Zapier Reviews

274 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 66)

Edgar Romero | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Zapier makes process automation a breeze

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Zapier helps us increase by 100% the number of leads that we can serve since they served automatically using Zapier integrations with other apps.
  • Reduce more than half the time needed to make the first contact with the leads that we are generating.
Read Edgar Romero's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Great product!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive: Just makes day-to-day tasks easier and more efficient.
  • Positive: Easy to setup *for* other less technical people, so you make them more efficient in a magic-like, click-click done way.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 16, 2019

Integrate, automate, innovate!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Frees more time to do other things as certain workflows are automated, this enables our team to focus on more valuable tasks.
  • Automation means fewer errors.
Read this authenticated review
Arnob Bordoloi | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 29, 2019

A must-have for modern businesses

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Saves hours of effort that would have been spent on repetitive data entry.
  • It helps connect a wide array of business applications with no development efforts.
  • It's easy to set up zaps, which makes it very user friendly for non-technical people.
Read Arnob Bordoloi's full review
Hector Arritorena | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2019

Great IFTTT tool to interconnect web apps in a few clics and a couple of hours.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We solve a problem that would have costs thousands if custom developed, with a few clicks and a couple of hours.
  • We are able to improve (modify) the whole integration without coding (developer hours, testing, deploying...).
Read Hector Arritorena's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2019

A great product for automating your daily tasks

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive: it has saved us time and labor by automatically posting articles to social media.
  • Positive: it has saved us time and labor by automatically syncing data from Mailchimp to Salesforce.
  • Positive: Adding filters to zaps allows us to keep the data clean.
Read this authenticated review
Witt Sparks | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 26, 2019

Review of Zapier from the perspective of an App developer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • A significant percentage of Assessment Generator users are using Zapier. Zapier integration is a strong selling point for Assessment Generator, and it helps drive users to our premium subscription plans (Zapier integration is not supported in the free and basic plans for Assessment Generator).
Read Witt Sparks's full review
Juan Carlos Molina Castejón | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 16, 2019

Zapier helps you create more efficient workflows and eliminate tedious tasks.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It allowed us to make greater exploitation of other paid tools and integrate services that our users didn't use as much.
  • Now we have many processes linked together in a way that eliminates daily repetitive and tedious tasks that our personnel had to carry out on a daily basis. This gives them more time to focus on more important endevours.
  • It's given us the capability to expand our services to a wider array of users and handle more activity without the need to necessarily increase the number of people in our department.
Read Juan Carlos Molina Castejón's full review
Jeff Bramhall | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2019

Their tagline really says it all - Zapier makes you happier

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Qualitatively and in the short term, we save about 90 minutes a month. That's not huge, but it's something.
  • Quantitatively, we don't miss adding contacts to the right groups, so we're not losing people who would otherwise be interested.
  • In the future, I expect that we will use Zapier quite a bit more as we launch our online course, which will include another disconnected site that has unique contacts.
Read Jeff Bramhall's full review
Malcolm Colman-Shearer | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 06, 2019

Zapier makes you happier!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We don't have exact numbers but our process efficiency gains have been massive since we started using it three years ago. Instead of working on admin, we're able to spend more time on optimising processes so that Zapier has been crucial for giving us the tools and capacity to continuously improve.
Read Malcolm Colman-Shearer's full review
Mackenzie Rodgers | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2019

Clean, organized, and quick!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Seamless data upload into CRM. Saves a lot of time on manual upload.
  • Makes it easier to embed forms into our design, instead of having to present google forms directly to the customer.
  • Overall, it has allowed us to be quicker when responding to the customer and more adept at honing in on the correct customer.
Read Mackenzie Rodgers's full review
Brad Meinen | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2019

Pretty versatile software and affordable for smaller companies.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It jump-started our marketing automation and CRM integration to really benefit the Sales team. I would say it definitely had a positive ROI in our case.
  • It got expensive as we added multiple business units, multiple CRM's and Multiple MA accounts, but overall I think it was worth it.
Read Brad Meinen's full review
James E. Heyward CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 22, 2019

The application that brings it all together.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Zapier has increased our ability to keep our applications in synch.
  • Zapier has increased our thought process around automation and helped us take steps towards utilizing AI moving forward.
  • The only negative is that we haven't found time to use the application fully.
Read James E. Heyward CPA's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2018

Zapier powers up small businesses with many awesome integrations

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Zapier reduces the time it takes our sales staff to log deals in the system.
  • It has saved us from using our own developer resource to build integrations.
  • Sometimes we accidentally send emails to customers. It's not a big deal, but if it happened on a large scale, it would have a negative impact.
Read this authenticated review
Bart Caylor | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 10, 2018

Zapier is a Time Saver!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Saves me a ton of time with automation. Huge for a one-person company to not have to do a lot of busy work.
  • Keeps me sane knowing that things are going on in the background and I can focus on relationships rather than paperwork.
Read Bart Caylor's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pre-built connectors (63)
9.0
Connector modification (56)
8.7
Support for real-time and batch integration (54)
8.1
Data quality services (44)
8.5
Data security features (43)
8.1
Monitoring console (51)
8.5

About Zapier

Zapier is a platform designed to integrate data between web applications. Zapier automates the communication between apps by relying on “Triggers” within apps to catalyze pre-arranged actions, such as data formatting, and transfers of data between apps. The program featured pre-designed connections for more than 1,500 apps. It is scaled for small to mid-sized businesses and features a free version with limited connector complexity and quantities. According to the vendor, Zapier’s user interface was designed with the goal of users being able to establish connections, or “Zaps,” without developer help.

Zapier Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No