Zoho Desk Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
75 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-18 of 18)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 31, 2021
Hildah Kay | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoho Desk is the program that clients use in our organization, to air their requests, and demands, and the support team offers them the answers that they require. Again, Zoho Desk creates a timely communication channel, where without delays, messages are spread effectively to the right people. Lastly, Zoho Desk is an organized helps solution, which has ticket management features for the customers.
  • Zoho Desk enhances or fosters the relationships we already have with clients as we easily communicate.
  • Again, questions and complaints are aired through Zoho Desk regarding our products.
  • Finally, Zoho Desk acts swiftly, through the concept of ticket management.
  • Zoho Desk sometimes loads or hangs, which lowers its efficiency and this should be improvised.
  • Also, Zoho Desk lacks compatibility on some Apple products, not ignoring the huge customer base which uses them.
  • Other operational challenges were effectively handled.
Zoho Desk is the right solution to recommend companies that have many clients, as it offers customer assistance immediately. Again, Zoho Desk is online, hence, far-reaching to those customers which are away from the company. Lastly, Zoho Desk ensures there is no wait time, as the ticketing concept is well maintained.
Zoho Desk has a technical team of professionals, who are well informed, and they know how to share the knowledge with the other players. Besides, they are competent in dealing with all kinds of customers, from divergent locations, and adopt their differences. Lastly, when called upon to solve an issue, they are quickly responsive.
Read Hildah Kay's full review
April 27, 2021
David Yates | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We trialed Zoho Desk, hoping that it would be a workflow improvement over Zoho/ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus, but that was not the case. While I'm generally a fan of Zoho products (very extensive for any marketing and support organization) the steps needed to accomplish basic tasks can be daunting, and there isn't as tight of integration between modules (such as Desk and CRM and Social and Office) that I would hope for.
  • Very feature rich.
  • Zoho's cloud is stable, and I've never experienced an outage or data issue.
  • Price point is generally lower than any comparable product or service.
  • Workflow is sometimes not intuitive.
  • Automation for tasks needs improvement.
  • Integration with other Zoho modules could be improved upon.
If you need a general-purpose help desk platform that isn't sharing a lot of information with other systems, it's hard to beat Zoho Desk. Their product is fast, and does what you ask it to do. Good reporting abilities and if you're in one of the upper pay tiers good integration with social media for monitoring and remediating support issues.
Zoho's product support for this and other products has always been great.
Read David Yates's full review
April 26, 2021
Dave King | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Zoho Desk as a Help Desk product in our Technology department. All company users can open a ticket by sending an email to the designated published email address.
  • Email notification
  • Searching
  • Resolutions
  • Adding graphics or video to the solutions of a ticket.
We are using the free version due to a limited budget . We have two IT staff that actively use it to track Help Desk issues in a small to midsize company. It is well suited as it is nothing you need to install, dedicate a server, or manage. It is 100% WEB based and for no cost is an excellent solution.
Whenever I had an issue they were responsive. Sometimes it may have taken a few hours or so but it is a free product, so the support you receive for free is good.
Read Dave King's full review
April 12, 2021
Jack Mattheus | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
• We currently use the Zoho Desk tool to provide customer support and help them develop stronger relationships with our services and products. And in this way improve the response rate towards problems or concerns that our clients may have within our platform.

• This customer service tool is currently implemented in two of our departments. In the Marketing and Human Resources sector.

• Communication has improved significantly. Facilitating our work to help and advise those who have problems or doubts about our services and products. We have also noticed an increase of at least 10% in new clients requesting our services, and it is all because we have improved the response time to their concerns.
  • One of the most useful features that this tool has. Is that it allows us to address the problems of users according to the type of problem they have and assign them a categorization. For example Urgent, normal, standard.
  • Another very useful feature that this tool has. Is that it allows us to visualize in a panel what are the unresolved activities or problems and thus any authorized active member can follow up and solve the problem.
  • It would be very useful to have the drag and drop functionality when we are running some problem tracking tool.
  • I would also like to see that the functionality of being able to receive and send voice memos has been implemented. This would be truly innovative.
• A suitable scenario to use this tool It would be to use it for the purpose of providing advice or assistance to someone who needs information and guidance on what to do to acquire a service or product.

• A bad example of how to use this tool. It would be to do it for personal and unprofessional purposes.
• Personally, I give them this score because they always respond on time and resolved any questions at the moment or during the day. They are always timely.
Read Jack Mattheus's full review
May 17, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, we utilize Zoho Desk for our IT department. Zoho [Desk] is used to keep track of issues either reported internally, or from our external customers through a support email address we assign within Zoho. There are many features including time tracking, workflows (automated), and customizations. There are also macro's that can be built for auto assignment based on many available fields within the generated ticket.
  • Macros - These are great ! You can auto assign based on many different criteria. Easy to build as well.
  • Customization - Easy to build customizations at your fingertips. It helps when you need just a little bit more information to perform the tasks at hand.
  • When utilizing as a ticketing system, it would be nice to have a better way to monitor when something is due. It's just a little cumbersome.
  • Search Functionality - The search functionality could use a tweak or two. Too many times I am unable to find tickets. This would also be very helpful for the "Recycle Bin" when you just need to find that ticket you accidentally deleted (we are all human!). :)
[Zoho Desk] is well suited for support as well as maintenance and new projects.
When utilized for support, the ticketing portion works well. It's not an "over achiever". You get what you want and can either keep the fluff, or remove it based on your needs. You can even customize what you see on the screen. With the workflow, you can view all work queues and easily tweak them.
The good thing is, in the two years that I have used [Zoho Desk], I have only had to open one support issue.
It was resolved rather quickly.
Read this authenticated review
April 23, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoho [Desk] is used for several reasons in my company:
We use it as a helpdesk ticketing system. Emails get directed into Zoho Desk which create tickets. Tickets are dealt with in a queueing system and time spent per ticket is recorded.
The helpdesk system is customized based on the department within the company, so different tickets go to different departments.
Zoho Assist is used to allow us to remotely log into our customers systems to identify issues as required.
We also use Zoho CRM as a full customer list, with all relevant customer info entered for each customer separately.
We used SalesIQ to offer an online chat system to our customers.
We use Zoho Projects for our Project Management department to set out and monitor all stages of a new customer onboarding.
We also build many different reports based on the different Zoho modules which gives the company a powerful insight into how the company performing.
  • Zohos reporting system is extremely powerful and reports can be built and customised in many different ways, including any information from any service.
  • Zoho Assist helps for those customers who may not be as PC literate as others as you can log into their PC and do a task for them, while chatting to them as you to it through a chat window.
  • Zoho CRM is great for entering as much relevant information as you can get for any customer.
  • Sales IQ is great for quick fix issues as you can chat to a customer in real time and explain an issue, which otherwise might have taken an email or phone call
  • The filtering system at times can not be as responsive as expected. On Zogo desk can try to filter out non-relevant tickets but they can still show in results
  • You can run reports on Zoho based on any built in fields, but cannot run anything that comes from freetext, or responses based on keywords
  • Zoho Assist at times fails to send the invite to the customer
Zoho [Desk] is well suited by certain services which are aimed at certain departments.
I would think that each department uses one Zoho module based on what they do.
As someone who is Admin on Zoho I have access and overview of all Zoho modules, but even I would not use most.

It does not combine all these services into one "complete" solution for all departments.
It might be helpful to have all services netted together to create one complete solution that all departments use and can all pull the relevant info as required.
If this is already the intended purpose then perhaps more instruction needs to be given when onboarding clients as I am not sure how clear it is currently.
As Zoho Support is based in a different timezone to ours it can be an issue that we cannot get an immediate response to an issue.
But I will say that once their Support is in the office they are fairly good to respond.
they have resolved almost all issues I have told them about, but Zoho have also made system changes and not communicated these beforehand which means we are faced with something new and cannot get support on this until their support team is in the office
Read this authenticated review
May 15, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoho Desk is being used by our organization to address all the service needs. It is supported by a very strong Customer Care Team that makes the onboarding process really easy.
  • It helps to automate the email ticket processing.
  • As a lightweight solution, it is really fast.
  • It is easily deployable and scalable.
  • The wide range of tools available sometimes becomes confusing.
  • The customization feature can be still improved.
  • The Android widget sometimes causes some issues.
It offers many options at a really throwaway price and the functionality is also very worthy—a must-have solution for any small industries and start-ups.
The support for Zoho Desk, either in terms of customer service or customization of any feature, is one of the best that we encountered in the industry.
Read this authenticated review
April 26, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is mostly being used by the customer support analysts in our company. It is a great customer relationship management tool that keeps us upto date with all the queries that are regularly raised by the customers. Problems and issues are tracked via tickets and also there is a live chat feature which makes work a lot easier.
  • Customer relationship management.
  • Ticket creation.
  • Ticket collaborations.
  • Live chat feature.
  • Live chats have limited customisation.
  • Workflow can be interrupted sometimes.
  • Settings can be confusing sometimes.
It is well suited for collaborative work environment where an organisation can directly collaborate with the customers. The customer feedback option is really great which helps us keep a track of how well we are doing or what is lacking. User interface is really very clean and intuitive. Multiple options are available for ticket submission.
Their support is excellent. They are always available to answer all your queries and doubts. Be it a call or email or even live chat. You will always get a prompt response from their customer support executives. They are very much familiar with the product and all its functionality. Sometimes you get stuck and don’t know what to do. They are always there for your questions.
Read this authenticated review
April 23, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoho Desk as a customer support tool for a SaaS product called Samson's Classroom. It is only used by about eight people in our company. It helps us organize our support inquiries from customers and assign them to the appropriate people. Organization is important for this product, as some support questions are merely functionality questions whereas some are billing questions and we have different employees that handle each.
  • Organized
  • Ticketing system
  • Collaboration/teamwork
  • Data privacy concerns, since it's a free product
If you need a free ticketing system for customer service, this is a great option. It's also great for communication, as you can have private conversations about the issue with your team. And one of the best features is the warning that another teammate is working on the same ticket as you.
N/A - never used. I've never needed to contact support for Zoho Desk. The reason is probably because of how easy the product is to use. I met with my team a few times to run through the software but we never had questions/concerns that lead us to contacting support.
Read this authenticated review
October 01, 2020
David Cook | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoho Desk is used as a customer relations and support tool. It is used to gather customer information and issues encountered as people use technology in their everyday lives.
Zoho Desk allows issues and solutions to be processed in a timely and organised manner while creating a self-support system for future customers and support staff.
  • Connects customers with support staff in an easy manner.
  • Solutions to issues can be repurposed as articles for future support and education.
  • Works on popular platforms including mobile apps so you can provide support on the go.
  • Integrates well with other Zoho products.
  • Although it connects well with Zoho CRM it could be a little smoother and automatic so that you don't have to think about it. It should just happen.
  • The interface is colourful and attractive however looks slightly dated.
  • Great value as part of Zoho One but could be a little expensive for very small operators.
As an educator in technology, many of my customers are not tech-savvy and they need a simple form they can fill in to start a support session and to have simple questions answered. Zoho Desk provides a system where the support person can record the issue and provide the solution by responding directly with the customer via a ticketing system. Once the problem is solved a resolution can be written and saved as an article for future reference as an education tool or self-support resource for subscribed customers.
Zoho support, in general, has been very good and this would have to be extended to the Desk product as well. This is partly to do with the people hired to provide the support and you could say it is a good demonstration of the support software itself as it is used to provide the help when you ask for it.
Read David Cook's full review
August 28, 2020
María Fernanda Cruz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoho Desk to manage queries for our existing customers, only for a particular department in our organization, managing multiple languages. Clients submit tickets to ask for changes in setup, new reporting needs, questions or issues with a particular service, ask for training, troubleshooting, etc. It its wonderful to consolidate several channels and keep track of time involved in the resolution of each item.
  • Timetrack
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Automation setup
  • Advanced customization
  • Default reports aren't as good
It is great for managing general queries, or where all queries independent of the client are similar. If each client needs a specific layout, this might not be a right fit. It is best suited for customer service, maybe project management as well. It works well with different departments independent of each other as well.
Read María Fernanda Cruz's full review
January 29, 2020
Leonard Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoho Desk was used our ticketing system for many years. It helped us separate the client tickets from internal tickets. We were able to communicate back and forth with our clients. We used it as a way to track projects and manage workflow. It served as our primary service desk until we switched.
  • Easy to assign agents
  • Message updates were easy to follow
  • Not a whole lot of features
  • Tickets are bare bones at times
Zoho Desk is excellent if you have other software to support billing. It is terrific for internal work and harder if you have projects. If you’re looking for a basic ticketing system without diving deeper like other robust ticketing systems, then Zoho Desk is right for you. There isn’t a huge learning curve with Zoho Desk, either.
Read Leonard Johnson's full review
January 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Before Desk, we weren't using any sort of ticket system, instead of relying on direct emails to individuals. This was an issue for a multitude of reasons, including vacations or the individual leaving the organization without a proper knowledge transfer. Desk gives everyone on the team visibility to all client communication, allowing anyone on the team to jump in and get information for a client, or handle an issue without having much of a background with them previously.
  • Very intuitive UI
  • Easy for multiple team members to access and jump in
  • Full accountability on team members
  • Integration with email is not the smoothest
  • Escalation rules take into account weekends but not holidays
  • Reports can be a bit confusing
Desk is great where there is lots of back and forth between clients and your entire team. It allows anyone to jump in and fulfill a request, and to keep a record of it that anyone else can access going forward. It virtually eliminates email siloing by team members as well as keep analytics of responses and response times for KPIs and reviews.
Read this authenticated review
September 20, 2019
Miguel Useche | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used to handle all support for customers and also as an internal communication tool between our organization's departments. It helps to give a quick answer to customers and suppliers, to avoid repetitive tasks from employees, and to organize works between departments and employees.

It also acts as a database for contacts, and allows us to have a history log of all our organization's communication, for later use or to improve workflows.
  • It offers everything you'll need to handle communication between your organization and external people.
  • Offers a great integration with other Zoho Services so you can increase the possibility of your data/workflows.
  • It has a good API to automate some things or feed any custom-made applications inside the organization.
  • It lets you organize support tasks and keep track of the organization and employees current status.
  • Their API is limited and there are many things you can't do.
  • Their search API is not on real time. If you wanna automate real time things, you can't.
Zoho Desk is a great tool to handle all your organization's public and internal communications. If you have more than a few employees this tool will help you organize the work by adding tasks, private messages, ticket organization, etc.

You can adapt or increase your work based on tickets assigned and task to do.

Also it works great as a contact information database; you can contact or search any information from any supplier/customer/employee inside your organization.
Read Miguel Useche's full review
December 17, 2018
Khashi Rahmani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoho Desk has been a great assist for the startup medical software company I work for. It provides a web portal to bring in our customer support inquiries and provides an easy-to-manage dashboard to view and respond to customer support inquiries. Through the use of our email server, clients send in questions and inquiries regarding our software, allowing our support team to assign these support tickets and respond to them through Zoho Desk. This replaced the need to respond to support directly through email. Zoho Desk provides email alerts when clients respond or when new tickets come in, making it easy to manage. Desk also allows reports to see outstanding tickets, customizing tickets to include priorities, departments, and even adding in JIRA tickets for software requests that ultimately need to be handled by our developers. We do wish their was better API capabilities to link our software directly to Zoho Desk to provide customers their own portal to see outstanding tickets. Another flaw is that tickets cannot be assigned to strictly Accounts, they need to be assigned to a Contact which is sub to an Account. It only links with the Contact email which is usually a specific person.
  • Managing support
  • Delegating tasks within a small, medium, or large support team
  • Accessibility via a web interface and not a local download
  • More Customization of fields inside the tickets created in Desk
  • Allowing Desk tickets to be assigned to Accounts and not required to be on a Contact within the account
  • Better API integrations
Great for startup companies from my experience. Cannot speak for large companies (50 support reps or up) however, it does a fantastic job of proving an easy-to-use interface. Great for software companies and also likely a good fit for brick-and-mortar retail store customer support for email and phone.
Read Khashi Rahmani's full review
April 01, 2019
Julien Bras | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a software company. Zoho Desk is used in our company as the main entry point for customer support.
  • Support as a Service well executed
  • Easy to setup
  • Good link with existing Zoho products
  • Support team behind Zoho Desk is really deceptive (long response delay / not always accurate)
  • Customer enhancements are never done
I think that Zoho Desk is a good product for small to medium-sized company. But when you want to support your customer at a high level like we want to do, it is really difficult to rely on Zoho Desk. The exchanges we have are not very constructive and we are not having the level of support we expect from a Support Service company.
Read Julien Bras's full review
November 21, 2017
Alexis Correa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoho Support has been very important for the quality of the support that I present to my clients. I work with clients who regularly forget their passwords but that's no problem because they have a notification on their device and we both save time for example on the reset process.
  • Quality support information
  • Help desk for my clients
  • It is an easy and friendly way to provide help to the needs of my clients
  • Traceability of everything related to the support of my clients
  • It helps me organize my company
  • Quality that makes your company look great
  • The change from free to payment seems a bit high for small businesses but the features are excellent.
  • It is a very complete software. The improvements have been great.
  • The communication with the company has always been excellent. I do not remember having issues.
[It's well suited to] Give support to your customers. It is excellent. The clients learn to make requests, they are organized to be taken care of and they are always satisfied and very surprised. They do not expect you to have such a powerful tool. I have been recommended many times for the quality and organization of the answers given.
Read Alexis Correa's full review
April 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoho Desk is used by our marketing department for responding to candidates' queries received through multiple platforms, like email and an embedded form on our website. We have a fellowship program so that candidates can apply online on our portal. We have widely used Zoho Desk to resolve all queries, either technical or theoretical, about filling the application for the fellowship. Earlier we were doing it on a phone call, but it was not feasible to connect all the candidates, and we faced many difficulties in handling the record.
Now we are also using its knowledge-base, which also helps candidates get FAQs on applying and the application process.
  • Give a basic ticketing platform to resolve queries received through the platform, email, or embedded forms.
  • User-friendly dashboard, which shows all the tickets' statuses.
  • We can embed support form in our websites to get queries.
  • Zoho Desk also supports a basic knowledge-base, which helps us to create FAQs.
  • Connecting with a social network like Facebook.
  • There's less customization capability in the support page, which needs to improve.
  • A feature like showing FAQs while a user is trying to create a new ticket would be helpful.
If you don't have any platform to help resolve your customers' questions, then Zoho is the best option to start using as a small CRM. It works well as a tool where you can receive customer's queries through various platforms, like email and a support page. However, we did not find it suitable to create a big knowledge-base or FAQ's, because it doesn't have a lot of features for those purposes.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (1)
10
Expert directory (1)
10
Subscription-based notifications (1)
10
ITSM collaboration and documentation (1)
10
Ticket creation and submission (1)
10
Ticket response (1)
10
External knowledge base (1)
10
Internal knowledge base (1)
10
Customer portal (1)
10
Email support (1)
10
Help Desk CRM integration (1)
10

What is Zoho Desk?

Zoho Desk is a cloud-based context-aware customer service software boasting users among service teams in over 40,000 businesses such as Daimler, Essilor, and McAfee.

Zoho Desk helps service teams manage customer conversations across email, phone, live chat, and social media. It is designed to pack the automation and analytics necessary to scale to any volume of customers. It is presented as easy to implement, and tightly integrated with other software used by the team for context and continuity.

Zoho Desk aims to address real-time customer service challenges. It helps service teams with collaboration, productivity hacks, AI, and measures customer happiness.

Zoho Desk Features

Incident and problem management Features

Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureTicket creation and submission
Has featureTicket response
Has featureAutomated responses
Has featureAttachments/Screencasts
Has featureSLA management

Self Help Community Features

Has featureForums
Has featureExternal knowledge base
Has featureInternal knowledge base
Has featureQ and A
Has featureSurveys/polls

Multi-Channel Help Features

Has featureCustomer portal
Has featureLive help chat
Has featurePhone support
Has featureIVR
Has featureCall scripting
Has featureSocial integration
Has featureEmail support
Has featureHelp Desk CRM integration

Zoho Desk Screenshots

Zoho Desk Videos (4)

Zoho Desk Integrations

Zoho Desk Competitors

Zoho Desk Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Free$0
Professional$23per user
Enterprise$40per user
Standard$14per user

Zoho Desk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Zoho Desk Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Zoho Desk?

Zoho Support is a Saas help desk / ticketing system aimed at SMBs. I competes most often with Zendesk, and Desk.com.

What is Zoho Desk's best feature?

Reviewers rate Usability highest, with a score of 8.6.

Who uses Zoho Desk?

The most common users of Zoho Desk are from Small Businesses and the Computer Software industry.