8x8 Contact Center Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
55 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 31)

Jeffrey Bryan | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

Our 8x8 solution is efficient, economical, and reliable; but their support needs improvement.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive: Increases the speed at which client callers are connected to Fortna Support Specialists, thereby increasing client goodwill and client loyalty.
  • Positive: 8x8 is a relatively inexpensive solution, considering the features provided.
Read Jeffrey Bryan's full review
Jose Hermida | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Unsure about IP again!

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The cost of having 8x8 is outrageous, we started off with just the system to only find out we do not have the network requirements and had to spend thousands to get it going.
  • We had to purchase new phones.
Read Jose Hermida's full review
Thilo Lauer | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

A flakey phone system is not what you'd want to have in a call center!

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We use 8x8 in our service call center. Customers calling our hotline and not getting connected since 8x8 dropped all connections, isn't what you'd want to happen. Surely this draws a bad image on the reachability and response time of our service center.
Read Thilo Lauer's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

That Canadian Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Since I didn't see what we had in use before 8x8, I really am not in a position to help here.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2020

8x8 Contact Center Gets The Job Done Well

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our organization reacquired a government contract at least partially based on the customer service our department provides. A large portion of that customer service is conducted through 8x8 Contact Center.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

8x8 is great!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We are able to centralize new patient calls to go to our Contact Center which drives revenue and new opportunities.
  • We cannot provide accurate data to support some of the areas we would like to look at.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

My 8x8 Journey

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has given us greater control over the customer's time waiting on hold and visibility into their wait times.
  • We are able to track metrics on calls and agent efficiency.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Great for Customer Service Teams

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Since I work in CS, I am not privy to any hard numbers but it seems positive.
  • Our goal is to retain more customers and I think many of the features will help with that.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

Moderate Satisfaction

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has allowed us to have a call center at a reasonable cost.
  • It is customizable to the limited needs of our company.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 05, 2019

A Functional Software with Excellent Uptime and Support

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • SLA Validation - we are able to provide analytics to support our SLA claim.
  • Uptime - we have not experienced an outage in the 3 years we have been using the software.
  • Playback - It is very easy to review previous calls for coaching and feedback for support staff.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (25)
7.3
Validate callers (23)
6.5
Outbound response (19)
6.0
Call forwarding (29)
7.0
Click-to-call (CTC) (16)
6.3
Warm transfer (25)
7.0
Predictive dialing (9)
5.2
Interactive voice response (18)
6.0
REST APIs (12)
4.9
Call scripts (14)
5.0
Call tracking (25)
7.1
Multichannel integration (13)
5.4
CRM software integration (14)
4.8
Inbound call routing (24)
7.9
Omnichannel inbound routing (13)
7.3
Recording (24)
7.8
Quality management (21)
6.9
Call analytics (26)
7.3
Historical reporting (24)
6.6
Live reporting (1)
9
Customer surveys (8)
6.9

About 8x8 Contact Center

8x8 Contact Center is designed to enable any business to deliver a positive customer experience with a complete multi-channel solution and extensive customer analytics. 8x8 includes interoperable team messaging as a native entitlement to enhance customer service, removing corporate silos that prevent information sharing and degrade customer support. Also included with each agent license is integration with major CRM applications and an Open API for extended third party system connectivity. Key features include:

•Integrated voice, web chat, email and social

•One-click subject matter expert access

•Interoperable team messaging

•Skills based routing

•Built-in CRM integration and APIs

•Customer engagement analytics

•Post-call surveys

•Co-browsing

•Graphical call flow design

•Queued and Web Callback

•Fully context aware of customer journey

•Supervisor feedback in real time

•Advanced speech and interaction analytics

•Predictive outbound campaigns

•Quality, collaborative performance management

•Unlimited calling within 46 countries


8x8 Contact Center Features

Contact Center Software Features
Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Does not have featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Does not have featureCommunications forecasting
Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features
Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Does not have featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Does not have featureCustomer interaction analytics
Omnichannel support Features
Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Has featureVideo channel
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Has featureScreen-share
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications
Predictive Analytics Features
Has featureIntelligent call routing
Does not have featureChatbots
Has featureAI assistance for live agents

8x8 Contact Center Downloadables

8x8 Contact Center Integrations

Salesforce Service Cloud, Okta Workforce Identity, Zendesk, NetSuite, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM)

8x8 Contact Center Competitors

Five9, NICE inContact CXone, Genesys Cloud (formerly PureCloud)

8x8 Contact Center Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Live Chat
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

8x8 Contact Center Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No