Zendesk Support Suite Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
680 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 39)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
August 28, 2018
Lou Gallo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
There has not been a reason to consider anything else as the core functions work perfectly for ticketing. Also Zendesk continues to focus on new functionality, growth of the API and Apps framework and add more partner application to the list. Not only will be renew but it is likely we will add seats as we grow and expand our customer focused teams.
Read Lou Gallo's full review
September 21, 2015
David Drinnon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We love Zendesk. For a small IT shop (13 IT Staff, 1,300+ users) it provides everything we need to be efficient and timely in responding to various issues.
Read David Drinnon's full review
September 30, 2015
Will Scarbrough | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Zendesk is a great product for our needs for helpdesk. People using it or being supported by staff using it are productive and happy with it. And the maintenance needs are extremely low being a SaaS product that is well integrated to other systems.

Read Will Scarbrough's full review
May 11, 2015
Douglas Mauro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We have had ZERO issues with this product (minus the small needs around reporting). Customers love it (never a complaint) and our helpdesk learned and uses this with ease.
Read Douglas Mauro's full review
March 10, 2015
Jonathan Hatch | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I am extremely satisfied with this product. I am working on getting it for my newest company. It can help with many issues that they face, especially workflow.
Read Jonathan Hatch's full review
February 25, 2015
David Flacks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Zendesk allows for easy billing and automatically provides updates so we don't have to have any downtime. It is always improving and we are looking forward to seeing the progress.
Read David Flacks's full review
December 09, 2014
Paul Ritmo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
I believe that the Zendesk tool is extremely useful to identify and monitor service cases for a great number of clients quickly and efficiently. The Zendesk browser based and mobile based application allows me to respond to clients immediately and with little wait time. The assignment rules are quite helpful as well as email notification for incoming cases.
Read Paul Ritmo's full review
September 22, 2013
Forest Basford | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
It's the best day-to-day tool for customer care I have used in 16 years of working in the industry.
Healthy happy teams get along well with the tool and I know that if I see it in use and being used well I can work with that team.
Read Forest Basford's full review
September 18, 2013
Sean Beckett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We have no significant issues with the tool, so given the cost of retooling our processes to adapt to a new tool, it would have to offer a major improvement on Zendesk. Given that Zendesk is a leader in hosted ticket systems, I can't imagine what those major improvements might be that would urge us to switch.
Read Sean Beckett's full review
October 10, 2013
Shane Swor | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
We have a system that works, and works well. Zendesk keeps coming out with new innovative ways to reach out to customers, and to improve the system itself through add ons, apps, etc. Not only is it good for the company, and customer service... it's also fun.
Read Shane Swor's full review
October 02, 2013
Colby Wood | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I believe Zendesk is a fantastic tool, and i will keep using it because they are always working to improve it. I saw a forum discussing a feature request with the developer and a little while later, bam! its now in Zendesk. Tell me this, what tool do you use where the developer will join in the forum with you, and then implement your idea in the next release because he thinks its a good idea to do so?
Read Colby Wood's full review
September 22, 2013
Rob Sherman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

1
I'm giving this a '1' only because we will not be renewing. We've moved onto Desk.com for better Salesforce integration. It's what our particular needs are. Don't let my '1' however discourage you from trying and buying Zendesk. It's an excellent company and software solution.
Read Rob Sherman's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (79)
8.0
Expert directory (49)
7.3
Subscription-based notifications (60)
6.5
ITSM collaboration and documentation (55)
8.1
Ticket creation and submission (80)
8.7
Ticket response (79)
8.4
External knowledge base (66)
7.6
Internal knowledge base (62)
7.7
Customer portal (65)
7.4
IVR (28)
7.0
Social integration (45)
8.0
Email support (77)
8.2
Help Desk CRM integration (57)
8.0

What is Zendesk Support Suite?

The Zendesk Support suite is a cloud-based customer support software built for better customer relationships. Designed to improve customer satisfaction and to support customers on any channel: text SMS, web, mobile app, phone, email, social media. The vendor states more than 200,000 companies such as Uber, Groupon, Box, Airbnb, and Slack are using Zendesk to lower their support costs, raise productivity, and increase customer satisfaction. Zendesk offers a full suite of products to meet customer needs ranging from help desk software to live chat to knowledge base management.

Zendesk Support Suite Features

Incident and problem management Features

Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureTicket creation and submission
Has featureTicket response
Has featureAutomated responses
Has featureAttachments/Screencasts
Has featureSLA management

Self Help Community Features

Has featureForums
Has featureExternal knowledge base
Has featureInternal knowledge base
Has featureSurveys/polls

Multi-Channel Help Features

Has featureCustomer portal
Has featureLive help chat
Has featurePhone support
Has featureIVR
Has featureCall scripting
Has featureSocial integration
Has featureEmail support
Has featureHelp Desk CRM integration

Zendesk Support Suite Video

Zendesk Videos

Zendesk Support Suite Integrations

Zendesk Support Suite Competitors

Zendesk Support Suite Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Suite Team$49.00per agent/month billed annually
Suite Growth$79.00per agent/month billed annually
Suite Professional$99.00per agent/month billed annually
Suite Enterprise$150.00per agent/month billed annually
Additional Enterprise-Ready Plans, starting at...$215.00per agent/month billed annually
Support Team (Foundational Support Only)$19.00per agent/month billed annually

Zendesk Support Suite Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Zendesk Support Suite Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:160+
Supported Languages: 60+

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Zendesk Support Suite's best feature?

Reviewers rate Ticket creation and submission highest, with a score of 8.7.

Who uses Zendesk Support Suite?

The most common users of Zendesk Support Suite are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.