XaitPorter

XaitPorter

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 9.0 out of 100
XaitPorter

Overview

Recent Reviews

An Xaiting product

8 out of 10
October 21, 2015
It is being used currently only by the business development department to prepare response to tender documents.
Continue reading

Xait is exiting

10 out of 10
October 20, 2015
We use XaitPorter for writing tenders, proposals and technical papers.
Continue reading

Happy customer!

10 out of 10
October 16, 2015
XaiPorter is used all over the company for putting together heavy documents like technical reports, tender documents, annual reviews, …
Continue reading

Team Xait

7 out of 10
May 03, 2015
XaitPorter is our company's repository for housing the information required for tenders. Xait is used company-wide for this purpose. Xait …
Continue reading

Schedule Analyst

7 out of 10
February 21, 2014
The application was used to gather and summarize information from all stakeholders of a project to present to management. This summarized …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of XaitPorter, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is XaitPorter?

XaitPorter is a co-authoring software solution for teams to collaboratively create, manage and produce documents. With it, users can streamline and optimize document production to maximize revenue from bids and proposals and other business-critical documents. XaitPorter is designed to enable…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

Alternatives Pricing

What is PandaDoc?

PandaDoc headquartered in San Francisco offers their eponymous electronic signature platform for sales teams, containing sales proposal automation and CPQ (configure, price, quote) features, and integration with CRMs.

What is Privia?

Privia's bid capture and proposal management tools are designed for companies handling RFPs / RFIs in the public sector. Privia offers both SMB and Enterprise products and pricing starts at $29 / month / user.

Return to navigation

Product Demos

XaitPorter for Salesforce, automate your process of creating proposals and contracts
00:51
XaitPorter ‒ A Document Co-Authoring and Automation Solution for Bids & Proposals
00:56
Xait 21st Century Collaboration
02:46
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is XaitPorter?

XaitPorter is a co-authoring software solution for teams to collaboratively create, manage and produce documents. With it, users can streamline and optimize document production to maximize revenue from bids and proposals and other business-critical documents.

XaitPorter is designed to enable co-authors to focus on creating bid-winning content so that teams can become more efficient while production time and costs are reduced.

XaitPorter Features

Proposal Creation & Organization Features

  • Supported: Proposal branding
  • Supported: Proposal templates
  • Supported: Proposal content library updates
  • Supported: Searchable proposal database

Proposal Collaboration & Workflow Features

  • Supported: Proposal collaboration & approval
  • Supported: User permissions/proposal editing controls
  • Supported: Sales proposal workflow
  • Supported: Proposal automation user interface

Additional Features

  • Supported: Database Driven
  • Supported: Workflow
  • Supported: Automatic Formatting

XaitPorter Screenshots

Screenshot of XaitPorter - Document WorkspaceScreenshot of XaitPorter - DashboardScreenshot of XaitPorter - Edit PictureScreenshot of XaitPorter - Edit CommentScreenshot of XaitPorter - Export PDF

XaitPorter Videos

XaitPorter is the co-authoring solution that turns the remote workplace into a strength
XaitPorter ‒ A Document Co-Authoring and Automation Solution for Bids & Proposals
An Intro to XaitPorter

XaitPorter Integrations

  • Salesforce

XaitPorter Competitors

XaitPorter Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows, Mac
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesWorldwide Support

Frequently Asked Questions

Qvidian RFP & Proposal Automation, RFP360, from RFPIO, and PandaDoc are common alternatives for XaitPorter.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 10.

The most common users of XaitPorter are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Oil & Energy industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-12 of 12)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Anne Jensen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
XaitPorter is being used by a couple of departments in our Danish, Norwegian and UK offices. It's mainly used for license reports, e.g. license relinquishment reports and license applications. In particular when writing license applications it's really helpful that we can grant access to our partners, so they can see and contribute to the documents. After we began to use XaitPorter we spent less overtime to get the applications finished, because we finish the figures as we go along instead of at the end of the process.
Carol Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilise XaitPorter to create professional tender responses and sales proposals. It allows us easy access to a library of information which has been approved and to tailor our responses to suit client requirements. This is done without having to worry about formatting and once complete we have a searchable PDF which reflects our brand and is ready to print or email to our client.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
XaitPorter is being used mainly in the upstream oil and gas technical department. We have used it to create field development plan documents and supporting technical documents. We also use it within the E&P business unit to construct our input into the group's annual report. In both of these cases we have contributors, reviewers and approvers in various offices across two or three continents.
October 16, 2015

Happy customer!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
XaiPorter is used all over the company for putting together heavy documents like technical reports, tender documents, annual reviews, sales brochures and engineering documents. It enables integrated working processes of our various regions.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Porter is used by our Business Development organisation to prepare and publish proposals and tender responses which we submit to both our existing and prospective customers. These documents involve input from a number of different persons or departments and Porter helps organise and manage the workflow.

Porter replaces Microsoft Word as our primary tool for this work, and we find that it provides measureable savings in the time needed and the cost of producing these documents. It also provides us with improved security, better administrative control and allows us to produce more professional looking documents with a consistent and uniform appearance that our customers have told us that they appreciate.

May 03, 2015

Team Xait

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
XaitPorter is our company's repository for housing the information required for tenders. Xait is used company-wide for this purpose. Xait doesn't address any problems.
February 21, 2014

Schedule Analyst

Zoua Vang | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The application was used to gather and summarize information from all stakeholders of a project to present to management. This summarized report was performed once a month. I would complete a report of the project schedule in the XaitPorter and submit the report before the deadline (provided by the XaitPorter controllers, Project Coordinators) to the Project Manager for review. Once my information has been approved, it is submitted to the Project Coordinators to compile with the other team member's reports (from document control, procurement, quality assurance, etc.). Upper management would then meet and review the reports with the Project Managers.

I believe these reports helped in two ways; the first, for how managers presented the information, and two, for how upper management received the information. The XaitPorter application made it easy for the Project Managers to gather and present information about his project. He did not have to chase after the information from each team member every month. The report was a set format and that provided a great outline for his presentation. The layout of the reports were consistent for all the projects. This consistency helped upper management better understand the information presented.
Return to navigation