Agorapulse Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
425 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 288)

Javier Velazquez | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 24, 2020

Agency Owner Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

AgoraPulse is well suited for growing agencies where they are acquiring customers left and right. It's a much more robust platform than their least expensive competitors, but also competes toe to toe with other large players like Hootsuite. You're not sacrificing quality with the cost. You get the best of both. Upgrading is also very reasonably priced in our opinion.
Read Javier Velazquez's full review
Jerry Pietrzak | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Social media management for teams, on a platform that won't break your budget

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We have only used this as a small to medium sized team of about a dozen people managing less than a dozen social media accounts. It seems like it would work well for small as well as medium size teams to manage a larger number of accounts, and possibly even outside accounts, as for an agency. We were initially attracted by the platforms that Agorapulse supported (Facebook pages and groups, Instagram, Twitter, LinkedIn, and YouTube), as well as cost--Agorapulse was much, much cheaper than alternatives that supported all the platforms we were looking for, such as Hootsuite or Sprout Social. As a smaller team with limited resources trying to build our social media presence, this has been close to ideal.
Read Jerry Pietrzak's full review
Jenna Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 29, 2020

I couldn't do my job without Agorapulse!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Agorapulse is great for businesses with multiple social media platforms, or someone posting natively on multiple social channels. It is also suited for teams that need approval for social media, but don't want to go back and forth through email to approve final posts. The approval functionality is fantastic!
Read Jenna Walker's full review
Julio G. Martinez-Clark | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

The only social media automation software that I’ve found solves our drip and content marketing problems

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Agorapulse is perfect for when a company has content to distribute using “drip marketing” automatically, effortlessly and repetitively in several social networks.
Read Julio G. Martinez-Clark's full review
Victoria Evans | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2020

Great for Small Business Marketing Agencies

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Agorapulse works great for marketing agencies with a wide variety of clients. We are able to organize social profiles into folders for each client and easily crosspost between the channels. Being able to view multiple channels on one calendar is a huge perk and makes it easy to make sure what we are putting out across each channel is in line with the rest of the content.
Read Victoria Evans's full review
Alicia Carter | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2020

Best for agencies and large businesses

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Agorapulse has been the best software I've used so far. The reporting is very impressive. It is not only displayed well for clients but also has expensive analytics that helps our team make adjustments so that we can constantly improve the content and the success of the profiles. However, Agorapulse is expensive and isn't always suitable for small businesses.
Read Alicia Carter's full review
Evan Barker | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2020

Get work done with Agorapulse

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Agorapulse is well suited in an environment that handles multiple accounts. It makes scheduling easy. You can draft scheduled posts but it requires a workaround and is not obvious or directly programmed. Reviewing comments and responding quickly is also done well within Agorapulse. Despite being well suited for multiple accounts, single accounts will also benefit from Agorapulse due to ease of use and functionality.
Read Evan Barker's full review
Samantha ROCG | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Agorapulse is worth the cost for social media management

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I believe this to be a valuable tool and it's working well in the industry we're in. I think it's better than Hootsuite and I like that it stores even failed posts for review so we can amend if needed and still get the content out as intended originally. We're happy with its production.
Read Samantha ROCG's full review
Dr Olivier Becherel - Leadership and Executive Coaching | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2020

A powerful tool that makes social management simple, easy, enjoyable and very cost effective.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

AgoraPulse is a great tool to manage social media channels, post reply to comments and create evergreen content. It's the best tool I have found. I use social media to promote to create brand awareness, connect with people, and share my services. I don't want to spend all my time doing "social media", so AgoraPulse works well for me. It's very effective for me in terms of time and it's cost effective. If you want to maximize social media use without spending all-day-long navigating between your different profiles, AgoraPulse is what you need!
Read Dr Olivier Becherel - Leadership and Executive Coaching's full review
Balazs Farkas | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

A must-have for extended social media presence

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is perfect for handling all social media communication in a centralized, easily manageable manner. The structure of the platform is very good, easy to navigate - I can just open it for 10 minutes, answer all pending (unanswered) YouTube comments and close it off going forward with my work. We can divide our workload between our colleagues. For that, it is appropriate. That is the main goal of the platform, so there are no real less appropriate usages that come to mind.
Read Balazs Farkas's full review
Corey Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2020

Agorapulse makes social media mgmt easy

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Agorapulse is suitable for someone like me - a solo entrepreneur social media manager who manages many accounts. It might not work as well for a larger corporate client that needs multiple people to access and be more enterprise level.
Read Corey Walker's full review
Walter Mack | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Sleek and easy to use!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Agorapulse is only really needed by those of us that are player/user-facing in some capacity. So for our team, it's very useful for snapshots on how players feel. However, it's not very necessary for teams like Engineering or our writers.
Read Walter Mack's full review
Todd Philie | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 26, 2020

Fantastic For Agencies!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Perfect for agencies like mine - whereas we maintain several client accounts. Using Agorapulse allows us to keep all content and see client scheduled content, comments, likes, shares, etc. in one easy location. The weekly reporting is fantastic and clients love to see data!
Read Todd Philie's full review
Christopher Losego | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2020

AgoraPulse is a huge time saver!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

From my stand point, it is best for anyone that doesn't have a lot of time to post to social media. The ability to schedule future posts as well as setting a repeating schedule has saved me a significant amount of time. It gives me more time to spend on growing my business.
Read Christopher Losego's full review
Katrina Glenn | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2020

The best social media management tool for your budget!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Agorapulse has been a one-stop show for our communications department. It has decreased our time when completing our weekly social media calendar. Also as a manager it helps me understand where the department can improve.
Read Katrina Glenn's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2020

Pretty good program and I love the layout. Keeps us organized.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think it's the best program out there for what it does. I think it looks a lot nicer than Meltwater, but Meltwater allows you to schedule IG stories and it doesn't have to be pushed to your phone, which was almost enough to leave and sign on with them.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 16, 2020

I wish I'd found this platform sooner

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I've used some of the bigger platforms for social moderation (Hootsuite, Sprout, Social Studio) and none of them come close to delivering the value that you get from Agorapulse. The functionality that you get for the price is incredible and the Agorapulse support team has been extremely responsive and helpful every step of the way.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2020

Great for social media teams

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

AgoraPulse is nice if you need to track what is being handled and who is handling it. We have a small team so it's pretty easy to track, but larger teams could benefit.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (124)
7.9
Filtering out noise/spam (125)
7.6
Sentiment analysis (1)
9.1
Broad channel coverage (3)
8.5
Content planning and scheduling (195)
9.2
Audience targeting (137)
7.5
Content optimization (2)
7.3
Workflow management (169)
8.5
Automated routing and prioritization (8)
7.8
Customer interaction histories (180)
8.4
Bulk actions (165)
8.0
Lead generation (97)
6.9
Content marketing (2)
9.1
Paid media management (2)
8.2
Campaigns and promotions (106)
7.0
Twitter (184)
8.8
Facebook (203)
9.1
LinkedIn (63)
9.2
Google+ (1)
9.1
Instagram (193)
8.0
Pinterest (1)
9.1
YouTube (5)
6.8
Campaign success analytics (165)
8.2
Real-time tracking (165)
7.9
Competitor analysis (135)
7.7
Role-based user permissions & privileges (182)
8.6
Mobile access (173)
7.5

About Agorapulse

Agorapulse is a social media management tool that aims to help mid-sized businesses and agencies better manage their Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn, and YouTube activity.

This social media management tool allows users to post content, engage with their community, and download reports from a single dashboard that is designed to be intuitive. Never miss a conversation with the inbox -- depending on the social network, it captures comments, mentions, direct/private messages, Facebook ad comments, and Instagram ad comments. All plans include collaboration tools to moderate or assign inbox items which makes getting through your inbox a breeze.

Current Instagram publishing features include: scheduling stories and carousel posts via push notifications, direct image and video publishing, tagging public usernames, adding locations to single feed posts, and more.

Add-on options include external shared calendars to easily get content feedback and Power Reports to create customized reports in half the time.

The vendor states that thousands of agencies take advantage of Agorapulse's Agency Love program, which includes resources to attract more clients, improve ROI, increase revenue, and master social media management.

Agorapulse Features

Listening/monitoring Features
Has featureBoolean keyword searches
Has featureFiltering out noise/spam
Does not have featureSentiment analysis
Does not have featureBroad channel coverage
Publishing Features
Has featureContent planning and scheduling
Has featureAudience targeting
Does not have featureContent optimization
Has featureWorkflow management
Engagement Features
Has featureAutomated routing and prioritization
Has featureCustomer interaction histories
Has featureBulk actions
Marketing Features
Has featureLead generation
Does not have featureContent marketing
Does not have featurePaid media management
Has featureCampaigns and promotions
Channel coverage/integration Features
Has featureTwitter
Has featureFacebook
Has featureLinkedIn
Does not have featureGoogle+
Has featureInstagram
Does not have featurePinterest
Has featureYouTube
Reporting/analytics Features
Has featureCampaign success analytics
Has featureReal-time tracking
Has featureCompetitor analysis
Account management Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions & privileges
Has featureMobile access
Additional Features
Has featureShared content calendar (for external client approval)

Agorapulse Screenshots

Agorapulse Integrations

Agorapulse Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Medium$99per installation
Large$199per installation
Enterprise$499per installation
X-Large$299per installation

**Medium plan: 10 social profiles, 2 users **Large plan: 25 social profiles, 4 users **X-Large plan: 40 social profiles, 8 users **Enterprise plan: 60 profiles, 20 users

Agorapulse Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
45%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
50%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
5%

Agorapulse Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Agorapulse Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English, French, Spanish