the system.
  • Xactly Analytics is a great reporting tool.
  • At the start of the year, the system requires a kind of fresh set up, which takes quite amount of time.
  • While I am writing Rules, I need to create a new Order Type or Credit Type, I cannot create it from the Rules page. Instead I have to go to the specific page to create these Order or Credit Type and then return to the Rules page to write the Rule.
  • More customization on the Incentive Statements will be a great addition.
Read Prashant Gupta's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

A tool that needs to be used to actionable extent.

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to get to.
  • Not overly cluttered UI.
  • Easy to understand.
  • It's rarely available, only a few days per quarter to actually see data.
  • Interface is not welcoming.
  • Less clicks/scrolling to get to needed information.
  • Have links or guided clicks to get to information from graphs, etc.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 31, 2020

Goodbye spreadsheets, hello Xactly!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Intuitive and user-friendly interface.
  • Hyperlinks inside the full report to give a more granular depiction of commissions/attainment.
  • The incentive estimator is a bit clunky and cumbersome. It does not appear to be a clean handshake between Xactly and SFDC.
Read this authenticated review
Melissa Liampetch | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Needs improvement

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Lays out monthly and quarterly quotas
  • Lays out different criteria for measurements
  • Visual meter for quota
  • Very confusing to use and track commission
  • Don't understand the process of when commission is owed
  • Should be tracked per closed opportunity
Read Melissa Liampetch's full review
Helen Rendos | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

Xactly Incent - no more Excel

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Document management is used in our organization to allow sales reps to review and accept their plan documents. It easy to use and key to our organization
  • Details and transparency for sales reps - Sales reps love to see where they are against goal, how much they are being paid and where they rank among the troops
  • Accurate calculations - Usually never a question
  • Easy to understand
  • easy to manage mid-year and effective date changes
  • Analytical is not the easiest to use and is not very intuitive. There needs to be an easier way to get at some standard reporting metrics that are needed in every organization like pay and Performance and easily configure stack rankings.
  • The ability to forecast commission expense does not really exist or needs to be done in sandbox or live environment
  • Modeling is cumbersome
  • Customer Support
Read Helen Rendos's full review
Nathan Duncan | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2019

Xactly Incent Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Incent imports monthly sales data and calculates payments quickly and efficiently.
  • Incent provides an audit trail of payments to sales dollars for future needs.
  • Incent provides excellent reporting for managers and executives to ensure your compensation plan is running at an optimal level.
  • There are a lot of steps and setting those up can be quite cumbersome. If one step breaks the downstream effect is quite large.
  • Using the tool is not quite as intuitive as one would hope. There is a lot of back and forth. I would have hoped the steps would be more linear from left to right.
Read Nathan Duncan's full review
Randall Lee | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2019

Xactly Incent-Allergan

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Commission calculations
  • Comp Plan Management
  • Quota setting
  • Some changes in Xactly are inflexible. User ID and Emp ID # are two examples.
  • Customer support tends to reply by email only. Sometimes 5 min phone call can alleviate the problem.
  • Down loading QTD or YTD data should be an option.
Read Randall Lee's full review
Jedidiah Rockel | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Cactly

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • User-friendly dashboard
  • Intuitive design and controls
  • Great resources for all segments of users
  • good support
  • Favorites and save as options would be beneficial. These are probably some shortcuts that could be implemented, but ease of use is good overall.
  • quota relationship template does not work
  • sort order is defaulted to oldest->newest and cannot be changed
Read Jedidiah Rockel's full review
Vivian Okere | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Brilliance for the Sales Rep!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Review detailed commissions statements.
  • Understand percentage to goal (sales quota, renewals).
  • I don't really like the "triggers" on the commission statements. Not sure if it's an Incent thing or company thing, but commissions are already so confusing; let's make it easier to understand it.
Read Vivian Okere's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2020

Xactly Incent Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to use.
  • Provides all of the detail you require.
  • Easy to export detail onto a CSV.
  • Speed of integration with Clari, can take some time for information to appear.
  • No capability to raise queries with commissions team from within the software.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Excel to Quota

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Reporting
  • Configuration
  • Ease of use
  • Cost
  • Mid Year changes
  • Implementation support
  • Customer Service
  • Training
Read this authenticated review
Penny Hatch | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 21, 2019

Xactly Incent provides great automation and insight into sales incentive processes and reviews

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Xactly Incent calculation plan changes are easy to manage if set up correctly. It only takes me a few minutes to make minor changes from quarter to quarter. By using rate tables and quotas it makes formula creation and adjustments a breeze.
  • Plan document routing by person makes it easy for me to assign a plan document to a new sales representative or to a current representative if they change teams.
  • Having customer incentive statements for each division makes it easy for me to adjust just that one team without affecting other teams
  • Beginning of year quota creation would be a great improvement if they could figure out how to make this easy. Being able to copy quotas that are used for products, weightings, sliding scales, etc from one year to the next would save me hours of work at the beginning of each year. Although it only takes a minute to create each one I have over 200 unique quota names I must create before uploading my actual quotas.
Read Penny Hatch's full review
Matthew Greve, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 08, 2019

Xactly Incent, The Right Solution For Our Organization

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Xactly provides a high level of transparency between sales compensation administrators, Sales Operations, sales reps, and sales management.
  • Managing multiple types of pay plans across multiple business units requires a sales comp solution that is highly flexible and customizable. No matter how unique a commission calculation is or how frequently the calculation is "tweaked", I feel that I have the right solution to make the needed changes on the fly to accommodate our business needs.
  • Xactly Incent has given us the right solution to accommodate our business as it has grown through development, acquisitions, and restructuring. Calculation accuracy and reporting through custom reporting allows our sales compensation team to be a valuable partner with our internal management, Sales Operations, and Finance/Accounting teams.
  • Due to fast growth and expansion, customer service can range from excellent to less than stellar. Some responses can be very helpful and timely. So, situations seem to drag on longer than they should.
  • The Incent analytics module (for advanced reporting) can be a blessing or a curse. It is very nice to have the functionality at my fingertips to manipulate reporting as needed without going back to Xactly for modification requests to saved reports. That being said, sometimes data points don't like to work with other data points and I have to come up with workarounds to get needed results.
  • The ability to include and exclude certain bonuses against guarantees/draws would helpful.
Read Matthew Greve, MBA's full review
Geena Garcia | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 30, 2019

Xactly Incent -- too much training needed

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Reduces manual errors by helping double check.
  • It's easy to use for the sales team to see their targets and attainment.
  • It helps keep everything centralized on one system.
  • It reduces the use of manual spreadsheets.
  • It is still very manual, and requires a lot of uploading.
  • It can be very finicky.
  • It requires a lot of training for the admin.
  • It's very limited in transferring data between the different modules.
Read Geena Garcia's full review
Andrew Lin | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 18, 2019

Choose Xactly

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Automation: get rid of inefficient manual processes
  • Accuracy: reduce shadow accounting
  • Reporting: gather insights now easily accessible in your Xactly database
  • Flexibility: limited in customizing features for more complex requirements
  • Analytics UI is not a great experience
Read Andrew Lin's full review
Erick Stokes | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2019

Xactly Incent Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Step by Step by interface when configuring organizational information, you go in order until you are complete.
  • Easy to use and understand for sales reps.
  • Ease of importing data into Xactly.
  • The different user interfaces for creating crediting / bonus rules versus creating commission rules. One UI for creating any type rule would be simpler and easier to use.
  • Interconnect the creation of formulas, rate tables, lookup tables, etc... So if I'm creating a rule that needs a formula, give me the ability to be able to create the formula on the fly while I'm creating the rule.
  • The lookup table interface is incredibly lacking in functionality. We are currently utilizing 20+ lookup tables, but the UI doesn't even show us all the lookup tables we currently have configured in Xactly, we have to search to find our lookup tables. When we load lookup tables as well, it often loads an incomplete table so we have to do extensive checks to make sure Xactly takes everything.
Read Erick Stokes's full review

About Xactly Incent

Xactly Incent Pro is a cloud-based, secure sales incentive compensation solution for enterprise-class businesses. Incent replaces tedious, spreadsheet-based manual processes, making any incentive compensation program easy to manage and error free.
In addition to ICM and territory management capabilities, last year Xactly added quota management and objectives management modules--additional SPM features.

Xactly Incent Features

Has featureModeling
Has featureAnalytics
Has featureConnect API
Has featureCustomizable Plan Docs/Approvals
Has featureCustomizable Dashboards
Has featureMulti-Currency
Has featurePlan Documents
Has featureData Integration
Has featureCommission Estimator
Has featureSales Rep/Manager Dashboards
Has featureFlexible Comp Plan Design
Has featureCustomizable Data Integration
Has featureSingle Sign-On CRM Integration

Xactly Incent Videos (2)

Visit http://www.xactlycorp.com/resources/guides/product-video-incent-pro-deep-dive to watch Xactly Incent video.

Visit https://xactlycorp-1.wistia.com/medias/zob76afz1p to watch Xactly Incent video.

Xactly Incent Integrations

Sage Intacct, HubSpot, Slack, TopOPPS, SalesForce, Workday, Oracle Netsuite, Oracle, Microsoft Dynamics, Financial Force, SAP

Xactly Incent Competitors

Anaplan, SAP/ CallidusCloud, Oracle, ICM

Xactly Incent Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Xactly Incent Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Xactly Incent Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States, Spain, China, France, Germany, Brazil, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Russia, South Korea, Taiwan, Sweden, Netherlands, Norway, Canada, Poland, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Australia, Brazil
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, Chinese, French, German, Portuguese, Italian, Japanese, Spanish Russian, Korean, Traditional Chinese, Swedish, Dutch, Norwegian Bokmal, Polish Slovak, Czech