Zerto Reviews

61 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 27)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 10, 2020
Tim Lillis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Zerto in our IT Department to ensure our hot site is ready for any disaster that occurs. Currently, we have a list of mission-critical applications that are replicated to our DR site via Zerto. As an Education provider for the state, we host a special education application that needs to be current with 0 loss in case of an outage. Zerto is helping us realize this goal with minimal downtime.
Read Tim Lillis's full review
January 29, 2020
Christopher Mills | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Zerto as our disaster recovery tool for our critical tier 0/1 applications and systems. It is used by the whole of our IT Storage and Virtualization team, along with other tools, to protect our infrastructure and data.
Read Christopher Mills's full review
November 20, 2019
Stephen Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zerto is being used as a Disaster Recovery solution to replicate mission-critical virtual machines to a secondary site. This is done by the use of journal-based transactions. This allows us to fail over our systems in a matter of minutes compared to a matter of hours. This has reduce the the company's RTO.
Read Stephen Smith's full review
November 19, 2019
Mark McCully | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We leverage Zerto for Disaster Recovery failover between our primary data center and our secondary data center. We put all of our critical, Tier 1 applications into Zerto replication groups so we can fail them over in case of an emergency. We have also used Zerto for data center consolidations and migrations since it is a great tool to be used for that type of project as well.
Read Mark McCully's full review
January 27, 2020
Jon Shurtliff | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We employ Zerto in our main data center as our emergency back up system. Many times we have had issues or maintenance needed and with a few clicks, we have been able to failover to Zerto. It keep us up and running- it has really saved our bacon and made it easy to keep our up-time at 100%
Read Jon Shurtliff's full review
January 30, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Zerto to replicate our production data from one site to another. 300 plus machines are being protected and seconds latency in RPO between the sites allows us to confidently manage our disaster recovery. We have also used the product to migrate and consolidate from other datacenters to our two main sites. This was done with minimal downtime and effort once the VPGs are established.
Read this authenticated review
January 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zerto is being used across the entire organization. It provides us with an enterprise-level of backup and recovery for all our critical production servers and applications. Our disaster recovery plan heavily relies on the Zerto technology in which we are successfully able to failover to our disaster site and achieve a very low recovery point objective, which takes actually only tens of seconds.
Read this authenticated review
November 06, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Zerto as our DR solution to our DR location as well as Microsoft Azure. We use it to streamline our DR strategy with our business continuity plan. IT has utilized Zerto primarily for DR as well as offloading computing load to DR.
Read this authenticated review
August 13, 2019
Brian Marcum | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zerto is being used as it's intended to be used, as a disaster recovery product. Zerto replicates critical company data to other data centers just in case a disaster ever occurs and it does it very well.
Read Brian Marcum's full review
July 03, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zerto provides the live replication of every business-critical VM in our organization.
Read this authenticated review
January 11, 2019
Neil Taylor | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Zerto replication to provide both an HA and a DR capability for all live servers. This enables the business to have a live copy of servers available to protect against local individual server failure and also a separate copy to protect the business in case of a site failure. In the case of local failure, we use journaling to roll back to any point in time over a two week period. This provides robust protection for all live servers.
Read Neil Taylor's full review
June 06, 2018
Greg Goss | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zerto is our primary high availability and DR solution. We use it across our entire organization to provide continuous replication that protects our environment. We also use Zerto to migrate our VMs between data centers and cloud providers. The simple interface and ease of being able to get it set up and configured let us quickly react to changes in our virtual environment.
Read Greg Goss's full review
July 14, 2018
Jay Stelmach | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zerto is used by the IT department to provide protection of a virtual environment. One main distinction is that it provides solid protection for single servers or a cluster of servers that are part of an application. It does a phenominal job in this task and I have been able to save countless hours using it. From recovering from botched upgrades, corrupted files, and even virus infections to leveraging the DR as a test bed for upgrades. It has a wide variety of uses.
Read Jay Stelmach's full review
October 19, 2018
Thomas Green | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I was able to easily replicate our primary datacenter to our disaster recovery site and easily test quarterly.
Read Thomas Green's full review
September 20, 2018
Sergiy Moot | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Primary Use Case

Replication of business critical VMware VMs over WAN to the remote disaster recovery datacenter.

Valuable Features

The benefits are obvious: The simplicity of the setup and the speed of replication.

The speed of WAN replication is great. It is faster compared to RecoverPoint and 20 VMs replicating over a 20Mbps VPN, which has a RPO less than one minute. Of course, your mileage will vary.

Improvements to My Organization

Compared to the previous DR replication solution, Zerto has decreased both RPO and RTO significantly.

Read Sergiy Moot's full review
September 19, 2018
Ryhlen Schoeberl | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Zerto to replicate our environment for one of our customers. It provides us with the ability to failover to our other location environment and bring it up within minutes in a disaster situation or when we perform maintenance
Read Ryhlen Schoeberl's full review
June 06, 2018
David Judice | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Zerto to replicate our most mission-critical virtual servers to our offsite replication host site. It was extremely easy to setup and it just works. We have had no issues with it in the last two-plus years and I can't imagine anything would be easier to setup and implement and provide better service.
Read David Judice's full review
December 14, 2017
Dennis Chan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zerto is the only solution that offers tier 0 RPO/RTO for VMware and Hyper-V hypervisors and replication to the public cloud seamlessly. It offers a comprehensive DR solution.
Read Dennis Chan's full review
December 08, 2017
Muhammad Mulla | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zerto is used by our organization to enable replication of virtual machines on our primary VMware datacentre to a secondary VMware datacentre and will be used to enable us to pivot our disaster recovery and business continuity infrastructure from a traditional datacentre to a public cloud provider such as Microsoft Azure or Amazon's AWS.
Read Muhammad Mulla's full review
November 21, 2017
Neil Lucas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use Zerto to provide real-time replication to our Disaster Recovery site. It is being used by the IT department only but the servers that it protects are used by the entire organization. It gives us the ability to recover gracefully from any unexpected business emergencies with an RPO that is within 5 minutes or less. Thus reducing any down time our customers may experience.
Read Neil Lucas's full review
October 26, 2017
Philip Reetz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Zerto as part of our Managed Service offerings in our cloud data center for Disaster Recovery as a Service (DRaaS). We also use, on premise, Zerto projects for our customers.
Read Philip Reetz's full review
September 15, 2017
David Yezersky | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zerto addresses the need for replication and backup when array based replication is lacking or difficult to configure and use. It also replaces the VMware product SRM, which is costly and may not always be configured depending on the array(s) that a customer may have.
Read David Yezersky's full review
October 12, 2016
Chris John | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zerto is being used by my organization to replicate all our virtual servers (VMware). Our IT department is using it now to make sure we have a disaster recovery environment should anything happen. It allows us to quickly turn up a disaster recovery environment and not worry about spinning up entirely new hardware.
Read Chris John's full review
September 24, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a Disaster Recovery specialty company providing the spectrum of DR - BC planning to implementation, including best of class products to enhance our clients' ability to restore data quickly and minimize downtime. As a Zerto reseller and MSP, we provide a DR site for our customers. Specifically, Zerto provides easy recovery of a failed virtual machine, with the restore point option up to 14 days and a high granularity of restore points.

Zerto can provide One-2-Many backups up to 3 local and/or DR sites. With infections like Crypto-Locker, Zerto provides a fast resumption of a VM (or group of VMs) at the click of a few buttons, to select the machine and time of the restore. And Zerto does this without snapshotting the VMware environment. Zerto can also [move] to Hyper-V in a similar manner and move Hyper-V to VMware or vice-versa.
Read this authenticated review
June 20, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Zerto to replicate our VMware environment, which has grown substantially over the past several years or so. We have an off-prem DR site that we replicate both on-site data and cloud data brought in from a wide array of formats and organizations. We love the functionality of the automation and the ease of management. It really helps free up time.
Read this authenticated review

What is Zerto?

Zerto is a disaster recovery solution that promises to help customers eliminate the risk and complexity of modernization and cloud adoption. By replacing multiple legacy solutions with a single IT Resilience Platform, Zerto aims to change the way disaster recovery, backup and cloud are managed. The vendor says Zerto’s software platform delivers continuous availability for an always-on customer experience while simplifying workload mobility to protect, recover and move applications freely across hybrid and multi-clouds.

The vendor says Zerto is used by 6,000 customers globally and is powering resiliency offerings for Microsoft Azure, IBM Cloud, AWS, SunGard AS and more than 350 cloud services providers.

Categories:  Disaster Recovery

Zerto Features

Has featureBC/DR for vSphere & Hyper-V
Has featureHypervisor-based replication
Has featureInstallable in minutes at any scale
Has featureScalable to 5000 VMs
Has featureSoftware-only
Has featureUpgrade in-place in minutes
Has featureNo hypervisor version lock-in
Has featureManagement redundancy
Has featureAlways-on, block-level & no scheduling
Has featureStorage agnostic VM-level replication
Has featureRPO = seconds with no snapshots
Has featureNo protected VM performance impact
Has featureRewind to increments in seconds
Has featureMulti-VM consistency groupings
Has featureOne-To-Many simultaneous replication
Has featureCross-hypervisor replication
Has featurevMotion & svMotion support
Has featureBuilt-in WAN compression
Has featureBandwidth throtting and QOS
Has featureDynamic & compressed journaling
Has featureSQL & Oracle Temp DB optimization
Has featureAutomatically protect new VMs
Has featureRecover sites, apps, VMs & files
Has featureRecover to thousands of points in time
Has featureRTO = minutes with boot ordering
Has featureCross-hypervisor VM conversion
Has featureAutomated failover & boot ordering
Has featureNo snapshots on recovery VM
Has featureFailback with reverse protection
Has featureNon-disruptive failover testing
Has featureAutomatic re-IP, re-MAC of VMs
Has featureRecovery reports for compliance
Has featureREST API with automation examples
Has featureDRaaS to over 350 Zerto Cloud Providers
Has featureReplicate to and from Azure with RPOs in seconds
Has featureReplicate to AWS with RPOs in seconds
Has featureMulti-tenancy & traffic isolation
Has featurevCloud Director Integration
Has featureSelf-service portals & role based access
Has featureMobile app and Analytics SaaS monitoring
Has featureMulti-site management interface

Zerto Screenshots

Zerto Video

Complete VM Protection with Zerto in 90 seconds

Zerto Downloadables

Zerto Competitors

Zerto Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Zerto Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
30%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
70%

Zerto Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Zerto Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, All Virtual Machines your Hypervisor supports
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Asia, Middle East, Europe, North America, Central America and the Carribbean, South America, Australia and Oceania
Supported Languages: English, Italian, Chinese, Japanese, Portuguese, French, Spanish