Zoho Projects Reviews

74 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-19 of 19)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
August 25, 2020
María Fernanda Cruz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Zoho Projects to manage our software implementations. We do consulting projects that involve discovery, design, execution and training of software tools. We use this to assign tasks, keep track of progress, due dates, etc. as well as provide the client with information on what their tasks are, and visibility of progress.
Read María Fernanda Cruz's full review
January 21, 2020
Emily Muhoberac | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We implemented Zoho projects across the entire professional services side of our organization. We used it as our primary project management system for client work, helping coordinate cross-functional teams. Before Zoho, we were using Basecamp and having trouble tracking projects (our team is part of 100s of projects at a time, so the Basecamp format was messy). We were hoping Zoho's structure would make more sense for our organization.
Read Emily Muhoberac's full review
November 14, 2019
Vikash Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a team leader, I am always conducting meetings with clients; I always search for a new and effective place for my projects. The best part of the Zoho Projects is that it's free and is an online cloud base, project management. The best part of this is that there is no restriction for creating projects. Right now, only my designing team is using this, but it will be implemented to all department if our work with Zoho Projects is successful.

We run many projects at the same time, and time management was critical. Due to its excellent APIs is has very flexible work management. We can switch to different projects at any time and can share with other partner easily.
Read Vikash Kumar's full review
January 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We were looking for a project management tool that we could gear towards live events, which our former PM tool was not well suited to. Zoho Projects allows us to do that, particularly utilizing the calendar for the important dates/milestones, and the forums to put all the relevant information in. We use it across the organization, but primarily within our operations department to plan and schedule live events.
Read this authenticated review
October 03, 2019
Jaideep Tibrewala | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zoho Projects is mainly being used at the project manager and management level to document tasks and issues, assign them owners, and track their progress to completion. It substitutes what we would have otherwise done with MSP, Excel and even Trello and Asana. It provides an online collaborative environment for us to keep ourselves aligned to our targets and goals. The availability of a mobile app is an added bonus to tracking activities.
Read Jaideep Tibrewala's full review
August 15, 2019
Tammy Roberts | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently decided to not use Zoho any longer. I have a small Accounting business, and myself and my partner tried to use Zoho for many months to organize our projects and keep up with projects that were in a pending status, completed as well as reoccurring. It was a struggle to use this software based on the lack of customization we wanted and needed. It worked well for client data storage and campaign process, but overall it did make the cut as being our project management solution long term.
Read Tammy Roberts's full review
July 31, 2019
Vinoth kanagaraj ☁☁ | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have used it to manage the team timesheet management and project management. We used it across my Information technology team to manage all ongoing projects. Easy to manage assignments in a single place, Export functionality to submit the client is very easy. It offers a single place to manage the entire organization projects.
Read Vinoth kanagaraj ☁☁'s full review
August 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zoho Projects was used as a collaboration tool across the company to track project status, timelines, and manage workloads. The tool gives you the ability create dependency task lists that start backward or forward. Integrations were helpful. Reports were used for internal visibility and assisted with overall management and expectations. Overall the tool was very easy to use with a simple user interface.
Read this authenticated review
November 30, 2018
James McQuillin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization has recently adopted Zoho Projects for our usability and user research division. It is being used to view, track, and manage individual tasks as well as the overall status of projects, each of which typically involve 5-15 team members. Often times each of our roles and responsibilities are essential to the project as a whole but do not always cross paths in the way of day-to-day tasks. Zoho Projects is aiming to provide us all with a central location to see project statuses without the need to reach out via email, phone, Slack, Skype, or any other means of communication.
Read James McQuillin's full review
August 21, 2018
Bryan Buford | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Zoho Projects as our core project management tool. We utilize phases down to projects down to tasks as our base structure for the year. We build those into Zoho to help us track timelines and accountability. We use it at a department head level. We do not use it for specific task management at a base team member level.
Read Bryan Buford's full review
November 14, 2017
Vivek Jaiswal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Zoho Projects to manage different projects undertaken by the company. It's being primarily used for product management task planning and execution. We also used projects for bug tracking and resolution because it was easy to understand and simple to operate. The best thing about Zoho Projects is the ability to switch between list and kanban mode, which allows my teams from different departments use Zoho Projects as per their liking.
Read Vivek Jaiswal's full review
November 13, 2017
Hansa Sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Zoho projects to manage all activities in our organisation. Every sprint and project milestone is tracked on Zoho projects. We have a no bosses culture at Simpliance, hence every action and reaction is based on what an employee does on Zoho projects. All performance is linked to meeting timelines defined on Zoho.
Read Hansa Sharma's full review
June 19, 2017
Stephen Lalla | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zoho Projects integrates seamlessly with the full suite of other Zoho apps which makes it a necessity if you're using the other Zoho suite of products. But as a stand alone it functions as well. Consider this, everyone has multiple projects that there managing at all time. It doesn't matter if it's a simple project that you do on a regular basis, that big annual event, or ongoing quarterly projects like preparing reports. The thing is, most projects big and small have multiple moving parts and keeping track of those part is paramount to the successful completion of every project. Zoho Projects allows you to create project task lists on the fly or if you're really smart, you'll build and save a template to use for repeating or similar projects. Now here's where it gets super cool. You can have a project template with a long list that is automatically assigned to different users and can be task or time dependent. So instead of spending all of your time managing the project, Zoho Projects manages the project yet you still get the do the work. There is also a feature which allows you to track time, completion percentages, and billing.
Read Stephen Lalla's full review
March 21, 2017
Hannibal Pharaon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It manages to connect staff with things on their "to-do list" and puts a timeline on things that need to get done. We will be using Projects as a way to track items that need to be checked off as weeks roll. We find it useful in assigning responsibility and pushing folks to complete tasks. Attaching JPGs and document files and usage of comments simplifies the process.
Read Hannibal Pharaon's full review
June 28, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our offshore software development team uses Zoho Projects to manage the projects they perform for us. This consists of full-stack development, from database storage to frontend web and mobile apps. We use it regularly to write up bugs and enhancements and monitor project progress. When we started working with this team we used Skype to communicate, but that resulted in a lot of things falling through the cracks. Zoho Projects helped us make sure everything gets triaged, and acted upon if necessary.
Read this authenticated review
September 11, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Projects to manage on-boarding clients. We have about 6 people working on any given project startup, so this allows us to assign tasks to everyone involved and clearly see when something is done so the next steps can move on. This has greatly increased our efficiency!
Read this authenticated review
February 25, 2015
Sudip Chakraborty | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zoho projects is used across the whole organization for both internal and external (client) projects. It allows us to organize all company and project level activities in one place that is acceessible by everyone we provide access to at a reasonable cost. It also allows us to track and report on time spent on activities within projects.
Read Sudip Chakraborty's full review
February 25, 2015
Cassandra Stephens | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zoho Projects is being used by the whole organization to track client and in-house projects. Our billing model is either per-project pricing or in increments of 15 mins and Zoho Projects tracks time so many ways. It is so easy for an employee to enter their time and for project managers to then extract that information and for billing to use that information to populate invoices.
Read Cassandra Stephens's full review
November 13, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Zoho Projects in our organization for project planning, scheduling and information management. It helps us break complex projects into milestones, tasks and subtasks. Its features are very helpful in the management of the project in its various phases and it also integrates with other tools we use like Zoho Books for managing the projects’ finances and clients’ billing.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (17)
7.3
Resource Management (16)
6.9
Gantt Charts (13)
7.0
Scheduling (15)
7.5
Workflow Automation (12)
8.2
Team Collaboration (17)
7.1
Support for Agile Methodology (5)
6.3
Support for Waterfall Methodology (8)
8.4
Document Management (13)
8.3
Email integration (13)
7.6
Mobile Access (16)
6.8
Timesheet Tracking (16)
7.0
Change request and Case Management (6)
6.9
Budget and Expense Management (11)
7.2
Quotes/estimates (5)
5.5
Invoicing (10)
6.1
Project & financial reporting (5)
6.5
Integration with accounting software (10)
7.5

What is Zoho Projects?

Zoho Projects is a web-based project management and planning software that provides project teams with a web-based collaborative environment. It contains the requisite features for project management platforms, such as time and resource allocation to tasks, issue tracking, milestones, Gantt chart, timesheets and reporting tools, task workflow automation and a feed modeled after social networking sites with the goal of approachability. It also includes a bug tracking module specifically designed to support software development projects, and is integrated with other Zoho products including Zoho CRM. It manages documents, contains calendar and list views, a team intranet and chat, and more. Its functionality is expandable with apps (Google Apps) and Zoho Projects is mobile accessible.

Presently it is free to manage two projects in Zoho Projects. The vendor says relatively low cost paid versions, on three tiers, allow management of increasing numbers of projects (up to infinite with the top tiered Enterprise level) and increased storage space. Live customer support is accessible via email and chat.

Zoho Projects Features

Project Management Features

Has featureTask Management
Has featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Has featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTimesheet Tracking
Has featureBudget and Expense Management

Professional Services Automation Features

Has featureInvoicing
Has featureIntegration with accounting software

Zoho Projects Screenshots

Zoho Projects Videos (2)

Zoho Projects Integrations

Zoho Books, Zoho CRM, Zoho Desk, Zoho People, Zoho Analytics (formerly Zoho Reports), Zoho Invoice, Zoho Assist, Zoho Meeting, Google Drive, OneDrive, Microsoft 365 (formerly Office 365), Microsoft Teams, Dropbox, Box, GitHub, Bitbucket, Slack, Zapier, Zoho Mail, Google Tasks, Zoho Docs, Zoho Cliq, Google Calendar, Google Spreadsheets, Google Apps Marketplace, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Projects, MS Outlook Calendar, Crashlytics

Zoho Projects Competitors

Zoho Projects Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Premium$4per user/per month if billed annually
Enterprise$9per user/per month if billed annually

Zoho Projects Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Zoho Projects Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: Czech, Danish, Dutch, English(US), French, German, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Portuguese (Brazil), Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Chinese, Polish, Turkish, Korean