Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Zoom Phone

Zoom Phone

Overview

What is Zoom Phone?

Built on Zoom's platform, Zoom's cloud phone consolidates business communication and collaboration into a single system. Available in 40+ countries, with expandable coverage through a bring-your-own-carrier offering, Zoom Phone supports inbound and outbound calling through the public switched telephone network…

Read more
Recent Reviews

Zoom Phone review

10 out of 10
March 31, 2024
We use Zoom Phone for all of our Associates with the exception of our Call Center. Each associate is assigned a direct dial number. We …
Continue reading

Very Impressed with Zoom Phone

10 out of 10
March 31, 2024
Use this for sales outreach on a daily basis, and setting up meetings with ease with clients. I use Zoom Phone at every part of my day, …
Continue reading

Zoom Phones, the other Zoom Zoom

9 out of 10
March 31, 2024
We have decisively adopted Zoom Phone as our primary phone system for all business calls. Our primary challenge was overcome by …
Continue reading

My Zoom Phone review

8 out of 10
March 21, 2024
Conference rooms, meetings, voice/call-queues, and scheduling are all solutions we use Zoom Phone for.
Continue reading

Global launch Zoom Phone

10 out of 10
November 11, 2022
Global migration from an on-site Avaya to Zoom Phone and the move is very easy. Great feedback from users on their new features they can …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 16 features
  • Answering rules (21)
    10.0
    100%
  • Mobile app for iOS (21)
    10.0
    100%
  • Call recording (22)
    9.8
    98%
  • Directory of employee names (21)
    9.3
    93%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Zoom Phone?

Built on Zoom's platform, Zoom's cloud phone consolidates business communication and collaboration into a single system. Available in 40+ countries, with expandable coverage through a bring-your-own-carrier offering, Zoom Phone supports inbound and outbound calling through the public switched…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://zoom.us/pricing/zoom-phone

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

36 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is Google Voice?

Google Voice is a free IP telephony service that provides users with one phone number that can be forwarded to multiple phones or devices. It includes features such as call forwarding, voicemail translation, text messaging, and voice calls. Fees may apply for international calling.

What is Grasshopper?

Grasshopper is an IP telephony business communication solution that provides companies with a toll-free or local phone number. It has both desktop and mobile applications and includes features such as custom greeting recording, call forwarding, call transfer, call reporting, and voicemail.

Return to navigation

Features

Cloud PBX

A cloud PBX system is based on cloud computing technology where data is stored and transferred over the intenet without any need for on-site PBX equipment

9.4
Avg 8.2

Call Management

Customized phone system settings

9.5
Avg 8.4

VoIP system collaboration

Team collaboration via cloud phone system

9.6
Avg 8.3

Mobile apps

Apps are compatible with mobile devices.

10
Avg 8.3
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Zoom Phone?

Built on Zoom's platform, Zoom's cloud phone consolidates business communication and collaboration into a single system. Available in 40+ countries, with expandable coverage through a bring-your-own-carrier offering, Zoom Phone supports inbound and outbound calling through the public switched telephone network (PSTN).


Features:
Post call summary & next steps
A post-call summary from Zoom’s AI Companion keeps the focus on the conversation instead of taking notes.

Voicemail task extraction
Tasks can be extracted from voicemails to speed getting caught up and understanding the next steps, without going through every voicemail.

Voicemail prioritization
Prioritizes urgent voicemails to help organize the work day.

Team SMS summary thread

Provides a concise overview of Team SMS threads in PowerPack so users can quickly catch up after time away from the phone.

Zoom Phone Features

Cloud PBX Features

  • Supported: Hosted PBX
  • Supported: Multi-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR)
  • Supported: User templates
  • Supported: Call reports
  • Supported: Directory of employee names

Call Management Features

  • Supported: Answering rules
  • Supported: Call recording
  • Supported: Call park
  • Supported: Call screening
  • Supported: Message alerts

VoIP system collaboration Features

  • Supported: Video conferencing
  • Supported: Audio conferencing
  • Supported: Video screen sharing
  • Supported: Instant messaging

Mobile apps Features

  • Supported: Mobile app for iOS
  • Supported: Mobile app for Android

Zoom Phone Videos

Zoom Phone is a full-featured cloud phone system built on the Zoom platform.
Zoom Workplace is an AI-powered collaboration platform.

Zoom Phone Integrations

Zoom Phone Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, Software as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android

Frequently Asked Questions

RingEX, Google Voice, and Grasshopper are common alternatives for Zoom Phone.

Reviewers rate Answering rules and Mobile app for iOS and Mobile app for Android highest, with a score of 10.

The most common users of Zoom Phone are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(92)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-24 of 24)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
March 31, 2024

Zoom Phone review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Good call quality
  • Stable environment
  • Ability to configured call flows to business needs
  • Allow for integration with other phone systems to allow for easy communication.
  • It can be difficult to locate specific features in the Admin tools- several areas to navigate to.
  • Would like to see more visual diagrams of call flows.
  • Contact Center (although they are working on that)
March 21, 2024

My Zoom Phone review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Call-queues are easy to setup and configure
  • No call quality complaints from our users
  • Easy to use with good user documentation
  • We struggle with maintaining international calling and calls being blocked
  • We could use a better integration with our ITSM for paging on-call staff and eliminate the need for another tool to do this
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Call routing for main numbers without needing call center software
  • Transcription and emailing of voice mails
  • Full functionality on cell phones
  • Easy porting and implementation
  • Intuitive for staff to use
  • Call quality when there is not a good internet connection can be spotty
  • Looking up staff members seems to require one click more than I'd like
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • multiple communication features within one app
  • provides leadership with data and analytics for their team
  • works well with after-hours call queues
  • Chat notifications can easily be missed because alerts and notifications do not always appear
September 15, 2023

Zoom in the Legal Vertical

Becky Bobrink | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Integrates with our Outlook
  • Chat and Phone are easy to use
  • adhoc meets and scheduled meetings are just a few steps to get started and scheduled
  • would love to see more audio meeting features
  • exchange online features...calendar sync
Eugenio Fajardo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Good sound.
  • Easy to use.
  • Efficient use of the network.
  • Easy interface.
  • More integration with OnPremise PBX.
  • Recycling of DIDs is very difficult for users to handle.
  • Advanced switch features have yet to be implemented.
July 21, 2021

Zoom Phone Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • High Quality Audio & Video
  • Easy Switching between Audio & Video devices
  • The Invitaion option wher you call someone is pretty neat.
  • The feature where you get a mail when someone joins your meeting is very useful
  • I always wanted a better message window in Zoom
  • I think the window rezising functionality can improve
  • More filters
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Transferring calls
  • Caller ID
  • You can see who is taking each call
  • We needed to link each of our team members' personal emails to the Zoom account so we have to filter VM notifications out of our personal accounts.
  • It'd be nice if you could set business hours through the webpage to include a lunch break so that you don't have to manually go in to edit.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Transcribes voicemails. Great for those verbose folks that leave long voicemails.
  • Loud and clear volume quality! Great in a busy office with lots of people talking.
  • Easy to keep track of who has called me. Has Caller ID which is helpful.
  • I've had some slowdown on calls.
  • Would like caller ID when someone is calling rather than just in my call history.
  • Ability to use the numpad to dial numbers. Have to click the numbers instead of typing them in.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • No need for a cell phone.
  • Record messages into texts on the app.
  • Excellent connectivity.
  • Find a way to synchronise the app on the phone and the app on the computer.
  • Integrating with Salesforce is not user friendly.
  • Porting takes too long from the carrier to Zoom.
Jonathan Tanis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Ease of Use
  • Ease of Management
  • Reliability (except for that first week of COVID panic!)
  • Phone routing features and flexibility
  • IT Integrations and Automations
  • Voicemail handling for queues and groups can't have their own shared voicemail box.
  • They recently starting limiting how many greetings you can have per user, so you have to do some annoying workarounds by setting up additional users to accomplish it when you have a number of ACD.
  • Does not yet support texting.
  • I wish they had built in text to speech to quickly build new greetings or phone tree options when needed.
  • You can't just assign a phone number to a call queue or group. You have to use a specific user. Fortunately, the cost is reasonable per user so its not a big problem, but annoying none-the-less.
  • The Salesforce integration could be better, I hope they improve it. For example, voicemails and call logs don't show up in the native lightning case feed, but as tasks.
  • When callers call, I wish it would pop up how they called and what tree they went through. So we could see what number they called into and perhaps what menu options they used.
  • I'd love to be able to ask them questions to gather info for reps answering phones when appropriate.
Return to navigation