8x8 Contact Center Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
49 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 27)

Jeffrey Bryan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fortna uses the 8x8 Contact Center for our dedicated Client Support Team (a department) to automatically route client calls to available client support specialists without having to use a human dispatcher. This saves our clients valuable time when a facility is down. We also use it to record these calls for quality assurance.
  • Routes call very efficiently
  • Very east to program IVR scripting
  • Sometimes it is difficult to get the correct 8x8 individual to provide phone support
  • Bria Soft Phone licensing is cumbersome, as 8x8 needs to be contacted whenever any given user switches to a new laptop
My experience with 8x8 is solely based on implementing and using it for our dedicated Client Support call center. 8x8 was the perfect solution to our call routing, IVR scripting, and call recording needs. Since our routing is based on Client Support Specialist availability, the system performs better when more than five users are logged in. 8x8 also integrates very well with our Salesforce support system.
Read Jeffrey Bryan's full review
Jeremy Snider | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use 8x8 Contact center across the entire company. Because we handle inbound and outbound calls from a variety of companies, we needed a reliable VOIP solution. 8x8 is remarkably supportive and provides an extremely reliable solution. We use both soft phones (in our remote call centres) and desk phones in our main office. Both systems work well.
  • Consistent contact point across multiple devices.
  • Clear crisp quality.
  • Basic support is a little off. We often escalate for better service.
  • The app doesn't have an easy way to close out (IOS).
If you require a consistent and reliable VOIP system that will allow users to seamlessly work and dial from across multiple devices, 8x8 Contact Center is the best solution we have used.
Read Jeremy Snider's full review
Jose Hermida | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Unsure about IP again!

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Contact Center is mainly used by our customer service team, but we also have 2 other departments that use it—Claims management and Material Damage. We are an auto damage appraisal company that works directly with insurance companies and vehicle owners.
  • Ease of use for caller queues.
  • Ability to overflow calls when a high influx of calls has presented itself.
  • Contact Center for us would run more smoothly if it was connected to the Virtual Office.
  • Setting up, creating, and updating scripts in the IVR is very difficult.
Generally, the contact center works well. However, setting up or updating is a pain in the neck, and when you call in for help they ask if you have gone through the help online. I am not interested in a self-service phone system. first of all; I have no time for this.
Read Jose Hermida's full review
John Marshall | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fenwick was a multi-site hospitality company that was looking to setup a centralized reservation call center to offload host workload during peak times as well as handling calls professionally in off-peak, pre or post-shift times. It was crucial that each location main number was answered as if the caller was reaching that site. 8x8 Contact Center (VCC) allowed us to not only name the incoming "call channels" so that agents could answer appropriately, but it also allowed site-specific messaging and in-queue music to be unique to each. It also allowed us the option to direct calls to the sites when all agents were busy to provide tier 1 service and responsiveness. Since VCC is cloud-based, when inclement weather kept agents at home, they were able to perform normal duties elsewhere without missing a beat. Its flexibility lends not only to a centralized call center but just as naturally to a distributed solution, which taken to the next level means there are multiple layers of redundancy built-in.
  • Centralized or distributed agents, prioritize by skill set or skill level across all communication types - voice, chat, email, screen-share, voicemail, and call-back.
  • Unique handling of each main incoming pipe while still sharing common or separate queues.
  • There is a steep learning curve on scripting and some of the nuances are not well documented.
  • Due to its flexibility, system design used to recreate legacy system functionality does the new user a disservice. Its value is its ability to remove legacy obstacles but one needs to fully understand the capabilities going in which is not always possible.
It's a scalable solution that can satisfy the most demanding call center needs, while also providing a great entry point for smaller organizations trying to leverage the efficiencies of centralized calling, even if the implementation is distributed. Elimination of hardware allows the system (or your business) to grow, morph, and move at a moment's notice while being used and administered anywhere in the world.
Read John Marshall's full review
Jason Martin | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

8x8 Contact Center Review

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
8x8 is used by our entire company's call center.
  • It works well enough.
  • The price is reasonable.
  • The contract terms are too prohibitive.
  • The set-up is too complex. It is slightly better than a full PBX but not much.
8x8 is an alright product, but it's just getting entirely outdated on terms and overall set-up. It needs a massive rework of administrative tools and needs to allow month-to-month contracts for smaller clients. We will likely be leaving once this contract is up to simply to not be stuck in it.
Read Jason Martin's full review
Edgar Martinez, ITIL | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

My experience with 8x8

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use 8x8 Contact Center for our product support. When our customers call into our support line, they need to be able to get support quickly. 8x8 Contact Center gives us the tools not only to answer calls, but it also provides analytics.
  • 8x8 Contact Center is in the cloud.
  • 8x8 Contact Center works anywhere, and has a softphone.
  • UI is great.
It is well suited for companies that wish to have the call center technology infrastructure in the cloud. It would work for companies who have call agents who work from home as well.
Read Edgar Martinez, ITIL's full review
Thilo Lauer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
8x8, combined with ContactNow is our company-wide telephone service that is used by our service customers as well. We based our call management on it.
  • Phone quality is very good.
  • The user-interface is easy to manage.
  • It silently drops the connection without any sign.
  • It sometimes fails to recognize the audio devices despite the fact that all other computer software is able to use it.
To be honest, with these connection drops happening quite regularly and totally silent (without any notice), I cannot recommend this product for any business usage at all.
Read Thilo Lauer's full review
Jacqueline Peters | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My self and my dispatcher use 8x8 Contact Center. It allows us to have a general phone number for our customers to call and be able to come through to our cell phones, so we are not tied to a land-line.
  • Being able to set rules on when it can ring to what phone number first
  • Being able to change these rules at anytime
  • If we have questions or need some support, make it easier to get through.
I think 8x8 Contact Center is great for ease-of-use, and the concept works well. It would be nice to have tutorials for questions that arise on how to do things.
Read Jacqueline Peters's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

8x8 Contact Center is used by a couple of different
departments within our organization to assist customers. It allows for the equal or
unequal rotation of calls among employees, transfers from one employee to
another, transfers to numbers outside of our organization, multi-party line
joining, caller ID, the hold function, voicemail, and more. Within our
organization, we use essentially all of these functions on a daily basis.


  • 8x8 Contact Center distributes calls to employees based on our organization's settings.
  • The 8x8 Contact Center computer application has a fairly user-friendly interface, making it easy to navigate.
  • The 8x8 Contact Center phone application sometimes seems slow to connect calls, but this could be due to users' cell phone functionality and/or a slow internet connection.
  • The 8x8 phone application answer button is somewhat small. Instead of being able to simply scroll up on my phone screen to answer a call, I first have to access a small circle on the phone screen and then scroll up in order to answer.
If multiple employees within a department will be answering the same phone line, 8x8 Contact Center would be well-suited for that department. Additionally, if (an) employee(s) is/are working remotely, 8x8 Contact Center is suitable because both an office phone (if set-up) and a cell phone will ring simultaneously when a call comes in, assuming the 8x8 user is logged into the appropriate application(s).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
8x8 Contact Center is being used to handle inbound support calls from across the globe. A team of technicians are the user agents of 8x8 Contact Center, utilizing call and voice mail queues. It allows us to manage call flow, alert on SLA breaks, and see crucial statistics of caller behavior and agent performance.
  • 8x8 Contact Center provides a great real time heads up of queue status.
  • Lets agents work remotely and use their own phones if required.
  • Reporting can be made better, would like to be able to generate reports on schedule.
  • Agent recent call view is missing, hard for an agent to refer to a call handled recently if notes were missed.
We're using only a small portion of the features, so I can't speak to the email and chat channels. But, the voice channels can be improved from an admin standpoint. Perhaps better/easier integration with salesforce and Jira would be another area for improvement. For basic call center functionality, however, 8x8 has been working pretty well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
8x8 Contact Center is used by our product support staff. It allows us access to different call metrics which are used to improve customer satisfaction. We monitor hold times to allow us to respond appropriately by increasing available agents, we look at abandonment rates which indicate inefficiencies in our processes, and we look at call duration to determine if specific support agents require additional training.
  • Call queue display is easily consumed but provides the correct amount of detail.
  • Metrics assist with business improvement.
  • Customer support was not knowledgeable at times.
  • Account representative did not communicate effectively.
8x8 provides a lightweight contact center with the right amount of metrics to provide guidance on areas in need of improvement. The product itself does what's needed, but they could benefit from improvements to their personnel. My personal experience with 8x8 support has been good, but numerous users that I support have voiced their frustration with support and account representatives.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

8x8 is great!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, we use 8x8 Contact Center as our central call center for our Dental company. We have about 36 practices across the state of Colorado and are about to venture into the TX. But, our call center is the central spot for all new patient calls to come into. Currently, we don't use the Virtual Contact Center in other areas of the company but we do use 8x8 features throughout the entire company.
  • Quick IT assistance.
  • Great customer service from sales rep.
  • More intuitively set-up systems. Currently there are a lot of steps just to complete a single task.
  • Better reporting that provides more comprehensive detailed information that is easy to access and understand.
8x8 works well with our company because we have a hybrid phone system where we need regular phones with IVR's, but we don't need a Contact Center for the entire company. So, we can utilize their product because they provide both aspects for us.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

My 8x8 Journey

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We needed call center functionality (call monitoring, queue handling, auto-callback options and multiple agents answering inbound calls). It is being used for the customer service representatives that handle calls.
  • Provides monitoring for active calls.
  • Gives the flexibility to handle routing of calls and customize events that take place like callback options or customer surveys at the end of the call.
  • Customer support is not very knowledgeable compared to other vendors. It is difficult to get immediate support and resolutions could be provided in a more timely fashion. I dread having to deal with their support.
  • We went with 8x8 because they had call center functionality (Contact Center) and PBX back office functionality (user extensions and desk phones via Virtual Office ). We assumed by going with the same vendor for both solutions would make life easier from the implementation of having both systems work together and simplify reporting. That has NOT been the case. The systems might as well have been built by 2 different companies and it is a constant source of pain. We ended up having to undo all of our implementation integrating the 2 systems to work as one and now treat them as 2 systems. We have users in both systems and reporting is annoyingly complicated and we are constantly having issues.
Most of the call center functionality is available and the platform is relatively flexible in what it allows you to do. Learning the system is cumbersome and their support team feels like it needs some training and quicker responses. We use the contact center and virtual office with weekly issues between the 2 and loathe having to get support involved.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
8x8 Contact Center is being used only by our Customer Service Department. We currently only use it for our phone system, not as a CRM tool. But we are in the process of upgrading to the VCC and using more of the features. Our customer service team answers calls with 8x8 Contact Center, but our managers aren't able to take calls through it, so only our agents use it for calls, not our whole department.
  • There is a robust video tutorial section
  • Customer on-boarding is very thorough
  • I would love to have one tab open on my browser while running the program, right now I have the VO app open, and at least two tabs dedicated to 8x8 Contact Center.
  • We added customers to the database, but when they call in, they don't automatically pull up like they do in the videos.
So far, it works well for our small team, and I see it will have more potential once our organization grows. Right now, only using the VO, I am only able to see calls that ring to me. If a customer calls in and mentions that they've called before, I don't have access to any of that information. Once we turn on the VCC, I understand I will have more data to look at, but I don't think I will be able to pull previous calls only notes. I have used multiple other phone systems, and both let me at least look at a master list of calls, and one let me listen to all call recordings. This is important because I can hear exactly what was said/promised by each party. It helps avoid the whole he said/she said business.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

Moderate Satisfaction

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The contact center is used to handle incoming customer sales and service calls and make outbound calls to clients for the whole company including regional offices. We also use 8x8 CRM to track customer activity and actions. In addition, we use the business phone system for direct calls to employees and voicemail.
  • Very simple implementation to deploy an office phone design that allows small companies to have many of the basic features needed in a call center.
  • Reasonably priced.
  • Tech support is split between the Contact Center and the Office phone system which creates problems when trying to integrate both.
  • CRM is not intuitive and not very robust.
It is well suited for a small office that doesn't have extensive reporting needs. It is not suited for a large call center deployment.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
8x8 phone technology is being used company-wide. It allows us to have centralized communications throughout our organization, minimize IT support requirements by not having an in-house PBX system, and it allows our users to be productive from a work at the home environment - or from anywhere else that they might go!
  • Centralized management.
  • Increased productivity.
  • Wallboard.
  • Reporting.
8x8 Contact Center technology works well for our small business, allowing us to centralize our communications despite having a geographically diverse workforce with most employees working from different locations or their own homes.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Contact Center Nightmare

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
To route/distribute calls among our sales and customer service staff. Specifically via a phone tree covered by an auto-attendant. We also use specific lines for testing marketing projects (a/b testing) as well as forwarding for after hours answering service and emergency call direction. We also try to use their reporting functions to get an overview of productivity within our phone staff.
  • Auto Attendant Setup is simple enough to do without support if you are savvy enough.
  • Call forwarding setup for after hours or holiday schedules is easy and can be done ahead of time for the year.
  • Reporting functions are limited and very very confusing. Lots of contradictory information as it relates between analytics and account manager information. Very cantankerous and very inaccurate. Lots of unnecessary information being gathered and forced to view, but the user has NO ability to limit the level of information that does not matter form being on screen.
  • Support team is over-seas and very very very slow to deal with. The language barrier is not there, but the UNDERSTANDING of nuance and communication within the conversation is 100% lacking. Lots of repetition and figuring ways out to communicate the same thing in a more, rudimentary, fashion. That does NOT translate to technical support.
I have no scenarios where 8x8 Contact Center would be well suited. It has limited functions, overly complex reporting, poor soft-phone functionality, and its weak integration capability make it a poor choice for any business that needs flexibility, customization, and specifics to run as a business. It is a poor soft-phone experience, supported by a staff that does not understand communicative English and sales staff who enjoy passing the buck unless you are making them direct money. Save yourself a nightmare and steer clear.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
8x8 Virtual Contact Center is utilized by our Client Support team to field incoming calls from customers and resellers. We operate from 7 am PST - 7 pm PST, so in addition to directing incoming phone traffic, it also manages when phone calls are allowed into the queue. Lastly, our management team utilizes the software to pull support metrics.
  • Reporting-pulling reports is extremely easy. We really appreciate the ability to create custom reports to create consistent metrics.
  • Analytics-Stock reports and the ability to monitor SLA numbers via the dashboard.
  • Agent Monitoring-the ability to monitor, whisper (talk to agent without customer hearing), and playback all from the convenient dashboard is excellent.
  • Reporting-I have this listed as both a pro and a con because although we are able to gain access to what we need it was not easy to tailor the reports to our requirements. Additionally, for whatever reason every time a report is generated every computer in our organization suspects the downloaded file as a virus. We know this is not the case, but it is alarming for non-daily users.
  • Queue Scheduling-We accept phone calls from 7am-7pm. Anytime a phone call is attempted to our support line outside of these hours a message is supposed to inform the individual when telephone support will be available and instruct them to call back. Currently, we receive several calls every morning that are before our hours of operation. The 8x8 support team has reviewed the issue and cannot assist in resolution.
In general I would describe 8x8 VCC as functional. Everything works but requires more effort than expected. One important thing to note is that we utilize both the 8x8 VCC and the 8x8 Soft phone. I definitely recommend exploring a different soft phone. I definitely recommend finding a different virtual phone solution.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our sales department uses 8d8 for phone systems, Caller ID, phone recording, call statistics, live monitoring and training. Our sales organization is about 80-100 reps who also use the program as a communication tool.
  • Call Recording
  • Call Stats
  • Inside Communication
  • Calling internal vs external
  • Trans IDs are only made live for 2 weeks
  • Does not let the customers type in the extension for the 1 rep they wish to speak to
8x8 is call center technology. So it's not designed to let a customer call in, type in an extension, and directly reach the person live, or their voicemail. It's designed to connect with any user at the company so the customer gets a live person on the phone to assist. Our customer base has had a hard time adjusting to this.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

It works

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used by the Guest Care department to assist with customer needs and disputes.
  • Provides analytics.
  • Keeps you up to date via email.
  • Scattered configuration locations
  • Mobile app
Call delivery issues when no changes were made and finicky config issues that didn't match with working users config.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Global made easy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
8x8 Contact Center is the primary phone system, and it’s also used for internal communication via chat, and it’s a great tool to reach many global clients and suppliers.
  • User friendly
  • Phone App
  • Default settings are hard to find
  • If Internet is down, no phone
Being 8x8 Contact Center is an internet-based, it’s effortless to move desks in a fast-paced environment! However, if the connection is not great, then you run into poor calls
Read this authenticated review
Michael Furman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the 8X8 VCC within the Customer Support team here at Age of Learning. It allows us to streamline the process and increase efficiencies within our contact center. Since we have been using 8X8, we have seen a better customer experience as our associates are better equipped to handle their day to day responsibilities. This, in turn, has increased our CSAT and NPS scores and allowed us to focus our attention on retention and customer experience.
  • Cleaner workspace with organization and efficiency at the forefront of our associates day.
  • Better reporting, making the process of coaching and developing agents easier task for our front line leadership team members.
  • Quality metrics have allowed for us to identify areas of concern when it comes to training, thus allowing us to proactively adjust our new hire training as well as our soft skill modules we use as part of our on-going training program.
  • Flexibility within reporting to allow for some out of the box opportunities in terms of reporting KPI's for upper management as well as granular KPI's for associates.
We have had nothing but positives when dealing with 8X8, our relationship was set up for success right from the get-go. We explained our specific needs and our sales team was able to cater to the needs we shared. While we did have a few bumps along the way, they remained a partner in making sure we received what we needed to be successful. Without getting into the "weeds" we were able to fine-tune our 8X8 experience to match the needs we had as a company, all while focusing on the needs of our associates. The communications were on point and our development, implementation, and now, support has been consistently stellar.
Read Michael Furman's full review
MIKE BARBARO | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using 8x8 in our contact center and every phone throughout the company is on 8x8.
  • 8X8 is reliable.
  • 8X8 analytics and reporting are very good.
  • When there is a system outage the response team, at times, is slow to react.
8x8 is well suited for our use, to handle incoming calls. It's also suited for the ability to transfer calls to other locations.
Read MIKE BARBARO's full review
Danny Fuentes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
8x8 Contact Center is currently being used partially within our organization. We primarily use it for our call center and our NOC which relies on a contact center for their day to day job operations. The system delivers agility in implementation which is something we didn't have before.
  • Agility of deployment
  • Mobility for users
  • Manageability
  • Software client would be ideal for specific cases
8x8 works great for small to medium-sized organizations who require a contact center and don't have the right staff onsite to manage a hosted solution.
Read Danny Fuentes's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 29, 2019

8x8 VCC Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Our Enterprise Company several types of Business Lines are using VO/VCC Services within our Organization, including Payroll Services, Global MSP Services Team, and CDS for Recruiting Team

8x8-VO/VCCCurrently being user in Several Ways as follows

  1. VO (Virtual Office) End use End Point (Phone)
  2. VO (Virtual Office) Auto Attendants as Call Routing for Internal and External Resources
  3. VCC Hybrid of Call Centers including IVR and Internal/External Call Routing
  4. VCC IVR for basic Call Routing
  • Scalability of Services
  • Reliability
  • Technical Support
  • IVR Script Editing Across multiple Tenants

Well Suited: VCC IVR provides capabilities of configuring Custom IVRs to meet requirements. VO Provides Phone End Points (VoIP Softphone/Virtual Office via Web Browser and/or Application) to Call Centers in Countries abroad from our US locations that do not have reliable Networks which prohibits the use of our current Enterprise Telephony Solution.


Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (22)
6.3
Validate callers (20)
6.7
Outbound response (18)
6.5
Call forwarding (26)
7.2
Click-to-call (CTC) (15)
6.7
Warm transfer (23)
7.3
Predictive dialing (8)
6.0
Interactive voice response (16)
6.4
REST APIs (11)
5.4
Call scripts (13)
5.5
Call tracking (22)
6.7
Multichannel integration (12)
5.9
CRM software integration (13)
5.3
Inbound call routing (21)
8.2
Omnichannel inbound routing (12)
7.3
Recording (21)
7.3
Quality management (19)
6.9
Call analytics (22)
7.3
Historical reporting (21)
6.7
Live reporting (1)
9
Customer surveys (5)
7.1

About 8x8 Contact Center

8x8 Contact Center is designed to enable any business to deliver a positive customer experience with a complete multi-channel solution and extensive customer analytics. 8x8 includes interoperable team messaging as a native entitlement to enhance customer service, removing corporate silos that prevent information sharing and degrade customer support. Also included with each agent license is integration with major CRM applications and an Open API for extended third party system connectivity. Key features include:

•Integrated voice, web chat, email and social

•One-click subject matter expert access

•Interoperable team messaging

•Skills based routing

•Built-in CRM integration and APIs

•Customer engagement analytics

•Post-call surveys

•Co-browsing

•Graphical call flow design

•Queued and Web Callback

•Fully context aware of customer journey

•Supervisor feedback in real time

•Advanced speech and interaction analytics

•Predictive outbound campaigns

•Quality, collaborative performance management

•Unlimited calling within 46 countries


8x8 Contact Center Features

Contact Center Software Features
Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Does not have featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Does not have featureCommunications forecasting
Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features
Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Does not have featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Does not have featureCustomer interaction analytics
Omnichannel support Features
Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Has featureVideo channel
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Has featureScreen-share
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications
Predictive Analytics Features
Has featureIntelligent call routing
Does not have featureChatbots
Has featureAI assistance for live agents

8x8 Contact Center Downloadables

8x8 Contact Center Integrations

Salesforce Service Cloud, Okta Workforce Identity, Zendesk, NetSuite, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM)

8x8 Contact Center Competitors

8x8 Contact Center Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Live Chat
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

8x8 Contact Center Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No