8x8 Contact Center Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
55 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 31)

Jeffrey Bryan | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

Our 8x8 solution is efficient, economical, and reliable; but their support needs improvement.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

My experience with 8x8 is solely based on implementing and using it for our dedicated Client Support call center. 8x8 was the perfect solution to our call routing, IVR scripting, and call recording needs. Since our routing is based on Client Support Specialist availability, the system performs better when more than five users are logged in. 8x8 also integrates very well with our Salesforce support system.
Read Jeffrey Bryan's full review
Melissa McCormack | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2020

Poor Salesforce Integration

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think there are other options out there that are much better than 8x8. We need something that is compatible with Salesforce and the 8x8 plug-in isn't even close to being a flexible or compatible plug-in. We turned the feature off completely because it's terrible. 8x8 support didn't even understand the limitations of the plug-in themselves. We won't use this system for much longer.
Read Melissa McCormack's full review
Audrey Easterday | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

Great call center that can be used remotely and in-house

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

8x8 Contact Center is well suited for any business that doesn't want to worry about being shackled to an on-site PBX system that they need to manage. It's also well-suited for businesses that would like to have remote employees. It's probably not appropriate for a company that does many sales calls.
Read Audrey Easterday's full review
Kyndal Duff | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2020

Impression after Implementation

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I just got started with 8x8 and I have had to set up our phone system in the past with other companies. 8x8 made the process efficient and stress-free.
Read Kyndal Duff's full review
Jose Hermida | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Unsure about IP again!

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Generally, the contact center works well. However, setting up or updating is a pain in the neck, and when you call in for help they ask if you have gone through the help online. I am not interested in a self-service phone system. first of all; I have no time for this.
Read Jose Hermida's full review
John Marshall | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

Finally a call center suite for SMB and up!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's a scalable solution that can satisfy the most demanding call center needs, while also providing a great entry point for smaller organizations trying to leverage the efficiencies of centralized calling, even if the implementation is distributed. Elimination of hardware allows the system (or your business) to grow, morph, and move at a moment's notice while being used and administered anywhere in the world.
Read John Marshall's full review
Jason Martin | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

8x8 Contact Center Review

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

8x8 is an alright product, but it's just getting entirely outdated on terms and overall set-up. It needs a massive rework of administrative tools and needs to allow month-to-month contracts for smaller clients. We will likely be leaving once this contract is up to simply to not be stuck in it.
Read Jason Martin's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

That Canadian Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

From my experience, this program is well suited to the smaller size contact center, perhaps less than 100 CSR. While I have no doubt it could handle any size, since it performs so well for our size (~20), it seems that is where it handles best. The reporting elements also work well with the smaller size of our program and should be able to handle adding on the other contact methods.
When I was part of larger centers (200+), there seemed to be programs that were better suited to the scale involved. 8x8 may well be able to be scaled up, but its hard to tell for sure. Perhaps with separate departments or sections having their own queue would work too.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2020

8x8 Contact Center Gets The Job Done Well

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If multiple employees within a department will be answering the same phone line, 8x8 Contact Center would be well-suited for that department. Additionally, if (an) employee(s) is/are working remotely, 8x8 Contact Center is suitable because both an office phone (if set-up) and a cell phone will ring simultaneously when a call comes in, assuming the 8x8 user is logged into the appropriate application(s).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Thoughts about 8x8 Contact Center for small inbound call center.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We're using only a small portion of the features, so I can't speak to the email and chat channels. But, the voice channels can be improved from an admin standpoint. Perhaps better/easier integration with salesforce and Jira would be another area for improvement. For basic call center functionality, however, 8x8 has been working pretty well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Good product, but support and account reps leave a bit to be desired

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

8x8 provides a lightweight contact center with the right amount of metrics to provide guidance on areas in need of improvement. The product itself does what's needed, but they could benefit from improvements to their personnel. My personal experience with 8x8 support has been good, but numerous users that I support have voiced their frustration with support and account representatives.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

8x8 is great!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

8x8 works well with our company because we have a hybrid phone system where we need regular phones with IVR's, but we don't need a Contact Center for the entire company. So, we can utilize their product because they provide both aspects for us.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

My 8x8 Journey

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Most of the call center functionality is available and the platform is relatively flexible in what it allows you to do. Learning the system is cumbersome and their support team feels like it needs some training and quicker responses. We use the contact center and virtual office with weekly issues between the 2 and loathe having to get support involved.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Great for Customer Service Teams

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

So far, it works well for our small team, and I see it will have more potential once our organization grows. Right now, only using the VO, I am only able to see calls that ring to me. If a customer calls in and mentions that they've called before, I don't have access to any of that information. Once we turn on the VCC, I understand I will have more data to look at, but I don't think I will be able to pull previous calls only notes. I have used multiple other phone systems, and both let me at least look at a master list of calls, and one let me listen to all call recordings. This is important because I can hear exactly what was said/promised by each party. It helps avoid the whole he said/she said business.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

Moderate Satisfaction

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited for a small office that doesn't have extensive reporting needs. It is not suited for a large call center deployment.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

8x8 works great and allows our agents to work from home 24/7!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

8x8 Contact Center technology works well for our small business, allowing us to centralize our communications despite having a geographically diverse workforce with most employees working from different locations or their own homes.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Contact Center Nightmare

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have no scenarios where 8x8 Contact Center would be well suited. It has limited functions, overly complex reporting, poor soft-phone functionality, and its weak integration capability make it a poor choice for any business that needs flexibility, customization, and specifics to run as a business. It is a poor soft-phone experience, supported by a staff that does not understand communicative English and sales staff who enjoy passing the buck unless you are making them direct money. Save yourself a nightmare and steer clear.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

It works

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Call delivery issues when no changes were made and finicky config issues that didn't match with working users config.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Global made easy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Being 8x8 Contact Center is an internet-based, it’s effortless to move desks in a fast-paced environment! However, if the connection is not great, then you run into poor calls
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 05, 2019

A Functional Software with Excellent Uptime and Support

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

In general I would describe 8x8 VCC as functional. Everything works but requires more effort than expected. One important thing to note is that we utilize both the 8x8 VCC and the 8x8 Soft phone. I definitely recommend exploring a different soft phone. I definitely recommend finding a different virtual phone solution.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (25)
7.3
Validate callers (23)
6.5
Outbound response (19)
6.0
Call forwarding (29)
7.0
Click-to-call (CTC) (16)
6.3
Warm transfer (25)
7.0
Predictive dialing (9)
5.2
Interactive voice response (18)
6.0
REST APIs (12)
4.9
Call scripts (14)
5.0
Call tracking (25)
7.1
Multichannel integration (13)
5.4
CRM software integration (14)
4.8
Inbound call routing (24)
7.9
Omnichannel inbound routing (13)
7.3
Recording (24)
7.8
Quality management (21)
6.9
Call analytics (26)
7.3
Historical reporting (24)
6.6
Live reporting (1)
9
Customer surveys (8)
6.9

About 8x8 Contact Center

8x8 Contact Center is designed to enable any business to deliver a positive customer experience with a complete multi-channel solution and extensive customer analytics. 8x8 includes interoperable team messaging as a native entitlement to enhance customer service, removing corporate silos that prevent information sharing and degrade customer support. Also included with each agent license is integration with major CRM applications and an Open API for extended third party system connectivity. Key features include:

•Integrated voice, web chat, email and social

•One-click subject matter expert access

•Interoperable team messaging

•Skills based routing

•Built-in CRM integration and APIs

•Customer engagement analytics

•Post-call surveys

•Co-browsing

•Graphical call flow design

•Queued and Web Callback

•Fully context aware of customer journey

•Supervisor feedback in real time

•Advanced speech and interaction analytics

•Predictive outbound campaigns

•Quality, collaborative performance management

•Unlimited calling within 46 countries


8x8 Contact Center Features

Contact Center Software Features
Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Does not have featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Does not have featureCommunications forecasting
Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features
Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Does not have featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Does not have featureCustomer interaction analytics
Omnichannel support Features
Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Has featureVideo channel
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Has featureScreen-share
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications
Predictive Analytics Features
Has featureIntelligent call routing
Does not have featureChatbots
Has featureAI assistance for live agents

8x8 Contact Center Downloadables

8x8 Contact Center Integrations

Salesforce Service Cloud, Okta Workforce Identity, Zendesk, NetSuite, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM)

8x8 Contact Center Competitors

Five9, NICE inContact CXone, Genesys Cloud (formerly PureCloud)

8x8 Contact Center Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Live Chat
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

8x8 Contact Center Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No