Zendesk Chat

Zendesk Chat
Formerly Zopim

Score 8.4 out of 10
Zendesk Chat

Overview

What is Zendesk Chat?

Zendesk Chat (formerly Zopim) is a live chat tool developed by the Singaporean company also called Zopim, acquired by Zendesk in April 2014.
Read more

Recent Reviews

Zendesk Chat Review

7 out of 10
September 28, 2021
Currently, our Customer Support team is the only team using Zendesk Chat. The chat widget displays on our website, allowing customers and …
Continue reading

Chat for SaaS

10 out of 10
April 24, 2021
Both our Client Success and Sales team use Zendesk's chat functionality. The Client Success team uses Zendesk Chat as the first line of …
Continue reading

Zendesk Chat

6 out of 10
March 24, 2020
When we first started using Zendesk Chat, we incorporated it to our main website to provide prospects who land on our page the option to …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Zendesk Chat, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Lite

$0

Cloud
per user

Basic

$14

Cloud
per user

Advanced

$25

Cloud
per user

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optionalOptional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttp://www.zopim.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $11.20 per month
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Zendesk Chat?

Zopim Live Chat allows users to talk to visitors online in real-time. Zopim shows up as a chat bar docked at the bottom of a website. Visitors chat simply by clicking on the widget.

According to the vendor, key differentiators/benefits of Zopim include:
  • A real customer-centric live chat tool that is used by businesses around the world.
  • Plenty of useful features : fully customizable chat widget, customized greetings, ability to set up operating hours, smart offline mode, chat transcripts, canned response, file transfer, etc.
  • Full-fledged dashboard: real time visitor information, automatic translation and conversation search.
  • Powerful triggers to initiate chats with a targeted group of visitors
  • Ability to organize a team of customer support representatives into departments
  • 24/5 technical support from Zopim
  • Chat widget available in more than 54 languages.

Zendesk Chat Features

  • Supported: Customizable chat windows to suit your branding
  • Supported: Analytics of visitors such as countries, page they are on
  • Supported: Use smart triggers to initiate chats with visitors
  • Supported: Create shortcuts for repetitive response to visitors
  • Supported: Create different groups to organize customer support agents
  • Supported: Set up operating hours of chats
  • Supported: Hide chat window on website when offline
  • Supported: Advanced analytics of agent performance and chats
  • Supported: Export chat transcript for references or training purposes
  • Supported: File transfer during chat
  • Supported: Integration with CRM (Zendesk, Salesforce, ZohoCRM)
  • Supported: Available in Android, iOS apps

Zendesk Chat Screenshots

Screenshot of How Zopim Chat Widget looks on the website.Screenshot of This is how the chat window looks like to your visitorsScreenshot of This is a screenshot of the visitor list.Screenshot of

Zendesk Chat Integrations

Zendesk Chat Competitors

Zendesk Chat Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesAll Countries except for countries in Prohibited Jurisdiction
Supported LanguagesArabic, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Taiwanese, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian

Frequently Asked Questions

Zendesk Chat (formerly Zopim) is a live chat tool developed by the Singaporean company also called Zopim, acquired by Zendesk in April 2014.

Zendesk Chat starts at $11.2.

LiveChat and Olark are common alternatives for Zendesk Chat.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.2.

The most common users of Zendesk Chat are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

 (109)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-18 of 18)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Zendesk Chat is an easy solution for non-voice customer support teams. It is so user-friendly and beginner friendly. From an agent perspective, they can customize the notifications, shortcuts, tagline, etc. As an admin, you'll be able to scratch through each and every data and analytics. You can add skill sets to each user, chat limit, agents, departments, roles, chat routings, shortcuts, and triggers. The analytics are updated in real-time, whereas other similar tools take a day or week.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Zendesk Chat so that customers can contact us with their problems and so that we can solve them as fast as possible. I have a team of 20 agents who use the tool, so I check the quality of the contacts if all processes were followed and if the chat tool has any tech issues.
September 28, 2021

Zendesk Chat Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Currently, our Customer Support team is the only team using Zendesk Chat. The chat widget displays on our website, allowing customers and potential customers to contact us with any questions they have while exploring our site and/or during any part of our quote and purchase flow. The intent for enabling and offering this channel is to allow visitors to ask quick questions without picking up their phones. We recently expanded our Customer Support team from three to five agents. All of these agents have access to Zendesk Chat. Therefore, they have the capability to chat with customers while they are visiting our website both proactively and reactively. Although, we don't proactively reach out to visitors. Instead, we focus on servicing those customers and potential customers who reach out to us to ask questions while visiting our website.
April 24, 2021

Chat for SaaS

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Both our Client Success and Sales team use Zendesk's chat functionality. The Client Success team uses Zendesk Chat as the first line of defense for support questions while Sales uses it to answer perspective buyer questions. Zendesk Chat allows our clients to very quickly get in touch with us during business hours without having to wait for a response to an email or pick up the phone and give us a call.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Zendesk Chat is being used as one of the main lines of communication with potential new Ting Mobile and Ting Internet customers and as a support tool for our advisors. It's also being utilized as a great alternative for customers abroad who don't have the ability to speak in English over the phone or email since it allows the user to translate the chat into their own native language.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Zendesk Chat (formerly Zopim) is being used in two of the departments of the company, which consists of more than 1,000 employees. The tool is used as a medium of communication with the customers and couriers who use our delivery services. It is the primary way of communication for the customers who face issues with their orders and need immediate help.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Zendesk for chat from our website. Using their rules, we route customers to the appropriate department. This allows our customers an additional way to get in touch with us. Many of our customers are switching from phone calls to digital methods to communicate with our company.
March 24, 2020

Zendesk Chat

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
When we first started using Zendesk Chat, we incorporated it to our main website to provide prospects who land on our page the option to chat with us in case they did not want to call or submit a form. It helped us create a new channel of communication for prospects, so being able to immediately talk to them has helped with sales.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Zendesk Chat is currently being used by our Customer Service department only. However, we are looking to expand this use to other departments to work directly with our independent contractors. It's been a great tool for our company to connect directly and more efficiently with our customers. Easy and quick service!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It is very easy to use and configure. It provides different supports like chat and the ability to talk along with email support. It is being used by our chat department, and it is very easy to use for a non-technical person. It's easy to manage support tickets with Zendesk. It can be used from mobile devices as well. Our chat department is using this platform to resolve or communicate with the customers or clients.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Zendesk Chat is used by our Call Center for both Sales and Support. Our Call Center operates 24/7 and serves chats from several websites. A couple of months ago we connected the "Message Zendesk" to our Facebook pages. So we serve those messages also in Zendesk. Sales provide service for potential clients, leads them through the way to convert into paid orders. Support provides service for existing clients.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Shoppers purchase drive without fail, so when making a deal, you should get them right then and there. Without Zopim live talk, you as a rule have questions sitting tight for the arrival of an email. It likewise enables a gathering of individuals to be on the stage with no issue, I have never had an issue or something to that effect, which is awesome.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Zopim is currently being used by our organization to provide quick and immediate support through chat for our customers. Zopim is being used solely in our Customer Success/Support department. Zopim allows us to provide immediate attention and support to our customers with a response time of less than 5 minutes.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Zopim is being used by our department specifically (technical support in customer success). We use Zopim to interact with customers on a specific subscription plan level. These customers have access to email support as well as live chat support. Zopim allows us to chat with our customers in real time and assist them with technical issues they're experiencing in the app. Our other company, Drip, also utilizes zopim, which allows us to transfer chatters back and forth (if they use both Drip and Leadpages) between support teams.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Zopim by Zendesk is used by our entire Care department. We use it as a customer support channel which we embedded into our self-service portal for easy access to our support teams while our customers are browsing our site.
Return to navigation