TrustRadius
Adobe Social, incorporates technology from Context Optional and Efficient Frontier. Adobe acquired Facebook advertising-management platform Efficient Frontier in November. Six months earlier, Efficient Frontier had acquired Facebook page-management platform Context Optional. Adobe Social is an enterprise social platform competing with Buddy Media and Involver, enabling things like automated content marketing and social sweepstakes and competitions. Customers tend to be medium to large enterprises.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/NI/uB/QOKXE5PZ0AWM.PNGPoorly planned, poorly developed, barely supportedOur organization, which is comprised of several business units, introduced and mandated the use of Adobe Social across the company after an initial pilot during which many concerns were raised. The tool was implemented anyway, and business units were required to use it for all social media publishing for the next three years. However, the limitations of the tool forced many to publish certain types of content outside of the tool.,Adobe Social lacks strengths, as I believe Adobe themselves have acknowledged, given their decision not to continue support or development. But if I need to list three strengths, the first would be it can publish to some social media platforms with a success rate of over 50%. If that's a strength. It has workflow processes, but they are over-complicated and poorly designed. It has some basic analytics, but Adobe consultants usually recommend referring to Adobe Analytics instead. Which is great if you actually use Adobe Analytics.,Publishing social posts is unpredictable - not every scheduled post actually gets published and nor do some of the real-time posts. Publishing YouTube videos requires users to first upload the whole video to Adobe Social, which will then upload it to YouTube. So inefficient! Listening tools are difficult to work with and filtering results are not easy either.,2,,Adobe Social has only had negative impact on ROI, as it takes longer to publish to social media while offering no major benefits in return. We have lost a lot of time due to downtime in Adobe Social, some of which was not ever scheduled or announced in advance. Now that Adobe Social is being retired, we're also having to migrate to another tool which is time-consuming. But at least it's time we feel good about spending!,Hootsuite Enterprise, Sprinklr and Simply Measured,BrightEdge, Google Analytics Premium, InVisionAdobe Social - A product constantly in BetaAdobe Social is used for publishing, moderation, and reporting at our organization.,Integrates with Omniture SiteCatalyst data Integrated photo editing tools,Very poor reporting features Product is very rarely updated with new features Feels like a Beta product,2,5,Hootsuite Enterprise,TweetReach Pro,Unable to pull reports on moderation activities as there is no way to pull reports based on conversation tags. No integration with Instagram Reporting is lacking in information, often missing key elements.,4,Publishing/Scheduling Moderation and monitoring Reporting,1Get Social with AdobeAdobe Social was used as our social analytics tool. It helped guide the overall content strategy for the social department and enabled the department to be more efficient and analytical. Adobe Social provided measurable top level results for our department managers. Social media can be tough to analyze, but Adobe Social solved this problem.,In-Depth analytics. Excellent social listening tools. Efficient way of content distribution.,Updating the #'s. Sometimes I would have to wait a day or two for this update. Faster responses: I would have to wait at least a day or two to hear back from customer service. Layout: sometimes the layout of things was hard to find.,8,,,Social Studio, Hootsuite Free,7Adobe Social: The Cadillac of Social Listening ToolsAdobe Social is being used by our Social Media Manager on our Digital Marketing Team. It allows us to be more effective with social listening and track analytics. It allows us to provide content to our social media channels, provide KPI's to our Executive Team and make smarter Social Media decisions across multiple platforms and profiles.,Provide extensive Social Media listening so we can evaluate new ways we can enhance our card member experience and constantly evaluate the needs of our card members. Provides detailed and in depth analytics so we can make smarter Social Media decisions. Allows us to provide content across multiple Social Media platforms. Provides sentiment of engagement,When you download the reports, Adobe Social can only provide reports in a text form. The platform cannot produce reports with images such as graphs or images of the engagement.,10,1,Hootsuite, Buffer and TweetDeck,10Adobe Social: It Just Makes SenseMy experience using Adobe Social (AS) was in the capacity of utilizing functions of real-time tracking, customer outreach and solutions, and search analytics for Cengage Learning. As a Digital Media Planner overseeing several corporate accounts with multiple social channels, the versatility of the content creation interface coupled with the versatility of managing a large number of accounts made the responsibilities of the role infinitely easier. The multi-level approval for scheduling content also made communicating with supervisors and other contributors much less stressful. Adobe Social's timeline scheduling tool just makes sense, and it's a wonder more interfaces don't follow suit. In addition, the analytic features of Adobe Social are outstanding. Keeping on top of several pages with audiences of +10,000 can be daunting, especially with a consumer-faced product that can be frustrating to some users. Adobe Social's real-time updates (including emotional metrics, which is astoundingly impressive) make managing customer solutions from a social interface much easier. Overall, Adobe Social is a product I would love to work with in every position (past and future) I have in Digital Media.,Timeline Management: Managing several accounts across multiple social channels is made infinitely easier through AS. After using programs such as Hootsuite and other Chrome based extensions, Adobe Social is equaled by none. Real-Time Tracking - Many Google based search tracking programs that I've used in the past can get backed up from processing such massive amounts of data, while no such issue is experienced by Adobe Social. Segmenting metrics based on emotional tone in content is an outstanding feature.,I think better exporting tools and features should be utilized. Adobe Social can be a great interface, but it can be difficult to effectively generate exports with selective data sets.,9,,,Hootsuite Pro, Google Analytics, Google Search Console,8
Unspecified
Adobe Social
39 Ratings
Score 6.7 out of 101
TRScore

Adobe Social Reviews

Adobe Social
39 Ratings
Score 6.7 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 39 vetted Adobe Social reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-15 of 15)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
No photo available
January 18, 2018

Adobe Social Review: "Poorly planned, poorly developed, barely supported"

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization, which is comprised of several business units, introduced and mandated the use of Adobe Social across the company after an initial pilot during which many concerns were raised. The tool was implemented anyway, and business units were required to use it for all social media publishing for the next three years. However, the limitations of the tool forced many to publish certain types of content outside of the tool.
  • Adobe Social lacks strengths, as I believe Adobe themselves have acknowledged, given their decision not to continue support or development. But if I need to list three strengths, the first would be it can publish to some social media platforms with a success rate of over 50%. If that's a strength.
  • It has workflow processes, but they are over-complicated and poorly designed.
  • It has some basic analytics, but Adobe consultants usually recommend referring to Adobe Analytics instead. Which is great if you actually use Adobe Analytics.
  • Publishing social posts is unpredictable - not every scheduled post actually gets published and nor do some of the real-time posts.
  • Publishing YouTube videos requires users to first upload the whole video to Adobe Social, which will then upload it to YouTube. So inefficient!
  • Listening tools are difficult to work with and filtering results are not easy either.
Adobe Social is not well suited to any type of social publishing, reporting or listening, particularly on a large scale within a major enterprise. It can, on occasion, completely fail to do what is asked of it. Customer support is slow and representatives often don't even read the ticket properly and ask questions answered by the ticket.
Read this authenticated review
Chris Cartwright profile photo
May 26, 2016

Review: "Adobe Social - A product constantly in Beta"

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Social is used for publishing, moderation, and reporting at our organization.
  • Integrates with Omniture SiteCatalyst data
  • Integrated photo editing tools
  • Very poor reporting features
  • Product is very rarely updated with new features
  • Feels like a Beta product
Adobe Social is not ready for prime-time, it is lacking in many ways.
Read Chris Cartwright's full review
Robert Randle profile photo
February 18, 2016

Adobe Social Review: "Get Social with Adobe"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Social was used as our social analytics tool. It helped guide the overall content strategy for the social department and enabled the department to be more efficient and analytical. Adobe Social provided measurable top level results for our department managers. Social media can be tough to analyze, but Adobe Social solved this problem.
  • In-Depth analytics.
  • Excellent social listening tools.
  • Efficient way of content distribution.
  • Updating the #'s. Sometimes I would have to wait a day or two for this update.
  • Faster responses: I would have to wait at least a day or two to hear back from customer service.
  • Layout: sometimes the layout of things was hard to find.
I believe it was very well suited for our needs in social media. We used every tool and feature that was provided to us within the department. I never felt that it was less appropriate or not needed. I highly recommend this product for any person in social media marketing.
Read Robert Randle's full review
Melissa Butler profile photo
February 17, 2016

Review: "Adobe Social: The Cadillac of Social Listening Tools"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Social is being used by our Social Media Manager on our Digital Marketing Team. It allows us to be more effective with social listening and track analytics. It allows us to provide content to our social media channels, provide KPI's to our Executive Team and make smarter Social Media decisions across multiple platforms and profiles.
  • Provide extensive Social Media listening so we can evaluate new ways we can enhance our card member experience and constantly evaluate the needs of our card members.
  • Provides detailed and in depth analytics so we can make smarter Social Media decisions.
  • Allows us to provide content across multiple Social Media platforms.
  • Provides sentiment of engagement
  • When you download the reports, Adobe Social can only provide reports in a text form. The platform cannot produce reports with images such as graphs or images of the engagement.
We launched a new campaign and with Adobe Social we were able to provide extensive Social Media listening and KPI's so that we could see card members/fans reactions. Adobe Social was able to provide graphs within the platform and helped keep the engagement well organized.
Read Melissa Butler's full review
Christopher Mclaughlin profile photo
February 16, 2016

User Review: "Adobe Social: It Just Makes Sense"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

My experience using Adobe Social (AS) was in the capacity of utilizing functions of real-time tracking, customer outreach and solutions, and search analytics for Cengage Learning.

As a Digital Media Planner overseeing several corporate accounts with multiple social channels, the versatility of the content creation interface coupled with the versatility of managing a large number of accounts made the responsibilities of the role infinitely easier. The multi-level approval for scheduling content also made communicating with supervisors and other contributors much less stressful. Adobe Social's timeline scheduling tool just makes sense, and it's a wonder more interfaces don't follow suit.

In addition, the analytic features of Adobe Social are outstanding. Keeping on top of several pages with audiences of +10,000 can be daunting, especially with a consumer-faced product that can be frustrating to some users. Adobe Social's real-time updates (including emotional metrics, which is astoundingly impressive) make managing customer solutions from a social interface much easier.

Overall, Adobe Social is a product I would love to work with in every position (past and future) I have in Digital Media.

  • Timeline Management: Managing several accounts across multiple social channels is made infinitely easier through AS. After using programs such as Hootsuite and other Chrome based extensions, Adobe Social is equaled by none.
  • Real-Time Tracking - Many Google based search tracking programs that I've used in the past can get backed up from processing such massive amounts of data, while no such issue is experienced by Adobe Social. Segmenting metrics based on emotional tone in content is an outstanding feature.
  • I think better exporting tools and features should be utilized. Adobe Social can be a great interface, but it can be difficult to effectively generate exports with selective data sets.
Adobe Social is definitely the ultimate tool for live social tracking, without a doubt. However, exporting reports is definitely more of a challenge than I'd like to see in an analytic package. As a standalone product, Adobe Social is above the bar in every single way. However, it should be crafted to better accommodate exported data.
Read Christopher Mclaughlin's full review
Sandy Adam profile photo
February 04, 2015

Adobe Social Review: "Ask the right questions before you invest"

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Social is used to tie our social promotions back to our web analytics to measure reach, sentiment and conversion. It is primarily used by Corporate Marketing, however, we do have some field marketing sites that contribute.
  • Gives you one place to allow other employees to post content, moderate it and approve or modify.
  • Integrates into Adobe Analytics very well provided you're main KPI is lead conversion.
  • The functionality is still buggy. Several features are not reliable such as posting videos to YouTube.
  • The systems is not good if you're looking to correlate posts to campaigns that are not specifically lead gen activities.
Adobe Social is best suited for B2C or eCommerce, but not general brand awareness initiatives. You can't adequately track social campaigns not specifically designed for conversion.
Read Sandy Adam's full review
Stephanie Marx profile photo
October 22, 2014

"Impressed with Adobe Social - - Client Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our client registered for this product and we manage their social media pages. My company is not registered with the product.
  • Scheduling posts
  • reviewing the calendar of posts
  • rganizing campaign content with tagging
  • A lot of bugs lately where I had issues logging in
  • Being able to promote campaigns from the platform
It depends on the goals and the overlapping opportunities between search and social; however we're not currently using it to its fullest advantage I believe. It's a bit limiting for me to provide full detail since I'm using a limited version of it.
Read Stephanie Marx's full review
No photo available
February 25, 2016

User Review: "Adobe Social - Impressive yet not"

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Social is used to schedule social posts for our client. Client is able to approve the post and leave comments through Adobe Social before posts are scheduled. It is only being used by the Social Media team and the Social Analytics team. It addresses the problem of client approval for social posts and the ability to schedule posts.
  • The approval process for posts is very straightforward.
  • If permissions are properly set up, it is very easy to write and schedule most types of posts.
  • The ability to set up custom moderation feeds is great.
  • It would be great if Adobe scheduled video uploads for Twitter.
  • A time change in a social post automatically puts the post back to Level 1 of approvals. It can be a big hassle to have to start the process over for such a small change.
  • Adobe uses a different algorithm to measure engagement our company does. It would be great to upload your own algorithm into Adobe.
Adobe Social is well suited for writing and scheduling most posts. It's less appropriate for Twitter video and social analytics depending on the needs of your client. Other products worth looking at are Hootsuite or Sprout Social.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 12, 2016

"Adobe Social Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Adobe Social as our publishing and moderation platform for our clients. Adobe Social's publishing platform allowed us to post content to multiple pages on a variety of different social platforms. Through its dashboard features we were also able to monitor content that was being posted to our pages and respond through Adobe Social.
  • Publishing capabilities
  • Moderation Dashboards
  • Customized Dashboard Feeds
  • Content calendar layout is hard to follow along with
  • Shared logins don't load data consistently into each dashboard
  • Can't mass delete comments from your social page
Adobe social is great for publishing content and monitoring incoming messages and comments on your social posts.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 29, 2016

Review: "Adobe Social - perfect if you plan everything welllllll in advance."

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Social was primarily used by Marketing and Digital. Marketing: to schedule posts and report on social engagement - especially as it relates to our tv shows, pop culture and to analyzing posts we did for sponsors. Digital: plugged in the data from the social side to Omniture (or whatever it's called now) to assess click thru rates from social.
  • Social Follower Growth Data: the dashboard made it easy to keep track of the upticks in our following across our numerous pages. IT cut down tabulation time from 4 hours to 15 minutes.
  • Ability to tag posts: The tagging of posts with multiple things allowed us to attribute the engagements and impressions to definitive campaigns and intitiatives.
  • Bespoke reports: Though we needed help setting them up, the bespoke reports created were very helpful in analyzing data referential to keywords.
  • Tracking keywords: you have to know the keywords you want to track prior getting data on them. (ie. no retroactive data renders) In the fast paced world of social media where things change on a dime, this is an antiquated approach.
  • Very difficult to navigate and get up and running. Although I'd used similar community management and analytics systems before Adobe Social, it took 3 - 4 months to my team up to speed on the core features and functionality. Several other depts that had intended to use it gave up as a result of the difficulty.
  • The Mobile experience is horrendous. The service is inaccessible on mobile. So for posting it's atrocious.
For intricate, complex organizations who dynamically fuse social and digital - Adobe Social is great. A methodical approach to social and its integration to other aspects of the company is needed. Furthermore, there must be buy in for many departments and the aptitude in those departments to learn how to use the tool - and then actually do it. There are many hurdles for most companies. It is NOT a tool for fast-paced social brands who want to react and measure in real time.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 29, 2016

Adobe Social Review: "Great product, few complaints."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Across the whole organization. I am a contractor/consultant for a media company that owns many brands. It allows us to be more efficient with posting, and better track via analytics.
  • Posting to three outlets/channels at once
  • Tracking various campaigns
  • Ability to scale the use from basic/simple to complex
  • Easy to edit channels separately before posting/scheduling
  • Editing a scheduled post is problematic in terms of content or just date/time
  • Reliability: I have experienced various glitches. Yesterday it would not let me attach a link to a post.
  • Ability to tag a Facebook page and other missing functionality.
  • Instagram.
It is best suited to larger companies with multiple channels, brands, and people posting. Less appropriate to smaller brands that utilize only one channel with one person posting.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 18, 2015

User Review: "Adobe Social: #ItsAwesome"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Social is being used by the corporate Social Media Team. It allows us to seed content to 120 different brand managers, while aggregating KPIs to make smarter business decisions. It is tied to Adobe Analytics so we are able to attribute website engagements and conversions back to social media content.
  • Integrates with web analytics
  • Seeding content, approvals, and publishing capabilities
  • Monitoring capabilities
  • Escalations & routing
Good for integrating with Adobe Analytics as a holistic marketing cloud.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 01, 2013

User Review: "Adobe Social is not worth the money"

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Integration with Site Catalyst could be of benefit as long as a subject matter expert in both platforms provides guidance
  • Some of the terms reporting can be useful at times to determine overall reach of a campaign across platforms
  • Recent update to newest version did bring some noticable improvements.
  • The publising tool is quite limited in terms of number of platforms it publishes to, as well as the functionality of being able to tweak posts within a platform
  • The customer service provided in support of this product leaves an enormous amount to be desired.
  • Adobe Social can be very slow to load and have it bring up the pages you actually want it to bring up
  • Much of the functionality of Adobe Social often doesn't work, and what does is not very ituitive to the user
Adobe Social is not worth the money if you are looking for a publishing or moderation tool. If and when the reporting is improved, it could be worth a second look.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 20, 2014

Review: "Adobe Social is for big companies with lots of brands."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We own 120 shopping malls across the country. We use Adobe Social to manage the social assets for each of these brands on both an aggregate and an individual level. Right now Adobe Social is used by our digital team.
  • Templates. These allow us to share content with all of our 120 brands in a clean and simple way. From there, each brand can decide if they would like to share that content with their fans.
  • Analytics. The visuals used to represent metrics are great. They offer a quick and easy snapshot of what is going on in our social space.
  • Publisher. The post predictor and recommended time to post are both very useful.
  • The Applications, while easier than our past provider still have some area for improvement.
  • Communication. The Help desk tends to go silent when they are working on a problem. They are still working on it, but updates would be nice.
What is your company's setup? I think it is needed more by companies with lots of brands/assets than a company with one brand.
Future roadmap.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 17, 2013

Adobe Social Review: "Many Upgrades in 3.0, but losing effectiveness overall"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Content scheduling
  • Baseline social analytics
  • Moderation of wall posts and comments (Facebook)
  • Social listening
  • Image moderation
  • Twitter and Google+ analytics
  • Analytics exports
All feedback is based on transition from 2.0-3.0. Overall tool is useful, but not worth the money for more experienced enterprise clients. As our needs have evolved, the tool sadly had not kept up with our pace.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (6)
2.2
Filtering out noise/spam (5)
2.2
Sentiment analysis (6)
2.2
Broad channel coverage (7)
3.1
Content planning and scheduling (8)
4.2
Audience targeting (7)
3.3
Content optimization (8)
2.3
Workflow management (8)
3.3
Automated routing and prioritization (7)
2.2
Customer interaction histories (7)
2.3
Bulk actions (7)
2.1
Lead generation (5)
2.1
Content marketing (7)
2.2
Paid media management (5)
2.1
Campaigns and promotions (6)
2.2
Twitter (8)
4.3
Facebook (8)
3.3
LinkedIn (5)
3.1
Google+ (7)
3.2
Instagram (5)
3.0
Pinterest (3)
3.0
YouTube (6)
1.2
Campaign success analytics (8)
2.3
Real-time tracking (7)
2.2
Competitor analysis (7)
2.2
Role-based user permissions & privileges (7)
3.2
Mobile access (5)
2.0

About Adobe Social

Adobe Social, incorporates technology from Context Optional and Efficient Frontier.

Adobe acquired Facebook advertising-management platform Efficient Frontier in November. Six months earlier, Efficient Frontier had acquired Facebook page-management platform Context Optional.

Adobe Social is an enterprise social platform competing with Buddy Media and Involver, enabling things like automated content marketing and social sweepstakes and competitions.

Customers tend to be medium to large enterprises.

Adobe Social Integrations

Adobe Social Competitors

Adobe Social Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No