Zendesk Chat Reviews

42 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

Zendesk Chat

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

When we first started using Zendesk Chat, we incorporated it to our main website to provide prospects who land on our page the option to chat with us in case they did not want to call or submit a form. It helped us create a new channel of communication for prospects, so being able to immediately talk to them has helped with sales.
Read this authenticated review
Shea Mworia | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2020

A Game Changer when we made the switch to Zendesk Chat!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zendesk Chat is currently being used by our Customer Service department only. However, we are looking to expand this use to other departments to work directly with our independent contractors. It's been a great tool for our company to connect directly and more efficiently with our customers. Easy and quick service!
Read Shea Mworia's full review
Ayushi Goswami | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 11, 2019

Awesome Support Software.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is very easy to use and configure. It provides different supports like chat and the ability to talk along with email support. It is being used by our chat department, and it is very easy to use for a non-technical person. It's easy to manage support tickets with Zendesk. It can be used from mobile devices as well. Our chat department is using this platform to resolve or communicate with the customers or clients.
Read Ayushi Goswami's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 12, 2019

A good and reliable provider but has room to improve to be competitive in 2019

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zendesk Chat is used by our Call Center for both Sales and Support. Our Call Center operates 24/7 and serves chats from several websites. A couple of months ago we connected the "Message Zendesk" to our Facebook pages. So we serve those messages also in Zendesk. Sales provide service for potential clients, leads them through the way to convert into paid orders. Support provides service for existing clients.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 28, 2018

Very handy tool to use on your website

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Shoppers purchase drive without fail, so when making a deal, you should get them right then and there. Without Zopim live talk, you as a rule have questions sitting tight for the arrival of an email. It likewise enables a gathering of individuals to be on the stage with no issue, I have never had an issue or something to that effect, which is awesome.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 19, 2018

Awesome things to know about Zopim Chat

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zopim by Zendesk is used by our entire Care department. We use it as a customer support channel which we embedded into our self-service portal for easy access to our support teams while our customers are browsing our site.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2018

Zopim by Zendesk - Helping us Provide Premier Customer Support

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zopim is currently being used by our organization to provide quick and immediate support through chat for our customers. Zopim is being used solely in our Customer Success/Support department. Zopim allows us to provide immediate attention and support to our customers with a response time of less than 5 minutes.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2018

Zopim is streamlined and easy to use

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zopim is being used by our department specifically (technical support in customer success). We use Zopim to interact with customers on a specific subscription plan level. These customers have access to email support as well as live chat support. Zopim allows us to chat with our customers in real time and assist them with technical issues they're experiencing in the app. Our other company, Drip, also utilizes zopim, which allows us to transfer chatters back and forth (if they use both Drip and Leadpages) between support teams.
Read this authenticated review

About Zendesk Chat

Zopim Live Chat allows users to talk to visitors online in real-time. Zopim shows up as a chat bar docked at the bottom of a website. Visitors chat simply by clicking on the widget.

According to the vendor, key differentiators/benefits of Zopim include:
  • A real customer-centric live chat tool that is used by businesses around the world.
  • Plenty of useful features : fully customizable chat widget, customized greetings, ability to set up operating hours, smart offline mode, chat transcripts, canned response, file transfer, etc.
  • Full-fledged dashboard: real time visitor information, automatic translation and conversation search.
  • Powerful triggers to initiate chats with a targeted group of visitors
  • Ability to organize a team of customer support representatives into departments
  • 24/5 technical support from Zopim
  • Chat widget available in more than 54 languages.
Categories:  Live Chat

Zendesk Chat Features

Has featureCustomizable chat windows to suit your branding
Has featureAnalytics of visitors such as countries, page they are on
Has featureUse smart triggers to initiate chats with visitors
Has featureCreate shortcuts for repetitive response to visitors
Has featureCreate different groups to organize customer support agents
Has featureSet up operating hours of chats
Has featureHide chat window on website when offline
Has featureAdvanced analytics of agent performance and chats
Has featureExport chat transcript for references or training purposes
Has featureFile transfer during chat
Has featureIntegration with CRM (Zendesk, Salesforce, ZohoCRM)
Has featureAvailable in Android, iOS apps

Zendesk Chat Screenshots

Zendesk Chat Integrations

Zendesk Chat Competitors

LiveChat, Olark, LivePerson

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Lite$0per user
Basic$14per user
Advanced$25per user
Premium$55per user

The pricing above is price per user per month. You will get a discount when you opt for annual payment.

Zendesk Chat Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Zendesk Chat Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:All Countries except for countries in Prohibited Jurisdiction
Supported Languages: Arabic, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Taiwanese, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian