Agorapulse Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
401 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 276)

Jerry Pietrzak | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Social media management for teams, on a platform that won't break your budget

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Gives the social media team one place to manage and operate all accounts.
  • Allows a team of multiple people to manage multiple accounts at the same time.
  • The overall interface does not feel as polished as some larger, more expensive competitors.
  • The original reports were adequate, but did not feel very polished. They just rolled out a new format that looks a lot better, but I haven't had time to fully evaluate it yet.
Read Jerry Pietrzak's full review
Janaye Steadman | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 01, 2019

Agorapulse = Our Agency's Saving Grace

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Customer Service - they have killer customer service. They are fast and super helpful, even when it is an issue with the social platform and not AP.
  • Calendaring tool - ability to approve, send for approval, etc.
  • Listening tool - ability to track mentions, tags, hashtags, etc.
  • Reporting - they have really excellent reports that I pull on a weekly basis for clients.
  • Tracks comments on ads you are running as well.
  • Did I mention customer service?
  • Publish multiple photos to Instagram in one post - this is in development, but we don't have it yet.
  • There are some irritating things that are not because of AP but because the social platforms will not allow them (e.g., we cannot respond to IG comments through the platform, which you can do for FB comments, because IG will not allow 3rd parties to do this anymore.)
  • Sometimes it is hard to connect social platforms.
  • No "draft" feature on the calendaring tool (you can create a post and assign it to yourself...this is the workaround, but a draft feature would be more user-friendly).
Read Janaye Steadman's full review
Evan Barker | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2020

Get work done with Agorapulse

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Everything in one location.
  • Easy to schedule.
  • Easy to review.
  • Cannot bulk publish text & links with images.
  • Cannot look up all banned users (Facebook) easily and un-ban within the program.
  • Cannot edit multiple identical post times.
Read Evan Barker's full review
Dr Olivier Becherel - Leadership and Executive Coaching | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2020

A powerful tool that makes social management simple, easy, enjoyable and very cost effective.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Queueing content to create evergreen content.
  • Answering all my social media comment from one inbox.
  • Preview and edit posts for each social media channel to make them different before posting.
  • Simple user interface, clean, and intuitive to use.
  • When queueing content I can only choose one category for a single channel. When I queue content for multiple channels at the same time, I have to go back to the other channels and reassign the content to the particular category I want. That's a bit time-consuming and repetitive. It would be great if at the moment of queueing the content to different social media channels I could specify the categories for each channel at that point, so I don't have to go back and reassign the content that went to the "general" category to the relevant category I want to queue it into.
  • Sometimes the interface disconnect and is a bit slow, but I guess it's probably due to a very heavy usage. That seems to happen at a certain time of the day, so I think it's probably the usage load that affect the performance.
Read Dr Olivier Becherel - Leadership and Executive Coaching's full review
Balazs Farkas | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

A must-have for extended social media presence

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Collecting comments from different platforms into one.
  • Answered comments are easily identifiable and hidden from the to-do list.
  • Speed - We need comments to roll in quicker than the default 15 minutes. Also, we need a quicker resolution of communication problems with the social media servers.
  • Communication problems with social media platforms are few, but they still do occur too often to make us lose time with answering comments directly on these platforms.
Read Balazs Farkas's full review
Walter Mack | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Sleek and easy to use!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Agorapulse is good at giving quick information about user/fan history.
  • It has quick buttons to hide or delete comments that are very useful and don't require additional work.
  • A search function for comments using specific keywords would be helpful, but this might be a restriction from FB itself.
  • A way to sort profiles by different criteria, like un-reviewed comments.
Read Walter Mack's full review
Jenna Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

I couldn't do my job without Agorapulse!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Reporting - Easy to export and understand reporting features.
  • Scheduling - Easily see what is scheduled or has already posted.
  • Exporting scheduled posts - I would love to be able to send a "schedule" of posts that have been scheduled but not posted to businesses.
  • Save posts as draft - Sometimes I am not always ready to schedule, so I would love to see a "save to draft" feature.
Read Jenna Walker's full review
Kathleen Olson | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

Establish a strong online presence in one step with Agorapulse

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Saves time by creating one posting that can be used for Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram and with minor tweaking on LinkedIn.
  • Provides reports to track fan growth.
  • I would like to be able to log in and stay logged in without having to re-enter the user name and password every single time.
Read Kathleen Olson's full review
Shannon Loy | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

Agorapulse is the Perfect Companion to a Social Media Agency!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The reporting is out of this world and thorough.
  • Scheduling posts is really easy across multiple platforms
  • I wish that we could easily change the type of image used when doing bulk scheduling. We can customize the copy, and tagging but currently can not switch up the image.
  • Would LOVE to be able to schedule Google My Business posts
Read Shannon Loy's full review
Ali Walton | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

Love using Agorapulse!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • First to have new updates like scheduled publishing to Instagram.
  • Bulk publishing options.
  • Listening capabilities on social platforms.
  • Customer service is amazing!
  • More analytics on Instagram content.
  • More filters on listening.
  • Ability to view live YouTube comments on the app.
  • You cannot set a thumbnail for uploading Instagram videos.
Read Ali Walton's full review
Dani McLean | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Highly recommend Agorapulse for non-profit use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Scheduling: Agorapulse makes it extremely easy to schedule posts to a channel and cross-post them on other channels.
  • Interface: the platform is very user-friendly and aesthetically pleasing.
  • The send-to-mobile option for Instagram posts never works for me.
  • The app is truly not very good; it's quite hard to use, and for some reason doesn't keep me signed in.
Read Dani McLean's full review
Chad Carman | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

AgoraPulse is a no-brainer.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The ability to bulk schedule by RSS feed for Facebook and Twitter.
  • The ability to bulk schedule by multiple image import on Instagram.
  • Quickly mark all of the incoming messages as completed.
  • The ability to bulk import into multiple social media profiles. Currently, you have to bulk import into a specific profile (i.e. Twitter) and then duplicate each individual message for another social media profile. We use quite a bit of news content to fill our social queue and this becomes quite cumbersome.
  • There are some bugs with the new "default" scheduling category. On some instances where you duplicate from one profile to another, the default doesn't get applied and the message will not save.
  • Could use more robust reporting features. We came over from Sprout Social which FAR blows away AgoraPulse reporting.
Read Chad Carman's full review
Syazana Kahardy | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 03, 2020

On the pulse with Agorapulse.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • You can export your Agorapulse results into power point which is useful when you're trying to put together a full report for your bosses.
  • You can publish carousel images now - which is a big plus if you're working with products and need to show off your product highlights.
  • Would love if Agorapulse had a function to schedule instagram stories too.
  • Would also be great if we could see our instagram inbox in agora pulse as well as opposed to just comments left on posts and ads.
Read Syazana Kahardy's full review
Julie Thurgood-Burnett | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2019

Love it and easy to use!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Being able to tag other companies across the platforms
  • Being able to schedule the same post over mutliple days
  • I would like see the social media groups go in alphabetical order instead of me having to do that.
  • Reporting could be a bit more detailed for our client - no one really understands the ROI of the report....
Read Julie Thurgood-Burnett's full review
Jessica Timms | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

Agorapulse is the social media and community manager's dream come true!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Being able to completely pause a publishing queue is so essential in the event of a social media crisis. Agorapulse offers this feature.
  • The customer support at Agorapulse has been a pleasure to work with. They are friendly, responsive, and open to suggestions.
  • Being able to shuffle publishing times in the queue based on best-performing times would be wonderful.
Read Jessica Timms's full review
Jesse White | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

It's not cheap, but it's probably the best platform out there for social media management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Social media team management.
  • Social media posting schedule.
  • Integrating with other social media platforms.
  • Pricing could be a bit better.
  • Inability to post multi-image posts to Instagram.
Read Jesse White's full review
David Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

A comprehensive social management platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Friendly, modern interface.
  • Inbox zero - Check off comments as they are viewed/handled so you never miss a thing.
  • A basic social CRM - See who your most frequently engaged users are and their history with your organization.
  • Unified publishing calendar that shows all your previous and future posts.
  • Quick cross-posting to different feeds with easily tweaked content for specific requirements (Twitter).
  • Twitter and Instagram keyword/hashtag monitoring with geolocation filters.
  • Reporting that includes top-performing content types, times of day, and post content; engagement.
  • Multi-user capable.
  • Basic mobile app for monitoring/publishing on the go.
  • Basic competition monitoring.
  • Multiple queues for fast scheduling posts.
  • Monitors Facebook ad comments.
  • Cheaper than Sprout on a per-user and per-profile basis.
  • Even basic level includes nearly all features.
  • Cannot monitor Facebook check-ins, event comments, or comments on dynamic creative ads.
  • (This is a Facebook API restriction, no platform can do these things, unfortunately; Just an FYI).
  • Reporting/Analytics tool not as powerful as Sprout or (especially) Socialbakers.
  • Competitors feature doesn't show their top-performing posts.
  • Each competitor you want to track costs money.
  • Cannot schedule automatic delivery of reports.
Read David Brown's full review
Haley Beeson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Agorapulse made my job a million times easier!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • They provide detailed data reports. I love being able to track followers, engagement and more through one program. It’s easy to read so my boss can also understand and it’s accurate in the information.
  • Everything is very organized. I’ve tried other programs that do the same stuff but the layout is just messy and confusing.
  • It would be nice if I could have a way to layout content. So for example, Instagram is very visual. It’d be cool to be able to see just the images and how they flow with one another.
Read Haley Beeson's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (116)
7.8
Filtering out noise/spam (117)
7.3
Sentiment analysis (1)
9.1
Broad channel coverage (3)
8.5
Content planning and scheduling (184)
9.0
Audience targeting (131)
7.0
Content optimization (2)
7.3
Workflow management (159)
8.2
Automated routing and prioritization (2)
7.3
Customer interaction histories (172)
8.4
Bulk actions (155)
7.8
Lead generation (95)
6.8
Content marketing (2)
9.1
Paid media management (2)
8.2
Campaigns and promotions (99)
6.8
Twitter (174)
8.8
Facebook (192)
8.9
LinkedIn (54)
9.1
Google+ (1)
9.1
Instagram (182)
7.8
Pinterest (1)
9.1
YouTube (1)
9.1
Campaign success analytics (154)
7.9
Real-time tracking (157)
7.6
Competitor analysis (128)
7.1
Role-based user permissions & privileges (173)
8.4
Mobile access (162)
7.1

About Agorapulse

Agorapulse is a social media management tool that aims to help mid-sized businesses and agencies better manage their Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn, and YouTube activity.

This social media management tool allows users to post content, engage with their community, and download reports from a single dashboard that is designed to be intuitive. Never miss a conversation with the inbox -- depending on the social network, it captures comments, mentions, direct/private messages, Facebook ad comments, and Instagram ad comments. All plans include collaboration tools to moderate or assign inbox items which makes getting through your inbox a breeze.

Current Instagram publishing features include: scheduling stories and Carousel posts via push notifications, direct image and video publishing, tagging public usernames, adding locations to single feed posts, and more.

To enhance the functionality of the dashboard, Agorapulse offers several free tools, including AdsReport (Facebook ad reporting) and Easy Advocacy (employee advocacy / social sharing).



Agorapulse Features

Listening/monitoring Features
Has featureBoolean keyword searches
Has featureFiltering out noise/spam
Does not have featureSentiment analysis
Does not have featureBroad channel coverage
Publishing Features
Has featureContent planning and scheduling
Has featureAudience targeting
Does not have featureContent optimization
Has featureWorkflow management
Engagement Features
Does not have featureAutomated routing and prioritization
Has featureCustomer interaction histories
Has featureBulk actions
Marketing Features
Has featureLead generation
Does not have featureContent marketing
Does not have featurePaid media management
Has featureCampaigns and promotions
Channel coverage/integration Features
Has featureTwitter
Has featureFacebook
Has featureLinkedIn
Does not have featureGoogle+
Has featureInstagram
Does not have featurePinterest
Does not have featureYouTube
Reporting/analytics Features
Has featureCampaign success analytics
Has featureReal-time tracking
Has featureCompetitor analysis
Account management Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions & privileges
Has featureMobile access

Agorapulse Screenshots

Agorapulse Videos (4)

Schedule Instagram Stories with Agorapulse and push notifications.

Watch How this marketing agency saves time using Agorapulse.

Watch How these happy customers love the all-in-one Agorapulse.

Watch See how simple it is to increase employee advocacy with Easy Advocacy, a free tool from Agorapulse.

Agorapulse Integrations

Agorapulse Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Medium$99per installation
Large$199per installation
Enterprise$499per installation
X-Large$299per installation

**Medium plan: 10 social profiles, 2 users **Large plan: 25 social profiles, 4 users **X-Large plan: 40 social profiles, 8 users **Enterprise plan: 60 profiles, 20 users

Agorapulse Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
45%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
50%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
5%

Agorapulse Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Agorapulse Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English, French, Spanish, Portuguese