TrustRadius
Zoho Reports is a cloud-based reporting and business intelligence platform for small to medium-sized businesses. It allows businesses to know and track their key performance metrics. It has a pay-as-you-go pricing model. Various customization options allow businesses to tailor Zoho Reports to their needs.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Af/OS/JL3DIO0URJT6.PNGZoho Reviews for consolidating organizations in Zoho BooksWe use Zoho reports and Zoho CRM for five legal entities of the group and run them as separate organizations. We attempted to use Zoho reports for consolidating financial data for the group from five different entities.,Billing for Zoho Reports works without a glitch.,To consolidate different entities, you should pass severn circles of hell, including compilation of difficult SQL script and setting of several integrations. Eventually modeled data set is not helpful, as the extract is not 100% same as Zoho Books (P&L and Balance). Around 95% of data is valid only - that means, we should manually check Zoho Reports consolidation every time we make it; numerous deleted Zoho Books transactions appear in reports and you never know what else and where will come up. The support team promised us to fix specific access and data compilation issues several times, with their usual mantra of "there will be new updated version without this bug" repeating over and over.,1,Zoho Books and Zoho CRM,We wasted our money with Zoho reports and feel that this product is not commercially ready.Very helpful for making quick reportsZoho Reports is a user-friendly application. There are many reports to choose from a list which allows for quick reporting on the projects and events without too much development work and implementation required. Zoho Reports gives you the ability to automatically email reports to the team, which is very helpful. Dashboard creator is very easy to use as well. it's really great being able to automatically generate dashboards.,Integration with Zoho suite of apps and other databases Reporting with many types of reports/charts/graphs Features like report sharing, mail scheduling features are extremely useful.,High learning curve if you need more advanced functionality and customization. Post level-1 customer support should be improvised for better turn around time. You can not use "save as" for all reports,9,Wink, Qlick and Excel,9,9,Kanbanchi, Google Cloud StorageImprove our data collection and ReportingZoho Reports is used across the organization for sales, orders, reporting, and Google AdWords.,Connection with Zoho Desk, google analitys and google adwords Reporting. We uploaded several Excell spreadsheets and get in minutes a great sales reporting Easy to implement,The connection with Zoho Desk is only in one direccion. It will be interesting the connetin in both idrecions, It means, modify datai n Zoho report and sincronixe in Zoho Desk Authomatic connetion with finnancial apps. ie. Reviso, banks statements Now Zoho diferenciates small letter and Cap. It will be useful the option Small=CAp,10,,8,9,Zoho Invoice, Zoho BooksReview of Zoho Reports from an IT manager in South AfricaWe have been investigating an embedded data visualization capability to speed up time to market of an app we have developed. Zoho costs are attractive and self service is comprehensive. We find the mapping charts to be a little limited for our use.,Loading of simple data sets Automation of loading process Quality of visualisations Selection of charts available,Mapping - New feature needs refinement. Specifically a more detailed base map and an "error handling" or "representative sample" visualisation for larger point datasets. Website usability of service / Responsiveness during building of reports Level of control on Ranges for Legends in certain charts. A legend rang is automatically selected which does not allow the user to select a color palette suitable to the customer's requirements.,8,Qlik Clound Business,9,9,Qlik Sense, Azure SQL DatabaseZoho Reports. Just about everything you need.We are a small company and we use Microsoft Dynamics GP as our ERP system. Honestly, it's overkill, and we have to rely on partners to run custom reports and drill down into data. So instead I run sales reports in Dynamics GP as Excel Spreadsheets and import them into Zoho Reports. Zoho Reports allows me to not only examine the data on its own, but because it's a relational database I create my own tables to categorize and filter data, or in other words to extend the data that I import. This way I can put one client in multiple categories, for example. We are in manufacturing, so there aren't a lot of people on computers in the operation, and so I'm one of the only users.,Building relational databases quickly Drilling down! It's fantastic to be drilling down into data with very little setup. Custom reports. It's so easy to create custom reports. The dashboard is the easiest dashboard I've ever used, and the ability to print reports on the dashboard gives me capabilities I've always wanted.,The SQL implementation is difficult at times. The importer is a little wonky at times.,10,Microsoft Access,10,10,Microsoft Access, Microsoft Dynamics GP, Zoho Invoice, Trello, Zapier
Unspecified
Zoho Reports
98 Ratings
Score 8.0 out of 101
TRScore

Zoho Reports Reviews

Zoho Reports
98 Ratings
Score 8.0 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 98 vetted Zoho Reports reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 48)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
May 30, 2018

Zoho Reports: "Zoho Reviews for consolidating organizations in Zoho Books"

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoho Reports and Zoho CRM for five legal entities of the group and run them as separate organizations. We attempted to use Zoho Reports for consolidating financial data for the group from five different entities.
  • Billing for Zoho Reports works without a glitch.
  • To consolidate different entities, you should pass severn circles of hell, including compilation of difficult SQL script and setting of several integrations.
  • Eventually modeled data set is not helpful, as the extract is not 100% same as Zoho Books (P&L and Balance). Around 95% of data is valid only - that means, we should manually check Zoho Reports consolidation every time we make it; numerous deleted Zoho Books transactions appear.in reports and you never know what else and where will come up.
  • The support team promised us to fix specific access and data compilation issues several times, with their usual mantra of "there will be new updated version without this bug" repeating over and over.
I am not sure, given the limited use of it for even for own Zoho products' data feeds.
Read Sergei V. Ostapenko's full review
January 30, 2018

Zoho Reports Review: "Very helpful for making quick reports"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoho Reports is a user-friendly application. There are many reports to choose from a list which allows for quick reporting on the projects and events without too much development work and implementation required. Zoho Reports gives you the ability to automatically email reports to the team, which is very helpful. Dashboard creator is very easy to use as well. it's really great being able to automatically generate dashboards.
  • Integration with Zoho suite of apps and other databases
  • Reporting with many types of reports/charts/graphs
  • Features like report sharing, mail scheduling features are extremely useful.
  • High learning curve if you need more advanced functionality and customization.
  • Post level-1 customer support should be improvised for better turn around time.
  • You can not use "save as" for all reports
We like that it quickly integrates with other applications so we can pull reports together without having to build them ourselves. It is nice that you can create many different types of graphs and charts to visualize your data with interesting contents. Tons of functionality and in-depth analysis. Perfectly met and suit the business need to combine multiple data sources with Zoho CRM. Good customer support network online to help understand the software as well for beginners.
Read Ramin Sultanov's full review
February 06, 2018

Zoho Reports Review: "Improve our data collection and Reporting"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoho Reports is used across the organization for sales, orders, reporting, and Google AdWords.
  • Connection with Zoho Desk, google analitys and google AdWords
  • Reporting. We uploaded several Excell spreadsheets and get in minutes a great sales reporting
  • Easy to implement
  • The connection with Zoho Desk is only in one direccion. It will be interesting the connetin in both idrecions, It means, modify datai n Zoho report and sincronixe in Zoho Desk
  • Authomatic connetion with finnancial apps. ie. Reviso, banks statements
  • Now Zoho diferenciates small letter and Cap. It will be useful the option Small=CAp
Consolidates several Excel files and creates a report.
Read Daniel Bravo's full review
January 26, 2018

"Review of Zoho Reports from an IT manager in South Africa"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been investigating an embedded data visualization capability to speed up time to market of an app we have developed. Zoho costs are attractive and self service is comprehensive. We find the mapping charts to be a little limited for our use.
  • Loading of simple data sets
  • Automation of loading process
  • Quality of visualisations
  • Selection of charts available
  • Mapping - New feature needs refinement. Specifically a more detailed base map and an "error handling" or "representative sample" visualisation for larger point datasets.
  • Website usability of service / Responsiveness during building of reports
  • Level of control on Ranges for Legends in certain charts. A legend rang is automatically selected which does not allow the user to select a color palette suitable to the customer's requirements.
Commercially, Zoho makes a lot of sense. An ideal app would include the commercial terms of Zoho and functionality of Qlik Sense.
Read Edward Bothma's full review
December 21, 2017

Review: "Zoho Reports. Just about everything you need."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a small company and we use Microsoft Dynamics GP as our ERP system. Honestly, it's overkill, and we have to rely on partners to run custom reports and drill down into data. So instead I run sales reports in Dynamics GP as Excel Spreadsheets and import them into Zoho Reports. Zoho Reports allows me to not only examine the data on its own, but because it's a relational database I create my own tables to categorize and filter data, or in other words to extend the data that I import. This way I can put one client in multiple categories, for example. We are in manufacturing, so there aren't a lot of people on computers in the operation, and so I'm one of the only users.
  • Building relational databases quickly
  • Drilling down! It's fantastic to be drilling down into data with very little setup.
  • Custom reports. It's so easy to create custom reports.
  • The dashboard is the easiest dashboard I've ever used, and the ability to print reports on the dashboard gives me capabilities I've always wanted.
  • The SQL implementation is difficult at times.
  • The importer is a little wonky at times.
I recommend it to everyone I know in business. Honestly, it's that good. It's easy to use, it's affordable for small business, and the ability to import excel spreadsheets relatively easy means it's easy to get your data out of whatever accounting system you use and into Zoho Reports.
Read Royden Wood's full review
December 18, 2017

User Review: "Zoho Reports is what you need!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoho Reports for generating Sales and Attrition reports. This allows us to track our salespeople and figure out who is performing best, and at which rate they are increasing their monthly sales.
  • Visually allows you to see the data
  • There are loads of pre-generated reports that can be tailored to your organization
  • It is very user friendly
  • There are some reports that need a lot of tweaking in order to generate info depending on how your Zoho CRM is set up
It is perfect for seeing sales performance side-by-side in terms of reps
Read Taylor Jane Carpenter's full review
December 28, 2017

Review: "Zoho Reports - Amazing bang for the buck!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoho Reports to visualize data in a way that is easy to spot trends, track progress and manage our operations. We create dashboards that can be shared internally or externally with our trading partners to track performance. At this point, it is only being used across supply chain operations but will soon be rolled out to other departments. It's helping us solve visibility challenges in our organization.
  • Ability to quickly see how functions are trending
  • Drill down into a narrow data set based on what you're looking at
  • Apply filters to one report can become relevant to many people by allowing them to apply filters
  • The visuals are not as aesthetically nice as others in the market
  • They need to add chat support like they have for Zoho Creator
  • Make it easier to build combo graphs
Zoho Reports is very well suited to companies who need a cost-effective way to visualize their data and create dashboards at function or department level. It isn't as aesthetically pleasing as others in the market but you do have some (limited) flexibility to change graph and background colors. I would recommend this as a mostly internal facing tool. If you want something to present to clients etc, you might want to go with one of the other options in the marketplace, but you'll pay substantially more for pretty much the same functionality.
Read this authenticated review
December 27, 2017

Review: "Zoho Reports is an easy choice when already part of the Zoho Ecosystem"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Zoho Reports to track project and task progress with Zoho Projects. While Zoho Projects did supply graphs and charts, the easy-to-connect Zoho Reports app made it easier to do in-depth reporting and analysis of Projects data. It is an easy one-stop solution for small to mid sized businesses who need a reporting module connected to a project/task planning app and a CRM.
  • One small but important feature that I like is that I can show dates by ISO week, this is very helpful for multi-year reporting within a business that works and speaks by ISO week.
  • Zoho Reports is a good tool to use for data reporting from Zoho Projects. Very useful if you are already in the Zoho ecosystem.
  • We use this tool to provide reports to leadership and review team goals. This is very helpful for users who do not use Zoho Projects but want information on day-to-day operations and goal setting.
  • UI needs a bit of an update to match the rest of the Zoho ecosystem
  • There is bit of a learning curve, which is not as "steep" as other BI/reporting tools
Good for analyzing data within the Zoho ecosystem, I use it for Zoho Projects however this can be used for the CRM system from Zoho as well. Not perfectly suited for a BI/reporting software that is taking imports from multiple data streams. Reports are not for offline use, which can be problematic based on the physical internet presence
Read this authenticated review
November 16, 2017

User Review: "Zoho Reports - Contractor Experience"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoho Reports is currently being used to analyze finances and view business progress. It is currently being used primarily by the finance department but we are also implementing it across management company-wide. This software allows us to visualize the inner workings of the company and find any holes or issues that may exist. Without such software, it is much harder to find these issues or gaps in our finances, job planning, and other areas.
  • It allows us to store data in a single easy to manage location.
  • Reports makes it very easy to sort through data and locate what we need.
  • Reports offers accurate in depth breakdowns of data as well as a simple and effective means to visualize such data.
  • The have great customer service availability through the chat.
  • Reports was challenging to understand initially and some of their documents were out of date so importing did not work.
  • It would be nice if the importing instructions were a little more clear for the layman as not all businesses can have an IT department or the like to set up software like this.
  • Due to insufficient descriptions, it can be unclear as to what a report is describing or displaying to you.
It seems to be especially well designed for companies that work in industries such as retail. There have been notable challenges that had to be overcome with reports and the associated apps for us who work as contractors. It is not particularly well suited for bidded jobs, lump sum jobs, or jobs, or overtime. We managed to adapt it to make sure that the reports showed us what we needed to see, but it is apparent that this was not a key industry that was in mind when the software was designed.
Read this authenticated review
December 19, 2017

Review: "Zoho Reports - a must have add-on with Zoho CRM"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Zoho Reports for two different sales teams, onboarding, account management and support. Zoho Reports allows us to gather data at a company level, but then also be able to break it down to a department and team level too.
  • Easily sync data with our CRM to provide more detailed look into our metrics.
  • Reporting options make it easy to display the information needed for each manager.
  • Scheduled reporting helps free up my time to do other tasks.
  • A bit of a learning curve to begin with and so there could be some additional materials to help get started easier.
If you are already using Zoho CRM this is a given to get the most out of your data.
Read this authenticated review
September 02, 2016

User Review: "My view on Zoho reports"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Zoho CRM & Projects. The Reports in the Applications are not sufficient enough. Zoho reports gives me that versatality to get the report I want. it also has some very good inbuilt reports
  • Charts are good
  • Filter options gives me to the freedom to work with data
  • Sharing Options helps me to share the result to my team
  • Inbuilt Reports
  • Customised dashboard
For the Zoho products , it is appropriate
Read Vijayan V's full review
October 24, 2016

Review: "ZOHO reports are great for our mid sized IT shop"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoho Reports to manage and track all of our internal IT project work. The reporting functions allow for the flexibility we need and the level of detail that the task owners require to do their work.
  • Ability to use SQL queries to generate reports
  • Schedule report jobs for users
  • Create dynamic reports that are publicly accessible
  • The reporting data only updates on a 3 hour basis and you have to "fetch" the data manually in between
Great for task monitoring, but would also be nice to be able to report on the changes that are made to various fields.
Read Zach Grieshop's full review
August 24, 2016

"ZOHO Reports get a favorable rating from us!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoho Reports is being used by our Engineering Department to generate reports for management. It is easy to use and manipulate and provides the high level information needed by our management.
  • Zoho Reports provides the high level view of project status' desired by our management, such as number of active projects, percentage complete, etc.
  • Zoho Reports is able to pull the custom categories we have created in the project modules and provide reporting, again at a high level view without providing too much detail.
  • Zoho Reports provides different outputs for the reports such as exporting in Excel. This allows us to manipulate the information from the pulled reports.
  • Since I am not a database person, trying to figure out the links between fields to get the information I need is at times cumbersome. I avoid it all together if I can.
  • If a project template does not contain milestones, the reports will not pull properly.
  • Not all of the fields in Zoho Projects are able to be pulled into the reporting. It would be a great feature to have all the fields available where they can just be pulled into the report.
High level reporting is very good. However, when you try to zero in on things, it becomes more difficult to extract the information you are seeking. For example, I would like to be able to determine the next 5 tasks due in all projects across the board and be able to pull the comments for those tasks. That is not something I am able to do at present.
Read this authenticated review
December 14, 2016

Zoho Reports Review: "Organizing Wizz"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoho is used by multiple departments within our company. We use Zoho to organize and display our key measures. We like the fact that multiple people can view with information without having the ability to change the information unless they are granted permission to do so. This helps to keep the integrity of the information more easily intact.
  • Zoho does a great job of organizing information.
  • Zoho will create graphs for you using your information.
  • Zoho allows you to change those graphs and print them as well.
  • I would love to be able to print multiple graphs on one large sheet of paper. Although they can be exported and printed, they can't be moved to fit on one large sheet.
Zoho is great for displaying information in easy to view layouts. Printing options need to improve.
Read this authenticated review
November 03, 2016

Zoho Reports Review: "Good BI Software for Small Companies and Teams"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoho Reports as our BI tool, for sales and forecasting sales. It transforms and joins simple CSV files from different software to one BI Software.
  • Can make complex SQL Queries
  • Easy to use filters
  • Good documentation to learn
  • It can improve in the details in graphs, I would like to take the graph to PowerPoint slides
  • Read Facebook and Google AdWords ads data
  • Pre-built marketing dashboards
It is well suited for small business companies and small teams where there is not much budget to create custom made analytics tools.
Read this authenticated review
September 09, 2016

Review: "Zoho Reports - a good budget-conscious alternative."

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used to track how much time is being spent on each implementation, as well as internal projects.
  • Ability to customize reports with source measures and filters.
  • Customize access of different reports for different users.
  • Overall, it is a bit difficult to learn how to use. The user interface could use some streamlining.
It is well suited for reporting on project time spent and utilization numbers.

It seems well suited for almost any project reporting needs.
Read this authenticated review
August 26, 2016

Zoho Reports Review: "Excellent customer support"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Zoho Reports to generate daily dashboards as well as for our weekly sales report.
  • Excellent customer support
  • Filter and combine various elements of live data
  • Integration with Zoho CRM live
  • Setting up more complicated reports with combined data from various elements of our Zoho CRM data has been a great challange
  • I needed a lot of support with the setup of specific filters
  • Also needed support on creating targets, but was helped very well
It is well suited for daily dashboard info to get visibility on sales performance.
Read this authenticated review
February 11, 2016

Zoho Reports Review: "A Business Intelligence tool for schema-less JSON data from API endpoints"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our customers include large retail chain stores. In our product, we provide some big-data insights to our customers. We use Zoho Reports to come up with customised reports for our customers, tailor-made to fit their needs. With Zoho Reports, we are able to offer a consultancy service to our customers who want more than what our standard reports can provide.
  • Zoho Reports connects with our API endpoint to import data into Zoho Reports. It does this quite well, without enforcing specific schema restrictions on our data. Our data is stored in NoSQL database, and our API endpoint produces JSON data documents, each with different structure depending on the dataset being requested. Zoho Reports automatically interprets our data, and converts into a set of rows and columns.
  • Once our data is imported into Zoho Reports, creating different type of visualizations is a breeze. Zoho Reports enables us to create many types of charts, dashboards, pivot tables and more.
  • Zoho Reports has this feature called "Custom Formula", that allows us to create new columns in the data that are computed by applying various transformations to existing columns. For example, we are able to create a "Is Weekday" column by applying custom formula on our "Date" column. This "Is Weekday" column enables us to create visualizations that compare weekday vs. weekend performance numbers of our customers' shops.
  • The visualizations are "live". Zoho Reports can be set up to pull data from our API endpoint periodically (e.g. once every day). As the data gets updated, so do all the visualizations. We are able to publish these "live" visualizations via permalinks or embed them within another web page, so that our customers always see the most up-to-date visualizations.
  • Scheduled emails is another great feature. Once we set up a tailor-made report/dashboard for our customer, we are able to set up scheduled emails. Once set up, Zoho Reports automatically sends emails to our customers with the up-to-date copy of visualizations as attachments.
  • There is a fair bit of learning curve before you can get productive with Zoho Reports. It is not so steep that it'd scare off users, but it does take some effort to get used to the various features and options in Zoho Reports.
  • A private hosting option would be really good to have, as some of our customers might have data security concerns. Although Zoho Reports takes good measures to keep the data safe and secure, the data still gets imported from our cloud servers to Zoho Reports servers. This can be a concern for some users, for example large corporations or government entities who have their own private cloud infrastructure.
  • Editing of column names could have been easier. At the moment you have to right click on each column > click rename > type new name > Save. On save, the entire table is reloaded and the view focuses on the left-most column, instead of the column just renamed. If there are more than 5 or 6 columns, this quickly becomes irritating because you end up having to scroll to the right to get to the next column you want to rename.
I think Zoho Reports is generic enough to be well suited for many use cases that involve analysis of large data sets. With its ability to produce a wide variety of visualizations, Zoho Reports is a great option for someone who doesn't want to spend a zillion bucks on Tableau or some of the other more expensive business intelligence software out there. And all this without sacrificing too much in terms of features or functionality.
Read Kapil Pendse's full review
March 24, 2016

Zoho Reports Review: "Great Reports App for Small and Medium Businesses"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoho Reports to integrate all of our reporting needs. Everything goes to Zoho Reports.... that way everyone is able to access the most critical info about the company. They can not only access it but explore it, dive deep, ask questions.
  • It's super fast.
  • Easy to use.
  • And cheapper than the competitors.
  • The support team is India, sometimes that can be a problem.
  • You can't edit/bulk edit values in the databases. Would be great if they also work a bit more like a spreadsheet.
  • The API is not great. It's also not super well documented.
  • They should have an iPhone app version.. there is currently only an iPad version of the app.
  • I don't think it's real time when synced with Zoho CRM.
  • I don't think they have a TV view that rotates with numbers (like Geckoboard, Cyfe, etc.).
I think it's great for smaller companies to integrate all their dashboards in one place. Not sure how this will scale with more users/data.
Read Juan Martitegui's full review
March 23, 2016

Zoho Reports Review: "Zoho or Uh-oh?"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoho Reports to produce and visualize reports/data better than with what is built into Service Desk Plus. It offers a little more flexibility in the data that can be used and more options to display that information (charts and graphs).
  • Data Visualization.
  • Flexible data sources.
  • Somewhat friendly to use.
  • At least one subscription should be included with Service Desk Plus (at enterprise level). One thing that we have found with Zoho/ManageEngine is that everything seems to have 70% functionality. That additional 30% costs more.
I'm on the fence currently. There has been nothing (to me) truly spectacular with Zoho Reports to make me rant and rave about it to the first person to ask. It's a tool. The tool works well. Support is good. You will need to purchase it month to month or yearly.
Read Jason Dupuis's full review
March 18, 2016

Zoho Reports Review: "ZOHO evangelist!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ZOHO is being used across the organization as the go-to source for any data within the company. All systems ultimately map into Zoho reports. Before implementing it, we had scattered data across the organization and little to no transparency on data across subsidiaries. With ZOHO we get direct access to almost live data and can share it easily across the organization
  • Outstanding User Support & Maintenance (have never experienced something like this before)
  • Flexibility to arrange and combine data
  • Sharing to other platforms via embed or public links
  • Pricing is absolutely unbeatable
  • ZOHO is particularly hard to use for financial data. We are managing around the kinks but it is not easy. Especially multi-currency functionalities and standard report structures like P&Ls, Cash Flows and Balance Sheet reports can only be done by tweaking and "cheating" the system
  • Sometimes, performance is not the greatest but nothing highly critical (i.e. Loading times of reports)
  • We have a huge database by now and it is not always easy to track which reports are most current and which ones just a draft especially when working in a multi-user environment. Maybe adding some statuses to more easily manage reports and folders could help...
As mentioned, I would not recommend ZOHO as the system of choice when implementing finance reports only. It is doable but not really simple. And especially when working in multi-currency environments, it is not so helpful.

There are many use cases, however, where ZOHO can add tremendous value. Especially with smaller companies and startups, ZOHO is an amazing and easy to use tool to Analyse larger amounts of data. I have worked on another implementation with bars and restaurants that used Orderbird but had limited reporting functionality when analyzing peak times for business by product and hour of the day. ZOHO gave them an easy and well-suited solution.
Read Daniel Nowack's full review
March 08, 2016

Zoho Reports Review: "Zoho Reporting to the rescue!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Different departments are using Zoho Reports for different tasks. It's been very helpful for us for testing purposes against our own APIs as well as for aggregating data from multiple sources. Our executives use it for heavy data analysis to help create models for both financial and forecasting purposes. Our technology department uses it more for testing.
  • Automation - The ability to pull in an API feed using a scheduled task makes it as easy as "set it and forget it".
  • Scalability and performance - We have never run into an issue with too much data, it always performs well.
  • Ease of use - The easy to use interface makes it usable for all levels of technological sense.
  • Wizards - It might be helpful to have some cookie cutter type wizards to help new (and less experienced) users get started quickly.
  • Tutorials and Help - One thing that I find is that some of my team who are not as tech savvy end up coming to us to ask questions as they can't seem to find answers to their questions easily.
If you are pulling data from an API, Zoho Reports has to be one of the easiest products to use. Following the quick directions, you can get up and running with pulling in and parsing data in no time. It's also very easy to take that data and then create an easily readable graphic interpretation of your data.
Read Michael Weisel's full review
February 23, 2016

Zoho Reports Review: "Good Analysis Tool, Could be better-looking"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm the only one who uses Zoho Reports. I am using it to identify and better track key performance indicators for our business, to better understand what's working, and what's not.
  • It is able to pull together many different tables of data, without having to pay an IT consultant to do it.
  • I can quickly make changes, add or rearrange data myself. I feel I'd have to spend as much time explaining it to someone else than doing it myself. In our business, change comes quickly and often, and I was finding that past reporting tools couldn't keep up without a huge IT spend.
  • I know a little about databases, but am by no means a programmer. Zoho Reports allows me to manage and make sense of the data on my own
  • The design of the dashboards is a little clunky, and could be much improved by allowing a feed (without branding) to other tools.
  • This is very specific, but I do find some of the SQL functions available to be quite limited. In particular, I am currently struggling with how Zoho uses the "Join" function to bring two tables together - it doesn't seem to allow for the more specific "Inner" or "outer" joins.
  • I'd love to be able to automate and save specific snapshots in time. I have my data set to update regularly, and need to save pdfs of reports monthly. It might be possible to automate that process, but I haven't found a way yet.
I think it's best suited when you have the ability to automate data coming out of an existing system, you have large amounts of data, and want to simplify and automate the regular process.
I used to spend (and have staff spend) a lot of time filtering, analyzing, and compiling spreadsheets. I've been able to automate that process.
Read Jarrett Nixon's full review
February 22, 2016

Review: "Zoho Reports is great, Unfortunately the rest of the Zoho Products are not..."

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We looked into Zoho Reports as a possible solution for our company as we are looking for a full featured CRM and I reviewed and tested the full suite of Zoho products.
  • Zoho Reports was one of the strongest features of the Zoho CRM suite and was a large reason why we were looking at Zoho overall.
  • Very easy to use pre-built templates.
  • Was able to understand how to utilize the tool without "reading the instructions" initially.
  • This is more of a problem with the Zoho suite overall. When you look at a product like Zoho you expect all the different modules to interact with each other and integrate extremely well. However the different Zoho modules are similar to Salesforce plugins in that they all integrate into the CRM but don't necessarily integrate with each other.
  • Unable to create instant, live updating reports from Zoho Projects in Zoho Reports. The reports have to be generated manually and the integration is just not done well.
  • The customer service I received while using Zoho was the worst customer service I received from all the CRMs reviewed. While it wasn't bad customer service (compared to the cable company) it was the lowest quality of all the enterprise level CRMs.
  • The Zoho Suite overall is very well suited for a small business but doesn't have the capabilities to properly support an enterprise level company.
Zoho Reports is great for small to medium sized business (and so is the price point) but just doesn't contain the level of functionality that an large enterprise needs.
Read Aaron Fisher's full review
February 17, 2016

Review: "Zoho Reports - The single source for all reporting needs"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently we make use of Zoho Reports to assist us in managing our help desk environment. These reports help us to identify problems and trends on an ongoing basis. We also make use of our Zoho Reports to present all our help desk statistics monthly to the board and to ensure that we a distributing work load correctly across all of our resources,
  • Out of the box reports allow for easy set up with very little knowledge required to get the information you need.
  • Dashboards are a very quick way of obtaining information on the fly and provide a very extensive amount of information.
  • The ability to drill down in reports is also really useful when trying to expand on information that is displayed by default.
  • Being able to schedule reports for automatic delivery to email recipients at specific times and having the ability to share reports via a web link makes life a breeze as once it is all set up, it goes out as and when you want them to.
  • Defining custom views and reports are not always that straight forward and can take some time and numerous changes before they return the data in the format you want.
  • Being given the ability to customise the layout of the reporting portal would also be nice. Haven't found a way of doing that yet.
  • Sometimes when trying to create a new report, the entire portal freezes up after selecting the report type and you have to go out of the portal and then sign back in again before everything starts working.
At the moment, we only use Zoho Reports for reporting on help desk data. It works really well for this purpose. The ability to bring data in from alternative sources such as CSV, Web Feeds and pretty much any SQL statements allows Zoho Reports to fit into pretty much any area of business and deliver the exact information required.
Read Ryan Walker's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (32)
7.2
Customizable dashboards (44)
8.6
Drill-down analysis (43)
8.2
Formatting capabilities (46)
8.8
Report sharing and collaboration (47)
8.9
Publish to Web (34)
7.5
Publish to PDF (43)
8.6
Report Delivery Scheduling (37)
8.6
Multi-User Support (named login) (40)
9.3
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (37)
9.4
Dedicated iOS Application (15)
6.0
Dedicated Android Application (15)
5.4
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (21)
5.6

About Zoho Reports

Zoho Reports is an online BI and analytics platform that helps users easily analyze their business data, and create insightful reports and dashboards for informed decision-making. It is designed to help users to easily create and share powerful reports in minutes, with no IT help.

With Zoho Reports, users can:

  • Upload Any Data - Securely upload spreadsheets and other tabular data (like CSV, TSV, XLS and HTML files). Or add data directly using the 'spreadsheet-like' interface.
  • Push data from any application - Push data from hosted or in-house (behind firewall) business applications and databases for reporting and analysis.
  • Visual Analysis - Visually analyze and build insightful reports and dashboards with easy drag-and-drop interface... no IT help required!
  • Wide range of Reporting components - Use a wide variety of charts, pivot tables and tabular view components to build insightful reports and dashboards.
  • Collaborative Analysis - Develop reports together with their colleagues. Share with each other for better decision making.
  • Embed Reports Anywhere - Embed their reports and dashboards across Websites, Blogs and Applications for wider consumption.
  • Query with SQL - Create powerful and flexible reports with SQL Queries written in any database dialect/syntax you know.
  • Highly Secure - Governed by strong Zoho Security Practices, including support for a secure encrypted connection

Zoho Reports Features

BI Platform Features
Does not have featureAdministration via Windows App
Does not have featureAdministration via MacOS App
Has featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Does not have featureIn-memory data model
Does not have featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Does not have featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Does not have featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Has featureETL Capability
Has featureETL Scheduler
Supported Data Sources Features
Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Does not have featureODBC
Has featureCloudera Hadoop
Has featureHortonworks Hadoop
Does not have featureEMC Greenplum
Has featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Does not have featureParAccel
Does not have featureSAP Hana
Does not have featureTeradata
Does not have featureSage 500
Has featureSalesforce
Does not have featureSAP
Has featureGoogle Analytics
BI Standard Reporting Features
Has featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Does not have featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Does not have featurePredictive modeling
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Does not have featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Does not have featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Does not have featureDelivery to Remote Servers
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Does not have featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Does not have featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Does not have featurePredictive Analytics
Does not have featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Does not have featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Does not have featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Has featureDedicated iOS Application
Has featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features
Has featureREST API
Does not have featureJavascript API
Has featureiFrames
Does not have featureJava API
Does not have featureThemeable User Interface (UI)
Does not have featureCustomizable Platform (Open Source)

Zoho Reports Screenshots

Zoho Reports Videos (6)

Zoho Reports Downloadables

Zoho Reports Integrations

Zoho Reports Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$250.5M rows, 2 users
Standard$501M rows, 5 users
Premium$1255M rows, 15 users
Enterprise$49550M rows, 50 users

There is a 10% discount for all plans if subscribed yearly. Customers can buy add-on rows and users, in addition to the plans listed above.

Zoho Reports Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
10%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
40%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
30%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
20%

Zoho Reports Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Zoho Reports Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Worldwide
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, German, Italian, Dutch, Japanese, Chinese, Japanese, Russian