Agorapulse Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
401 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 276)

Jerry Pietrzak | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Social media management for teams, on a platform that won't break your budget

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We have only used this as a small to medium sized team of about a dozen people managing less than a dozen social media accounts. It seems like it would work well for small as well as medium size teams to manage a larger number of accounts, and possibly even outside accounts, as for an agency. We were initially attracted by the platforms that Agorapulse supported (Facebook pages and groups, Instagram, Twitter, LinkedIn, and YouTube), as well as cost--Agorapulse was much, much cheaper than alternatives that supported all the platforms we were looking for, such as Hootsuite or Sprout Social. As a smaller team with limited resources trying to build our social media presence, this has been close to ideal.
Read Jerry Pietrzak's full review
Janaye Steadman | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 01, 2019

Agorapulse = Our Agency's Saving Grace

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are an all service digital agency, then Agorapulse is probably a great solution for you - especially if you have multiple team members/people who have to approve content, and more than 4 or 5 profiles to manage.

If you are a small business looking to manage your social through a third party software yourself, probably not the best option. If you are only using it for a few profiles it can be pricey, and probably gives you way too many tools. There is a little learning curve to it, so if you are looking for something simple that you can do yourself, probably look elsewhere.
Read Janaye Steadman's full review
Evan Barker | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2020

Get work done with Agorapulse

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Agorapulse is well suited in an environment that handles multiple accounts. It makes scheduling easy. You can draft scheduled posts but it requires a workaround and is not obvious or directly programmed. Reviewing comments and responding quickly is also done well within Agorapulse. Despite being well suited for multiple accounts, single accounts will also benefit from Agorapulse due to ease of use and functionality.
Read Evan Barker's full review
Samantha ROCG | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Agorapulse is worth the cost for social media management

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I believe this to be a valuable tool and it's working well in the industry we're in. I think it's better than Hootsuite and I like that it stores even failed posts for review so we can amend if needed and still get the content out as intended originally. We're happy with its production.
Read Samantha ROCG's full review
Dr Olivier Becherel - Leadership and Executive Coaching | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2020

A powerful tool that makes social management simple, easy, enjoyable and very cost effective.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

AgoraPulse is a great tool to manage social media channels, post reply to comments and create evergreen content. It's the best tool I have found. I use social media to promote to create brand awareness, connect with people, and share my services. I don't want to spend all my time doing "social media", so AgoraPulse works well for me. It's very effective for me in terms of time and it's cost effective. If you want to maximize social media use without spending all-day-long navigating between your different profiles, AgoraPulse is what you need!
Read Dr Olivier Becherel - Leadership and Executive Coaching's full review
Balazs Farkas | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

A must-have for extended social media presence

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is perfect for handling all social media communication in a centralized, easily manageable manner. The structure of the platform is very good, easy to navigate - I can just open it for 10 minutes, answer all pending (unanswered) YouTube comments and close it off going forward with my work. We can divide our workload between our colleagues. For that, it is appropriate. That is the main goal of the platform, so there are no real less appropriate usages that come to mind.
Read Balazs Farkas's full review
Corey Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2020

Agorapulse makes social media mgmt easy

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Agorapulse is suitable for someone like me - a solo entrepreneur social media manager who manages many accounts. It might not work as well for a larger corporate client that needs multiple people to access and be more enterprise level.
Read Corey Walker's full review
Walter Mack | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Sleek and easy to use!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Agorapulse is only really needed by those of us that are player/user-facing in some capacity. So for our team, it's very useful for snapshots on how players feel. However, it's not very necessary for teams like Engineering or our writers.
Read Walter Mack's full review
Jenna Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

I couldn't do my job without Agorapulse!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Agorapulse is great for businesses with multiple social media platforms, or someone posting natively on multiple social channels. It is also suited for teams that need approval for social media, but don't want to go back and forth through email to approve final posts. The approval functionality is fantastic!
Read Jenna Walker's full review
Kathleen Olson | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

Establish a strong online presence in one step with Agorapulse

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Anyone trying to build a social media presence to implement a marketing and fundraising plan can use Agorapulse for consistent branding and messaging across all platforms. It is especially helpful for smaller nonprofits with limited staff who do not have a full time person dedicated to social media. If you have more than one person creating posts, the calendar allows you to integrate and time posts and avoid overlapping.
Read Kathleen Olson's full review
Shannon Loy | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

Agorapulse is the Perfect Companion to a Social Media Agency!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you run an agency, Agorapulse is a must for the incredible reporting and the ability to bulk upload and schedule evergreen content. If you are a small business with only a few social media platforms and a limited budget Agorapulse may not be for you. There is no free option, whereas you can get a free option with some competitors.
Read Shannon Loy's full review
Ali Walton | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

Love using Agorapulse!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have used Agorapulse in different settings and have loved it both times. It has the most competitive pricing for what is offered in comparison to any other social media management tool that I have used. I have used it at both a small business and a large corporation and it was fantastic for both applications!
Read Ali Walton's full review
Dani McLean | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Highly recommend Agorapulse for non-profit use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Agorapulse is very well-suited for companies looking for easy scheduling (also, an aside their support is incredible) who have a little budget to put towards something more robust and intuitive than something like HootSuite. It is less appropriate for large companies who need extremely detailed analytics reporting.
Read Dani McLean's full review
Chad Carman | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

AgoraPulse is a no-brainer.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is a great cost-effective social media studio for single individuals and small teams alike. It lacks somewhat in the reporting necessary for larger corporate environments, but this will likely not be missed if a user has never experienced a more robust reporting system. For the price, you cannot beat it.
Read Chad Carman's full review
Syazana Kahardy | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 03, 2020

On the pulse with Agorapulse.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's best suited when you're managing a lot of social media channels that utilise similar/same content. You don't have to go and purposely create a new post - you can just duplicate it and make a few edits to the original post to better fit different channels. If you're planning to post a carousel image over the weekend, you just have to make sure to be alert as they don't automatically post. They'll send you a push notification on your phone so be sure not to miss the timing.
Read Syazana Kahardy's full review
Jesse White | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

It's not cheap, but it's probably the best platform out there for social media management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Agorapulse is really fantastic if you are in the right position to fully utilize its capabilities. If you are only managing a couple of social media accounts or do not have a team to work with, then Agorapulse may be a bit too robust for your needs. Personally, I found it to be the most straight-forward and easy to use platform among all of the similarly situated products.
Read Jesse White's full review
Todd Philie | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 26, 2020

Fantastic For Agencies!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Perfect for agencies like mine - whereas we maintain several client accounts. Using Agorapulse allows us to keep all content and see client scheduled content, comments, likes, shares, etc. in one easy location. The weekly reporting is fantastic and clients love to see data!
Read Todd Philie's full review
Christopher Losego | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2020

AgoraPulse is a huge time saver!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

From my stand point, it is best for anyone that doesn't have a lot of time to post to social media. The ability to schedule future posts as well as setting a repeating schedule has saved me a significant amount of time. It gives me more time to spend on growing my business.
Read Christopher Losego's full review
Katrina Glenn | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2020

The best social media management tool for your budget!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Agorapulse has been a one-stop show for our communications department. It has decreased our time when completing our weekly social media calendar. Also as a manager it helps me understand where the department can improve.
Read Katrina Glenn's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (116)
7.8
Filtering out noise/spam (117)
7.3
Sentiment analysis (1)
9.1
Broad channel coverage (3)
8.5
Content planning and scheduling (184)
9.0
Audience targeting (131)
7.0
Content optimization (2)
7.3
Workflow management (159)
8.2
Automated routing and prioritization (2)
7.3
Customer interaction histories (172)
8.4
Bulk actions (155)
7.8
Lead generation (95)
6.8
Content marketing (2)
9.1
Paid media management (2)
8.2
Campaigns and promotions (99)
6.8
Twitter (174)
8.8
Facebook (192)
8.9
LinkedIn (54)
9.1
Google+ (1)
9.1
Instagram (182)
7.8
Pinterest (1)
9.1
YouTube (1)
9.1
Campaign success analytics (154)
7.9
Real-time tracking (157)
7.6
Competitor analysis (128)
7.1
Role-based user permissions & privileges (173)
8.4
Mobile access (162)
7.1

About Agorapulse

Agorapulse is a social media management tool that aims to help mid-sized businesses and agencies better manage their Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn, and YouTube activity.

This social media management tool allows users to post content, engage with their community, and download reports from a single dashboard that is designed to be intuitive. Never miss a conversation with the inbox -- depending on the social network, it captures comments, mentions, direct/private messages, Facebook ad comments, and Instagram ad comments. All plans include collaboration tools to moderate or assign inbox items which makes getting through your inbox a breeze.

Current Instagram publishing features include: scheduling stories and Carousel posts via push notifications, direct image and video publishing, tagging public usernames, adding locations to single feed posts, and more.

To enhance the functionality of the dashboard, Agorapulse offers several free tools, including AdsReport (Facebook ad reporting) and Easy Advocacy (employee advocacy / social sharing).



Agorapulse Features

Listening/monitoring Features
Has featureBoolean keyword searches
Has featureFiltering out noise/spam
Does not have featureSentiment analysis
Does not have featureBroad channel coverage
Publishing Features
Has featureContent planning and scheduling
Has featureAudience targeting
Does not have featureContent optimization
Has featureWorkflow management
Engagement Features
Does not have featureAutomated routing and prioritization
Has featureCustomer interaction histories
Has featureBulk actions
Marketing Features
Has featureLead generation
Does not have featureContent marketing
Does not have featurePaid media management
Has featureCampaigns and promotions
Channel coverage/integration Features
Has featureTwitter
Has featureFacebook
Has featureLinkedIn
Does not have featureGoogle+
Has featureInstagram
Does not have featurePinterest
Does not have featureYouTube
Reporting/analytics Features
Has featureCampaign success analytics
Has featureReal-time tracking
Has featureCompetitor analysis
Account management Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions & privileges
Has featureMobile access

Agorapulse Screenshots

Agorapulse Videos (4)

Schedule Instagram Stories with Agorapulse and push notifications.

Watch How this marketing agency saves time using Agorapulse.

Watch How these happy customers love the all-in-one Agorapulse.

Watch See how simple it is to increase employee advocacy with Easy Advocacy, a free tool from Agorapulse.

Agorapulse Integrations

Agorapulse Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Medium$99per installation
Large$199per installation
Enterprise$499per installation
X-Large$299per installation

**Medium plan: 10 social profiles, 2 users **Large plan: 25 social profiles, 4 users **X-Large plan: 40 social profiles, 8 users **Enterprise plan: 60 profiles, 20 users

Agorapulse Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
45%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
50%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
5%

Agorapulse Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Agorapulse Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English, French, Spanish, Portuguese