Zapier Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
363 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 91)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 13, 2021
James Crook ☛ Business Coach for Massage Therapists ☚ | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Zapier to connect separate services and databases used for marketing, sales, and CRM.

For example, when running a webinar as a marketing funnel, our funnel software doesn’t integrate directly with our webinar software or our CRM. Luckily Zapie reintegrated with all 3 platforms so it allows us to functionally sign up registrants to our webinars using our designed funnel pages and store their details in our CRM.

We also use Zapier across 20 or more similar scenarios for other marketing funnels where pieces do not connect natively, Eg our WordPress website, WooCommerce purchases, Typeform quizzes, ClickFunnels opt-ins, Asana project tasks, and ActiveCampaign email subscribers. It’s very versatile in how many different services it can connect with that otherwise would not be able to work together easily.
Read James Crook ☛ Business Coach for Massage Therapists ☚'s full review
May 12, 2021
Omri Friedel - CPA, CA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zapier is being used across the entire organization by multiple departments including finance, operations, sales, marketing, product & engineering. Zapier allows us to connect the different systems used across the organization, to transfer relevant data between these systems and enable different actions to be taken. Specifics problems addressed include data visibility, data mobility, workflow efficiency and creation.
Read Omri Friedel - CPA, CA's full review
April 28, 2021
Joanna García | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zapier is used to distribute the leads gathered from the marketing team to the sales team, also it helped to perform workflow automation of the daily tasks that are required for both teams. It narrows the time of response between both departments.
Read Joanna García's full review
April 06, 2021
Kurt Hoffmann | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a digital marketing agency in business since 1999. Our clients are primarily in healthcare. We had a challenge where we were using SharpSpring forms to capture new patients driven by our campaigns, however we also needed to make the forms HIPAA-compliant. We found a HIPAA-compliant form solution through Formsite, but still wanted to be able to track the campaign results. With Zapier we were able to easily connect the two. Prospects complete the Formsite form which keeps it compliant and then Zapier sends the data to SharpSpring (via what the call a "Zap") so we get both our needs met. It's extremely easy to set up - it took about 15 minutes.
Read Kurt Hoffmann's full review
April 05, 2021
Tsahi Levent-levi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Zapier to automate integrations across the various apps I use. Mainly for marketing automation and purchasing automation of my online courses. Zapier makes it easy to connect these disparate cloud services that I use, since it requires no coding and is done through a rather simple interface that guides you nicely through the integration process.
Read Tsahi Levent-levi's full review
May 12, 2021
Alon Keren | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I'm a freelancer working by myself running Facebook ads for lead generation. I have SMB clients that receive the leads I collect. Zapier is being used by myself and I run it by myself, and it's super simple to do so. It automates the process of getting the leads from Facebook to my clients' CRM, streamlining the sales pipeline and creating automation to help them close deals, increase CRs and stay in touch automatically with their clients or unconverted leads.
Read Alon Keren's full review
May 12, 2021
Bobby Valentine | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zapier is used by a variety of my clients. It is the first option that we look at when trying to connect one or more pieces of software. It has really cut down on the number of custom APIs that we've had to build.
Read Bobby Valentine's full review
May 11, 2021
Daphna Gall | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Zapier to connect our cloud software and automate repetitive tasks. Our whole team uses it, and it makes it possible for our small team to handle a lot of different types of work.
Some of the most common things we do with Zapier include automated notifications to our company Slack for important notifications and new sales leads. We use it a lot to create tasks in Asana for reviewing new leads, partner applications, etc.
Read Daphna Gall's full review
April 29, 2021
Malessa Brisbane | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Zapier in our business to help our different apps/systems talk to each other. We were previously manually creating copies of records from one system to the other, copying and pasting data, and, as you can imagine, it was not only time consuming and tedious but error prone. We now use Zapier to move records between systems and keep their info synchronized. It also does things like automatic CRM updates and calendar entries for us.
Read Malessa Brisbane's full review
April 07, 2021
Aaron Parker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In a nutshell, Zapier is becoming the go-to application for so many processes in the organisation. We use a number of different marketing softwares that don't always have a direct connection between each other and Zapier becomes the link between them. We have automated a ton of processes through Zapier that would otherwise be done manually and it simply makes life easier.
Read Aaron Parker's full review
May 13, 2021
Len Nevin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zapier is a major time saver for us. It allows our different technologies to funnel into our main contact management system, saving time on data entry, and allowing us to only have to manage one system.
Read Len Nevin's full review
May 12, 2021
Juli Colotti M.S | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My entire business uses Zapier. It makes everything seamless and automatic. All of my leads go through a zap so they are going into the right system. We also use it for Facebook ads, to make follow up and communication seamless. It solves the problem of chasing leads and the need for instant human contact.
Read Juli Colotti M.S's full review
May 12, 2021
Mohamed Jemaa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zapier allows me to intergrate apps and automate my work in a click of a button without having technical knowledge.
This made me more autonomus and helped me improve my productivity.
Zapier is quite easy, powerful, and cost-effective automation solution.
Zapier became a must have tool to our everyday work.
Read Mohamed Jemaa's full review
April 09, 2021
Andy Abramson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Zapier to automate tasks between apps that don’t have native integration. We use it to alert us about changes and additions to mailing lists. It alerts us when emails arrive from specific senders, to automate social media posting and reporting.
Read Andy Abramson's full review
April 13, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Zapier across the whole organization from finance, sales, marketing, development and support. We use Zapier to post messages or statuses to various applications such as Slack, email, CRM, internal apps and more. These integrations have helped us ensure people are notified about crucial events, can get the information they require and data is synced across multiple systems.
Read this authenticated review
April 12, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zapier is used by every department at my B2B company. The Account Managers use it in [conjunction] with their support queue for project assignment, our Product Managers use it with Wootric to instantly be aware of any ratings given to our company. Sales use it to receive instant demos from various sources (i.e. landing pages, email campaigns, etc). Marketing uses it for all website and campaign needs. It allows us to be aware instantly of interested prospects and quickly mitigate any user issues.
Read this authenticated review
April 02, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently using Zapier as part of our Marketing & Sales funnel for new clients. Zapier helps us to route leads from various sources into one Sales funnel and distribute to our team appropriately. In addition, Zapier has helped us to automate routing leads through the appropriate steps in our sales funnel, reducing the human analysis that's required on each lead.
Read this authenticated review
May 15, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zapier is one of my favorite tools! We use it to automate just about everything from sending emails to posting on social media and moving/copying data. It helps us to automate tasks and save us time. Zapier has basically become an extra teammate for us, and at way cheaper cost.
Read this authenticated review
May 13, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it primarily for our marketing and advertising team. It connects software so that we can accurately measure the success of campaigns as well as seamlessly connect software for data transfer (i.e. - lead fills out a form and is pushed directly into a CRM).
Read this authenticated review
April 14, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We first started using Zapier when we adopted a new internal ticketing system from FreshService. At the time, the FreshService product was in its infancy but offered a good cost/feature value. It did not, however feature a native iOS app and/or push notifications. We started using Zapier as an intermediary between FreshService and our separate 3rd party SMS platform to deliver service request notifications to agents based on pre-defined rules. Eventually FreshService deployed a native iOS app which obviated this need. However, we had since learned how easy it was to define Zaps to plug feature holes in various platforms or make disparate services talk to one another. Eventually we gave access to it to those outside of IT so that they could experiment on their own. Now the majority of our departments have at least some type of Zapier usage even if it's as basic as pushing timesheet status reminders.
Read this authenticated review
April 07, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zapier is connecting our Caspio Database with our email provider Mailchimp so that every time a new contact is added they are automatically added to our email. This has really made adding emails so much easier. It was difficult before using Zapier because it would not get done as efficiently. We also use it to take our Zoom webinars and add them to our Dropbox without having to do anything at all!
Read this authenticated review
April 14, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zapier is a great tool that connects various apps. The main way I use it is to receive notification whenever a client emails me. This enables me to be very responsive without having to stay tied to my email all day. It is easy to add/remove people from my notification list.
Read this authenticated review
April 06, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently we are using Zapier to connect multiple tools and it is SIMPLE! I don't need someone to know too much about development, coding, etc.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pre-built connectors (86)
9.1
Connector modification (77)
8.1
Support for real-time and batch integration (76)
7.6
Data quality services (58)
9.0
Data security features (58)
8.2
Monitoring console (68)
8.9

What is Zapier?

Zapier is a platform designed to integrate data between web applications. Zapier automates the communication between apps by relying on “Triggers” within apps to catalyze pre-arranged actions, such as data formatting, and transfers of data between apps. The program featured pre-designed connections for more than 1,500 apps. It is scaled for small to mid-sized businesses and features a free version with limited connector complexity and quantities. According to the vendor, Zapier’s user interface was designed with the goal of users being able to establish connections, or “Zaps,” without developer help.

Zapier Video

Welcome to Zapier!

Zapier Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter$24.99Per Month
Professional$61.25Per Month
Team$373.75Per Month
Company$748.75Per Month

Zapier Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Zapier?

Zapier is an automation platform designed to integrate data between web apps. It is scaled for small to mid-sized businesses, with a functional but limited free version of the program.

What is Zapier's best feature?

Reviewers rate Pre-built connectors highest, with a score of 9.1.

Who uses Zapier?

The most common users of Zapier are from Small Businesses and the Marketing & Advertising industry.