Zerto Reviews

61 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 27)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 10, 2020
Tim Lillis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We no longer need to send our backup and storage engineer to training every time there is an upgrade. Training costs are down.
  • We can guarantee the RPO/RTO needed for our statewide Special Ed system.
Read Tim Lillis's full review
January 29, 2020
Christopher Mills | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • For us, there really was no ROI to calculate when purchasing and implementing Zerto. We had no DR in place. We needed DR so we spun up a project, did some research, and found Zerto. It has had a positive impact on the business due to the fact that we can now pass our audit.
Read Christopher Mills's full review
November 20, 2019
Stephen Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Reduction in time to bring a failed system up in our DR environment.
  • Ease of being able to test production systems and patches in a replicated sandbox environment without having to impact the production servers.
Read Stephen Smith's full review
November 19, 2019
Mark McCully | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Zerto has allowed our administrators to spend more time on other activities instead of having to care and feed our DR solution.
  • Zerto has cut down the time of doing DR testing from 16 hours down to 4 hours - so that has been great as well.
  • Zerto has allowed us to achieve our corporate RTO and RPO metrics.
Read Mark McCully's full review
January 30, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have been able to reduce the amount of hardware in each location by consolidating down to 2 from 7.
  • Licensing has been reduced since the hardware has gone away and is either consolidated as well or removed.
Read this authenticated review
January 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive impact on recovery data quickly.
  • Positive impact when testing our DR plan.
Read this authenticated review
November 06, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Meeting/Exceeding SLA.
  • Reducing downtime for servers/services to prevent negative impact on the business and end-user.
Read this authenticated review
August 13, 2019
Brian Marcum | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Ability to recover quickly from a disaster.
  • As good as Zerto is, it does come with a hefty price tag.
  • It has well exceeded the current recovery times.
Read Brian Marcum's full review
January 11, 2019
Neil Taylor | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • ROI has been fantastic, as the product is relatively cheap and enables us to maintain very high server availability
  • The ability to provide both HA and DR with a single product enables the business to keep costs down and enhance uptime
  • Removal of the need for a separate backup product when using journaling saves on the separate cost of another product to purchase, run, and manage
Read Neil Taylor's full review
June 06, 2018
Greg Goss | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Zerto has had a positive impact on how we are able to do DR. Zerto makes it simple and reliable.
  • Zerto is a solid DR tool, but also makes migrations of VMs between data centers and the cloud much more simple.
Read Greg Goss's full review
September 20, 2018
Sergiy Moot | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Compared to the previous DR replication solution, Zerto has decreased both RPO and RTO significantly.
  • The simplicity of the setup and the speed of replication.
Read Sergiy Moot's full review
September 19, 2018
Ryhlen Schoeberl | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It is cheaper than what I thought for the value
  • Less down time is less information that will need to be restored or less employees waiting for systems to come back up
  • Provides us with the ability to reassure our customers that their environment is protected and if a disaster happens we can bring up their environment at our redundant location
Read Ryhlen Schoeberl's full review
June 06, 2018
David Judice | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Since it is so reliable, it gives us a comfortable feeling knowing our servers are being replicated offsite.
  • It's light on resources used so it is very efficient in our environment.
Read David Judice's full review
September 15, 2017
David Yezersky | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Zerto has positive impact on the overall business objectives because of it's costs are low and replication is near synchronous, to the point where business data is superbly protected with backup and replication.
Read David Yezersky's full review
September 24, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • For us, we are having more customers with RPO and RTO concerns liking the capabilities provided by Zerto.
  • We have built a DR Vmware cluster for our DR business where we maintain a "Private Cloud" for our customers.
  • Zerto is our premier offering, and a customer sites grow, we and Zerto will grow with them.
Read this authenticated review
June 20, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Definitely a good ROI, but could be more cost effective
  • Licensing could be addressed
  • Ease of manaegment
Read this authenticated review

What is Zerto?

Zerto is a disaster recovery solution that promises to help customers eliminate the risk and complexity of modernization and cloud adoption. By replacing multiple legacy solutions with a single IT Resilience Platform, Zerto aims to change the way disaster recovery, backup and cloud are managed. The vendor says Zerto’s software platform delivers continuous availability for an always-on customer experience while simplifying workload mobility to protect, recover and move applications freely across hybrid and multi-clouds.

The vendor says Zerto is used by 6,000 customers globally and is powering resiliency offerings for Microsoft Azure, IBM Cloud, AWS, SunGard AS and more than 350 cloud services providers.

Categories:  Disaster Recovery

Zerto Features

Has featureBC/DR for vSphere & Hyper-V
Has featureHypervisor-based replication
Has featureInstallable in minutes at any scale
Has featureScalable to 5000 VMs
Has featureSoftware-only
Has featureUpgrade in-place in minutes
Has featureNo hypervisor version lock-in
Has featureManagement redundancy
Has featureAlways-on, block-level & no scheduling
Has featureStorage agnostic VM-level replication
Has featureRPO = seconds with no snapshots
Has featureNo protected VM performance impact
Has featureRewind to increments in seconds
Has featureMulti-VM consistency groupings
Has featureOne-To-Many simultaneous replication
Has featureCross-hypervisor replication
Has featurevMotion & svMotion support
Has featureBuilt-in WAN compression
Has featureBandwidth throtting and QOS
Has featureDynamic & compressed journaling
Has featureSQL & Oracle Temp DB optimization
Has featureAutomatically protect new VMs
Has featureRecover sites, apps, VMs & files
Has featureRecover to thousands of points in time
Has featureRTO = minutes with boot ordering
Has featureCross-hypervisor VM conversion
Has featureAutomated failover & boot ordering
Has featureNo snapshots on recovery VM
Has featureFailback with reverse protection
Has featureNon-disruptive failover testing
Has featureAutomatic re-IP, re-MAC of VMs
Has featureRecovery reports for compliance
Has featureREST API with automation examples
Has featureDRaaS to over 350 Zerto Cloud Providers
Has featureReplicate to and from Azure with RPOs in seconds
Has featureReplicate to AWS with RPOs in seconds
Has featureMulti-tenancy & traffic isolation
Has featurevCloud Director Integration
Has featureSelf-service portals & role based access
Has featureMobile app and Analytics SaaS monitoring
Has featureMulti-site management interface

Zerto Screenshots

Zerto Video

Complete VM Protection with Zerto in 90 seconds

Zerto Downloadables

Zerto Competitors

Zerto Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Zerto Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
30%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
70%

Zerto Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Zerto Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, All Virtual Machines your Hypervisor supports
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Asia, Middle East, Europe, North America, Central America and the Carribbean, South America, Australia and Oceania
Supported Languages: English, Italian, Chinese, Japanese, Portuguese, French, Spanish