Zendesk Chat

Zendesk Chat
Formerly Zopim

Score 8.4 out of 10
Zendesk Chat

Overview

What is Zendesk Chat?

Zendesk Chat (formerly Zopim) is a live chat tool developed by the Singaporean company also called Zopim, acquired by Zendesk in April 2014.
Read more

Recent Reviews

Zendesk Chat Review

7 out of 10
September 28, 2021
Currently, our Customer Support team is the only team using Zendesk Chat. The chat widget displays on our website, allowing customers and …
Continue reading

Chat for SaaS

10 out of 10
April 24, 2021
Both our Client Success and Sales team use Zendesk's chat functionality. The Client Success team uses Zendesk Chat as the first line of …
Continue reading

Zendesk Chat

6 out of 10
March 24, 2020
When we first started using Zendesk Chat, we incorporated it to our main website to provide prospects who land on our page the option to …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Zendesk Chat, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Lite

$0

Cloud
per user

Basic

$14

Cloud
per user

Advanced

$25

Cloud
per user

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optionalOptional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttp://www.zopim.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $11.20 per month
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Zendesk Chat?

Zopim Live Chat allows users to talk to visitors online in real-time. Zopim shows up as a chat bar docked at the bottom of a website. Visitors chat simply by clicking on the widget.

According to the vendor, key differentiators/benefits of Zopim include:
  • A real customer-centric live chat tool that is used by businesses around the world.
  • Plenty of useful features : fully customizable chat widget, customized greetings, ability to set up operating hours, smart offline mode, chat transcripts, canned response, file transfer, etc.
  • Full-fledged dashboard: real time visitor information, automatic translation and conversation search.
  • Powerful triggers to initiate chats with a targeted group of visitors
  • Ability to organize a team of customer support representatives into departments
  • 24/5 technical support from Zopim
  • Chat widget available in more than 54 languages.

Zendesk Chat Features

  • Supported: Customizable chat windows to suit your branding
  • Supported: Analytics of visitors such as countries, page they are on
  • Supported: Use smart triggers to initiate chats with visitors
  • Supported: Create shortcuts for repetitive response to visitors
  • Supported: Create different groups to organize customer support agents
  • Supported: Set up operating hours of chats
  • Supported: Hide chat window on website when offline
  • Supported: Advanced analytics of agent performance and chats
  • Supported: Export chat transcript for references or training purposes
  • Supported: File transfer during chat
  • Supported: Integration with CRM (Zendesk, Salesforce, ZohoCRM)
  • Supported: Available in Android, iOS apps

Zendesk Chat Screenshots

Screenshot of How Zopim Chat Widget looks on the website.Screenshot of This is how the chat window looks like to your visitorsScreenshot of This is a screenshot of the visitor list.Screenshot of

Zendesk Chat Integrations

Zendesk Chat Competitors

Zendesk Chat Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesAll Countries except for countries in Prohibited Jurisdiction
Supported LanguagesArabic, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Taiwanese, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian

Frequently Asked Questions

Zendesk Chat (formerly Zopim) is a live chat tool developed by the Singaporean company also called Zopim, acquired by Zendesk in April 2014.

Zendesk Chat starts at $11.2.

LiveChat and Olark are common alternatives for Zendesk Chat.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.2.

The most common users of Zendesk Chat are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

 (110)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-18 of 18)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Zendesk Chat is suited for all the support teams that provide real-time assistance. Like if someone wants to block the debit/credit card, it is a high-priority case that needs real-time assistance. Whereas issues like close my account, and invoice request doesn't need real-time assistance, where Zendesk tickets support will be perfect.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Zendesk Chat is suitable for customers who need to reach a company with requests that can be fastly solved at that time point. It is not suitable for instances in which you will need more future contacts with the customer to solve the issue. In that case, an email thread would be more suitable.
September 28, 2021

Zendesk Chat Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It is well suited in the following scenarios - to create a Zendesk ticket that automatically saves a copy of the chat's transcript in the Zendesk ticket, to track timestamps associated with the chat, for agents to understand what page the customer is on when they initiate their chat, and for agents to proactively reach out to customers who have been visiting a certain webpage for an extended period of time. It is less appropriate in the following scenarios - to truly capture the chatters' identity, especially when the chatter enters a different email address than what we have on file for their existing Zendesk profile, and for agents to be available on both chat and phone, but in a way that they are not taking a new phone call while they are on a chat and vice versa. I'd also like the ability to pull a report that summarizes from which webpage chats are being initiated overall. This way we could understand where we may need to improve our messaging, etc.
Arief Widyananda | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
[Zendesk Chat (formerly Zopim) is well suited for] any business with online services that want to improve their direct communication with their customers. But please make sure this is just a tool for communication with the customer, the team behind this chat is much more important.
April 24, 2021

Chat for SaaS

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Zendesk Chat allows a team to quickly answer straightforward questions. This can help a team manage more volume with the same amount of people, as one can handle multiple chats, but not multiple phone calls. It would not be helpful to use for full-on training or in a circumstance in which the question is overly complex, where a screen share would be better suited.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We used and implemented Zendesk while working from home. It bedded in well, with minimal interruption to BAU. All colleagues were able to use it within a short period with minimal downtime. Would recommend to any small/medium business implementing a contact platform within their business.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Zendesk Chat is great for communication with potential and existing customers as opposed to having to speak with them. Some customers don't like talking on the phone and/or like the flexibility of doing other things while chatting in. It's not as appropriate for meetings with management/higher-ups since it's far too casual.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It is well suited to help the customers with any of their concerns, as they don't have to call and stay on the line till someone picks it up. Instead they can just message and it immediately shows what their position is in the queue if there is any so that they can plan accordingly. Also, Zendesk Chat (formerly Zopim) gives the customers written proof of what they have been promised by the customer service representative.

It is less appropriate in scenarios which are more sensitive and need a personal touch and it is also inappropriate for elderly people, as they prefer talking over chatting.
March 24, 2020

Zendesk Chat

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
If you are a very small business or freelancer, Zendesk Chat might not be the best option for you because if you want more features you will have to pay. Just go with Facebook messenger since it's free. If you are a bigger business and can afford it, then, go for it. Also if you don't feel like you can handle too many tasks at once because you don't have the help, do not overwhelm yourself with chat.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
In our organization, we eliminated email as a channel of communication for our customers, which made phones and live chat that much more important to focus on and keep up with. Zendesk chat makes doing that easy for not only our agents, but also our customer base.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The upsides are that you can click on the customer's name and see all of their previous tickets and chats. The best advantage is that you can visualize the ticket process to be able to make decisions about the incidents that arrive. It also has the ability to add certain tags to tickets, and I can view all the tickets that have tags.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Zendesk Chat is well suited if: you have multiple web sites with different types of visitors and concerns, you have a complex product and product's life cycle, you are optimizing call center time and resources, you are increasing and tracking sales in chat, you measure and monitor call center KPIs, and you have multiple communication channels with clients. Zendesk Chat is less appropriate if it is your only sales channel or your website is very stylish/new/hi-tech.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
In the event that you have just a single help operator, begin with the free form. On the off chance that you have a greater group or might want more highlights, for example, triggers, attempt one of alternate designs.

Put it all on the line on the off chance that you are utilizing or intending to utilize Zopim bolster. The two projects were made to cooperate, so they cooperate exceptionally well. We have not had issues with the visit highlight since we began utilizing the full program.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Zopim is well suited for companies who would like to provide quick support to their customers. Having the chat functionality allows our customers immediate support and satisfaction while removing the additional time it takes to submit a ticket and wait for a reply.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Zopim is suited best for small to mid-sized companies who are looking for a great functioning chat widget that is easy to set up and easy to use. If you are a larger company with many departments, you can use this system but I highly recommend going with the highest plan. I'm not sure if the cost is worth it, as we decided not to shell out that much money for it. We do wish we had some of the nicer features, but overall it's a great system that is easy to set up and easy to use.
Return to navigation