Zerto Reviews

61 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 10, 2020
Tim Lillis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Almost perfect, but one time it took the tech a little bit longer than I had hoped to get us back running and he had to wipe the configuration completely and restore it. Not a deal-breaker and definitely got us back to where we needed to be but I will dock 1 point for that. Other than that, support has been amazing.
Read Tim Lillis's full review
January 29, 2020
Christopher Mills | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Zerto support has been very good in our dealings with them. From handling issues to assisting with upgrades, Zerto support has been there to make sure we succeed. Since we have been using Zerto for over four years, we have had a long engagement with their support. We have made recommendations that have been accepted, and support has offered us hints to make our lives easier. It has been a great relationship.
Read Christopher Mills's full review
November 20, 2019
Stephen Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
This application has proved itself time and time again. We have been able to failover our Exchange servers when the database went corrupt. We were able to fail over and have mail flowing thru DR site within less than 30 minutes compared to the hours it took with SRM. The ease of being able to test your failover process adds peace of mind when you present it to your executive board.
Read Stephen Smith's full review
November 19, 2019
Mark McCully | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
We have been very pleased with Zerto support. We also get great support from our sales team after the original sale. They are very attentive and keep us abreast of new versions, road-map items, and make sure we are getting the most out of the product. When we have had issues and call for support we have gotten really good engineers that are typically able to help us fix the issues quickly.
Read Mark McCully's full review
January 30, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
We have never had a problem that Zerto has been unable to fix. Some are simple end-user issues on our part or something did not quite go right on an upgrade. Most issues are resolved within hours after opening a ticket with support. They are able to follow up on a problem until it is fixed.
Read this authenticated review
January 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
We have had to engage support for a few issues related to errors the system had displayed in the last few months. Support was very quick to resolve them while working directly with staff either over email or through a shared web zoom session. In all instances, our issues were resolved quickly within 24 hours since opening the initial ticket.
Read this authenticated review
November 06, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
I'm disappointed with Zerto support, I can't imagine how many times I had to collect logs and they couldn't find anything wrong. Very hard to escalate support tickets and get someone who is very knowledgeable.
Read this authenticated review
September 24, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Depending on where you create a ticket, it can be lower priority than desired. Use the Zerto portal to create high priority tickets.
Read this authenticated review

What is Zerto?

Zerto is a disaster recovery solution that promises to help customers eliminate the risk and complexity of modernization and cloud adoption. By replacing multiple legacy solutions with a single IT Resilience Platform, Zerto aims to change the way disaster recovery, backup and cloud are managed. The vendor says Zerto’s software platform delivers continuous availability for an always-on customer experience while simplifying workload mobility to protect, recover and move applications freely across hybrid and multi-clouds.

The vendor says Zerto is used by 6,000 customers globally and is powering resiliency offerings for Microsoft Azure, IBM Cloud, AWS, SunGard AS and more than 350 cloud services providers.

Categories:  Disaster Recovery

Zerto Features

Has featureBC/DR for vSphere & Hyper-V
Has featureHypervisor-based replication
Has featureInstallable in minutes at any scale
Has featureScalable to 5000 VMs
Has featureSoftware-only
Has featureUpgrade in-place in minutes
Has featureNo hypervisor version lock-in
Has featureManagement redundancy
Has featureAlways-on, block-level & no scheduling
Has featureStorage agnostic VM-level replication
Has featureRPO = seconds with no snapshots
Has featureNo protected VM performance impact
Has featureRewind to increments in seconds
Has featureMulti-VM consistency groupings
Has featureOne-To-Many simultaneous replication
Has featureCross-hypervisor replication
Has featurevMotion & svMotion support
Has featureBuilt-in WAN compression
Has featureBandwidth throtting and QOS
Has featureDynamic & compressed journaling
Has featureSQL & Oracle Temp DB optimization
Has featureAutomatically protect new VMs
Has featureRecover sites, apps, VMs & files
Has featureRecover to thousands of points in time
Has featureRTO = minutes with boot ordering
Has featureCross-hypervisor VM conversion
Has featureAutomated failover & boot ordering
Has featureNo snapshots on recovery VM
Has featureFailback with reverse protection
Has featureNon-disruptive failover testing
Has featureAutomatic re-IP, re-MAC of VMs
Has featureRecovery reports for compliance
Has featureREST API with automation examples
Has featureDRaaS to over 350 Zerto Cloud Providers
Has featureReplicate to and from Azure with RPOs in seconds
Has featureReplicate to AWS with RPOs in seconds
Has featureMulti-tenancy & traffic isolation
Has featurevCloud Director Integration
Has featureSelf-service portals & role based access
Has featureMobile app and Analytics SaaS monitoring
Has featureMulti-site management interface

Zerto Screenshots

Zerto Video

Complete VM Protection with Zerto in 90 seconds

Zerto Downloadables

Zerto Competitors

Zerto Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Zerto Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
30%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
70%

Zerto Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Zerto Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, All Virtual Machines your Hypervisor supports
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Asia, Middle East, Europe, North America, Central America and the Carribbean, South America, Australia and Oceania
Supported Languages: English, Italian, Chinese, Japanese, Portuguese, French, Spanish