8x8 Contact Center Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
55 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 25)

Jeffrey Bryan | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

Our 8x8 solution is efficient, economical, and reliable; but their support needs improvement.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
8x8 is a critical part of our business and when there have been issues, which fortunately is not often, it has been difficult to get an 8x8 support agent with the knowledge to solve our issue on the phone quickly. We expect the immediacy of phone support, not the tedium of slow to be responded to support by email.
Read Jeffrey Bryan's full review
Melissa McCormack | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2020

Poor Salesforce Integration

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

1
We've had to contact support a lot since the product is not easy to use. Some of the support specialists are better than others. Their support team really lacks in their knowledge of the 8x8 plug-in and how that works and interfaced with Salesforce. Your team does now know the limitations of the product.
Read Melissa McCormack's full review
Kyndal Duff | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2020

Impression after Implementation

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Representatives were a step ahead, patient, knew what I was asking and wanting help with when I did not explain it very clearly, and got everything I called in for done every time.
Read Kyndal Duff's full review
Jose Hermida | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Unsure about IP again!

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
Mostly they are good; I had a horrible experience with our account manager and had to have a new one appointed. If I am calling in for support it's because we need help ASAP. At times it takes a while to get answers
Read Jose Hermida's full review
John Marshall | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

Finally a call center suite for SMB and up!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
8x8 understands that call center solutions place a lot of eggs in one basket and that if things go wrong the issue gets exponentially bigger very quickly. 8x8 prioritizes VCC issues while also offering other options like email and live chat for everyday issues, changes, etc.
Read John Marshall's full review
Edgar Martinez, ITIL | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

My experience with 8x8

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I have gotten good support from the 8x8 team whenever the need arises. For 8x8 Contact Center, I do recommend that you ask to have your call escalated if you do have a more complex question with 8x8 VCC's scripts or channels. They work with you very well whenever you need to change something and work with your change control procedures.
Read Edgar Martinez, ITIL's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

That Canadian Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I haven't had to use the support yet, although our IT manager does from time to time. He seems satisfied with the response rate and level of support.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2020

8x8 Contact Center Gets The Job Done Well

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
I'm not aware that our organization has ever had to contact 8x8 Contact Center customer service in the almost two-year time period that I've worked with my organization. Therefore, I cannot provide an honest answer to this question, although never having to contact 8x8 Contact Center customer service in this scenario tends to show that the product has worked well for our organization.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

8x8 is great!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
They are efficient when you get the right rep. Sometimes support is difficult to deal with and are quick to jump to conclusions to what they think is wrong but only make matters worse or have me go around in circles to get an answer.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

My 8x8 Journey

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

3
I like to be able to contact a support rep by phone and get going right away when needed. The 8x8 support experience is mediocre at best. The reps don't seem overly knowledgeable and come across as focused more on getting the case resolved than taking care of the customer's needs. For basic things they get the job done but if you have more advanced questions prepare to wait. Also, if you are using contact center and virtual office and are troubleshooting issues that involve both systems, prepare to get passed back and forth, and maybe get your issue resolved in several days but probably longer.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Great for Customer Service Teams

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The team has been very responsive and helpful whenever we have a question. They have also directed us to the many useful videos in the database for reference. Every time we have a question about how something works, the support team is very responsive and answers all of our questions quickly.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

Moderate Satisfaction

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
As I mentioned earlier, support is split between the Contact Center and the Business office solution. Contact Center go to US-based agents, Business offices go to an offshore call center, likely in the Phillippines. Support is just average compared to other solutions.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Contact Center Nightmare

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

1
Customer service is based in the Philippines. Most agents I have spoken to speak fluent English. But being able to speak it does not mean you understand the uses of words in general, specific or technical conversation. In my experience so far, conversational English is lacking. The understanding of nuance and meaning with words conveyed is not there. If you call 8x8 for support, you will be repeating yourself many, many times. Trying to hang up the phone if/when you finally reach completion of a project takes far to long with everything they are 'required' to say. It is very very poorly done. It is a very painful experience having to call 8x8 for technical support.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

It works

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
My first time having to contact support I went through 3 different people all trying to fix the same issue. When escalated to the next group we wasted a day doing what the previous person had already tried. Support was difficult to catch because of time zones.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

8x8 Review for Large Sales Divisions

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
I like the tool, but there is still room for improvement by means of internal external calling, getting direct extensions, and a more user-friendly experience in terms of gathering analytics and transferring calls, etc.

I do enjoy the options to live monitor and whisper and join calls alongside reps.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (25)
7.3
Validate callers (23)
6.5
Outbound response (19)
6.0
Call forwarding (29)
7.0
Click-to-call (CTC) (16)
6.3
Warm transfer (25)
7.0
Predictive dialing (9)
5.2
Interactive voice response (18)
6.0
REST APIs (12)
4.9
Call scripts (14)
5.0
Call tracking (25)
7.1
Multichannel integration (13)
5.4
CRM software integration (14)
4.8
Inbound call routing (24)
7.9
Omnichannel inbound routing (13)
7.3
Recording (24)
7.8
Quality management (21)
6.9
Call analytics (26)
7.3
Historical reporting (24)
6.6
Live reporting (1)
9
Customer surveys (8)
6.9

About 8x8 Contact Center

8x8 Contact Center is designed to enable any business to deliver a positive customer experience with a complete multi-channel solution and extensive customer analytics. 8x8 includes interoperable team messaging as a native entitlement to enhance customer service, removing corporate silos that prevent information sharing and degrade customer support. Also included with each agent license is integration with major CRM applications and an Open API for extended third party system connectivity. Key features include:

•Integrated voice, web chat, email and social

•One-click subject matter expert access

•Interoperable team messaging

•Skills based routing

•Built-in CRM integration and APIs

•Customer engagement analytics

•Post-call surveys

•Co-browsing

•Graphical call flow design

•Queued and Web Callback

•Fully context aware of customer journey

•Supervisor feedback in real time

•Advanced speech and interaction analytics

•Predictive outbound campaigns

•Quality, collaborative performance management

•Unlimited calling within 46 countries


8x8 Contact Center Features

Contact Center Software Features
Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Does not have featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Does not have featureCommunications forecasting
Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features
Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Does not have featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Does not have featureCustomer interaction analytics
Omnichannel support Features
Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Has featureVideo channel
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Has featureScreen-share
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications
Predictive Analytics Features
Has featureIntelligent call routing
Does not have featureChatbots
Has featureAI assistance for live agents

8x8 Contact Center Downloadables

8x8 Contact Center Integrations

Salesforce Service Cloud, Okta Workforce Identity, Zendesk, NetSuite, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM)

8x8 Contact Center Competitors

Five9, NICE inContact CXone, Genesys Cloud (formerly PureCloud)

8x8 Contact Center Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Live Chat
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

8x8 Contact Center Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No