Yotpo

Yotpo

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.4 out of 100
Yotpo

Overview

Recent Reviews

Founder/CEO

8 out of 10
December 01, 2021
Multifunctional review platform, the automatic review request for completed orders, being about to access analytics, being able to add …
Continue reading

When Will It Work?

3 out of 10
September 21, 2021
We are using Yotpo to collect reviews from customers who purchase our products. Currently, we have it set up on one website, with the plan …
Continue reading

Great! Very happy.

9 out of 10
July 22, 2020
Used for the E-Commerce department to collect and aggregate user reviews and photos. We then share this information across the company to …
Continue reading

Lovin' It

9 out of 10
October 18, 2019
Yotpo is mainly used by our Consumer Care Team, but will be integrated into a B2B site later this year.
Continue reading

Snowboard Company Domination!

8 out of 10
October 15, 2019
We are using it to address customer reviews on our website. We then choose to publish or not publish reviews based on how relevant they …
Continue reading

Love Yotpo

8 out of 10
October 15, 2019
This is a useful tool to drive quality insights from our customers, more than review the product experience they review all the customer …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Yotpo, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Premium

$799

Cloud
per month

Free

Free

Cloud
Includes 50 Monthly Orders

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.yotpo.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Yotpo?

Yotpo, an eCommerce marketing platform, helps brands accelerate direct-to-consumer growth. The single-platform approach integrates data-driven solutions for reviews, loyalty, SMS marketing, and more. The vendor states that brands with Yotpo are empowered to create smarter, higher-converting experiences that spark and sustain customer relationships. Yotpo integrates with everyday tools including Google, Instagram, top eCommerce platforms, and other tools in the tech stack.

Yotpo Features

  • Supported: Reviews & Ratings
  • Supported: Loyalty & Referrals
  • Supported: Visual Marketing
  • Supported: Consumer Insights

Yotpo Screenshots

Mail After PurchaseYotpo DashboardShowcase your best reviews & ratings on siteUse analytics to measure & improve performanceTurn every purchase into a reviewModerate & comment with easeGenerate different types of content and showcase on siteDrive more shoppers to your siteOptimized redemption experiencesComprehensive performance metricsBuild customer loyalty and maximize LTVAcquire customers more efficiently

Yotpo Videos

On September 12th, Yotpo had it's first-ever conference, Destination:D2C. Here's the how we kicked off the day.
Nailing the Product-Feedback Loop with Cupshe
Customer-Centric Brand Building with Pura Vida
Scaling a Community-Driven Brand with Chubbies

Yotpo Integrations

Yotpo Competitors

Yotpo Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesAll Countries
Supported LanguagesAll Languages

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Yotpo's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 9.2.

Who uses Yotpo?

The most common users of Yotpo are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Retail industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (58)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-23 of 23)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Review Collection
  • Visual Marketing/Display
  • Up-time and dependable function
  • Fluid Customer Engagement
  • UGC Collection
  • Intuitive Dashboards
  • Review Email Templates
  • UGC Display Templates
  • More granular filters (like date submitted) for Reviews, Q/A, and UGC
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Great, responsive customer service and support
  • User friendly interface and logical design
  • Simple, easy web integration
  • Offering opportunities for further learning & growth
  • The ability to include links in review comments - the current method is a bit clunky
  • Greater options for online gallery appearance & photo sizing
  • More in-depth analytics
  • Greater ability to adjust & customize review request emails
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Reviews are easy to manage, obtain, and publish.
  • Onsite display and customizations are awesome.
  • We use it to promote other items and popular products.
  • Push to social channels is simple and effective.
  • We don't have anything that we would want to change, it does everything that we need it to do and are very pleased with it.
Adam Dawson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It provides a nice, user-friendly tool for online reviews.
  • It allows us to send automated emails to customers to help generate reviews.
  • It makes it easy for us to respond to negative reviews so we can resolve issues and turn bad outcomes into good ones.
  • To be honest, I haven't experienced any cons.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Automatic Review Requests with the option to upload a photo.
  • Customer service is good.
  • The customer photos are too small. We'd like to be able to display the photos that customers upload as much larger. They're almost thumbnails.
  • Yotpo widgets slow down site speed so we can't use any of them. The only one we can use is the reviews page.
October 18, 2019

Lovin' It

Sarah Moore | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Allows on-site communication between Customer Service and the consumer.
  • Allows for public product reviews and responses.
  • Decent reporting and customization display features.
  • We've recently experienced some issues with customers receiving review requests for products they have never purchased.
Colin Darcy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Organizes information effectively, easy to find, address, and solve any problems.
  • Provides an email of the user so that you can contact them for issues, if a conversation needs to occur.
  • Exceptional separation of brands (we work with three) so that threads do not get crossed.
  • Hard to integrate with multiple users.
  • Platform was confusing at first, difficult to direct.
  • Help desk is not very helpful, have had to solve many issues on my own.
Ben Gelsey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Easy-to-Integrate hosted form for review collection
  • Review display looks more "objective" than hardcoding reviews onto your site
  • Generous free-plan that should support most small businesses
  • Provide more knowledge and best practices on how to persuade users to actually leave a review
  • Spiffy up the review display widget, since it looks fairly plain
  • Support more languages with your SDK to allow for API-level integrations
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Facebook integration as this is imperative today
  • Offered a free product which is upgradable
  • Amalgamates reviews and questions from disparate sources into one clean interface
  • Free plan does not include Facebook only Google
  • Not really a deficit. But visual marketing while powerful is not part of our marketing plan
  • Veracity of reviews is still always a question but this is true anywhere on the web
Vivian Vassar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Yotpo alerts us by email when a new review comes in which encourages us to log in and check the Yopto dashboard to see if anything needs tending to.
  • With one click we can publish a Yotpo review to our website, than another click and it pushes the review to Twitter, and Facebook.
  • Even the free version has lots of useful features.
  • We use the free version and Yotpo keeps putting up notices and suggestions to use to use the paid version. It gets a bit annoying.
  • I have a bit of difficulty navigating their dashboard. It's not intuitive. I have to refer to my notes each time. There's a lot of information on each screen and I have a hard time seeing where to click to get where I am going. Once I'm on the right page it's fine.
Art Bukowski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Grouping reviews within the product in the same group.
  • Display customization.
  • The management panel is not as clear as it could be.
  • It would be good to have some build-in templates of how the Yotpo review section could be displayed.
  • Analytics (per product stats).
August 06, 2019

Reviewing the reviewer

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Yotpo puts us in complete control over our reviews, good and bad, and allows us to choose which ones to feature on our website and Facebook accounts.
  • You can do both manual and automatic review requests, so you can get a large number of reviews with a manual push at the beginning, then it can be very hands-off to continue to collect reviews for future customers.
  • Yotpo has many templates and configurable widgets out of the box or you can break things apart and do a completely custom job time and resources permitting.
  • We did not find the implementation process nearly as smooth as we would have hoped.
  • There was very limited training for our teams at the time of launch.
  • Support sometimes takes longer than we would like to get back to us.
Zach Shelley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Automated eMail requests for Product and Service Feedback
  • Product Content Generation
  • Providing Customer to Customer Review Structure
  • Limited Amount of Automation
  • Exceptionally Manual Response Process
  • Tool UI could be easier to use
John Wilkinson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Automated review request emails -- don't have to worry about sending these manually and they get a great response rate.
  • Onsite reviews -- The reviews widget on product pages helps build confidence and credibility.
  • Moderation -- Through the moderation dashboard, we can easily respond to both positive and negative customer experiences.
  • Q&A -- Customers can post a question to a product page and other customers can respond.
  • Expensive at first glance -- but after considering the impact on our business, it was a no-brainer.
Aaron Shaffier | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Send review emails
  • Display reviews cleanly on my website
  • Tech support is horrible. It literally took them over a year to solve a simple problem with how their widget was displaying on my site.
  • Their pricing is obscene. They suddenly raised it by a factor of 10! With no warning and no grandfathering in for existing customers.
  • Their sales staff is pushy and rude like a bad used cars salesman.