Adobe Social Reviews

42 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-13 of 13)

Robert Randle | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2016

Get Social with Adobe

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adobe Social was used as our social analytics tool. It helped guide the overall content strategy for the social department and enabled the department to be more efficient and analytical. Adobe Social provided measurable top level results for our department managers. Social media can be tough to analyze, but Adobe Social solved this problem.
Read Robert Randle's full review
Melissa Butler | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2016

Adobe Social: The Cadillac of Social Listening Tools

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adobe Social is being used by our Social Media Manager on our Digital Marketing Team. It allows us to be more effective with social listening and track analytics. It allows us to provide content to our social media channels, provide KPI's to our Executive Team and make smarter Social Media decisions across multiple platforms and profiles.
Read Melissa Butler's full review
Christopher Mclaughlin | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 16, 2016

Adobe Social: It Just Makes Sense

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My experience using Adobe Social (AS) was in the capacity of utilizing functions of real-time tracking, customer outreach and solutions, and search analytics for Cengage Learning.

As a Digital Media Planner overseeing several corporate accounts with multiple social channels, the versatility of the content creation interface coupled with the versatility of managing a large number of accounts made the responsibilities of the role infinitely easier. The multi-level approval for scheduling content also made communicating with supervisors and other contributors much less stressful. Adobe Social's timeline scheduling tool just makes sense, and it's a wonder more interfaces don't follow suit.

In addition, the analytic features of Adobe Social are outstanding. Keeping on top of several pages with audiences of +10,000 can be daunting, especially with a consumer-faced product that can be frustrating to some users. Adobe Social's real-time updates (including emotional metrics, which is astoundingly impressive) make managing customer solutions from a social interface much easier.

Overall, Adobe Social is a product I would love to work with in every position (past and future) I have in Digital Media.

Read Christopher Mclaughlin's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2018

Poorly planned, poorly developed, barely supported

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization, which is comprised of several business units, introduced and mandated the use of Adobe Social across the company after an initial pilot during which many concerns were raised. The tool was implemented anyway, and business units were required to use it for all social media publishing for the next three years. However, the limitations of the tool forced many to publish certain types of content outside of the tool.
Read this authenticated review
Sandy Adam | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2015

Ask the right questions before you invest

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adobe Social is used to tie our social promotions back to our web analytics to measure reach, sentiment and conversion. It is primarily used by Corporate Marketing, however, we do have some field marketing sites that contribute.
Read Sandy Adam's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2016

Adobe Social - Impressive yet not

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adobe Social is used to schedule social posts for our client. Client is able to approve the post and leave comments through Adobe Social before posts are scheduled. It is only being used by the Social Media team and the Social Analytics team. It addresses the problem of client approval for social posts and the ability to schedule posts.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 12, 2016

Adobe Social Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Adobe Social as our publishing and moderation platform for our clients. Adobe Social's publishing platform allowed us to post content to multiple pages on a variety of different social platforms. Through its dashboard features we were also able to monitor content that was being posted to our pages and respond through Adobe Social.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 29, 2016

Adobe Social - perfect if you plan everything welllllll in advance.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adobe Social was primarily used by Marketing and Digital. Marketing: to schedule posts and report on social engagement - especially as it relates to our tv shows, pop culture and to analyzing posts we did for sponsors. Digital: plugged in the data from the social side to Omniture (or whatever it's called now) to assess click thru rates from social.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2016

Great product, few complaints.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Across the whole organization. I am a contractor/consultant for a media company that owns many brands. It allows us to be more efficient with posting, and better track via analytics.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2015

Adobe Social: #ItsAwesome

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adobe Social is being used by the corporate Social Media Team. It allows us to seed content to 120 different brand managers, while aggregating KPIs to make smarter business decisions. It is tied to Adobe Analytics so we are able to attribute website engagements and conversions back to social media content.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (6)
2.0
Filtering out noise/spam (5)
2.0
Sentiment analysis (6)
2.0
Broad channel coverage (7)
3.0
Content planning and scheduling (8)
4.0
Audience targeting (7)
3.0
Content optimization (8)
2.0
Workflow management (8)
3.0
Automated routing and prioritization (7)
2.0
Customer interaction histories (7)
2.0
Bulk actions (7)
2.0
Lead generation (5)
2.0
Content marketing (7)
2.0
Paid media management (5)
2.0
Campaigns and promotions (6)
2.0
Twitter (8)
4.0
Facebook (8)
3.0
LinkedIn (5)
3.0
Google+ (7)
3.0
Instagram (5)
3.0
Pinterest (3)
3.0
YouTube (6)
1.0
Campaign success analytics (8)
2.0
Real-time tracking (7)
2.0
Competitor analysis (7)
2.0
Role-based user permissions & privileges (7)
3.0
Mobile access (5)
2.0

About Adobe Social

Adobe Social, incorporates technology from Context Optional and Efficient Frontier.

Adobe acquired Facebook advertising-management platform Efficient Frontier in November. Six months earlier, Efficient Frontier had acquired Facebook page-management platform Context Optional.

Adobe Social is an enterprise social platform competing with Buddy Media and Involver, enabling things like automated content marketing and social sweepstakes and competitions.

Customers tend to be medium to large enterprises.

Adobe Social Integrations

Adobe Social Competitors

Adobe Social Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No