Zapier Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
363 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 91)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 13, 2021
James Crook ☛ Business Coach for Massage Therapists ☚ | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zapier is perfect when you have chosen other software for various different purposes, or are already using various different software packages, and you want to be able to connect data or statuses from one area to another. Zapier is not something you should use or rely on if you don’t need it! It doesn’t always have the level of integration or sophistication that a direct, native integration would have.
Read James Crook ☛ Business Coach for Massage Therapists ☚'s full review
May 12, 2021
Omri Friedel - CPA, CA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zapier has been great for us in many instances and allows us to create operational workflows and processes very quickly and without reliance on limited engineering resources. We've used Zapier to:
  • Highlight key activities in business (new sign ups, missing information, cancellations, key successful events of our users).
  • Post key events, as above to Slack or Email.
  • Efficient updating of parts of our in-house built applications and many more.
The simpler the process the better. If the process is more complicated with many conditions, then lots of thought and planning is needed prior to building and implementing a zap.
Read Omri Friedel - CPA, CA's full review
April 28, 2021
Joanna García | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

[Zapier is] perfect for small teams, I can set up different workflows for the different programs or apps that I'm using and it can trigger all at once without issues. I encounter issues specifically with the Hubspot CRM platform, seems like they're missing a few features but is something I fixed around to it to make it work.
Read Joanna García's full review
April 06, 2021
Kurt Hoffmann | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

As described previously, we have used Zapier to send leads from a HIPAA-compliant Formsite form to SharpSpring to track leads. We also used it to send data on people who signed up for an event on Eventbrite to SharpSpring to track which marketing campaigns they came from and for future marketing. In both cases it was extremely easy to use Zapier to connect the two programs, something I have no idea we could have done otherwise, except by manually exporting the contacts, then importing them into SharpSpring.
Read Kurt Hoffmann's full review
April 05, 2021
Tsahi Levent-levi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

[Zapier is well suited for] connecting online forms to spreadsheets or mailing list services. Practically anything where you need one service you use in your business to provide an input to another service you use, or to collect data from it so you can process it later.

I also use it heavily to connect automated processes like purchasing of online courses to manual processes in my business using services such as Manifestly.
Read Tsahi Levent-levi's full review
May 12, 2021
Alon Keren | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's awesome for solopreneurs and SMBs wanting to automate their own business or automate their clients' sales pipeline - meaning you can implement it into your SMB's business as well (not only for lead generation).

Due to lack of experience with using Zapier in large corporates, I'm not sure if it's well suited for it, but I doubt the right person can't find the right functionality to make it work. It's very easy to use and offers tons of APIs.
Read Alon Keren's full review
May 12, 2021
Bobby Valentine | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zapier does a great job providing businesses with an option, other than custom web development, to integrate multiple platforms, trigger new actions, and assess incoming data.
Read Bobby Valentine's full review
May 11, 2021
Daphna Gall | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would recommend Zapier for small teams where everyone is very hands-on and would be able to elevate an issue if something breaks. It's a great tool, but it's a little risky to rely on it for a lot of your internal processes, simply because you may not know if something has stopped working because of a software update or change in the integrations.
For small little fixes, personal productivity, and notifications/tasks it's a home run.
Read Daphna Gall's full review
April 29, 2021
Malessa Brisbane | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zapier is excellent for helping apps automatically talk to each other. It allows you to create a more unanimous business system, pulling in the strengths of multiple specialist apps into a customized system for your business. And it's a huge time saver and error reducer!
Read Malessa Brisbane's full review
April 07, 2021
Aaron Parker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are using a variety of legacy software that doesn't have API connections then Zapier is your saviour. It can not only make a connection between them but you can also add extra steps and processes to get the most out of both pieces of software (or more). On the downside, the learning curve is a bit steep at times and it can be frustrating get a zap to work for the first time, so non-technical people may have issues. Most times it's easy, but when it's not, it's not.
Read Aaron Parker's full review
May 12, 2021
Juli Colotti M.S | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you have a business where you are marketing online then Zapier is for you. When someone expresses interest on a form a zap will send them exactly where you want them to go.
Read Juli Colotti M.S's full review
May 12, 2021
Mohamed Jemaa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you want to connect for instance Facebook forms or linkedin forms to your CRM (Salesforce for example) , it is the most appropriate tool to get all your leads directly into it without typing anything.

You can update your leads in both ways from your automation tool and CRM.

You can connect all your forms to your crm and it is very efficient .
Read Mohamed Jemaa's full review
April 09, 2021
Andy Abramson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Great for people who don’t understand how APIs work or function. Not good for people who don’t have admin access to many services.
Read Andy Abramson's full review
April 09, 2021
Guillermo Paxton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zapier is an excellent tool for lead notification. It is well suited for any organization that needs to have specific person or persons notified immediately as leads are entered. We used it specifically with Facebook Ads.
Read Guillermo Paxton's full review
April 13, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

  1. We use Zapier to automatically email relevant team members about events that are specific to their region. This data comes through our billing system and Zapier is able to decipher the region and based on conditions we have set up, forward emails to the relevant staff members.
  2. Zapier can capture webhooks and send these wherever you want. We have set up webhooks for errors in our application. These are immediately forwarded to message tools so our team know about the issue immediately, rather than having to log into our monitoring system.
  3. We have several apps that have similar information and we want to keep them in sync. However, they do not have native integrations with each other. Zapier can take events from one app and post these into the other app.
Read this authenticated review
April 12, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you use any sort of CRM and also have a website that captures data you need to have Zapier. The only way that data is useful is if it is actionable, which it certainly will be if you connect your website and CRM via a Zap. Any type of sales-oriented business needs this. Also, if you have multiple databases that you find yourself having to copy and paste information from one into another you can save time and decrease human error by automating the process. Even if you aren't using a CRM connecting your website forms to a Google Sheet is incredibly helpful. I'm not sure who I wouldn't recommend Zapier to. Perhaps extremely small businesses.
Read this authenticated review
April 02, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zapier can be used to connect almost any 2 modern web applications. It's a really great utility to move data between disparate platforms.
Read this authenticated review
May 15, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Almost anyone can use Zapier to automate tasks and I would recommend it to just about anyone that has a business or works within a business.
Read this authenticated review
May 13, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I highly recommend Zapier because it solves a lot of issues that you wouldn't otherwise find a solution to. In the past, you would have to wait for individual companies to develop integrations with each other, which is still the best in my opinion, but Zapier is leaps and bounds ahead of the individual integrations. They make it very easy for us to find solutions we otherwise wouldn't be able to solve.
Read this authenticated review
April 14, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For various systems, Zapier is excellent at delivering notifications or triggering reports based on scenarios (uptime notifications from Pingdom, PagerDuty notifications for unsupported systems). It is also excellent for creating tickets based on events (bug reports create and assign helpdesk tickets based on rules). Essentially when events occur Zapier is a quick way to create a workflow that automatically subtracts a few manual steps from normal behavior. That being said, since there is no two way sync or complex modifiers, it is not useful as a reporting or analytics replacement.
Read this authenticated review
April 07, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zapier is ideal for adding two apps together. It's very streamlined and makes it so easy to make it and forget it. It doesn't work as well with connecting social media platforms together but they are working on that. It has worked wonderfully when connecting our database and our email provider as well as Zoom and Dropbox.
Read this authenticated review
April 14, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

My most frequent use of Zapier is enabling the integration between my email and my text messages. I receive a text message whenever one of my clients emails me, which enables me to be amazingly responsive without being tied to my computer all day.
Read this authenticated review
April 06, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We needed Zapier to connect our email tool to our CRM. We used this tool to save us time and money of having to pay and get a connector.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pre-built connectors (86)
9.1
Connector modification (77)
8.1
Support for real-time and batch integration (76)
7.6
Data quality services (58)
9.0
Data security features (58)
8.2
Monitoring console (68)
8.9

What is Zapier?

Zapier is a platform designed to integrate data between web applications. Zapier automates the communication between apps by relying on “Triggers” within apps to catalyze pre-arranged actions, such as data formatting, and transfers of data between apps. The program featured pre-designed connections for more than 1,500 apps. It is scaled for small to mid-sized businesses and features a free version with limited connector complexity and quantities. According to the vendor, Zapier’s user interface was designed with the goal of users being able to establish connections, or “Zaps,” without developer help.

Zapier Video

Welcome to Zapier!

Zapier Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter$24.99Per Month
Professional$61.25Per Month
Team$373.75Per Month
Company$748.75Per Month

Zapier Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Zapier?

Zapier is an automation platform designed to integrate data between web apps. It is scaled for small to mid-sized businesses, with a functional but limited free version of the program.

What is Zapier's best feature?

Reviewers rate Pre-built connectors highest, with a score of 9.1.

Who uses Zapier?

The most common users of Zapier are from Small Businesses and the Marketing & Advertising industry.