TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/gC/FW/UV1M8QRD0XN7.PNGZerto - Unparalleled ProtectionZerto is used by the IT department to provide protection of a virtual environment. One main distinction is that it provides solid protection for single servers or a cluster of servers that are part of an application. It does a phenominal job in this task and I have been able to save countless hours using it. From recovering from botched upgrades, corrupted files, and even virus infections to leveraging the DR as a test bed for upgrades. It has a wide variety of uses.,Journaling WAN optimization Application Consistency,Full site failover processing Reports on what is protected and where and protection levels,10,We gained lost time for IT staff (configuration changes, application upgrade failures) Conserved the WAN bandwidth,Unitrends Recovery Series Backup Appliance and Veeam Backup & ReplicationZerto: It just works wellI was able to easily replicate our primary datacenter to our disaster recovery site and easily test quarterly.,Easy replication that stays in sync when testing Easy to upgrade the tool as well as works well in VMWare during upgrades Support was able to assist remotely as needed,Expansion of storage could cause issues at the DR side if not properly expanded before the primary DC,9,ROI Ability to return to normal Ability to properly test the DR environmentIt has decreased both RPO and RTO significantlyPrimary Use CaseReplication of business critical VMware VMs over WAN to the remote disaster recovery datacenter.Valuable FeaturesThe benefits are obvious: The simplicity of the setup and the speed of replication.The speed of WAN replication is great. It is faster compared to RecoverPoint and 20 VMs replicating over a 20Mbps VPN, which has a RPO less than one minute. Of course, your mileage will vary.Improvements to My OrganizationCompared to the previous DR replication solution, Zerto has decreased both RPO and RTO significantly.,The simplicity of the setup The speed of replication Low RPO and RTO,It's complicated to remove the virtual appliance if for some reason you lose the host. Replication of Microsoft/SQL Clusters needs good beforehand planning,8,Compared to the previous DR replication solution, Zerto has decreased both RPO and RTO significantly. The simplicity of the setup and the speed of replication.,,EMC RecoverPoint, VMware Site Recovery Manager,1,1,Replication of business critical VMware VMs over WAN to the remote disaster recovery datacenter. Recover older snapshots of VMs,Quickly set up temp sandbox environment from replicated VMs for testing purposes.,Migrate replicated copies of VMs into Azure,10Zerto replication solutionWe use Zerto to replicate our environment for one of our customers. It provides us with the ability to failover to our other location environment and bring it up within minutes in a disaster situation or when we perform maintenance,They have a failover testing option which allows for us to check for errors before we do live failover During failover there is very little downtime in our environment Very good at replicating data over quickly for practically zero loss of data,The system errors on failover when there is a backup being processed Some room for improvement on time it takes to verify data after failover,9,It is cheaper than what I thought for the value Less down time is less information that will need to be restored or less employees waiting for systems to come back up Provides us with the ability to reassure our customers that their environment is protected and if a disaster happens we can bring up their environment at our redundant location,Veeam Backup & Replication and Unitrends Recovery Series Backup Appliance,Unitrends Recovery Series Backup Appliance, Veeam Backup & ReplicationWhy I like Zerto bestWe are a Disaster Recovery specialty company providing the spectrum of DR - BC planning to implementation, including best of class products to enhance our clients' ability to restore data quickly and minimize downtime. As a Zerto reseller and MSP, we provide a DR site for our customers. Specifically, Zerto provides easy recovery of a failed virtual machine, with the restore point option up to 14 days and a high granularity of restore points. Zerto can provide One-2-Many backups up to 3 local and/or DR sites. With infections like Crypto-Locker, Zerto provides a fast resumption of a VM (or group of VMs) at the click of a few buttons, to select the machine and time of the restore. And Zerto does this without snapshotting the VMware environment. Zerto can also [move] to Hyper-V in a similar manner and move Hyper-V to VMware or vice-versa.,Anyone with a large disk (VMDK) knows the issues of VMware snapshots. Most backup software is a "point in time backup" that uses snapshots. While the backup can be run multiple times per day the stress of the snapshot on the host and storage is eliminated by the continuous protection of Zerto log replication. A client had a the disks on a VM go missing for some reason. We had them "flip the switch" for a real fail over and press the fail over button. The VM on our DR site started to come alive as the VM at the customer site was brought down. When the DR VM was fully up, automatic reverse replication started. The DR machine was available in a few minutes (to take into account different host hardware) for access. One the vm at both sites were in sync, we had the customer again repeat the fail over process and the DR site VM was turned off and the Production site VM was brought back on line. This was a 200 GB VM and the whole process was finished in about 3 hours. Zerto also allows for "Test" fail overs that can be configured on many different functions, such as host, datastore, network and IP usage. Configuring the IPs is crucial to avoid inadvertent site cross contamination of the same VM. Zerto can also retrieve files from any VM disk on the DR site without starting a VM. Very handy for retrieving files or directories. Since Zerto is running continuous log replication, changes on the production VM are nearly instantaneously copied to the DR site. As with any data process, having sufficient bandwidth for "churn" peaks minimizes the delay in updating the DR site.,Zerto is in the process of update their "Offsite Backup" process. This is a scheduled snapshot of a VM that extends the "point in time" beyond the up to 14 days of granular recovery. For those wanting to have a "compliance copy" of a vm (db or exchange or files) this is mechanism that will be improving. Zerto is an evolving product that takes user input seriously. They encourage recommended improvements and features from customers. One thing Zerto can't do is backup a turned off VM. Many snapshot based backup software products can backup a turned off VM. While many backup products are install, create backups and go, Zerto requires a bit of planning on the initial network configuration. Installing the software and configuration is actually easy, setting up a VPN between sites needs planning, particularly for MSPs. Once the VPN is set up the rest is quite easy. This is being addressed.,10,For us, we are having more customers with RPO and RTO concerns liking the capabilities provided by Zerto. We have built a DR Vmware cluster for our DR business where we maintain a "Private Cloud" for our customers. Zerto is our premier offering, and a customer sites grow, we and Zerto will grow with them.,Veeam Backup & Replication, Asigra, StorageCraft Cloud Backup and eFolder Cloud File Sync,Veeam Backup & Replication, Asigra, StorageCraft Cloud Backup,No,9,For a particular problem, they have called in a developer to assist with a unique cleanup issue. They also recommended a free Vmware tool to assist in maintenance.
Windows, Linux, All Virtual Machines your Hypervisor supports
Zerto Virtual Replication
38 Ratings
Score 9.3 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Zerto Virtual Replication Reviews

Zerto Virtual Replication
38 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.3 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 38 vetted Zerto Virtual Replication reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-16 of 16)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Jay Stelmach profile photo
July 14, 2018

Zerto Virtual Replication Review: "Zerto - Unparalleled Protection"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zerto is used by the IT department to provide protection of a virtual environment. One main distinction is that it provides solid protection for single servers or a cluster of servers that are part of an application. It does a phenominal job in this task and I have been able to save countless hours using it. From recovering from botched upgrades, corrupted files, and even virus infections to leveraging the DR as a test bed for upgrades. It has a wide variety of uses.
  • Journaling
  • WAN optimization
  • Application Consistency
  • Full site failover processing
  • Reports on what is protected and where and protection levels
Zerto is terrific at protecting individual servers and application clusters BUT it lacks the ability to control a full site recovery without manual intervention. If you have applications that require very limited downtime with almost no loss of data, then this is a great product for you. A failover acts as a reboot of the system, but you're only looking at a 10 second loss of data (even when protecting 9TB of data).
Read Jay Stelmach's full review
Thomas Green profile photo
October 19, 2018

Zerto Virtual Replication Review: "Zerto: It just works well"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I was able to easily replicate our primary datacenter to our disaster recovery site and easily test quarterly.
  • Easy replication that stays in sync when testing
  • Easy to upgrade the tool as well as works well in VMWare during upgrades
  • Support was able to assist remotely as needed
  • Expansion of storage could cause issues at the DR side if not properly expanded before the primary DC
This scales nicely to any environment and outperforms VMware SRM in all categories
Read Thomas Green's full review
Sergiy Moot profile photo
September 20, 2018

Zerto Virtual Replication Review: "It has decreased both RPO and RTO significantly"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Primary Use Case

Replication of business critical VMware VMs over WAN to the remote disaster recovery datacenter.

Valuable Features

The benefits are obvious: The simplicity of the setup and the speed of replication.

The speed of WAN replication is great. It is faster compared to RecoverPoint and 20 VMs replicating over a 20Mbps VPN, which has a RPO less than one minute. Of course, your mileage will vary.

Improvements to My Organization

Compared to the previous DR replication solution, Zerto has decreased both RPO and RTO significantly.

  • The simplicity of the setup
  • The speed of replication
  • Low RPO and RTO
  • It's complicated to remove the virtual appliance if for some reason you lose the host.
  • Replication of Microsoft/SQL Clusters needs good beforehand planning
The speed of WAN replication is great. It is faster compared to RecoverPoint and 20 VMs replicating over a 20Mbps VPN, which has a RPO less than one minute. Of course, your mileage will vary.

Make sure you have enough bandwidth!
Read Sergiy Moot's full review
Ryhlen Schoeberl profile photo
September 19, 2018

Zerto Virtual Replication Review: "Zerto replication solution"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zerto to replicate our environment for one of our customers. It provides us with the ability to failover to our other location environment and bring it up within minutes in a disaster situation or when we perform maintenance
  • They have a failover testing option which allows for us to check for errors before we do live failover
  • During failover there is very little downtime in our environment
  • Very good at replicating data over quickly for practically zero loss of data
  • The system errors on failover when there is a backup being processed
  • Some room for improvement on time it takes to verify data after failover
We use it for our company that cannot have downtime on their environment. It provides the assurance that there is the less downtime as well as little to no data loss. If you are a small business you might not use all the functionality but it is there if you need it
Read Ryhlen Schoeberl's full review
No photo available
September 24, 2018

Zerto Virtual Replication Review: "Why I like Zerto best"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We are a Disaster Recovery specialty company providing the spectrum of DR - BC planning to implementation, including best of class products to enhance our clients' ability to restore data quickly and minimize downtime. As a Zerto reseller and MSP, we provide a DR site for our customers. Specifically, Zerto provides easy recovery of a failed virtual machine, with the restore point option up to 14 days and a high granularity of restore points.

Zerto can provide One-2-Many backups up to 3 local and/or DR sites. With infections like Crypto-Locker, Zerto provides a fast resumption of a VM (or group of VMs) at the click of a few buttons, to select the machine and time of the restore. And Zerto does this without snapshotting the VMware environment. Zerto can also [move] to Hyper-V in a similar manner and move Hyper-V to VMware or vice-versa.
  • Anyone with a large disk (VMDK) knows the issues of VMware snapshots. Most backup software is a "point in time backup" that uses snapshots. While the backup can be run multiple times per day the stress of the snapshot on the host and storage is eliminated by the continuous protection of Zerto log replication.
  • A client had a the disks on a VM go missing for some reason. We had them "flip the switch" for a real fail over and press the fail over button. The VM on our DR site started to come alive as the VM at the customer site was brought down. When the DR VM was fully up, automatic reverse replication started. The DR machine was available in a few minutes (to take into account different host hardware) for access. One the vm at both sites were in sync, we had the customer again repeat the fail over process and the DR site VM was turned off and the Production site VM was brought back on line. This was a 200 GB VM and the whole process was finished in about 3 hours.
  • Zerto also allows for "Test" fail overs that can be configured on many different functions, such as host, datastore, network and IP usage. Configuring the IPs is crucial to avoid inadvertent site cross contamination of the same VM.
  • Zerto can also retrieve files from any VM disk on the DR site without starting a VM. Very handy for retrieving files or directories.
  • Since Zerto is running continuous log replication, changes on the production VM are nearly instantaneously copied to the DR site. As with any data process, having sufficient bandwidth for "churn" peaks minimizes the delay in updating the DR site.
  • Zerto is in the process of update their "Offsite Backup" process. This is a scheduled snapshot of a VM that extends the "point in time" beyond the up to 14 days of granular recovery. For those wanting to have a "compliance copy" of a vm (db or exchange or files) this is mechanism that will be improving.
  • Zerto is an evolving product that takes user input seriously. They encourage recommended improvements and features from customers.
  • One thing Zerto can't do is backup a turned off VM. Many snapshot based backup software products can backup a turned off VM.
  • While many backup products are install, create backups and go, Zerto requires a bit of planning on the initial network configuration. Installing the software and configuration is actually easy, setting up a VPN between sites needs planning, particularly for MSPs. Once the VPN is set up the rest is quite easy. This is being addressed.
If you have very large VMDKs (Virtual Machine Disk), failing snapshots or failing Microsoft VSS processes, then Zerto is the product.
If you have limited CPU or storage space or speed, Zerto is the answer.
If you need "nearly" instant RPO and very fast RTO, Zerto is the answer.
If you don't have the platform issues or are not concerned with RPO and RTO, and cost is a driver, then other products can have an advantage.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 20, 2018

Zerto Virtual Replication Review: "Zerto is great!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use Zerto to replicate our VMware environment, which has grown substantially over the past several years or so. We have an off-prem DR site that we replicate both on-site data and cloud data brought in from a wide array of formats and organizations. We love the functionality of the automation and the ease of management. It really helps free up time.
  • DR
  • Virtualized backup
  • Replication
  • Speed
  • ROI
  • TCO
Zerto is very well suited for a situation in which you need to replicate data or info to a DR site, whether on or off-prem, or in the cloud. This software platform has a lot of cloud capabilities, and really makes sense for a lot of organizations trying to make their DR more approachable and consistent.
Read this authenticated review
Greg Goss profile photo
June 06, 2018

Zerto Virtual Replication Review: "Zerto makes BC/DR powerful and simple."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zerto is our primary high availability and DR solution. We use it across our entire organization to provide continuous replication that protects our environment. We also use Zerto to migrate our VMs between data centers and cloud providers. The simple interface and ease of being able to get it set up and configured let us quickly react to changes in our virtual environment.
  • It is simple to set up and use. In my opinion, one of the most important functions of a tool is its interface. If you have the best product in the world but it takes an arm and a leg to configure and a doctorate degree to use, then the product isn't worth very much.
  • The continuous replication is done very well. The failover and failback process runs smoothly.
  • This has less to do with the product than the company, but Zerto as a company really listens to their customer base. We've always had a very good interpersonal experience with their support and sales teams. Having great people behind their product is definitely one of Zerto's strengths.
  • The price point and minimum license requirements would make it difficult for a smaller organization to adopt Zerto.
  • I'm trying to figure out how to integrate it with SQL, but currently, I've found other DR methods for SQL still work better.
Zerto does an amazing job of making sure our critical systems stay up and protected. I'm not sure I'd want to spend the money that would be required on a license for a development server, but for those systems you just can't live without, Zerto is our go-to product.
Read Greg Goss's full review
David Judice profile photo
June 06, 2018

Review: "Zerto Virtual Replication, reliable replication."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zerto to replicate our most mission-critical virtual servers to our offsite replication host site. It was extremely easy to setup and it just works. We have had no issues with it in the last two-plus years and I can't imagine anything would be easier to setup and implement and provide better service.
  • It's efficient, requiring little resources to operate.
  • It's easy to setup and manage.
  • It works. We have no issues with it, so it causes no anxiety.
  • I haven't found anything I would change with Zerto. Simple and reliable is what is most important, and Zerto is both of those things.
I think anyone in a virtual environment that needed replication would be very satisfied with Zerto Virtual Replication software. It was so easy to get installed, setup and running and is very reliable. We have had no issues with it and are very, very happy with the results. I would recommend it to anyone needing virtual server replication.
Read David Judice's full review
Dennis Chan profile photo
December 14, 2017

Zerto Virtual Replication Review: "Zerto the DR solution for Cloud Replication"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zerto is the only solution that offers tier 0 RPO/RTO for VMware and Hyper-V hypervisors and replication to the public cloud seamlessly. It offers a comprehensive DR solution.
  • Support of multiple hypervisors.
  • Support of replication to the public cloud.
  • Hardware agnostic in regards to storage.
  • Would like to see support for KVM.
  • More automation.
  • More customization of dashboards.
This is a perfect solution for protection of mission-critical virtual workloads.
Read Dennis Chan's full review
Muhammad Mulla profile photo
December 08, 2017

Zerto Virtual Replication Review: "Why should you switch to Zerto for DR?"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zerto is used by our organization to enable replication of virtual machines on our primary VMware datacentre to a secondary VMware datacentre and will be used to enable us to pivot our disaster recovery and business continuity infrastructure from a traditional datacentre to a public cloud provider such as Microsoft Azure or Amazon's AWS.
  • Simple installation process
  • Single pane of glass for administration of replication and protection
  • Hypervisor agnostic approach
  • Quick updates
  • Better support for SQL server high availability. Databases have to be removed from HA prior to upgrades of Zerto software.
Zerto Virtual Replication is well suited to a DR scenario based on virtual machines.
Read Muhammad Mulla's full review
Neil Lucas profile photo
November 21, 2017

Zerto Virtual Replication Review: "Zerto the Easy but Powerful Replication Software"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Zerto to provide real-time replication to our Disaster Recovery site. It is being used by the IT department only but the servers that it protects are used by the entire organization. It gives us the ability to recover gracefully from any unexpected business emergencies with an RPO that is within 5 minutes or less. Thus reducing any down time our customers may experience.
  • The recovery time objectives can be within seconds and not minutes, thus your data loss is minimal if at all.
  • The setup and configuration of Zerto is extremely easy and can be done with little exposure to it beforehand.
  • The actual process of doing a failover is a one button click process.
  • The ability to do multi-site replication cannot be restricted to a selected few virtual machines. It is an all or nothing approach.
  • The minimum amount of virtual machines that you can initially start out with is higher than 5. This would not be feasible for small organizations.
  • The license packs for the number of virtual machines that will be replicated are somewhat large and are not ideal for small organizations.
If you have to initiate a failure to your Disaster Recovery site in case of inclement weather or just keeping your doing a once a year fail over to your DR site then this process will be easy to achieve and carry out. Also if you experienced an attack of ransomware you can use Zerto to do a file level recovery to restore only those file(s) that have been affected.
Read Neil Lucas's full review
Philip Reetz profile photo
October 26, 2017

Zerto Virtual Replication Review: "Perfect disaster recovery setup with nice replication features"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use Zerto as part of our Managed Service offerings in our cloud data center for Disaster Recovery as a Service (DRaaS). We also use, on premise, Zerto projects for our customers.
  • It is very easy to install.
  • The replication is great. The journal based approach gives perfect recovery point options.
  • The orchestration helps in case of a disaster to get all applications running again in an orderly way.
  • The administration is very self explanatory.
  • Zerto needs a lot of open tcp ports between the different components. Especially in a cloud setup this is sometimes cumbersome. Less communications ports would be an improvement.
  • To streamline the implementation of a disaster site, it would be great if Zerto could also offer some kind of layer 2 LAN extender to connect recovery site and production LAN.
You always need real disaster recovery protection in virtual environments; it is a perfect match.

I do not recommend it to use as the only backup solution. Since Zerto does not use snapshots it can work with other tools like Veeam Backup Reviews without any problems.
Read Philip Reetz's full review
David Yezersky profile photo
September 15, 2017

Zerto Virtual Replication Review: "Zerto - Replication and (Backup)"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zerto addresses the need for replication and backup when array based replication is lacking or difficult to configure and use. It also replaces the VMware product SRM, which is costly and may not always be configured depending on the array(s) that a customer may have.
  • Zerto installs within minutes and depending on replication bandwidth can replicate entire VM's irregardless of size.
  • A side benefit to Zerto is the product can retain between 14 and 30 days of backups for use at either production or DR site.
  • A feature of Zerto is it uses Hypervisor based replication via existing networks, which translates into no backend storage cycles or capacity wasted on array based replication and no extra networks needing to be created for separation of replication traffic, which speeds up the deployment of the software.
  • Zerto allows for a blend of DR related testing including failover/failback and bubble testing, without the need for extra storage capacity for journaling space. Some replication technologies need double and even triple the amount of replicated capacity to perform any testing.
  • Zerto is great for it's uses cases and has no real areas for improvement. It's GUI and internals are excellently worded to allow for ease of use. It's backup section is superbly orchestrated.
Zerto is well suited for VMware shops that want/need replication without purchasing SRM. Zerto's cost is on a per VM basis, which can inhibit some applications, but there is no dependency on size, so a VM can be 1GB or 12TB, and still be licensed for backup and replication. Environments that have recoverpoint for EMC storage will like this tool, because of it's ease of use. Shops can allow VMware admins to manage the tool and thusly manage VMware failovers and failbacks. Zerto does work with Hyper-V as well, so they are covered by the major hypervisors.
Read David Yezersky's full review
No photo available
March 24, 2017

Zerto Virtual Replication Review: "Zerto is the best thing since sliced bread."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Zerto Virtual Replication throughout our whole organization. It solves the problem of complicated data replication between our primary and DR datacenters.
  • Zerto is extremely easy to manage and use vs. other hardware solutions like EMC RecoverPoint, which we tried in the past.
  • Zerto replicates on the hypervisor layer, which in turn replications the entire VMs, which lessens the complexity of having to replicate both data AND VM. it does both.
  • It's storage agnostic, so you don't have to have the same storage in both prod and DR environments.
  • It would be nice to have a shorter window of consistency checking when you failover. It takes a long time when you have a larger VM that you have failed over.
  • The integrated backup solution is a little convoluted and weak vs. other products like veeam, and should be strengthened for wider acceptance.
Zerto is a great solution for those looking for hypervisor level replication that do not have the budget for having a powerful/expensive SAN in production AND also in DR, since it's storage agnostic. However, for firms that are not 100% virtualized, this solution might not be a good fit because you still need to have a method to replicate the physical machines.
Read this authenticated review
Chris John profile photo
October 12, 2016

User Review: "Zerto Virtual Replication, good stuff"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zerto is being used by my organization to replicate all our virtual servers (VMware). Our IT department is using it now to make sure we have a disaster recovery environment should anything happen. It allows us to quickly turn up a disaster recovery environment and not worry about spinning up entirely new hardware.
  • Fast replication
  • Fairly simple to add new servers
  • Simple interface
  • Update of Zerto vms could be a little easier
  • Seems to lose connectivity once in a while
Zerto Virtual replication is well suited for environments that have a lot of virtual machines. It's very fast and easy to use. It can work with not only VMware, but with hyperV and others. If you have all physical servers (which, at this point, why?) then this probably is not the right replication software for you.
Read Chris John's full review
No photo available
April 06, 2016

Zerto Virtual Replication Review: "Zerto - Master of Disaster"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, Zerto is being used to replicate, near real-time, our mission critical VMs from our HQ data center to our DR data center. Replicating our data over to our DR site was critical. Not only does it help us with compliance issues, it also gives me a peace of mind knowing that in case of a disaster, I am well prepared to fall over.
  • Cross Hypervisor replication. If you have VMware on one site, and Hyper-V on another for cost savings...you can easily replicate from one to another.
  • In the latest version 4.5, you can now recover any file, folder or application from Zerto.
  • Ease of set up. Install software -> Configure hosts-> set up ZVM-> set up VPG and begin replicating.
  • Easily test fail over with a click of a button.
  • If you have high iops or lots of changes happening in a VM, then replicating those changes over the WAN from ipsec vpn might take some time.
  • Hyper-visor replication only. But very good at it.
Virtual only, but not really a con.
Read this authenticated review

About Zerto Virtual Replication

Zerto aims to help businesses be available to their customers, 24/7/365. The vendor says, Zerto provides Resilience for Evolving IT™, ensuring enterprises and their customers always have access to applications without any IT interruption, downtime or delay. Additionally, the vendor says Zerto’s award-winning Cloud Continuity Platform which protects thousands of enterprises worldwide, is the simplest, most reliable BC/DR software solution built to protect applications on any virtualized IT environment, be it public, private or hybrid cloud. The vendor’s value proposition is that Zerto’s proactive approach to recovery gives companies confidence in their ability to withstand any disruption, incorporate new technology easily, and quickly adapt to accommodate evolving IT priorities.

Zerto Virtual Replication Features

Has featureBC/DR for vSphere & Hyper-V
Has featureHypervisor-based replication
Has featureInstallable in minutes at any scale
Has featureScalable to 5000 VMs
Has featureSoftware-only
Has featureUpgrade in-place in minutes
Has featureNo hypervisor version lock-in
Has featureManagement redundancy
Has featureAlways-on, block-level & no scheduling
Has featureStorage agnostic VM-level replication
Has featureRPO = seconds with no snapshots
Has featureNo protected VM performance impact
Has featureRewind to increments in seconds
Has featureMulti-VM consistency groupings
Has featureOne-To-Many simultaneous replication
Has featureCross-hypervisor replication
Has featurevMotion & svMotion support
Has featureBuilt-in WAN compression
Has featureBandwidth throtting and QOS
Has featureDynamic & compressed journaling
Has featureSQL & Oracle Temp DB optimization
Has featureAutomatically protect new VMs
Has featureRecover sites, apps, VMs & files
Has featureRecover to thousands of points in time
Has featureRTO = minutes with boot ordering
Has featureCross-hypervisor VM conversion
Has featureAutomated failover & boot ordering
Has featureNo snapshots on recovery VM
Has featureFailback with reverse protection
Has featureNon-disruptive failover testing
Has featureAutomatic re-IP, re-MAC of VMs
Has featureRecovery reports for compliance
Has featureREST API with automation examples
Has featureDRaaS to over 350 Zerto Cloud Providers
Has featureReplicate to and from Azure with RPOs in seconds
Has featureReplicate to AWS with RPOs in seconds
Has featureMulti-tenancy & traffic isolation
Has featurevCloud Director Integration
Has featureSelf-service portals & role based access
Has featureMobile app and Analytics SaaS monitoring
Has featureMulti-site management interface

Zerto Virtual Replication Screenshots

Zerto Virtual Replication Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Zerto Virtual Replication Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
30%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)Enterprises (> 500 employees)
70%

Zerto Virtual Replication Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Zerto Virtual Replication Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, All Virtual Machines your Hypervisor supports
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Asia, Middle East, Europe, North America, Central America and the Carribbean, South America, Australia and Oceania
Supported Languages: English, Italian, Chinese, Japanese, Portuguese, French, Spanish