8x8 Contact Center Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
117 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 49)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 12, 2020
Kelly Disera | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

4
Charlie Knutson is fantastic, however when you call the support number it is almost impossible to get through and when you do they cannot fix your issue. That is the biggest challenge. It is a difference between that and reaching our contact directly. The email support number that our company was given is very responsive and good.
Read Kelly Disera's full review
October 29, 2020
Chris Bugg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Speed in my business is essential and they get it done fast. Insurance shoppers are not patient people. 8x8 Contact Center is rock solid.
Read Chris Bugg's full review
October 29, 2020
Chris Nguyen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
The initial live support person seems to be just collecting information and is outsourced. Sometimes it is difficult to communicate with them, but going through this process gets me to the right person and having my support ticket opened in order. It's usually very smooth thereafter.
Read Chris Nguyen's full review
October 15, 2020
John Mendoza | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
8x8 Contact Center is a great product, with great features, but it needs improvement in staff language and response times.
Read John Mendoza's full review
August 29, 2020
Eric Payne | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I think it is easy to use from an administrative perspective. What prevents me from giving it a rating of 10 is the lack of direct integration with the main 8x8 Work application and the fact that the Contact Center is all web-based with no local application installer. If there was simply a Contact Center plug-in for the 8x8 Work app or even a standalone application I think this solution would be a 10 out of 10.
Read Eric Payne's full review
August 13, 2020
Kyle Panackia | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Sometimes responses are very quick and very helpful. In some cases, you may have to wait a while for a response. Their online customer support chat feature is not well implemented and after waiting to speak to a representative they will sometimes connect and then immediately disconnect without offering any assistance or even saying anything. It can be frustrating to have a problem and not have it resolved in a timely manner. Whenever 8x8 has failed to meet our expectations of quality of service they have been apologetic and attempted to assist us in the issues we're having though.
Read Kyle Panackia's full review
August 13, 2020
Bruna Salvino Desbordes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
As I previously stated, the customer support is excellent and all agents take their time to find out what your problem is and fix it for you. Whenever I have to add/change something, it's much easier to just contact the 8x8 support than trying to figure out how to make these changes by myself. I have always worked with knowledgeable technicians whenever I needed support.
Read Bruna Salvino Desbordes's full review
August 26, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The agents took ownership and solved the problem. Restating and clarifying everything I said kept 8x8 from getting a "10" here. Despite the agents restating and clarifying too much, the senior technicians know what they are doing! They kept digging and digging until they found the problem, fixed it, and (most importantly) tested it before ending the call. This is not consistent with call center industry standards as most agents with other firms "fix" a problem and hang up. We don't learn how bad the "fix" was until later.
Read this authenticated review
November 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
As I have stated before, I never have to call in more than once for the same issue and my issues are resolved in a timely manner and someone always follows up to make sure that I am completely satisfied with the outcome of service. Excellent customer service provided every time.
Read this authenticated review
October 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I have personally only dealt with an 8x8 technical support representative once, but my experience was relatively quick and painless. I'm not sure I like the online chat customer support since it is more of a robotic responsive type. I'd rather chat with an actual person right off the bat.
Read this authenticated review
October 15, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Any time I have an issue or just questions in general, I get quick response and assistance. It could on system issues or just stuff that I don't know how to do. An agent is always willing to spend the time showing me how to use the system. Sometimes even after hours which is above and beyond.
Read this authenticated review
August 26, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
For the most part, the contact center is everything we were looking for. The only issue I have is the analytics. The report I need does not exist so I have to pull two reports and gain my metrics from there. The reports by themselves are informational, but not enough for what I need. Setting up the phone lines, new members and deactivating members is very easy and can be done in minutes. Routing calls to new groups or Queues is very user friendly and alterations can be done quickly and instantly.
Read this authenticated review
August 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Knowledgeable reps can access through email, live chat, or phone. The issue was resolved with first contact the last time I reached out, but the live chat was a bit slow in simple responses. A phone call might have been quicker.
Read this authenticated review
August 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
We initially experienced issues with getting prompt support. Their support management responded well to our feedback and works hard to improve. However, there is still room for improvement in the handoff from support to their operations and engineering teams. Specifically, would like to see improved communication from those internal teams.
Read this authenticated review
August 14, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Polite service staff who are pleasant and patient, especially when I am frustrated. They keep talking to me and working through the issue and looking for solutions. One time I was talking to a support person and her shift was ending, so we scheduled a call the next day at the beginning of my shift, and she followed through with it. Great service!
Read this authenticated review
November 20, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Wait times have been long throughout the years but issues are usually resolved in a timely way.
Read this authenticated review
January 29, 2020
Jeffrey Bryan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
8x8 is a critical part of our business and when there have been issues, which fortunately is not often, it has been difficult to get an 8x8 support agent with the knowledge to solve our issue on the phone quickly. We expect the immediacy of phone support, not the tedium of slow to be responded to support by email.
Read Jeffrey Bryan's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (46)
7.7
Validate callers (42)
8.1
Outbound response (38)
7.6
Call forwarding (52)
8.3
Click-to-call (CTC) (28)
7.1
Warm transfer (45)
8.2
Predictive dialing (15)
6.9
Interactive voice response (27)
8.3
REST APIs (17)
5.4
Call scripts (21)
8.2
Call tracking (46)
7.7
Multichannel integration (20)
6.4
CRM software integration (22)
5.9
Inbound call routing (43)
8.5
Omnichannel inbound routing (23)
7.8
Recording (42)
8.3
Quality management (39)
7.7
Call analytics (42)
8.1
Historical reporting (39)
7.2
Live reporting (1)
9
Customer surveys (16)
7.8

What is 8x8 Contact Center?

8x8 Contact Center is designed to enable any business to deliver a positive customer experience with a complete multi-channel solution and extensive customer analytics. 8x8 includes interoperable team messaging as a native entitlement to enhance customer service, removing corporate silos that prevent information sharing and degrade customer support. Also included with each agent license is integration with major CRM applications and an Open API for extended third party system connectivity. Key features include:

•Integrated voice, web chat, email and social

•One-click subject matter expert access

•Interoperable team messaging

•Skills based routing

•Built-in CRM integration and APIs

•Customer engagement analytics

•Post-call surveys

•Co-browsing

•Graphical call flow design

•Queued and Web Callback

•Fully context aware of customer journey

•Supervisor feedback in real time

•Advanced speech and interaction analytics

•Predictive outbound campaigns

•Quality, collaborative performance management

•Unlimited calling within 46 countries


8x8 Contact Center Features

Contact Center Software Features

Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR

Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features

Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys

Omnichannel support Features

Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Has featureVideo channel
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Has featureScreen-share
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications

Predictive Analytics Features

Has featureIntelligent call routing
Has featureAI assistance for live agents

8x8 Contact Center Downloadables

8x8 Contact Center Integrations

Salesforce Service Cloud, The Okta Identity Cloud, Zendesk, NetSuite ERP, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM)

8x8 Contact Center Competitors

Five9, NICE inContact CXone, Genesys Cloud (formerly PureCloud)

8x8 Contact Center Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Live Chat
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

8x8 Contact Center Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No