Zoho Projects Reviews

74 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-18 of 18)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
August 25, 2020
María Fernanda Cruz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We use other project management tools in other departments, I personally like Zoho Projects best because of the customization in terms of automation and customized reports in Zoho Analytics. The dashboards and data that can be used for decision making, tracking and management are best. Time tracking, budgets and integration to billing make it far easier.
Read María Fernanda Cruz's full review
January 21, 2020
Emily Muhoberac | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I would choose HubSpot & Asana over Zoho because of their intuitive UIs and functionality. I would choose Zoho over Basecamp only when you are managing hundreds of projects.
Read Emily Muhoberac's full review
November 14, 2019
Vikash Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I found it easier to work with Zoho Projects. While working with Workzone, my system got stuck between my work, and it cost us time to restart all of it. I couldn't switch between my work on Workzone and my teammate; we're also having the same problem as I did. So we switch to Zoho Projects.
Read Vikash Kumar's full review
January 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Bascamp was our main PM platform for several years, however, it was lacking in a few key features that Zoho had or did better. We made the switch about 3 years ago, and Zoho Projects has been much better. I do respect Basecamp for what it is, and it did the job for us, but Projects just works better. We currently use Trello in conjunction with Projects, with each having their own use.
Read this authenticated review
October 03, 2019
Jaideep Tibrewala | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

MSP - Windows based. Not collaborative. Complex UI. Cannot be shared with people outside the organization easily. Cannot set security levels for users to access projects based on the rights granted to them.
Trello and Asana - Expensive subscription plan. Limited capabilities in free plans. No workflow capabilities. Limited dependency capabilities.
Read Jaideep Tibrewala's full review
August 15, 2019
Tammy Roberts | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We were testing out Asana at the time we moved on to Zoho. Zoho seemed to have more features that met our needs. Asana was not quite developed to the point of our liking. Zoho has an awesome calendar function that I loved, which Asana did not.
Read Tammy Roberts's full review
August 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Zoho Projects is far superior as a project management tool compared to the simple ones we investigated. The pricing was very competitive to the market and the free trial helped out with our proof of concept. Compared to Workfront, you get similar functionality but at a fraction of the costs.
Read this authenticated review
November 14, 2017
Vivek Jaiswal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I used Zoho projects initially because it was easy to setup and gets going for FREE. The best thing you can get out of Zoho projects is that it needs zero setup time. It is also a great tool for manage projects, however not that suitable for product management, I believe. JIRA or Youtrack are way better for such tasks. Nevertheless, I would recommend Zoho projects for someone who is looking at organizing their projects in a neat manner and get started without too much upfront cost or effort.
Read Vivek Jaiswal's full review
November 13, 2017
Hansa Sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have tried other task management products before I signed up for Zoho. The primary difference is Zoho projects goes beyond tasking. And the second factor is the operational mechanism you have behind it. If your operational framework is right, Zoho project will be the single application to help effectively govern your company.
Read Hansa Sharma's full review
June 19, 2017
Stephen Lalla | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We haven't used any other PM type projects so I can't say how Zoho Projects is vs some others but we've always had lists of things to do on ruled pads and white boards and while it functioned, using Zoho Projects significantly made a huge difference to our entire team. Plus, if you need to go back and view history to see something being all cloud based, it's possible. Previously, on the ruled pad, once a task page was completed, it wasn't archived so if there were any issues, there was nothing to reference. Plus, if you wanted to know if something was done, you had to call or email a co-worker to ask and with Zoho Projects, depending on your access/permission level, you can simply look at a project and see it's status.
Read Stephen Lalla's full review
March 21, 2017
Hannibal Pharaon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Smartsheet is less user-friendly and more like a spreadsheet tool. Community Building (in the case of Smartsheet) is not encouraged within a millennial staffed company.
Read Hannibal Pharaon's full review
June 28, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Zoho Projects provides a more limited set of functionality and customization options than other task/bug trackers on the market, but what it lacks in functionality it makes up for in ease of use. It probably has 80-90% of the features of its competitors but takes about a third of the time to get up and running and realizing value.
Read this authenticated review
September 11, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

In this case, I already use other Zoho products, so I didn't review others and stuck with the simplicity of linked tools.
Read this authenticated review
February 25, 2015
Cassandra Stephens | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The interface of Zoho Projects is so clean and modern compared to the others. The functions and abilities of this product outshone it competitors and the price is very reasonable and competitive. Finding and adding information in Zoho Projects is very easy even for a novice. Anyone can learn the system quickly.
Read Cassandra Stephens's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (17)
7.3
Resource Management (16)
6.9
Gantt Charts (13)
7.0
Scheduling (15)
7.5
Workflow Automation (12)
8.2
Team Collaboration (17)
7.1
Support for Agile Methodology (5)
6.3
Support for Waterfall Methodology (8)
8.5
Document Management (13)
8.3
Email integration (13)
7.6
Mobile Access (16)
6.8
Timesheet Tracking (16)
7.0
Change request and Case Management (6)
6.9
Budget and Expense Management (11)
7.2
Quotes/estimates (5)
5.5
Invoicing (10)
6.1
Project & financial reporting (5)
6.5
Integration with accounting software (10)
7.5

What is Zoho Projects?

Zoho Projects is a web-based project management and planning software that provides project teams with a web-based collaborative environment. It contains the requisite features for project management platforms, such as time and resource allocation to tasks, issue tracking, milestones, Gantt chart, timesheets and reporting tools, task workflow automation and a feed modeled after social networking sites with the goal of approachability. It also includes a bug tracking module specifically designed to support software development projects, and is integrated with other Zoho products including Zoho CRM. It manages documents, contains calendar and list views, a team intranet and chat, and more. Its functionality is expandable with apps (Google Apps) and Zoho Projects is mobile accessible.

Presently it is free to manage two projects in Zoho Projects. The vendor says relatively low cost paid versions, on three tiers, allow management of increasing numbers of projects (up to infinite with the top tiered Enterprise level) and increased storage space. Live customer support is accessible via email and chat.

Zoho Projects Features

Project Management Features

Has featureTask Management
Has featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Has featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTimesheet Tracking
Has featureBudget and Expense Management

Professional Services Automation Features

Has featureInvoicing
Has featureIntegration with accounting software

Zoho Projects Screenshots

Zoho Projects Videos (2)

Zoho Projects Integrations

Zoho Books, Zoho CRM, Zoho Desk, Zoho People, Zoho Analytics (formerly Zoho Reports), Zoho Invoice, Zoho Assist, Zoho Meeting, Google Drive, OneDrive, Microsoft 365 (formerly Office 365), Microsoft Teams, Dropbox, Box, GitHub, Bitbucket, Slack, Zapier, Zoho Mail, Google Tasks, Zoho Docs, Zoho Cliq, Google Calendar, Google Spreadsheets, Google Apps Marketplace, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Projects, MS Outlook Calendar, Crashlytics

Zoho Projects Competitors

Zoho Projects Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Premium$4per user/per month if billed annually
Enterprise$9per user/per month if billed annually

Zoho Projects Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Zoho Projects Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: Czech, Danish, Dutch, English(US), French, German, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Portuguese (Brazil), Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Chinese, Polish, Turkish, Korean

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Zoho Projects?

Zoho Project is online project management and planning software that provides project teams with a web-based collaborative environment. Zoho Projects can also include a bug tracking module specifically design to support software development project. It is integrated with other Zoho products including Zoho CRM.

What is Zoho Projects's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support for Waterfall Methodology highest, with a score of 8.5.

Who uses Zoho Projects?

The most common users of Zoho Projects are Small Businesses from the Information Technology & Services industry.