Zoho CRM Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
425 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 70)

Thomas Slamaris | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 21, 2020

A tool that makes a small business to grow fast

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It is a complete platform for anything we can think of.
  • It is very affordable and we save a lot of money and effort.
  • It offers new ideas for Marketing and Sales even for very small businesses.
  • We can have easily and fast the whole image wherever we are.
  • We serve our clients and respond, instantly impressing them.
  • Really it's hard to find something since they are always a step ahead. Maybe a better functionality for the locating features in the mobile app.
Read Thomas Slamaris's full review
Prashant Choudhary | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 07, 2020

Zoho CRM is a small but efficient way to increase productivity

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Management of client accounts, new business leads, and old client meetings all in one place.
  • Ease of conversion from a lead to an account.
  • Ease of management and keeping track of deadlines and due dates.
  • Ease of integration with other software.
  • Accessibility of read-only data to almost every user.
  • Ease of analytics.
  • Sometimes there are bugs in entering the data.
  • An upper limit on modules listed on the webpage should be increased.
  • Would be nice if it logged out after a period of no activity.
Read Prashant Choudhary's full review
Aslam Sayyed | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2020

ZOHO CRM FOR B2B AND B2C SOLUTION.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It helps in data managment.
  • It helps in bringing the team together..
  • It is a B2B and B2C solution for the organization.
  • Required still more of customization to start.
  • They need to fix their support issues.
  • Social module doesn't allow for multiple Twitter, Facebook, etc. It must be enhanced with more features.
Read Aslam Sayyed's full review
Adam Montgomery | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2019

Zoho CRM has it all!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Zoho CRM has an incredible amount of features, from tagging contacts to social media integration (LinkedIn, Facebook, etc) and email capabilities.
  • Zoho CRM is very customizable. The entire look and feel of each page and account can be customized to fit your organization's needs.
  • Zoho CRM is just one of the products offered under Zoho's suite of software products. It easily integrates with other enterprise software like Zoho Project Management and Zoho email.
  • Zoho CRM customer service is responsive but when dealing with a specific issue, it can be time consuming and cumbersome to schedule a call to review the issue. Oftentimes while waiting, I spend a lot of time searching for answers on 'how to' videos and FAQs, but searching for answers this way can be frustrating.
  • While all of the functions and features are great, new users can find Zoho CRM a little overwhelming. It takes a while to fully grasp all of Zoho CRM's capabilities.
  • Zoho has other software products but it can be challenging to know when it would be useful to turn to their other products. For example, Zoho CRM has emailing functions but there is also Zoho Emails, which is a separate product.
Read Adam Montgomery's full review
Nicolas Bedard | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2019

Everything you need in a CRM

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Multi-Functional platform.
  • Ability to create and manage macros.
  • "Bulk" updates of contacts.
  • Support could use some improvement, waited a day for something that needed to be ASAP.
  • Leads not updating funnel correctly.
  • Franchises not appearing when typed, need to manually search and select.
  • Difficulty managing dashboards at times.
Read Nicolas Bedard's full review
Oral Tosun | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Free CRM software for businesses of all kind

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Its Gmail extension makes things easier. No need to open the Zoho CRM app.
  • The grouping customers feature helps me communicate with my customers in the right way.
  • It gives a detailed database of your customers at a glance. This is so important for a company, as well as for a newly established company.
  • You could easily store your customers' social media account data in Zoho CRM. But it allows storing only Facebook and Twitter accounts. No other social media accounts can be stored.
  • You could re-arrange customer data fields in Zoho CRM. But there's no chance to arrange the data within the fields. For example I use only one customer address data per customer. No need for blank address lines. If I could remove the blank lines, then the Zoho CRM interface would be more clean for me.
  • It has a very formal user interface. Nothing fancy in it. Being able to select different colors and fonts might be more suitable.
Read Oral Tosun's full review
Amy Gray | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 06, 2019

Amy's Review on Zoho CRM

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Zoho is very user-friendly and straightforward. The layout is very neat when inputting a clients information.
  • Stats are also very well kept and up to date.
  • We book a lot of appointments via Zoho that are supposed to automatically go in our franchisee's google calendar. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't. I'm unsure if this is on Zoho's behalf or Google but it can be a real nuisance.
Read Amy Gray's full review
Tanish Pruthi | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 30, 2019

My marketing leads and potentials are safe with Zoho CRM.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I adore the reports feature. I set up a report which contained the new potentials that were created within that week. It would periodically go to all the stakeholders in the organization.
  • The Dashboard feature is quite amazing. I use it to do various kinds of data analysis. I have created a dashboard where I am able to see the number of potentials that are created from each marketing channel-SEO, AdWords, etc.
  • I really wish they change the interface of the platform. The interface is quite lifeless and it can sometimes become very unmotivating to work on it.
  • Sometimes, the integration with HubSpot doesn't work efficiently. It can take hours before a pre-qualified HubSpot lead appears on Zoho.
Read Tanish Pruthi's full review
Jesus Chacon | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 21, 2019

Excellent precise tracking and good customer interaction.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It has a very intuitive interface that is easy to use even if it is first wing.
  • It has great ability to work with social media integrate very well.
  • The modules or tools to send emails by email is great allows us to carry out successful campaigns.
  • It facilitates the workflow we manage to connect with customers and improve sales.
  • Some important options require many steps to find them.
  • Integration with gmail is not easy.
Read Jesus Chacon's full review
Dinesh Srinivasan | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 31, 2019

An excellent CRM tool with custom reporting abilities.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Effective CRM that helps in scrutinizing commercials with customers.
  • Better report management assist in streamlining trading process with suppliers.
  • Easy integration with social media and other networking tools and third party software.
  • Robust, easy to handle and scalable platform for effective customer relationship.
  • It is cloud based hence can improve a bit on data security.
  • Working offline is a slight trouble.
  • For the new users it is essential to have tutorials that can guide on how to use the CRM modules.
Read Dinesh Srinivasan's full review
Michael Brennan | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 20, 2019

Zoho CRM -- The right fit for our company

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The mobile app is amazing for managing things on the go.
  • Email marketing module with mass emails capability.
  • Customization -- the tool is extremely easy to customize, even for a non-technical person.
  • Lead management functionality.
  • Reminders -- they need to have more options, e.g. 1 week/2 weeks from now or every 10 days.
  • A quick option for adding custom made reports, preferably by links in the dashboard for easy access.
  • Integrating with other tools (even within the Zoho ecosystem) is complicated.
Read Michael Brennan's full review
Andrew McClean | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2019

Zoho CRM - Is it for you?!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The reports and filters are very user friendly and intuitive.
  • Very trustworthy - never had any issues about data integrity.
  • Easy to navigate - never had any issues finding what I needed.
  • Sometimes when using different Wi-Fi's, information did not save
  • Uses a lot of clicks - sometimes takes too many clicks and opening new windows
  • We were not able to have it synced up with our scheduling software, Greenway - making it more difficult to transfer information from the two programs we utilize
Read Andrew McClean's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 11, 2019

Great product for start-ups to create structure in sales processes

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Effective workflow for sales mapping.
  • Good lead tracking and contacts mechanism in the platform.
  • Meaningful collaboration features to get things done in teams.
  • Customer support has been very sluggish, it could partially be for us given we are a small customer.
  • The multiple pricing tiers make it very difficult to estimate and budget for and many good functionalities, which are basic for our needs, are premium products.
Read this authenticated review
Ashley Gennett | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2018

Zoho has made our customer database so easy to use & update!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Links all companies to their Parent Companies, which for our industry, is a big deal.
  • We like how we can customize any report, field, smart rule, dashboard, etc.
  • It is extremely simple to export any information we need.
  • I do wish it was a bit "smarter" that it could sense duplicate entries and simply update fields when it recognizes a dupe.
  • I wish it had an easier integration with our marketing platform, HubSpot.
  • I wish there was a way to mass update information, via spreadsheet upload, WITHOUT having the Zoho ID.
Read Ashley Gennett's full review
Yemsi Pino | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2018

Online CRM software that fits our job

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The connection with customers and their requirements
  • The follow up of any request from our customers
  • The mails and observations from our customers about our work
  • The final confirmation of deliver of product and feedback
  • Sometimes has a double report from the same email
  • The setup of the software has some complicated issues at implementation phase
  • Mails are followed up once, I don't know if is part of the implementation phase
Read Yemsi Pino's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2018

Good for sales teams

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Google Adwords integration works pretty well
  • Customer support is great
  • Pricing is affordable
  • The software sometimes doesn't work fast enough
  • User Interface could be better
  • Would be great to have more customizable reports
Read this authenticated review
Sarah Lohsl | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 31, 2018

Zoho makes working fun!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Organization - we had a hard time prior to using Zoho CRM with keeping leads and qualified prospects separated in our old CRM. The fact that Zoho is so well organized, customizable and user-friendly really helps us in keeping the sales rolling in! When you're organized, you're unstoppable with outreach!
  • User-Friendly - our old CRM (Salesforce) wasn't as user-friendly as Zoho CRM. I find it incredibly easy to navigate, organize, set up customization, and keeping groups of prospects linked together under one account. I love that we were able to customize filters for reports, activity lists, billing, leads, etc... SO EASY TO USE!
  • Customer support is fantastic! Anytime we've come across an issue or something we didn't understand, their support team has gone above and beyond to quickly help us resolve any issues we may have had. Most of these issues were user error.
  • One thing I have found hard to use was when trying to link certain opportunities to existing contacts. We have found the workaround for this but it was sincerely difficult for some time
  • I would ask for better coloring on the actual CRM face. The bright whites make it harder for someone like me to see. I have downloaded an add-on that allows me to change the background colors and I do appreciate that Zoho's site allows for this type of change.
  • I'd like to see a live chat feature on Zoho for quick help and simple questions.
  • One thing I found a bit more difficult to do was integrating my Gmail with Zoho. It was a bit of a difficult process but I was able to finally get it linked.
Read Sarah Lohsl's full review
Tolga Özgentürk | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 08, 2018

Great product for prospect monitoring and improving sales results

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Accurate tracking of customer interaction
  • Great feedback on customer involvement and ability to engage
  • Successful chat feature that is highly appreciated by customers
  • Outdated interface. Chat bubble seems like an offline support feature
  • Distracting notification settings. Too noisy
  • Web-model panel for customer monitoring is poorly designed
Read Tolga Özgentürk's full review
Ismail Egilmez | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 08, 2018

Brilliant Software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The ability to send messages to the website visitors.
  • The ability to see for how long they are visiting your website.
  • The ability to see the IP address to determine which country the visitor is from.
  • The ability to see which page of your website the visitor is looking at.
  • It'd be nice to have a good reporting feature.
  • It'd be nice to display as a live chat when we reach out to the visitor. Maybe it should show our picture in the chat bubble.
  • It'd be nice to have semi-automation on sending messages to the visitors.
Read Ismail Egilmez's full review
Scott French | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2018

ZOHO CRM Hard to Setup-Easy to Use

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Track Sales Pipeline, as with all sales pipeline software it tracks the potential deals very well, but the customization that ZOHO CRM allows you to fine tune the software to fit your needs.
  • Cost- By signing up for ZOHO ONE, CRM is included and if you use multiple ZOHO Products, they are probably included at no additional charge.
  • Sync Data- Zoho CRM works very well with all of the other ZOHO products, so duplicate entry is not needed.
  • Support - ZOHO Support is a little rough sometimes a revamp of their support team or additional training could work out in their best interest.
  • Implementation- ZOHO CRM is so customizable, you may want to consider hiring someone who has gone through it to help implement it for your company.
Read Scott French's full review
Dominic Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2018

Zoho is a seamless replacement for Salesforce.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I think the stages of an opportunity are done particularly well. The user interface in one location for stages is useful.
  • It tracks opportunities and leads in a quick easy to use manner.
  • Mass update is an incredibly useful feature.
  • Templates are lacking in customization.
  • Lack of stage automation.
  • When one creates a new task under the opportunity/lead it always brings you to the top of the page. This is very annoying if you want to add more than one item.
Read Dominic Johnson's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (50)
8.1
Workflow management (47)
8.2
Territory management (36)
7.8
Opportunity management (46)
8.1
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (42)
7.2
Contract management (33)
7.6
Quote & order management (38)
7.6
Interaction tracking (47)
8.4
Channel / partner relationship management (34)
7.6
Case management (37)
7.7
Call center management (34)
7.4
Help desk management (36)
7.7
Lead management (48)
8.2
Email marketing (39)
8.0
Task management (43)
8.2
Billing and invoicing management (34)
7.7
Reporting (35)
7.9
Forecasting (41)
7.9
Pipeline visualization (42)
8.1
Customizable reports (44)
8.3
Custom fields (46)
8.5
Custom objects (37)
8.4
Scripting environment (32)
8.6
API for custom integration (34)
8.1
Single sign-on capability (39)
8.2
Role-based user permissions (41)
8.4
Social data (37)
7.5
Social engagement (38)
7.5
Marketing automation (37)
7.8
Compensation management (29)
7.4
Mobile access (36)
7.1

About Zoho CRM

Zoho CRM is designed to empower organizations with a complete customer relationship lifecycle management solution for managing organization-wide sales, marketing, customer support & service and inventory management in a single business system.

According to the vendor, Zoho CRM's sales force automation solution helps users track leads, prospects, business opportunities and close more deals in less time. Additionally, the vendor says users can effectively use the existing customer data for future up-selling and cross-selling opportunities.

With Zoho CRM marketing automation, users can plan marketing activities with the goal of improving the quality of the lead generation process. Additionally, users can measure the performance and effectiveness (ROI) of campaigns.

Zoho CRM's Cases and Solutions functionality empowers users to streamline the organization-wide customer support process, so they can enable a better integration between sales and customer support processes in a single system.

Zoho CRM Inventory Management aims to help users achieve seamless integration between pre-sales and post-sales activities in a single application. In addition, users can also track procurement of goods or services from a preferred list of vendors.

Zoho CRM Features

Sales Force Automation Features
Has featureCustomer data management / contact management
Has featureWorkflow management
Has featureTerritory management
Has featureOpportunity management
Has featureIntegration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
Has featureContract management
Has featureQuote & order management
Has featureInteraction tracking
Has featureChannel / partner relationship management
Customer Service & Support Features
Has featureCase management
Has featureCall center management
Has featureHelp desk management
Marketing Automation Features
Has featureLead management
Has featureEmail marketing
CRM Project Management Features
Has featureTask management
Has featureBilling and invoicing management
Has featureReporting
CRM Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureForecasting
Has featurePipeline visualization
Has featureCustomizable reports
Customization Features
Has featureCustom fields
Has featureCustom objects
Has featureScripting environment
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Social CRM Features
Has featureSocial data
Has featureSocial engagement
Integrations with 3rd-party Software Features
Has featureMarketing automation
Has featureCompensation management
Platform Features
Has featureMobile access

Zoho CRM Screenshots

Zoho CRM Integrations

Zoho CRM Competitors

Pipedrive, HubSpot CRM, Insightly, SAP Digital CRM, Sugar Sell (SugarCRM), Vtiger, Salesforce Lightning Platform (formerly Salesforce App Cloud) - deprecated, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Standard$12per user, per month
Professional$20per user, per month
Enterprise$35per user, per month

Zoho CRM Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Phone
Live Chat

Zoho CRM Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Asia, Australia, Canada, China, Europe, India, Latin America, Middle-East and Africa, United Kingdom, United States
Supported Languages: English (US), English (UK), Hebrew, French, German, Spanish, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese (Portugal), Portuguese (Brazil), Russian, Swedish, Bulgarian, Chinese (China), Chinese (Taiwan), Danish, Dutch, Polish, Hungarian, Turkish, Vietnamese, Hindi, Croatian, Czech