Zuora

Zuora

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.5 out of 100
Zuora

Overview

Recent Reviews

Invest in Zuora

8 out of 10
February 23, 2021
[Zuora] is being used by the finance, sales, and success teams. It addresses the problem of not being able to have visibility into billing …
Continue reading

Zuora Review

1 out of 10
January 18, 2021
Redgate currently use Zuora to manage their customer subscriptions, and create quotations for making amendments/adding new products. The …
Continue reading

Sage Intacct

5 out of 10
May 18, 2019
Zuroa is being used by one department in our business to support a small e-commerce side of our business. We use it also for customers who …
Continue reading

Zuora Review

10 out of 10
May 10, 2019
At our organization, we use Zuora on our finance and business operations team -- primarily for invoicing customers and keeping track of …
Continue reading

Zuora Does A Lot

7 out of 10
March 07, 2018
Our whole organization is using Zuora from sales to fulfillment. It allows us to effectively bill on a recurring basis.
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Zuora, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Zuora?

Zuora is one of the best-known subscription billing platforms. Zuora is an enterprise-level product and, as such, provides comprehensive metrics, tax automation, and support for multiple currencies. It also offers Salesforce and NetSuite integration out-of the-box. It often replaces cumbersome ERP…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

32 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Chargebee?

ChargeBee is an all in one subscription billing solution designed to handle all the complexity of recurring billing. The product integrates with a range of other SaaS applications including SalesForce, accounting, and order fulfillment systems. Some key features include: Managed Subscription…

What is Recurly?

Recurly is a subscription billing platform and manages customer communications via email, business performance monitoring, and account changes. A merchant bank account is required to work with Recurly. A payment gateway is part of the product but it integrates with other gateways, such as PayPal, to…

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Overview of Zuora: The world’s only subscription order-to-cash platform.
01:57
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Zuora?

Zuora is software for subscription businesses. The software is designed to provide an end-to-end subscription management solution that includes billing, finance, commerce and insights, helping users establish a subscription business model and establish, nurture, and monetize recurring customer relationships.

Zuora spans across commerce, billing, collections, revenue recognition, and analytics. The vendor says their products aim to help users:

  1. Go to market with their subscription offerings, then grow and retain their customer base across multiple channels
  2. Automate billing, collections, and revenue recognition to scale their business and support their go-to-market strategies
  3. Deeply understand their subscribers and the health of their business at all times

Zuora is headquartered in Foster City, CA with 11 offices around the world. The company services over 800 clients, including HP, Dell, Financial Times, Box, YP.com, Vivint, Hubspot, and Schneider Electric.

Zuora Features

  • Supported: Product Catalog
  • Supported: Subscriptions & Amendments
  • Supported: Zuora for Salesforce
  • Supported: Billing & AR Settlement
  • Supported: Payment Processing
  • Supported: Revenue Recognition
  • Supported: GL Integration

Zuora Video

Overview of Zuora: The world’s only subscription order-to-cash platform.

Zuora Integrations

Zuora Competitors

Zuora Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Zuora is one of the best-known subscription billing platforms. Zuora is an enterprise-level product and, as such, provides comprehensive metrics, tax automation, and support for multiple currencies. It also offers Salesforce and NetSuite integration out-of the-box. It often replaces cumbersome ERP (enterprise resource planning) systems that does not focus exclusively on billing.

Braintree, a PayPal service, Chargify, and Vindicia Subscribe are common alternatives for Zuora.

Reviewers rate Performance highest, with a score of 9.7.

The most common users of Zuora are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Compare with

Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 133)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are an Essential data platform company in Fintech. All our products are subscriptions based on one or other type. We employ Zuora within our workflow to manage the subscription of all our products. We have a very wide variety of offerings and we have integrated Zuora along with other billing software to streamline subscription management along with Billing. It has helped us streamline billing and subscriptions simultaneously, which is a huge cost saver to the overall financial cycle.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zuora is used to manage Subscriptions of our SaaS offerings. It is used by our Sales, Accounting, Finance & Accounting, and Collections Department. Zuora helps manage our subscriptions and have a lot of features to make management of these subscriptions easy. It integrates well with our SalesForce platform and allows us to make changes to subscriptions with a user-friendly UI. There is an audit log to show the different versions of a subscription.
February 23, 2021

Invest in Zuora

Chloe Sayers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[Zuora] is being used by the finance, sales, and success teams. It addresses the problem of not being able to have visibility into billing internally or externally. It also saved us from the issue of having no real "order" object in our system to track changes to subscriptions. The RevOps team has also been heavily involved.
January 18, 2021

Zuora Review

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Redgate currently use Zuora to manage their customer subscriptions, and create quotations for making amendments/adding new products. The whole sales team have adopted this solution since we migrated away from an in-house designed solution.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zuora is being across our entire organization for everything from annual subscription renewals and one-time purchases to issuing refunds and credits. Since we are a SaaS company, it is the perfect billing solution for us to be able to easily create quotes, invoices, and perform other billing-related functions. The solution for our company is not having to manually run/create billing items or manage multiple platforms for our billing and subscription-related needs.
May 10, 2019

Zuora Review

Andy Chu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At our organization, we use Zuora on our finance and business operations team -- primarily for invoicing customers and keeping track of accounts receivables. We also use Zuora a lot for some of our financial reporting. It is also very helpful during our standard audits, as they'll request a lot of information that is already stored in Zuora.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses Zuora for billing our customers. The billing department uses it to automate billing, send billing email notifications, and update our CRM with billing information. Zuora is a robust tool that allows us to provide certain billing information like renewal dates in our CRM so that our renewals team can make sure our customers have a smooth renewal experience.
Dirk Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zuora is used as our complete end to end billing, payment, and sub-ledger and is currently in one of our regions with the view to expand this product to all regions around the world in a staged rollout. Zuora allows us to focus on building products and solutions for our customers and team by providing a product that is flexible and scalable to meet our needs. Zuora's ability to quickly build products for our customers and release into production allows us to stay relevant in today's business world.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zuora for managing our SaaS-based subscriptions and billing. All departments that interact with the customer have some interaction with Zuora, including Sales, Finance, Accounting, Customer Success, and Information Systems.
Anthony Hewitt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a SaaS business and use Zuora to manage all our subscriptions. From original quotes in Salesforce, to regular invoicing and payment collections, to feeding back subscription and customer information back to Salesforce to enable our customer success, support and billing departments to have all the information they need to hand. The great thing is once the original subscription is created from the quote input is minimal and it just does its job. Invoices and payment collections just work automatically in the background and we only get involved when there are exceptions to deal with. Its great to know you can rely on it and have your focus on other areas of the business. Recent changes have helped improve the way we use Zuora with multi-currency, CPQ and the Insights reporting being the standout areas. Software is not everything and the team at Zuora are always open and willing to help when change comes around and the annual Subscribed event is a MUST for anyone in the subscription economy. I am always happy to recommend Zuora as its years ahead of any competition.
Andrew Keith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ClearCare uses Zuora for our entire quote-to-cash process. We use Z-Quotes for our SalesForce quoting integration, which allows our sales reps to book their orders in SalesForce, and send the subscription to Zuora for invoicing and collection. We also use Zuora for our month-end reporting. Last year we also implemented usage records feeding directly from our API into Zuora, which allows us to bill much easier.

Zuora is used solely by the Finance department. Zuora addresses the problem of manual processes in the finance department. We've been able to automate nearly everything, which saves us a lot of time to work on other priorities. Thank you Zuora!
August 20, 2017

All in your hands!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zuora to manage customer accounts so we can have in one place all the information about account details, billing, invoicing, refunds, payments, cancellations, and discounts. It makes easy for customer support to investigate an account. You can search for customer account information, process cancellations, refunds and make any kind of adjustments.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zuora is being used as our CMS for invoicing and billing customers. Our billing and finance departments are the main users of zuora, however, we utilize the reporting capabilities across the entire organization. Zuora has a robust reports section that allows us to drill down to the product line-item so we can understand the usage of our customers.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zuora in a cloud-based environment to process online-payments. In the B2C field we support credit cards and PayPal, in B2B also wire transfers can be processed. It is primarily used to collect payments, issue refunds, send invoices and cancel or amend subscriptions. We also use it to search for payments when customers or companies report uncertain transactions.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zuora for billing and it is used by various departments including: Finance/Accounting, Billing Support, Customer Support, Sales, and Product Dev. We switched from a home grown billing system to Zuora to improve invoicing, revenue recognition and the communication between our provisioning team and billing.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Zuora for our monthly invoicing as well as revenue reporting. We leverage the Zuora for Salesforce functionality so that our sales people build Zuora quotes within Salesforce which sync to Zuora automatically once a customer becomes billable.

Zuora allows us to automate our billing process as well as provides flexibility to adjust our products and prices, which was much more limited using out of the box Salesforce opportunity products previously.
Return to navigation