Zoho Projects Reviews

74 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-21 of 21)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
August 25, 2020
María Fernanda Cruz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Services project management is awesome. You have issues/bug reports, time tracking, a lot of different levels and relationships between tasks, critical paths, automatically generated Gantt charts, resource utilization, etc. Construction is a little tricky, but you can definitely pull it off. I would say manufacturing type of projects isn't an adequate fit.
Read María Fernanda Cruz's full review
January 21, 2020
Emily Muhoberac | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zoho is well-suited for:
  • Teams with advanced technical expertise that can get the most out of the customization.
  • Newer teams that need an inexpensive, Swiss-army knife solution while they build their tech stack.
  • Teams that are used to working with the UI of legacy software.
Read Emily Muhoberac's full review
November 14, 2019
Vikash Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

As the team leader, I often work on two to five project at the same time. It's not so easy to keep an eye on all at the same time, but due to Zoho Projects, my team keeps me updated through it. Zoho Projects has a great project tracking feature and has an easy task management interface. It gives me easy to switch between many projects at the same time, and I think no other software does that now.

I have some things that I don't like, so much like my main issue was login problem, and the invoice creating option is useless. Sometimes, I found the performance chart confusing. It hard some time to understand the chats in the beginning.
Read Vikash Kumar's full review
January 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Projects is great as a PM tool within a small to medium team where information sharing and due dates (or event dates in our case) need to be visible to the whole team. Anytime the information is updated, I can choose to notify the entire team, or just the team members that the update is pertinent to.
Read this authenticated review
October 03, 2019
Jaideep Tibrewala | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zoho Projects is well suited for corporates who want to make project management a more collaborative tool rather than a PM managed tool. It's well suited for startups where founders/co-founders come from large corporate settings and prefer to use comprehensive project management tools over new age tools like Asana and Trello. Its well suited for those who appreciate the importance of dependencies between tasks and want to build and track comprehensive plans for their projects.
Read Jaideep Tibrewala's full review
August 15, 2019
Tammy Roberts | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It worked well for reoccurring projects when you have the same items as a template base, and it was easy to create new projects from templates. However, it was cumbersome to customize and lacked a good conversation history for storing information that a team could easily find and respond. I did like the integration features, especially the calendar functionality. It was also very difficult to get support. I found that there was overall a lack of good support when trying to learn the product. I prefer to learn on my time instead of having to schedule time with someone live. Our current software has training clips to help learn the features of the software fast, and it is very convenient when I needed it. I felt that this product could have used more time in the beta phase before being rolled out. There needed to be more upgrades for common features that just were just not there yet.
Read Tammy Roberts's full review
July 31, 2019
Vinoth kanagaraj ☁☁ | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Enterprise-level project management. The following features, we liked while using Global Reports functionality: User management, Apps, and Integration. When it comes to the multi-project environment and multi-department collaboration Zoho suits well for Project management. Activities management looks good for the entire team. Approval workflows are suits complex environment as well. Also, User Timesheet management
HR activities like events management. It's easy to manage the approvals and leave approvals.
Read Vinoth kanagaraj ☁☁'s full review
August 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zoho Projects is a cloud-based project management solution designed for small and mid-size companies. It offers project scheduling and budgeting, which allows project managers to define project tasks, assign them to their teams, estimate project costs and follow up on in-progress tasks. Zoho Projects works well for collaboration of project management, issue tracking, managing overall workflow, setting timelines and overall expectations.
Read this authenticated review
November 30, 2018
James McQuillin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

My work involves projects of 5-15 people with numerous projects running simultaneously. Prior to Zoho, I did not have a central location from which to view all project statuses at once. Zoho looks to provide this and also looks like it will deliver. I am anxious to see how our organization's use of it develops. At this time, I feel I am likely to recommend Zoho Projects because my organization has made great software decisions in the past so I have a level of trust already that the research has been done that Zoho is the best solution for our line of work.
Read James McQuillin's full review
August 21, 2018
Bryan Buford | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's a great project management tool and offers a variety of reporting options. If you're looking for true project management, with timelines, tasks, and accountability, then Zoho can execute at a high level. If you're looking for more task-oriented software like Asana or ToDo programs, then Zoho is a poor match.
Read Bryan Buford's full review
November 14, 2017
Vivek Jaiswal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For a small startup that is looking for a free tool to stay organised with their task lists and teams, this is the product they should opt for. It is a good product to help you keep your projects on track but not best suited for a mature Scrum team. There are better tools available for such use cases.
Read Vivek Jaiswal's full review
November 13, 2017
Hansa Sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Organizations that want to track everything under the sun should use Zoho Projects. Smaller teams that don't want to invest too much on project management will also benefit.
Read Hansa Sharma's full review
June 19, 2017
Stephen Lalla | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Any task group that can fall under the heading of a project whether you work it alone or in a team collaboration setting. And if it's something that is repeated as part of the company's normal operations i.e. web design, the creation and use of a template will significantly speed up the process as well as make sure no steps are missed. The challenge is deciding on including the necessary tasks without being too insane. What I've found is it's better to err on the side of insanity initially, and then you can group some tasks together under the same heading if they are typically done at the same time as each other and by the same person.
Read Stephen Lalla's full review
June 28, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zoho Projects is a great solution for smaller companies looking to implement their first pass at task/bug tracking. It has more than enough functionality to last for a few years but is unlikely to be a tool that supports hundreds of users. It is especially suited for people who have limited experience implementing business applications because it is very simple to get up and running with the default implementation.
Read this authenticated review
September 11, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited to organize teams who share tasks to complete a common goal or project. Less well suited if you have lots of data to share and update between members.
Read this authenticated review
February 25, 2015
Sudip Chakraborty | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

1. Level of project management sophistication - if you are used to Microsoft Project this will seem very basic.
2.While the basic version is quite inexpensive, it gets a little expensive as you upgrade to higher levels (e.g. bugs module, premium).
Read Sudip Chakraborty's full review
February 25, 2015
Cassandra Stephens | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's so easy to customize to fit the needs of any company. I use it in a small company setting but see if working for a much larger company as well. The price is reasonable and very competitive. Unlike some other "standard" project management solutions, Zoho Projects isn't overly complicated or daunting to use.
Read Cassandra Stephens's full review
March 11, 2015
Khashi Rahmani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Unfortunately I have yet to use the software outside of a Project Management in Engineering scenario so it would be hard to say where it would not work. In general this would not be suitable for highly-complex project that require multiple clients and outsourcing.
Read Khashi Rahmani's full review
November 13, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

  • Time management
  • Project workflow analysis and bug-fixing
  • Exposure and communication with the teams for a better understanding of the past, present and future situations of each and every project
  • Task management and bug reporting and resolving tools
  • It also supports future planning of upcoming projects too
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (17)
7.3
Resource Management (16)
6.9
Gantt Charts (13)
7.0
Scheduling (15)
7.5
Workflow Automation (12)
8.2
Team Collaboration (17)
7.1
Support for Agile Methodology (5)
6.3
Support for Waterfall Methodology (8)
8.4
Document Management (13)
8.3
Email integration (13)
7.6
Mobile Access (16)
6.8
Timesheet Tracking (16)
7.0
Change request and Case Management (6)
6.9
Budget and Expense Management (11)
7.2
Quotes/estimates (5)
5.5
Invoicing (10)
6.1
Project & financial reporting (5)
6.5
Integration with accounting software (10)
7.5

What is Zoho Projects?

Zoho Projects is a web-based project management and planning software that provides project teams with a web-based collaborative environment. It contains the requisite features for project management platforms, such as time and resource allocation to tasks, issue tracking, milestones, Gantt chart, timesheets and reporting tools, task workflow automation and a feed modeled after social networking sites with the goal of approachability. It also includes a bug tracking module specifically designed to support software development projects, and is integrated with other Zoho products including Zoho CRM. It manages documents, contains calendar and list views, a team intranet and chat, and more. Its functionality is expandable with apps (Google Apps) and Zoho Projects is mobile accessible.

Presently it is free to manage two projects in Zoho Projects. The vendor says relatively low cost paid versions, on three tiers, allow management of increasing numbers of projects (up to infinite with the top tiered Enterprise level) and increased storage space. Live customer support is accessible via email and chat.

Zoho Projects Features

Project Management Features

Has featureTask Management
Has featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Has featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTimesheet Tracking
Has featureBudget and Expense Management

Professional Services Automation Features

Has featureInvoicing
Has featureIntegration with accounting software

Zoho Projects Screenshots

Zoho Projects Videos (2)

Zoho Projects Integrations

Zoho Books, Zoho CRM, Zoho Desk, Zoho People, Zoho Analytics (formerly Zoho Reports), Zoho Invoice, Zoho Assist, Zoho Meeting, Google Drive, OneDrive, Microsoft 365 (formerly Office 365), Microsoft Teams, Dropbox, Box, GitHub, Bitbucket, Slack, Zapier, Zoho Mail, Google Tasks, Zoho Docs, Zoho Cliq, Google Calendar, Google Spreadsheets, Google Apps Marketplace, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Projects, MS Outlook Calendar, Crashlytics

Zoho Projects Competitors

Zoho Projects Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Premium$4per user/per month if billed annually
Enterprise$9per user/per month if billed annually

Zoho Projects Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Zoho Projects Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: Czech, Danish, Dutch, English(US), French, German, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Portuguese (Brazil), Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Chinese, Polish, Turkish, Korean