8x8 Contact Center

8x8 Contact Center

Customer Verified
Top Rated
Score 8.0 out of 10
Top Rated
8x8 Contact Center

Overview

What is 8x8 Contact Center?

8x8 offers their eponymous 8x8 Contact Center as a call center solution with in-built workforce optimization features, as well as an integration with Teleoptics to supply workforce management capabilities. The software is based at least partially on technology gained when...
Read more

Recent Reviews

8x8 saves the day

10 out of 10
December 21, 2022
We use 8x8 for inbound and outbound calls for Sales and Support, and we use 8x8 to monitor performance and establish analytics with all …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 21 features
  • Warm transfer (98)
    8.4
    84%
  • Agent dashboard (97)
    8.2
    82%
  • Call forwarding (104)
    7.9
    79%
  • Call tracking (95)
    7.1
    71%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of 8x8 Contact Center, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is 8x8 Contact Center?

8x8 offers their eponymous 8x8 Contact Center as a call center solution with in-built workforce optimization features, as well as an integration with Teleoptics to supply workforce management capabilities. The software is based at least partially on technology gained when 8x8 acquired Contactual in…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.8x8.com/products/contact…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

4 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Amazon Connect?

Launched in 2017 and available on AWS, Amazon Connect is a cloud-based omnichannel contact center designed to provide a seamless experience across voice and website live chat, featuring skills-based routing, task tracking, and analytic tools to track customer interactions, or evaluate agent…

N/A
Unavailable
What is Five9?

Five9 is cloud contact center software for inbound, outbound, blended, or multi-channel operations. This solution includes management capabilities such as campaign management, quality monitoring, real-time and historical reporting, and call recording.

Return to navigation

Product Demos

8x8 ContactNow - Contact Center for Teams
01:06
Return to navigation

Features

Contact Center Software

Contact center software allows companies to manage inbound and outbound customer communications across a range of channels at scale, and may or may not include call reporting analytics. These channels can include voice (phone), email, fax, VoIP, webchat, video chat, and social media platforms.

7.6Avg 8.4

Workforce Optimization (WFO)

Tools that allow managers or team leaders to evaluate and track agent performance.

8.5Avg 8.5
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is 8x8 Contact Center?

8x8 Contact Center is designed to enable any business to deliver a positive customer experience with a complete multi-channel solution and extensive customer analytics. 8x8 includes interoperable team messaging as a native entitlement to enhance customer service, removing corporate silos that prevent information sharing and degrade customer support. Also included with each agent license is integration with major CRM applications and an Open API for extended third party system connectivity. Key features include:

•Integrated voice, web chat, email and social

•One-click subject matter expert access

•Interoperable team messaging

•Skills based routing

•Built-in CRM integration and APIs

•Customer engagement analytics

•Post-call surveys

•Co-browsing

•Graphical call flow design

•Queued and Web Callback

•Fully context aware of customer journey

•Supervisor feedback in real time

•Advanced speech and interaction analytics

•Predictive outbound campaigns

•Quality, collaborative performance management

•Unlimited calling within 46 countries


8x8 Contact Center Features

Contact Center Software Features

  • Supported: Agent dashboard
  • Supported: Validate callers
  • Supported: Outbound response
  • Supported: Call forwarding
  • Supported: Click-to-call (CTC)
  • Supported: Warm transfer
  • Supported: Predictive dialing
  • Supported: Interactive voice response
  • Supported: REST APIs
  • Supported: Call scripts
  • Supported: Call tracking
  • Supported: Multichannel integration
  • Supported: CRM software integration
  • Supported: Natural language processing for IVR

Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features

  • Supported: Inbound call routing
  • Supported: Omnichannel inbound routing
  • Supported: Recording
  • Supported: Quality management
  • Supported: Call analytics
  • Supported: Historical reporting
  • Supported: Customer surveys

Omnichannel support Features

  • Supported: Email
  • Supported: Voice (phone)
  • Supported: VoIP
  • Supported: SMS/Text
  • Supported: Video channel
  • Supported: Live chat channel
  • Supported: Co-browse
  • Supported: Screen-share
  • Supported: Social media channels
  • Supported: Mobile applications

Predictive Analytics Features

  • Supported: Intelligent call routing
  • Supported: AI assistance for live agents

8x8 Contact Center Video

8x8 ContactNow is the contact center for everyone. Quickly and affordably deploy your contact center online. It's easy and intuitive to setup, use, and administer! For more information visit https://www.8x8.com/call-center-software/contactnow

8x8 Contact Center Integrations

8x8 Contact Center Competitors

8x8 Contact Center Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

8x8 Contact Center Downloadables

Frequently Asked Questions

8x8 offers their eponymous 8x8 Contact Center as a call center solution with in-built workforce optimization features, as well as an integration with Teleoptics to supply workforce management capabilities. The software is based at least partially on technology gained when 8x8 acquired Contactual in 2011; the Contactual OnDemand Contact Center was the earlier name of the platform.

Five9 and NICE CXone are common alternatives for 8x8 Contact Center.

Reviewers rate Omnichannel inbound routing highest, with a score of 9.1.

The most common users of 8x8 Contact Center are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 113)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
As a large company, you have unique needs when it comes to communication and collaboration. After using 8x8 for a period of time, I can confidently say that it is a reliable and feature-rich solution that is well-suited for large organizations. The setup process was straightforward, and the interface was easy to use, even for those who may not be tech-savvy. The wide range of features, such as virtual meetings, call forwarding, and voicemail transcription, have helped us streamline our communication and increase productivity. One of the things I appreciate most about 8x8 is the high call quality and reliability. We have not experienced any dropped calls or other technical issues, which is essential for a company of our size. The customer support team has also been very helpful whenever we've had questions or needed assistance. Overall, I would highly recommend 8x8 to any large organization looking for a comprehensive and reliable communication solution.
  • Call Quality
  • Texting feature
  • Virtual meetings
  • Voice to text VM
  • wait time - when calling Customer Service.
  • Mobile app functionality - ability to start virtual meetings from app.
  • Integration with other tools/CRM software.
Here are some specific scenarios where 8x8 Contact Center may be well-suited: Businesses that have a large number of incoming customer calls and want to improve call handling efficiency: 8x8 Contact Center includes features such as automatic call routing, call queuing, and call barging, which can help businesses handle a large volume of calls more efficiently. Businesses that want to offer multiple communication channels to their customers: 8x8 Contact Center includes features such as chat, email, and social media integration, which allows businesses to communicate with their customers through the channel of their choice. Businesses that want to gather customer feedback and insights: 8x8 Contact Center includes features such as customer surveys and analytics tools, which can help businesses gather valuable feedback from their customers and understand how to improve their products and services. On the other hand, here are some scenarios where 8x8 Contact Center may be less appropriate: Businesses that do not have a high volume of incoming customer calls or interactions: 8x8 Contact Center is designed for businesses that need to manage a large volume of customer interactions, so it may not be cost-effective for businesses with low call volume. Businesses that do not have the resources to manage a cloud-based system: 8x8 Contact Center is a cloud-based solution, which means it requires an internet connection and may require technical expertise to set up and manage. Businesses with specific regulatory or compliance requirements: 8x8 Contact Center may not meet certain regulatory or compliance requirements for certain industries. It is important for businesses to carefully review the features and capabilities of the system to ensure it meets their specific needs.
December 21, 2022

8x8 saves the day

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use 8x8 for inbound and outbound calls for Sales and Support, and we use 8x8 to monitor performance and establish analytics with all the tools provided. 8x8 allows managers to view callbacks from callers for training purposes and to better understand what our day-to-day callers are like. We also use 8x8 to properly transfer customers to another agent and it works perfectly. Lastly, we use the desktop app. The desktop app lets us use our personal numbers to reach out to customers and also lets us use video conferencing. This is a huge plus for us as we are able to share our screen and have meetings with multiple guests at once. Lastly we are able to see one another status in the queue, this helps us organize meetings and allows us to go on lunch fluidly.
  • View Employee Statuses
  • Record Playbacks with correct call back information
  • Provide great analytics for employee performance
  • UI could be more fluid
8x8 is great for all uses cases within a call center, the only downside is not being able to see customer information when transferring within the company. The next user will see my number instead of the customers. This can cause some confusion if we need to look back or are trying to find a playback but it isnt a huge deal that causes to many problems.
December 18, 2022

Simply gets it done.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Used in our public-facing helpline and customer service/donation processing centers. VCC helped us seamlessly pivot to a hybrid environment for all of our call agents without missing a beat. Thanks to the ease of management, we can have 200+ agents working anywhere and anytime.
  • It's simple to create and manage user profiles.
  • Metrics are presented in clear and straightforward way.
  • Call flows are easily created and managed.
  • Customizing it to fit our environment and business needs was challenging.
  • A lot of trial and error for early adopters.
8x8 Contact Center is well suited for an ever-changing work environment. It is adaptable and easy to make changes on the fly.
Samiuddin Mohammed | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Ours was a decentralized contact center back in 2013. In mid-2013 we thought to have a centralized helpdesk to support our clients 24/7 and for that, we needed a tool to receive calls, emails, and chat. We explored a few applications available in the market at that point in time. Among those, we were locked on 8x8 Contact Center for its features such as login from anywhere, interactive dashboards, and non-dependable extracting of customized reports. It is user-friendly and does not require a lot of training for agents to use it. Also, it is very simple to manage for configuration managers. We have recommended 8x8 Contact Center to a few other accounts within the organization and quite a few accounts opted for using the same technology to run their business.
  • Easy to access the application from any part of world no restriction what so ever.
  • Customized reporting and interactive dashboard on the go.
  • Application support is amazing as soon as you log a ticket you will see the support engineer starts working on it and issues will get resolved, and you will keep informed and loop in every communication.
  • I feel 8x8 Contact Center should spend some time on softphone support. They should have their own softphone.
  • Automation of reports. For example: if I need a specific report every Monday, a user should have the option to schedule a report and it should get generated at the given time.
  • I feel you should focus on plug-and-play concepts and easy to configure as Amazon Connect.
We have been using 8x8 Contact Center for more than 9 years. There was not a single day where we faced unplanned downtime. In the present time and work culture, I feel 8x8 Contact Center is the right choice for an organization like ours which is employee-centric and focused on well-being. 8x8 Contact Center is suitable for working from home as well as working from office, as it is a cloud-based application you don't need any specific configuration on your asset.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
8x8 is a great solution for businesses needing multiple lines for clients, who run call center metrics, and manage a call center. The reporting tools and set up are extremely user friendly and allow for great customization. We depend on 8x8 for managing our client lines, running weekly, monthly, and annual reports. The customer service team there is highly reachable and able to troubleshoot anything needed. We really enjoy using 8x8 for our call center and they are critical to our success and the work that we do for our clients.
  • Reporting
  • Real time metrics
  • Managing of multiple phone lines
  • None at this time
8x8 is best suited for those who have multiple clients with designated lines for their call center. If you need to run reporting for managers, customer service feedback, etc. this is a great service for your business and will allow for easy customization to meet your needs and the needs of your clients.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our agency uses 8x8 for our call center. The product is useful. The features like adding notifications and chat services helps our team communicate on a daily basis. The dashboards are great features so we can see the number of calls waiting in queue, statuses on our team, and our answer rates to help with productivity.
  • Support Team is 24 hours
  • Provides updates and notifications on new features and maintenance updates
  • Adding new features
  • Offers trainings
  • As a contact center we have too many tabs open so if we can have the work phone and agent desktop combined so we only have to open one tab.
  • We can dial 911 from the agent desktop and not only from the work phone only.
  • Make it easier to see status on the directory so we don't have to click too many to see which agents are working and who are on busy. I know we can filter but make that more visible and easier to navigate
We could have received more of hands on training to help contact center staff. However, overall the onboarding was helpful.
John Geanakos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use it for all external and some internal communication both phone and text (sometimes fax). I use it to screen share especially.
  • Phone
  • Text
  • Fax
  • Call forwarding
  • Voice Mail
  • Cannot attach notes to the contacts.
  • Cannot think of anything else.
I really like it. Have no real problems. It is great for screen sharing with people on the other end of the phone line and also easy for general messaging.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our entire organization migrated from an on premise VoIP system to 8x8 Contact Center to solve many hurdles we faced, including the recent pandemic and how that changed the needs of the organization due to working from home. This solved our need for a more modern, cloud-based solution, and provided remote administration capabilities as well as multi-platform solutions for our users.
  • 8x8 supports multiple platforms which made it easy to implement across our organization, with both physical and virtual phones for all employees.
  • 8x8 offers an easy to learn administration system, which is fairly robust and offers as much or as little customization as you may need for your business.
  • 8x8 comes with great onboarding support.
  • Post-sale support through the online ticket system is painfully slow.
  • It's hard to get in contact with people for license help and understanding why phone numbers are not properly distributed in your account. i.e. Our account has 48 free local numbers and we had to purchase 120 additional numbers. But for some reason only 25 of the 48 free numbers are being utilized, and there's no good way in the Admin UI to see which numbers are which, or reallocate paid numbers into those 'free' slots.
  • The system has bugs which pop up from time to time such as when a user uses the 'Do Not Disturb' option in their app or on their phone - it does not always turn off on the back-end of the system, even though the phone or app shows the user as available. This causes inbound phone calls to be routed directly to Voicemail, and the only notice the user has is when someone reaches out by other means to say "Why is your phone going directly to voicemail?" - which initiates a service ticket for IT who cannot see this in the admin center. And unless 'flipping' DND on then off again fixes it, it requires a ticket with 8x8 which is, as mentioned before, slow.
8x8 is great for an organization which needs to implement a new cloud-based phone service or migrate from an antiquated on-premise system. 8x8 allows for remote administration, easy setup and maintenance and easy user adoption.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use 8x8 Contact Center to schedule our patients. The product helps us understand what patients are calling about, by utilizing wrap codes. We are also able to evaluate the agents performance.
  • Analytics
  • Monitoring Agents
  • IVR Scripting
  • Wrap Codes need sub categories
  • Ability to send transferred calls back to the sender if the transferred to party doesn't answer
  • Include a Transferred To field within the interaction details of a transferred call
  • Queue On/Off buttons, with the ability to set "Off" recordings
  • The ability to export Users, Queues, and Skill
September 19, 2022

8x8 Contact Center Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use 8x8 Contact Center for Incoming Calls, Outgoing calls, and Messages.
  • Updates
  • Instructional Use
  • Speedy Response
  • More Videos
I responded to an e-mail for classes on new features and I got a speedy response and follow-up when I could not make the class. Maybe have the class on video recorded so you can watch the video when you have a chance at your connivence.
September 14, 2022

8x8 is great!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
ABC Home and Commercial Services Use 8x8 Contact Center on a daily basis to interact with our customers via Phone, Email, and Chat. 8x8 helps us communicate in all these different ways on one platform
  • 8x8 Contact Center is terrific at involving their current customer in new developments
  • Responding to customer feedback
  • Gives us the ability to communicate with our customers in a variety of different avenues
  • Customer support could be quicker
  • Issues with Garbled audio at times
  • Requires daily cache clearing to work properly
8x8 Contact Center has detailed reports and a Quality Management tool that makes them stand out among their competitors
July 01, 2022

8x8 Pros and Cons

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use 8x8 Contact Center for contacting my coworkers and helping customers with their insurance claims. I use 8x8 every day; this software has been very useful in communicating with my coworkers and I have found this to be an essential part of my job. I have had no issues with this software and I would highly recommend this software to other businesses
  • Communicating with my coworkers
  • Displaying important information I need
  • 8x8 is very reliable
  • Minor software updates that could improve the layout
8x8 is well suited to be in contact with my coworkers and there are no scenarios where it is less appropriate. This software is very useful and I would highly recommend it to other businesses. There are no issues I could think of with this software. There are also no scenarios where this software is not well suited.
June 14, 2022

Simple and Easy!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
8x8 is used on a daily at our company to interact with customers as well with other departments via chat messaging and confirming who is online or available to further assist a customer
  • Prefilled data
  • Corrections
  • being able to use 2 session at a time
I would highly recommend it since its a very friendly program and lets you do a lot while still having the customer on the line
  • No Training
We have not had any major issues with the system
user friendly
It was implemented across the board in the company and has worked perfectly
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
THIS PRODUCT IS A GREAT TOOL USED IN ALL CUSTOMER SERVICE JOBS. I LIKE HOW IT IS USED TO COMMUNICATE WITH OTHER EMPLOYEES, MANAGERS, SUPERVISORS, AND CLIENTS WE ARE ASSIGNED TO CALL. I AM SATISFIED THAT THE CALL ALWAYS ARE ON POINT AND THERE IS NO RARE PROBLEM USING IT AT FRED LOYA INSURANCE.
  • CALLING CLIENTS
  • GOOD WITH SENDING MESSAGES
  • RECORDING CALLS IF WE MISSED ANY INFORMATION PROVIDED FROM CUSTOMERS
  • GETTING CALLS FROM ALL DEPARTMENTS
  • AT TRANSFERING CALLS
  • TO SEND PERSONAL MESSAGES
I DO LOVE WHEN I ASK QUESTIONS TO CUSTOMERS AND I MISSED SPELLED OR GOT THE WRONG INFORMATION, I CAN COUNT OF 8x8 CONTACT CENTER TO RE-LISTEN TO THE PREVIOUS CALLED TO PROVIDE AND INHERIT THE CORRECT INFORMATION. I DISLIKE THAT WE CAN'T SEND PERSONAL MESSAGES TO OUR FAMILY MEMBERS EVEN THOUGH WE ARE AT OUR JOB.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
While working as a claims representative, I use 8x8 to place both outbound & receive inbound phone calls. From filing claims, to speaking with attorneys, 8x8 is our bridge of communication with our clients.
  • User friendly
  • Good analytics
  • Simple overlay
  • Add more custom features
  • Add an additional phone line
  • Add the ability to mute certain tones, such as the on-hold beep
I use it every single minute of my work day and I've never encountered an issue. Filing auto claims over the phones and utilizing 8x8 makes the job so much easier.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use the 8x8 Contact Center system to handle incoming calls and outgoing calls from various types of callers ranging from regular customers to attorney's, other insurance providers, and medical professionals. Sometimes I use the system to connect callers to specific individuals as needed. The chat function is also used daily to seek and provide information regarding various claim details. In general I have not encountered many problems with the system the only issue that comes to mind is when a caller disconnects a call before I can answer it counts as a missed call in the log records which gives the impression that a choice was not made to simply not answer the call. Perhaps an update of some sort could be made to differentiate between a caller disconnecting the call before it is answered and a unanswered call all together. Other than that I have no issues with the 8x8 system.
  • Good connection quality
  • Easy to use chat system
  • Simple to use
  • Not counting disconnected calls as missed calls
  • Better caller ID
Overall I believe the system is well suited for all situations and to be fair I cannot imagine a scenario where it would not be appropriate to use.
June 13, 2022

8x8 Contact Center

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
WE USE 8X8 TO CONTACT CUSTOMERS AND OUR TEAM MEMBERS. MY PERSONAL PROBLEM IS THAT I HAVEN'T BEEN ABLE TO RECORD MY CALLS, AND I NEED TO SPEAK LOUDER IN ORDER FOR THE OTHER PERSON TO BE ABLE TO LISTEN.
  • GOOD QUALITY CALLS
  • BE ABLE TO CONTACT YOUR TEAM THROUGH THE APP
  • LETS YOU MANAGE DIFRENT THINGS AT THE TIME THROUGH THE APP
  • RECORDER BUTTON
I CAN COMMUNICATE WITH MY CLIENTS AND DO NOT HAVE TO USE MY PERSONAL PHONE NUMBER. I CAN SEE ALL THE CALLS IVD MADE COMPARED TO AN OFFICE PHONE WHERE IT'S NOT THAT EASY. AND I LIKE HOW IT GIVES YOU THE NAME OF WHO CALLING
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use 8x8 Contact Center to answer and make outbound calls to customers, as well as to interact with co-workers by chat.
  • Take inbound and outbound calls
  • Chat option to maintain contact when necessary with co-workers for customer concerns
  • Chat option to maintain contact when necessary with co-workers for customer concerns have access to all previous call recordings, when necessary they are available immediately after call is ended
  • Instances where audio is lost while on a call
  • Option to be able to log off or work offline while on a call to avoid calls being rolled over
8x8 Contact Center is a great program for business purposes, it allows you to have all available functions on one page. I like having the option to review previous calls when information may have been missed and being able to communicate with co-workers or management when questions arise without having to place customers on hold and still maintaining access to all other programs.
June 13, 2022

Great product!!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use the 8x8 contact center to access agents and remove or add the queues, so that they may be able to step away from their desks for either lunch or use of the facilities. We are able to listen in on the agent's calls for training purposes as well. The main issue my system has is, that it constantly logs me out and all though it takes a moment to log back in, sometimes when a moment is all I have before the agent receives another call when trying to remove the queues.
  • Accessing agents queues
  • Navigating the system is pretty simple
  • The messaging system is very helpful
  • Being able to log in and listen to the agents as they speak with callers helps us to know exactly where the agents are struggling and better able to assist them and get them to better understand their procedures
  • Having a few moments in between new claims calls to be able to log out, especially for agents that are leaving for lunch or at the end of their shift
It has been very helpful and at first intimidating to use but once you are are familiar with the system it is very easy
June 13, 2022

PRACTICAL

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I take customer service calls and 8x8 helps by managing the type of calls that are coming in. It helps in understanding how to manage the different calls. The system can also assist in assessing where the most traffic is, therefore, providing a good forecast of queue lines. The 8x8 chat option is also a very helpful tool for communicating.
  • Distributes queue lines
  • Chat option for better communication
  • Provides live times of queue lines
  • Update system where it does not have to reconnect often
  • Provide time between calls so calls will not connect as soon as the previous one is disconnected.
  • Provide a wider availablity for ringtones
The type of business that we handle requires a system where incoming calls are designated to the correct agent and queue. 8x8 system helps in accomplishing these goals. 8x8 misses where it does not provide one with enough time between calls. 8x8 can better accomplish this by giving extra seconds between calls.
June 13, 2022

8X8 PROS AND CONS

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use the 8x8 Contact Center to communicate with customers and my co-workers to get our customers the best customer service they can get.
  • be able to interact with our customers
  • be able to interact with our co workers incase of help assistance
  • Good techonology to get our work done
  • the quality of the phone interaction
  • The quality of the service it sprovides
I liked my experience with 8x8 Contact Center so far me working with it for 2 years
  • In-Person Training
10 +
its really useful by our needs
i give it a 10+
No
June 13, 2022

Simple and Easy!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I HAVE BEEN USING THIS SYSTEM FOR ABOUT TWO YEARS. I USE 8X8 CONTACT EVERY DAY TO PROVIDE ASSISTANCE TO CUSTOMERS. THIS SYSTEM HAS MADE MAKING CALLS MORE EFFICIENT. IT ALSO ALLOWS FOR FAST COMMUNICATION WITH MANAGERS OR PEERS WHEN NEEDING ASSISTANCE ON CALLS
  • SYSTEM IS PRETTY EASY TO USE
  • SYSTEM LOADS FAST
  • RARELY CRASHES
  • SYSTEM CRASHES SOMETIMES
  • SOMETIMES SYSTEM DROPS CALLS WHEN TRANSFERING
  • SOMETIMES SYSTEM WILL NOT ALLOW YOU TO GO BACK TO CALL WHEN PLACED ON HOLD
I PERSONALLY WOULD RECOMMEND THE 8x8 Contact Center. THE SYSTEM IS VERY USER-FRIENDLY AND MAKES NAVIGATING THE SYSTEM EASIER WHILE ON A CALL. THE SYSTEM ALLOWS YOU TO MULTI-TASK WHILE ASSISTING CUSTOMERS ON CALL. THE SYSTEM IS PRETTY RELIABLE, IT VERY RARE WHEN THE SYSTEM IS DOWN. MAKES WORK A LOT MORE SIMPLE.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I am always using the 8x8 program since it's the program company-wide, program assists with call handling flow and permits us to go back and check for previous work. also, 8x8 works perfectly with time between calls and time enough to answer each call. 8x8 also has an exact call measurement and calls in the hold.
  • recording calls at the perfect speed exp: x1.0 x2.5
  • assistance on caller id as who is calling
  • searching for coworkers and being able to send mg.
  • unable to transfer clients from app.
  • time between calls not always at 10 sec.
  • need to restart comp every day.
8X8 most of the time works properly and without delays on call audio, giving enough time to answer calls without dropping calls, also has a perfect way to search for people and identify the caller. 8x8 works great in transferring calls, and connecting calls between more than 2 people. since I start using 8x8 my job time has been getting better.
June 11, 2022

8x8 Pros and Cons

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use this system on a daily basis to handle our incoming and outbound calls in assisting our customers and offices alike. I also use this system to message our agents or coworkers in other departments for assistance.
  • Modern
  • User-friendly
  • Having to use the agent and the WOD separately
  • Calls disconnecting easily
When placing a customer on hold through our agent, and searching an adjuster name through our WOD, it would be easier to be able to click on the person's phone number through our WOD and not have to type the number through the agent- when we click through our WOD we cannot return to the caller we had on our agent
June 11, 2022

Very Helpful System

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use an 8x8 Contact Center to take incoming & outgoing calls, it is also very helpful in communicating with other people in the company via messages.
  • It does well in sending quick messages to other people in dept
  • in providing us status on how many calls are on queue & have been on hold for
  • been able to edit or delete messages that have been send
  • Audio in calls- sometimes have problems hearing customers or them hearing me
  • Calls dropping randomly
  • When there is a call on the 8x8 webpage and accidentally calls someone on the 8x8 messaging system app and it doesn't let you go back to the call.
  • Recording don't play correctly or you cant hear one person
It is well suited in keeping in contact with other employees in the company & being able to send a broadcasts with in the dept.
Return to navigation