Zuora

Zuora

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.5 out of 100
Zuora

Overview

Recent Reviews

Invest in Zuora

8 out of 10
February 23, 2021
[Zuora] is being used by the finance, sales, and success teams. It addresses the problem of not being able to have visibility into billing …
Continue reading

Zuora Review

1 out of 10
January 18, 2021
Redgate currently use Zuora to manage their customer subscriptions, and create quotations for making amendments/adding new products. The …
Continue reading

Sage Intacct

5 out of 10
May 18, 2019
Zuroa is being used by one department in our business to support a small e-commerce side of our business. We use it also for customers who …
Continue reading

Zuora Review

10 out of 10
May 10, 2019
At our organization, we use Zuora on our finance and business operations team -- primarily for invoicing customers and keeping track of …
Continue reading

Zuora Does A Lot

7 out of 10
March 07, 2018
Our whole organization is using Zuora from sales to fulfillment. It allows us to effectively bill on a recurring basis.
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Zuora, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Zuora?

Zuora is one of the best-known subscription billing platforms. Zuora is an enterprise-level product and, as such, provides comprehensive metrics, tax automation, and support for multiple currencies. It also offers Salesforce and NetSuite integration out-of the-box. It often replaces cumbersome ERP…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

32 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Chargebee?

ChargeBee is an all in one subscription billing solution designed to handle all the complexity of recurring billing. The product integrates with a range of other SaaS applications including SalesForce, accounting, and order fulfillment systems. Some key features include: Managed Subscription…

What is Recurly?

Recurly is a subscription billing platform and manages customer communications via email, business performance monitoring, and account changes. A merchant bank account is required to work with Recurly. A payment gateway is part of the product but it integrates with other gateways, such as PayPal, to…

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Overview of Zuora: The world’s only subscription order-to-cash platform.
01:57
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Zuora?

Zuora is software for subscription businesses. The software is designed to provide an end-to-end subscription management solution that includes billing, finance, commerce and insights, helping users establish a subscription business model and establish, nurture, and monetize recurring customer relationships.

Zuora spans across commerce, billing, collections, revenue recognition, and analytics. The vendor says their products aim to help users:

  1. Go to market with their subscription offerings, then grow and retain their customer base across multiple channels
  2. Automate billing, collections, and revenue recognition to scale their business and support their go-to-market strategies
  3. Deeply understand their subscribers and the health of their business at all times

Zuora is headquartered in Foster City, CA with 11 offices around the world. The company services over 800 clients, including HP, Dell, Financial Times, Box, YP.com, Vivint, Hubspot, and Schneider Electric.

Zuora Features

  • Supported: Product Catalog
  • Supported: Subscriptions & Amendments
  • Supported: Zuora for Salesforce
  • Supported: Billing & AR Settlement
  • Supported: Payment Processing
  • Supported: Revenue Recognition
  • Supported: GL Integration

Zuora Video

Overview of Zuora: The world’s only subscription order-to-cash platform.

Zuora Integrations

Zuora Competitors

Zuora Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Zuora is one of the best-known subscription billing platforms. Zuora is an enterprise-level product and, as such, provides comprehensive metrics, tax automation, and support for multiple currencies. It also offers Salesforce and NetSuite integration out-of the-box. It often replaces cumbersome ERP (enterprise resource planning) systems that does not focus exclusively on billing.

Braintree, a PayPal service, Chargify, and Vindicia Subscribe are common alternatives for Zuora.

Reviewers rate Performance highest, with a score of 9.7.

The most common users of Zuora are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Compare with

Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 135)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My personal knowledge and experience with Zuora are limited to Client Billing and Subscription management, thus my comments are only for these two areas primarily. When it comes to Subscription management I would say Zuora is in the top three available tools. Period. However, when it comes to billing there are a few grey areas that customization solves depending on the requirement of course, yet the overall billing experience and lack of in-house data analytics dashboard capabilities is the reason why I have given an 8 out of 10. I would thus recommend if the scenario is billing heavy then it would be less appropriate to employ Zuora. But, if Subscription management is what you are looking for, Zuora sure is among the best in the market.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
If your company processes a large volume of transactions, Zuora is well-suited for you. In addition, if you need to make changes to subscriptions to your customers frequently or track usage in order to bill clients, Zuora has the capability to do so. If your company goes through any kind of audits, Zuora's audit log may come in handy. Zuora does cost quite a bit so if your company doesn't process a large volume of transactions or make many changes to subscriptions, it may not be worth the investment.
February 23, 2021

Invest in Zuora

Chloe Sayers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zuroa is very well-suited for B2B businesses that primarily have a subscription stream of revenue. It is less appropriate for B2C and retail, if you are only selling one-time products or services, this tool would be overkill and confusing instead of helpful. However, if you need to recognize revenue from subscriptions over the service period, Zuora is a lifesaver.
January 18, 2021

Zuora Review

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
If you have very simple subscriptions, this will work for you. But do not touch this software if you have anything complex in your use case, or if you sell perpetual licensing alongside subscription.
November 03, 2020

Use at your peril

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's well suited to a company with a very, very simple set up who don't need flexibility or reliability. One that sells few subscriptions for a large amount of money and don't mind giving Zuora a good slice of that revenue.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Perfect for any SaaS company with recurring billing, subscription and renewals needs. It's easy to get using and there is a lot you can automate within your billing, subscription and renewal processes. Whether you are in sales, customer service or billing, it's a powerful tool that you can use to manage your product catalog and customers' billing needs.
May 18, 2019

Sage Intacct

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zuora is great if you have a team to manage it and focus solely on that application. We tried to build an out of the box integration but we quickly realized we would need to build something custom to handle our use case. Zuora rep continues to push products without understanding our business or helping provide full solutions.
May 10, 2019

Zuora Review

Andy Chu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
When I need to know whether a customer has paid or not, I refer to Zuora for the payment status. It's great to have a single source of truth to go to and determine the history of an account (when they were signed, when they were first invoiced, when they first paid, how they pay, etc.).
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zuora is a great tool for subscription businesses to be able to bill their customers. We have a global business and bill in many currencies and need to notify our customers in many languages. Zuora allows us to be able to bill at different rates and in different currencies. The one challenge we have is we need to be able to break down communications based on specific detailed traits and Zuora is limited in how detailed you can get in segmenting your billing notices.
Dirk Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In terms of managing a subscription business, there is nothing better. For more complex businesses, with multiple locations and multiple products, Zuora can still fit your needs, however, please give consideration to setting up your product catalog first before progressing. This will save you time and money and will allow you to get the most out of Zuora. Zuora has a large amount of flexibility once you understand the product and a sound understanding of the product catalog is crucial to the success of your business. Zuora pushes you to simplify your business and focus on what matters for your customers.
Joshua Henke | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zuora is a subscription tool. It is very focused and should probably stay that way. I think there is a good reason many businesses are choosing Zuora, but I think they'll be in for a disappointment in many areas, those I've listed in the Cons section of this review. If they make some drastic improvements to the UI, my users will be much more pleased, like removing a little rock out of your shoe.

For a simple subscription business, Zuora is a great tool. If you get into multi-year subscriptions (known to be multi-year from inception), there are challenges, particularly related to revenue recognition, amendments, and, especially, future-dated amendments.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zuora was difficult for us to implement, because we already had a history of SaaS, so we had a moving target in getting up and running. I would recommend having a strong focus on getting it up and running as quickly as possible, as time only makes it more difficult.
August 20, 2017

All in your hands!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In our specific case, payments, and subscriptions done in the mobile platform cannot be managed in Zuora. In thess cases, you cannot perform everything in Zuora. It is really fine when you can finish all your tasks in Zuora and be sure that it is all clearly recorded and trackable. This is at least in our case.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zuora is well suited if you need to integrate data into SalesForce or do not have many product SKU's. If you have too many product sku's, it can make it more difficult to understand the invoices from the client perspective.

If you need to understand what products your customers are utilizing, the reporting is great. It may just take you a while to get the right report.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm not sure if it is the best solution for a subscription-based business. Single payments seem to be fine but reoccurring charges seem to cause problems. The search for a credit card by the last numbers, which is often the only information we get, is quite slow.

Overall I'm satisfied with the interface and daily operations.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zuora is made for SaaS. I believe for companies using Salesforce it is highly suitable as it allows integration between sales and finance, which is at other times a black hole. We are still moving forward to use another tool for our general ledger system.
Return to navigation