Zoom

Zoom

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.4 out of 100
Top Rated
Zoom

Overview

What is Zoom?

Zoom is a unified communications platform primarily known for its use as a web conferencing tool. It features HD video and audio, collaboration tools, chat functionality, and an enterprise cloud phone system.
Read more

Recent Reviews

Zoom

8 out of 10
December 08, 2022
We use zoom for a good portion of our meetings.
We use zoom to host meetings with people outside of our organization that do not have …
Continue reading

Quick review for Zoom -

7 out of 10
December 02, 2022
Super easy way to meet with collages. Also very useful tool to participate into training sessions. Avoiding to spend thousand of dollars …
Continue reading

Zoom is still the best

10 out of 10
November 24, 2022
Zoom has changed the landscape of our work in America and in my own organization. We used Zoom before the pandemic and it was a great way …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 23 features
  • Desktop sharing (691)
    8.8
    88%
  • High quality video (699)
    8.5
    85%
  • High quality audio (697)
    8.4
    84%
  • Meeting initiation (678)
    8.4
    84%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

18 videos

Zoom: How Video Conferencing Let a Music Producer Stay on Beat
04:15
Information Services Managers uses Zoom Exclusively: User Review
01:21
User Review: Zoom Resolves the Struggles of Planning Meetings as Communication Goes Virtual
03:46
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Add-On Zoom Translated Captions

$5

Cloud
per month per license

Add-On - Zoom Whiteboard

$24.90

Cloud
per year

Pro

$149.90

Cloud
per year per user

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://zoom.us/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services
Return to navigation

Product Demos

Zoom: More than Meetings
01:01
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software

8.1
81%

Screen Sharing

8.3
83%

Online Meetings / Events

8.2
82%

Online Events Collaboration

8.3
83%

Online Events Security

8.2
82%

Cloud PBX

6.5
65%

Call Management

7.1
71%

Mobile apps

7.8
78%

Unified Communications Platform and Collaboration

4.9
49%
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Zoom?

Zoom One brings together team chat, phone, whiteboard, and meetings in one offering. Purpose-built to work together, Zoom One provides simplified management and delivers communications flexibility to power modern workforces.

-- Zoom Meetings
–– Zoom Team Chat
-- Zoom Phone
-- Zoom Whiteboard

Zoom Features

Cloud PBX Features

  • Supported: Hosted PBX
  • Supported: Multi-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR)
  • Supported: Directory of employee names

Call Management Features

  • Supported: Answering rules
  • Supported: Call recording
  • Supported: Call park
  • Supported: Call screening
  • Supported: Message alerts
  • Supported: Business SMS/External Messaging
  • Supported: Voicemail Transcription

Mobile apps Features

  • Supported: Mobile app for iOS
  • Supported: Mobile app for Android

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features

  • Supported: High quality audio
  • Supported: High quality video

Online Meetings / Events Features

  • Supported: Scheduling
  • Supported: Calendar integration
  • Supported: Meeting initiation
  • Supported: Record meetings / events

Screen Sharing Features

  • Supported: Desktop sharing

Online Events Collaboration Features

  • Supported: Live chat

Online Events Security Features

  • Supported: User authentication
  • Supported: Participant roles & permissions

Unified Communications Platform and Collaboration Features

  • Supported: Centralized communications management
  • Supported: Team messaging
  • Supported: Team document sharing
  • Supported: Call and meeting analytics

Zoom Video

Zoom: More than Meetings

Zoom Integrations

Zoom Competitors

Zoom Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, Software as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesNorth America, South America, Europe, Africa, Asia, Australia
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Frequently Asked Questions

Zoom is a unified communications platform primarily known for its use as a web conferencing tool. It features HD video and audio, collaboration tools, chat functionality, and an enterprise cloud phone system.

Webex Meetings, GoTo Meeting, and BlueJeans Meetings are common alternatives for Zoom.

Reviewers rate Desktop sharing highest, with a score of 8.8.

The most common users of Zoom are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 37)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Lawrent Milton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It is very easy to use. The application is user-friendly and you can test everything in an empty room. The most frequently used features are conveniently placed and well organized. The Zoom team has done a good job putting everything in place so that the user can quickly and efficiently visualize and select the right action.
November 24, 2022

Zoom is still the best

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Ease of use for everyone under the age of 65 is what I would say is accurate, the difficulty of people understanding the mute button has been a center of humor, and adding filter issues or now different backgrounds can create some challenges for older users. That being said, I would say that Zoom is quite easy to use and interface with.
May 23, 2022

Zoom Review

Brandon Losover | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It is very easy to schedule new meetings and click on the links for the meetings you are invited to. Zoom makes it very easy for users of all ages to access the platform and use their services.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
There are some elements of the platform’s more detailed features that require experimentation and some acclimation. That being said the core features and the security features are excellent and very easy to use. The core service of providing a communication platform is instantly accessible and the paid features are easy to identify and use as well. Overall it provides everything as advertised and does not require a significant learning curve to begin using at all.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Overall zoom is easy to use but its interface is not easy to the eye. its color theme is very dull but although it is a great platform for connecting across the globe virtually. It also offers good customer support to its consumers and the free trial version is more than enough for small-scale businesses.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The calendering auto-fill can visually look overwhelming with all of the different phone numbers and codes. For someone who doesn't know what they are looking for, this can be a challenge. Most people I have interacted with seem to move past it. But I have concern for those who might have issues reading it and being to get on critical Zoom call successfully.
March 30, 2022

Zooming

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
To me, the Zoom product was very easy to use. I have a lot of experience with software so I found the product to have an ease of usability.
Bart Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Zoom has been very good in terms of usability as I have rarely had issues joining the meetings on desktop and it has always provided me with a stable audio and video and it makes it very easy for me to get through any meetings without much problem. I have found that it helps create a very friendly environment with my team through the creation of conferences and moderated chat rooms.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It has satisfied in both individual-level and organization. Zoom has always helped my joining meetings with just a calendar reminder, which ahs never let me join late. It has provided multiple options like screen sharing, screen recording which helps in attending missed seminars, document sharing, background filters, polling, voting, integration of multiple other apps.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Zoom makes it very comfortable for any remote team to meet and work together in a remote workspace environment. Members can share files in the chat, communicate easily with their peers, and share screens to ideate and brainstorm. The overall features and user-friendliness of the app/tool combined with minimum defects and problems make it worthy of a top-rated app.
January 11, 2022

Join whatever you are

Mossabber Chowdhury | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Overall thing is that this software is very much helpful for any kind of meeting and presenting. It is also very useful for better communication. People always want better service without any hassle. For this reason, I think the zoom app is very much helpful for our day-to-day life.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
As online meetings where limited to Skype only before Pandemic, now Zoom captured very big market in short time by providing features which are desire for consumers. It gives same feeling like you are in conference room for meeting. PPT presentation , Q& A session, Attendance provides good environment. You can take more than 15 members which was limitations to other platforms.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Zoom is very easy to use, especially after one becomes familiar with the terminology that Zoom uses. For example, when I first wanted to record a video, I did not know that this was also referred to as a "meeting." Otherwise, Zoom is very easy to use.
Malay Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
So taking into considerations all the necessary thing[s] for cloud Video conferencing overall features in terms of Audio/Video clarity, bandwidth consumption, [the] feature set of competitors, and most important budget and security features- I can say that rating is justified
April 10, 2020

Blast off with Zoom!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Once I learned where the features and controls were, it was a very easy program to use. I have both participated in meetings and hosted sessions with Zoom. In fact, my second time using Zoom was as a host. It was very easy to set-up the meeting and invite people. I am glad that I now have access to this program.
Matthew Gardner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Everything is easy to understand and use, new users need no training. On the flipside there are minor annoyances such as calendar export being cumbersome (need re-auth every time) and also not having recordings shared within a team or forcing people to name them.
Return to navigation