Zuora Reviews

260 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 5.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-17 of 17)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 25, 2016
Cynthia Freeman, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
I had 20+ years of accounting experience before taking on the revenue role. I had several things to [learn] but was able to easily master the software in a matter of weeks. Zuora is our preferred billing platform that we currently use - very efficient and much more automated than our other platform/process.
Read Cynthia Freeman, CPA's full review
March 16, 2016
Sri Rajan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
The business of Subscription Management, including taking on Financial functions, is complex by nature. Zuora has done a great job of logically separating data and functions into easy to understand components, and that logical organization flows into the usability of the system.
Read Sri Rajan's full review
December 08, 2015
Paul Young | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
With power comes complexity. Zuora Insights is the nuclear weapon of software sales, but like anything that powerful, it has a bit of a learning curve. Once you get used to the interface and terminology, it becomes second nature.
Read Paul Young's full review
August 20, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
I think that some steps in several procedures could be automated.
The overall experience with Zuora is good.
It can be linked with other CSM platform and this helps a lot the customer support in providing a efficient and quick reply and issue solution to customer.
A more intuitive layout may help in following all the necessary procedures in a quicker manner.
Read this authenticated review
December 14, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

1
Well aside from it being absolutely terrible to look at, navigate, interact with, complete processes, delete things, change things, do minimal-effort tasks... no one can properly pronounce Zuora.
Read this authenticated review
July 18, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

6
I feel like Zuora does exactly what it was created to do, at least for my organization. We mainly use Zuora as an invoice management system, and it's not a hard system to use to do that. The only reason I can't give a higher usability score is because of the amount of button presses it takes to perform a simple task.
Read this authenticated review
March 21, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
The product is very good. There are some features that seem overly complicated but overall I am very happy with it
Read this authenticated review
March 18, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

3
The entire UI feels like it was made many years ago and slowly added to without much thought to consistent, modern UI design.
Read this authenticated review
March 16, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

6
You're basically able to do what you need, but sometimes it seems as though the interface was designed by a space alien from a different galaxy. A space alien who is, on its home planet, an expert at interface design.
Read this authenticated review
June 29, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Zuora solves most of our use cases. There have been some scenarios where we had to create workaround to overcome zuora limitations. Best part is they were pro active in bringing in those features in a few months.
Read this authenticated review

What is Zuora?

Zuora is software for subscription businesses. The software is designed to provide an end-to-end subscription management solution that includes billing, finance, commerce and insights, helping users establish a subscription business model and establish, nurture, and monetize recurring customer relationships.

Zuora spans across commerce, billing, collections, revenue recognition, and analytics. The vendor says their products aim to help users:

  1. Go to market with their subscription offerings, then grow and retain their customer base across multiple channels
  2. Automate billing, collections, and revenue recognition to scale their business and support their go-to-market strategies
  3. Deeply understand their subscribers and the health of their business at all times

Zuora is headquartered in Foster City, CA with 11 offices around the world. The company services over 800 clients, including HP, Dell, Financial Times, Box, YP.com, Vivint, Hubspot, and Schneider Electric.

Zuora Features

Has featureProduct Catalog
Has featureSubscriptions & Amendments
Has featureZuora for Salesforce
Has featureBilling & AR Settlement
Has featurePayment Processing
Has featureRevenue Recognition
Has featureGL Integration

Zuora Video

Overview of Zuora: The world’s only subscription order-to-cash platform.

Zuora Integrations

Zuora Competitors

Zuora Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Zuora?

Zuora is one of the best-known subscription billing platforms. Zuora is an enterprise-level product and, as such, provides comprehensive metrics, tax automation, and support for multiple currencies. It also offers Salesforce and NetSuite integration out-of the-box. It often replaces cumbersome ERP (enterprise resource planning) systems that does not focus exclusively on billing.

What is Zuora's best feature?

Reviewers rate Performance highest, with a score of 9.7.

Who uses Zuora?

The most common users of Zuora are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.