Zoom Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
2214 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 637)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 17, 2021
David Braun | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

This application
offers me good collaboration with my team members and it is a time-saving product, that never bounds me being bound about to carry my work on the
basis of time zone and the place. This tool has shared my workload as I [have
gotten] rid of sending excessive emails to my clients. Zoom offers consistent services and facilitates
me in scheduling the meetings.
Read David Braun's full review
April 17, 2021
Joanne Meehl | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use it to communicate with clients, who are individuals in job search or career change. I use it for 1:1 meetings. And at times use it to address groups of candidates.
In particular, I use Zoom to help candidates practice for interviews. My comments in my review are mostly in relation to this way of using it.
Read Joanne Meehl's full review
April 01, 2021
Andy Ryan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Zoom for group calls, screen sharing, presentations, webinars. international calls, training and more. Zoom works great on any platform. It's a better alternative to Skype, Facebook video calls, Google Hangouts and Apple Facetime. I can record all the calls to the cloud for future replays. I use Zoom almost daily.
Read Andy Ryan's full review
May 12, 2021
Arsalan Nasir | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As we are health care industry, we mostly rely on effective communication for making our operations successful and trouble free, Hence We are using Zoom for our Day to Day meetings as most of the staff are working from Home due to COVID-19 pandemic and it is used for whole organization, even most of our financial committee, internal audit committee and board of governors meetings are being held on zoom.
Read Arsalan Nasir's full review
May 12, 2021
David White | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Zoom to host companywide team events remotely in place of the team events that we used to hold in person before we all starting working remotely due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Zoom allows the whole company to easily participate in large-group video calls across multiple platforms.
Read David White's full review
May 11, 2021
Berta Vidal Serra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At my own office location, Zoom is used by everyone, primarily for video communication purposes, either with fellow coworkers or external collaborators. In my day-to-day work activity, I use Zoom for video communication with my colleagues and, more importantly, with external talents I track for my company's job openings.
Read Berta Vidal Serra's full review
May 10, 2021
Jay Delao | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zoom is a software, based especially [for] online meeting automation, which has a myriad of applications in terms of writing and editing live content for screen sharing sessions or one-way group presentations. [The meeting host can] constantly review the number of people who are attending the room [and] can configure privacy settings depending on whether you want another person participating in the meeting [to] host.
Read Jay Delao's full review
May 06, 2021
Philip Butler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Zoom specifically when interacting with enterprise clients, or clients who think Google Hangouts isn't as secure or reliable as needed. Zoom has been more reliable than Google Hangouts in many instances. Less confusion on which link to select, and in general less lag and better quality audio in my opinion.
Read Philip Butler's full review
May 01, 2021
Lorrie Fisher | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

There are times when a service specialized in remote communications is required, as is the case of the current global situation with the pandemic caused by the coronavirus, where the work has been maintained almost entirely remotely. Zoom is a software created for videoconferencing, which has remained as one of the best to meet remote sessions, but has now found a new boom in the market. Zoom has a regular technical support section, where employees receive clarifications on doubts about the use of the platform at least once a day, and that could improve compared to that offered by other services such as Gotomeeting, but this is compensated by the amount of information we get through the FAQ section of the software. If we talk about Zoom's ability to set up group meetings and make the work extensible at different levels of communication, Zoom clearly meets all the structural characteristics for productive use.
Read Lorrie Fisher's full review
April 24, 2021
Damindu Weerasooriya | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In our organization we've been using Zoom meetings app for a long time and it helped a lot with our board meetings and team discussions. Best thing about the Zoom is it doesn't take much of a bandwidth to work and performs perfectly under any circumstances. Video and audio quality is also good and we can keep them recorded to watch later.
Read Damindu Weerasooriya's full review
April 02, 2021
Richard Davies | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My team at work telecommutes about 40% of the time, with some of us in the office and others working from home on any given day. We use Zoom as a web conferencing and teleconferencing tool for our daily standup meetings and for ad-hoc collaboration. It enables us to communicate and collaborate with each other regardless of where we're physically located.
Read Richard Davies's full review
December 04, 2020
Rakshith Ramesh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zoom has been a solution for all our virtual meets within the team and with others outside our organization. We are a startup focused on education management/e-learning [ed-tech], where we provide courses to students and also work as freelancers for larger organizations. We need to have regular meetings and Zoom has been one of the best solutions we could use. It is being used by all the members of our startup.
Read Rakshith Ramesh's full review
January 27, 2021
Jorge Peralta | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zoom has been the most interactive and user-friendly video conferencing and chat software that I've used so far. Zoom is widely integrable with most calendar apps and makes it easy for you to schedule meeting with your clients and invite others to screen sharing sessions. We use it across the organizaction. We use Zoom internally for chat purposes, we love the client zoom app and all its functions. You can star important messages, go back in time to search for the previous conversion by just typing a keyword. And extra points for the GIF library. And lastly, auto-recording meetings are so useful.
Read Jorge Peralta's full review
January 26, 2021
Kunj Mehta | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zoom is being used by the entire Deloitte India offices and it helps a lot in connecting with the client without any lags or discrepancy. It is used by almost all big organizations now and very easy to use. The best user interface I would say at this time for corporate employees.
Read Kunj Mehta's full review
April 27, 2021
Rashid Hassan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zoom is being used by us for virtual webinars and as a training tool since the world was hit by the COVID-19 pandemic and most jobs had to be done from home. It has been a very helpful tool for us, as our regular team meetings, management meetups, and webinars are being well organized through Zoom, and people are easily able to join the sessions on their any device from anywhere. We are using Zoom all across the organization on a personal-need basis.
Read Rashid Hassan's full review
April 02, 2021
Ben Anderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We started using Zoom on a limited basis prior to the Pandemic - we were more of a face to face organization. Once everyone was working remotely we were very happy that we had such a versatile software in place to enable our business to continue to operate. The change happened very quickly throughout the US, and with Zoom we were able to keep in contact with our clients. Zoom is such a great tool, we recommend it to everyone.
Read Ben Anderson's full review
March 31, 2021
Sushant goyal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My whole organization uses Zoom. It have been very helpful in covid times. Everyone is working from there home, so we don't want to go to office.
It has been very easy to do meetings and there is lot of people who can be involved. One can share screen with each other and present presentation.
The most used features is that one can control its own mic, video screen, each and every single feature on individual bases.
Need to different app for messages is also resolved with in built chat option.
It is easy to install and if any problem arises we can help our customers while sitting in our home.
Overall it is very good designed app for daily connectivity.
Read Sushant goyal's full review
April 25, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Due to the covid pandemic, a majority of the workforce was shifted to work from home. Thus the requirement of meetings to be held online came up. We had to hold up to 3 meetings every day from 30 min to 2 hrs, with various departments for a variety of reasons. Therefore we were looking for a solution that could accommodate the request. Thus we started using Zoom meetings. It is extremely easy to set up a meeting request using their scheduling facility, and it gets linked to Outlook simultaneously .
The need to set up meetings for an audience of 100 + was solved with this tool. Also the whiteboard facility made explanations easier.
Read this authenticated review
March 02, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have used Zoom in our organization to evaluate it's features and compare it to a couple of existing platforms that are comparable to it. We have a requirement to have 2 technologies for a business use case so that if one is unavailable, we can use the other for redundancy.
Read this authenticated review
May 09, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Zoom throughout our organization for virtual meetings and for webinars. It has addressed problems with needed social distancing during the COVID pandemic as well as bringing users together who work at different locations.
Read this authenticated review
April 30, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zoom is being used for video conferencing with people abroad or people working from home. It is particularly useful during the COVID-19 lockdown. We also use it for live online tutorials and seminars or for demonstration sessions. The quality of the sessions is very good and you can use annotations and screen sharing.
Read this authenticated review
April 30, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Since being placed in shelter due to COVID-19 and having to telework, I now use Zoom to hold full staff and community partner meetings. This has been very helpful since the majority of my work involves meetings, collaborations and communication with people from all over the country. I highly recommend and plan to continue to subscribe.
Read this authenticated review
April 21, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

With the changes we had to make with COVID-19, Zoom was a tool that we moved to because of its ease of use and something that we could have our users start using right away. My team had used it previously and we determined that it was the easiest option for our users to turn to.
Read this authenticated review
May 12, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My company has four offices in major cities of Pakistan. Every now and then, we need to collaborate and discuss important matters. Due to the pandemic, it was hard to get everyone on board and make important decisions. However, Zoom has proved to be a great help as it is easier to use and involve everybody from the comfort of their homes. We need to have 3-5 meetings daily regarding programming, sales, and production. Zoom comes in handy to hold meetings and discuss day-to-day issues.
Read this authenticated review
April 20, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zoom is the most stable software and is very useful for video conferencing. It provides rich functionality to the user to share their personal screen and also to have a discussion with their folks via online video conferencing. It allows the user to feel as if they are physically present in the meeting and having a discussion with their folks.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (621)
8.8
High quality video (623)
8.9
Low bandwidth requirements (550)
7.7
Mobile support (24)
8.6
Desktop sharing (615)
9.1
Whiteboards (396)
8.4
Calendar integration (548)
8.5
Meeting initiation (603)
8.9
Integrates with social media (244)
7.9
Record meetings / events (576)
8.6
Slideshows (412)
8.6
Live chat (519)
8.7
Audience polling (324)
8.1
Q&A (364)
8.3
User authentication (439)
8.6
Participant roles & permissions (489)
8.5
Confidential attendee list (344)
8.5

What is Zoom?

Zoom brings teams together to get more done in a frictionless and secure video environment. A video-first unified communications platform, Zoom provides video meetings, voice, webinars, and chat across all devices and spaces.

-- Zoom Meetings & Chat
-- Zoom Phone
-- Zoom Video Webinars
-- Zoom Rooms & Conference Room Connector
-- App Marketplace

Zoom Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features

Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Has featureMobile support

Screen Sharing Features

Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards

Online Meetings / Events Features

Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams

Online Events Collaboration Features

Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features

Online Events Security Features

Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing

Zoom Screenshots

Zoom Video

Learn how you can can use multi-spotlight, multi-pinning, and video reordering to better manage you meetings.

Zoom Integrations

Slack, Salesforce.com, Marketo, Google Drive, Box, Dropbox, Pardot, Zapier, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Microsoft One Drive, Microsoft Outlook, Google Calendar, Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, LTI Canvas, LTI Blackboard, LTI Moodle, LTI Desire2Learn, Kubi

Zoom Competitors

Zoom Pricing

Starting Price: $10

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Virtual H.323/SIP Room Connector$49per month
Business19.99per month
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$0
Pro14.99per month
Business19.99per month
Zoom Room Conference Room$49per month
Webinar54.99per month

Zoom Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Zoom Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:North America, South America, Europe, Africa, Asia, Australia
Supported Languages: English

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Zoom?

Zoom is a unified communications platform primarily known for its use as a web conferencing tool. It features HD video and audio, collaboration tools, chat functionality, and an enterprise cloud phone system.

How much does Zoom cost?

Zoom starts at $10.

What is Zoom's best feature?

Reviewers rate Desktop sharing highest, with a score of 9.1.

Who uses Zoom?

The most common users of Zoom are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.