TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/3g/r3/PGIFOCRRCL7F.PNGZoho Books, making your accounting easyIn our company we use Zoho books across all our departments in all our accounting process be it customers estimates and invoices, stocks and pricing, bank reconciliation, business accounting and reports. It is very helpful in centralizing all the necessary information regarding our sales and invoicing activities. Its project feature and integration with other Zoho products makes it a good tool that is very helpful in our day to day activities and our quarterly and annual reporting.,The projects feature is what we use a lot it helps setting up projects as well as tracking expenses and bills for the whole project. The budgeting feature is very developed, allowing you to budget by total project cost, total project hours, hours per task, or hours per staff. Customer Estimates and Invoices are very easy to setup and send directly from the app (it also has a very nice and customizable reminder option). Stock and pricing listings is very intuitive and easy and makes it a very helpful and time saving feature. Bank reconciliation and Financial reporting are very developed and make it easy to share information with bookeepers and accounting specialists.,Bank synchronisation is not available for Moroccan banks (our company operates mainly with Moroccan banks) but i'm sure it will come soon the software is updated very frequently. More customizations features. A more developed mobile app.,10,The price is very good for all the features across platforms. Very easy learning curve (no need for extra training to use the software our new employees and people that never used such program managed to learn very quickly). It is updated and maintained regularly (features addition and tweaking).,QuickBooks Online and Accounting by Wave,Zoho CRM, Zoho Projects, Zoho CampaignsGreat accounting applicationIt's being using across the whole organization to handle all the business process. Also, the IT department is using its API to automate some internal processes trough custom made applications. Zoho Books helps to handle all organization accounting and also supports all of the sale/providers process, even the customers' payments are handled through Zoho.,It has a great UI, application is easy to use, lightweight and fast Their customization is great, you can edit purchase/invoice/bill templates, add new custom data, and other things. It offers features for every process you'll need inside an organization, plus multiple features to add custom things so you can adapt Zoho Books to your internal workflow.,Their support is not good, sometimes they only reply with documentation pages and most of them don't know how to do advanced things. Their API is great but when you want to do advanced stuff there's no way to do some things.,9,It's helped the organization to save time on internal processes, so employees can focus on business problem and not workflow problems. Their application includes some custom features that help to maintain the organization's workflows, so the app adapts to the organization and not vice versa,The All in One Accounting Solution for Business - Check Out Zoho BooksWe use Zoho Books across the company to manage our accounting and invoicing with clients. It helps us know on a daily basis which clients are still owing us money, give us daily, monthly and quarterly sales and also manage our estimates that we send out. It is easy to log in and have various departments use it and administrators can have a holistic view of how departments and the company as a whole is doing. Overall, it is what we swear by and use on a daily basis.,Zoho Books invoicing and receipting features are second to none. We find it easy to quickly invoice clients and add items to their bills and also for our own receipting internally. The accounting features are great for our accounting team to be able to see where we are financially and how the business is doing. The ability to add contacts and run a mini CRM channel with clients within Zoho is invaluable. Since we use this in conjunction with our other CRM channels, it helps to have a centralized place to follow up and see through a sales funnel. Zoho Books allows us to take payments from clients around the globe a feature we didn't have when we used another accounting system. The pricing for Zoho Books is fairly reasonable for an SME organization which is a great for us as it pays itself back many times over every month.,Invoicing can be a problem if you make a mistake on an invoice, only an administrator can correct this. While it is a good feature overall, we feel that it hinders us especially since a huge part of our business is invoicing. Zoho Books doesn't connect automatically to our banking accounts which makes for a lot of manual work when applying for payments. It works well with online payments but not with offline payments. While great for accountants, Banking and Reports does not give a full view or offer the best overview of company cash flow for administrators and managers. The mobile Android app needs a design overhaul. Compared to its iOS counterpart, it lacks good design and functionality,8,Zoho Books has streamlined our workflow between departments and accounts as we are able to enter and see accounts receivable and payable in real time. This has helped us spend less time following payments and focusing on improving our service delivery. Zoho Books has also helped us cut costs and have more people in the know about sales and accounts. We have been able to reduce invoicing time by half as it is easy to log in and create an invoice using a standard template and follow-ups can be made to payments. All the while accounts and sales, as well as marketing departments, can follow at what stage a potential sale has reached.,QuickBooks,Adobe Illustrator CC, Facebook for Business, Zoho SocialZoho Books - Great, 2 Thumbs upWe use Zoho Books as part of the Zoho One package, which integrates with our CRM, automatic billing subscriptions and holds our estimates, Purchase Orders and Inventory features. Zoho has allowed us to have one system to work out of, and not have to constantly go back and forth between different systems that don't talk to each other.,The ZOHO System does a great job of utilizing one system for everything. Zoho Books has a great auto billing feature that will charge your customer on a recurring schedule.,Tech Support is always the greatest Zoho does a lot and can seem to be a little overwhelming,10,We have been able to show a position ROI with moving to ZOHO. Our monthly cost went down from our previous solution and it allowed us to have better cash flow management.,QuickBooks Online,Zoho CRM, Microsoft Office 365Zoho - mobile & efficientWe use Zoho Books to keep track of the time spent on individual projects and then to invoice customers based on those times. Our clients interface with the program to view and pay their invoices. We also use the reporting function and dashboard to have a better understanding of our weekly, monthly and annual performance.,Tracking project timesheets Allowing clients to view past and current invoices Review our financial performance through the use of dashboards & reports,Complexity of reporting can make it difficult to find the report you need Entering mileage can be a bit complicated Attaching receipts to keep track of expenses would be easier if it could connect to our bank account more readily,8,Increased efficiency in regards to billing Facilitates business on the move Works well with our relatively small team,QuickBooks Online
Unspecified
Zoho Books
36 Ratings
Score 8.6 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Zoho Books Reviews

Zoho Books
36 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 36 vetted Zoho Books reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-11 of 11)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Mehdi Aherraki profile photo
November 16, 2018

Review: "Zoho Books, making your accounting easy"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In our company we use Zoho books across all our departments in all our accounting process be it customers estimates and invoices, stocks and pricing, bank reconciliation, business accounting and reports. It is very helpful in centralizing all the necessary information regarding our sales and invoicing activities. Its project feature and integration with other Zoho products makes it a good tool that is very helpful in our day to day activities and our quarterly and annual reporting.
  • The projects feature is what we use a lot it helps setting up projects as well as tracking expenses and bills for the whole project. The budgeting feature is very developed, allowing you to budget by total project cost, total project hours, hours per task, or hours per staff.
  • Customer Estimates and Invoices are very easy to setup and send directly from the app (it also has a very nice and customizable reminder option).
  • Stock and pricing listings is very intuitive and easy and makes it a very helpful and time saving feature.
  • Bank reconciliation and Financial reporting are very developed and make it easy to share information with bookeepers and accounting specialists.
  • Bank synchronisation is not available for Moroccan banks (our company operates mainly with Moroccan banks) but i'm sure it will come soon the software is updated very frequently.
  • More customizations features.
  • A more developed mobile app.
A simple online accounting software that covers all the basics: estimates, invoices, expenses tracking, bank accounts synchronisation and reports. Visual graphs and quick overviews of financial data on the Dashboard are great and it is also very easy to use cross platform. The information is accessible and easy to share from both the online or mobile app.
Read Mehdi Aherraki's full review
Miguel Useche profile photo
September 03, 2018

Zoho Books Review: "Great accounting application"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being using across the whole organization to handle all the business process. Also, the IT department is using its API to automate some internal processes trough custom made applications.

Zoho Books helps to handle all organization accounting and also supports all of the sale/providers process, even the customers' payments are handled through Zoho.
  • It has a great UI, application is easy to use, lightweight and fast
  • Their customization is great, you can edit purchase/invoice/bill templates, add new custom data, and other things.
  • It offers features for every process you'll need inside an organization, plus multiple features to add custom things so you can adapt Zoho Books to your internal workflow.
  • Their support is not good, sometimes they only reply with documentation pages and most of them don't know how to do advanced things.
  • Their API is great but when you want to do advanced stuff there's no way to do some things.
If you are in a organization that buys things from suppliers, needs to do invoices to customers and have a platform to charge them, and/or needs to handle all accounting, this is the tool for you.

If you want to send to customers/suppliers custom invoices or purchase orders, and handle their response and statues, this tool will help you accomplish it. You'll have your accounting in an online tool.

You can use your phone to work from any place in the world and get informed on how your business is doing.
Read Miguel Useche's full review
Nathan Sichilongo profile photo
April 25, 2018

Review: "The All in One Accounting Solution for Business - Check Out Zoho Books"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoho Books across the company to manage our accounting and invoicing with clients. It helps us know on a daily basis which clients are still owing us money, give us daily, monthly and quarterly sales and also manage our estimates that we send out. It is easy to log in and have various departments use it and administrators can have a holistic view of how departments and the company as a whole is doing.

Overall, it is what we swear by and use on a daily basis.
  • Zoho Books invoicing and receipting features are second to none. We find it easy to quickly invoice clients and add items to their bills and also for our own receipting internally.
  • The accounting features are great for our accounting team to be able to see where we are financially and how the business is doing.
  • The ability to add contacts and run a mini CRM channel with clients within Zoho is invaluable. Since we use this in conjunction with our other CRM channels, it helps to have a centralized place to follow up and see through a sales funnel.
  • Zoho Books allows us to take payments from clients around the globe a feature we didn't have when we used another accounting system.
  • The pricing for Zoho Books is fairly reasonable for an SME organization which is a great for us as it pays itself back many times over every month.
  • Invoicing can be a problem if you make a mistake on an invoice, only an administrator can correct this. While it is a good feature overall, we feel that it hinders us especially since a huge part of our business is invoicing.
  • Zoho Books doesn't connect automatically to our banking accounts which makes for a lot of manual work when applying for payments. It works well with online payments but not with offline payments.
  • While great for accountants, Banking and Reports does not give a full view or offer the best overview of company cash flow for administrators and managers.
  • The mobile Android app needs a design overhaul. Compared to its iOS counterpart, it lacks good design and functionality
Zoho Books is good for a company or organization that wants to keep track of invoices, payments, and cash flow. If you do not have a full-time accountant in your organization, it can work well as whenever you hire one or have someone check your books, the information they need will be there, provided it has been entered into Zoho Books.

It works as a one-man operation or a small team. For larger teams, it would depend on how much information needs to be input on a daily basis.
Read Nathan Sichilongo's full review
Scott French profile photo
April 25, 2018

User Review: "Zoho Books - Great, 2 Thumbs up"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoho Books as part of the Zoho One package, which integrates with our CRM, automatic billing subscriptions and holds our estimates, Purchase Orders and Inventory features.

Zoho has allowed us to have one system to work out of, and not have to constantly go back and forth between different systems that don't talk to each other.
  • The ZOHO System does a great job of utilizing one system for everything.
  • Zoho Books has a great auto billing feature that will charge your customer on a recurring schedule.
  • Tech Support is always the greatest
  • Zoho does a lot and can seem to be a little overwhelming
Setting up the recurring transactions was very important to us. It has allowed us to run a rental side to our business without having to constantly remember when to charge our customers. ZOHO takes the guesswork out of it.
Read Scott French's full review
Wesley Johnson profile photo
February 02, 2018

Zoho Books Review: "Zoho - mobile & efficient"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoho Books to keep track of the time spent on individual projects and then to invoice customers based on those times. Our clients interface with the program to view and pay their invoices. We also use the reporting function and dashboard to have a better understanding of our weekly, monthly and annual performance.
  • Tracking project timesheets
  • Allowing clients to view past and current invoices
  • Review our financial performance through the use of dashboards & reports
  • Complexity of reporting can make it difficult to find the report you need
  • Entering mileage can be a bit complicated
  • Attaching receipts to keep track of expenses would be easier if it could connect to our bank account more readily
We find it perfect for our relatively small business. We are also quite mobile so we really like the mobile interface.
Read Wesley Johnson's full review
Hazem Kassem profile photo
October 24, 2017

Zoho Books: "Accounting firm review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoho is the best solution for SMEs who can use the software as a service minimizing initial investment and eliminating migration time to a couple of days. It covers most needs of any small business including inventory as additional subscription. We use it for our company as well as as consultants for our client base as we are an accounting outsourcing firm.
  • Implementation time
  • Price
  • Suitable for small and medium businesses
  • Fixed assets module
  • Payroll module
  • Integration with HR
It is very convenient for small and medium businesses and is very efficient in service industries because it has different invoicing methodologies like recurrent invoicing for retainer fees. In some situations where inventory movement is big it might be challenging
Read Hazem Kassem's full review
No photo available
July 21, 2017

Review: "Zoho books - a great way to get a full picture of your business"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We speak with people about Zoho books on a weekly basis and consult with them about the use of it in their company. We are falling in love with the functionality and every time we get in there, there is a new feature that lets us automate just another thing in the office.
  • Lets you get what you want done, easy to find what you are looking for.
  • Intuitive, the program gets to know you!
  • People can be trained on it in your office.
  • This software brings everything to one place, it can get overwhelming.
  • Program has a lot of required fields if you don't have a piece of the puzzle it is hard to save what you do have.
  • You really have to know how to get what you want out of the program or else you will be missing out on a lot.
zoho books is great for a majority of companies who want an alternative to the status quo bookkeeping solution. There may not be many people around who can help you with it though. Also working with a CPA on taxes, they may not be able to assist with you getting them the numbers required to do their job.
Read this authenticated review
Ramin Sultanov profile photo
March 28, 2017

Zoho Books Review: "Ideal for financial assistance"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoho Books is being used for managing money and tracking it in our company. It is really the best way for doing this kind of work efficiently and more accurately. Zoho Books is a perfectly designed and cloud-based program for small and medium businesses. It is well organized for accounting and budgeting purposes. Using it will reduce complex tasks and Zoho Books provides more opportunities in every field.
  • Design is perfect
  • Cloud and web-based
  • Support is good
  • Cheap
  • Sometimes I cannot use it or login to Zoho books
  • Tax sales is so difficult
  • Users should have more control over the snail mail fields
It is very important for companies that have to track and manage their money in work. In every field accounting is not an easy thing and using some budgeting systems will help you in most cases. Using Zoho Books is the easiest method and the price is very reasonable. This is a kind of virtual accounter.
Read Ramin Sultanov's full review
No photo available
March 07, 2017

Zoho Books Review: "Small Business Accounting On-The-Go"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Zoho books to manage the finances of my small company. We only had 2 employees and wanted a simple tool which everyone could learn to use and access on-the-go. The ability to track expenses, and pull up details, while traveling is very useful when visiting clients. Also, the low-bandwidth needed made it easy to use a phone as a mobile phone as a tether.
  • Excellent performance with low bandwidth requirement.
  • Easy to use and learn - we did not have to spent hours figuring it out. It is very intuitive.
  • Sync bank accounts! Excellent feature which saved us a lot of time.
  • One fee, unlimited access. Better than some "cheaper" competition with hidden costs.
  • The cost is still on the high-side. If you just want to track your expenses and do not have a large turn-over an Excel spreadsheet might do.
  • Occasionally had problems logging in, but that seems to have improved.
  • Does not integrated with many third party applications.
Zoho Books is ideal for a small business which has frequent monthly transactions, since managing those in a spreadsheet could get messy. It is also a good choice for a business which needs access to accounts on-the-go, especially in areas with poor/slow internet connection. However, if your business has limited transactions then you probably do not need Zoho Books. In addition, if you use POS software make sure ahead of time that Zoho can communicate with it.
Read this authenticated review
Stephen Lalla profile photo
February 29, 2016

Zoho Books Review: "A truly user friendly cloud based accounting app you'll enjoy using."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoho Books across our entire organization as it integrates with Zoho CRM. I use virtual assistants and it's a super easy way for my virtual assistants to access common information as well as allowing me to see who is doing or has done what. We promote electronic payment with our clients and the embedded electronic payment links as well as the integration when a client pays electronically has saved us plenty of man hours as we don't have to post those paid transactions. I especially like the automated payment reminder features for a/r and only receive notification upon the third reminder. One of the new features that we've just implemented is allowing client access to their own portal so that they can log in securely and see their transaction history as well as any outstanding invoices. We also use Zoho Books on our mobile apps to record expenses. I have tried several different cloud based accounting apps and love Zoho Books.
  • Automated a/p payment reminders.
  • Remote access by my accountant.
  • Integrated electronic client payment without having to post those payments as paid as it's done automatically.
  • Ease of set up and use.
  • No budgeting.
  • Additional banking integration for accepting client payments.
  • Better integration with CRM so that Quotes/Estimates, Sales Orders, and Purchase Orders could be entered in either module and appear in the other without having to be input twice.
If budgeting is mandatory then Zoho Books may not work for you. Being a smaller business and having the ability to export data in Zoho Books, we simply export the data and create our own budgeting. I feel that the budgeting is something that will be coming as a feature pretty soon as I know via the forums it's been requested by many.
Read Stephen Lalla's full review
Brandy Perez profile photo
March 28, 2015

Zoho Books Review: "Zoho Hooks"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoho Books is currently being used by the management and accounting departments within our organization. We use Zoho Mail, and various Zoho applications and services. We love the idea of having all of our information in one place. We can simply update our CRM, and the information automatically transfers through to our books for accurate, up-to-date invoicing. There is no more need to check and edit various sites when changes are made to our clients' information. That integration feature is a very convenient and appreciated time saver.
  • The dashboard gives a lovely overview of all things finance. Its a great at-a-glace way to track your financial health and waves.
  • Recurring invoices. 'Nuff said. Before discovering this feature, I dreaded the monthly invoices. This feature has cut my invoicing time in half. Maybe even more. Fantastic!
  • Timesheets from Zoho Projects can also be integrated into the invoicing process. Which cuts back on the website switching and transering of information. Its all in one place here!
  • A faster, cleaner interface would be great. The ability to quickly edit client info without being taken to a new page would speed up the process.
I think any company that is already operating off of Zoho mail or other Zoho applications would appreciate this more than others. It has about all the same features as other book keeping sites, but the convience of having a one stop shop for all business needs is the big appeal to Zoho Books.
Read Brandy Perez's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

API for custom integration (6)
8.7
Single sign-on capability (10)
8.4
Role-based user permissions (11)
8.9
Dashboards (11)
9.1
Standard reports (10)
8.3
Custom reports (1)
9
Accounts payable (11)
8.5
Accounts receivable (11)
8.5
Cash management (11)
8.6
Bank reconciliation (9)
7.8
Expense management (11)
7.4
Time tracking (8)
6.7
Multi-currency support (7)
7.7
Regulations compliance (6)
7.7
Self-service portal (9)
8.7
Inventory tracking (6)
7.8
Automatic reordering (2)
5.9
Pricing (9)
8.5
Order entry (8)
7.6
Credit card processing (9)
7.9
Cost of goods sold (8)
8.6
Branded client dashboards (7)
8.9
Single sign-on (5)
8.1

About Zoho Books

Zoho Books is an accounting solution that is designed to help small businesses manage their finances. This solution includes dashboards and a wide variety of reports. Business users can automate tasks and set up custom workflows.

The vendor offers a 14 day free trial. 

Zoho Books Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features
Has featureAccounts payable
Has featureAccounts receivable
Has featureCash management
Has featureBank reconciliation
Has featureExpense management
Has featureTime tracking
Does not have featureFixed asset management
Has featureMulti-currency support
Does not have featureMulti-division support
Has featureRegulations compliance
Does not have featureElectronic tax filing
Has featureSelf-service portal
Does not have featureGlobal Financial Support
Does not have featurePrimary and Secondary Ledgers
Does not have featureIntercompany Accounting
Does not have featureLocalizations
Does not have featureJournals and Reconciliations
Does not have featureEnterprise Accounting
Does not have featureConfigurable Accounting
Does not have featureCentralized Rules Framework
Does not have featureStandardized Processes
Inventory Management Features
Has featureInventory tracking
Has featureAutomatic reordering
Does not have featureLocation management
Does not have featureManufacturing module
Order Management Features
Has featurePricing
Has featureOrder entry
Has featureCredit card processing
Has featureCost of goods sold
Does not have featureOrder Orchestration
Does not have featureEnd-to-end order visibility
Does not have featureOrder exception Resolution
Payroll Management Features
Does not have featurePay calculation
Does not have featureBenefit plan administration
Does not have featureDirect deposit files
Does not have featureSalary revision and increment management
Does not have featureReimbursement management
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Does not have featureCustom reports
Customization Features
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Does not have featurePlug-ins
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Has featureMulti-factor authentication
Does not have featureUser-level audit trail
Accounting Firm BPO Features Features
Has featureBranded client dashboards
Does not have featureClient data roll-up capabilities
Does not have featureClient data consolidation for benchmarking
Does not have featureConfigurable alerts
Does not have featureBilling bypass
Does not have featureClient template cloning
Has featureSingle sign-on
Does not have featureConfigurable client onboarding questions
Does not have featureCross-client workflow management
Does not have featureIndustry-specific versioning
Does not have featureLegacy system data migration
Additional Features
Has featureMobile Apps - iOS, Android, Windows and also iPad and Windows Surface app
Has featureRecurring transactions like invoices, estimates and bills
Has featureAutomated workflows - Setup triggers for instant mail notification and field updates in the invoice, estimates, sales order and credit note modules
Has featureZoho CRM Integration - A powerful combination of accounting and crm information is available to users to manage end-to-end customer relationship

Zoho Books Screenshots

Zoho Books Integrations

Zoho CRM, Zoho Subscriptions, Zoho Creator, Zoho Projects, Zoho CRM, Zoho Subscriptions, Zoho Creator, Zoho Projects, Zoho Expense

Zoho Books Competitors

QuickBooks Online, Xero, FreeAgent, QuickBooks Online, Xero, FreeAgent

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$9
Standard$19
Professional$29

Zoho Books is available for both monthly and yearly plans. Users who sign up for the annual plan get two months off (Basic - $90, Standard - $190, Professional - $290)

Zoho Books Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Zoho Books Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Countries:United States, United Kingdom, Canada, Global edition
Supported Languages: English, Dutch, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Italian, Netherlands, Chinese, Japanese, Swedish