TrustRadius
Allocadia is a marketing resource management platform with marketing campaign analytics capability, from the company of the same name headquartered in Vancouver.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/6y/hS/DEH7T1C0QBIA.PNGAllocadia is a streamlined platform to manage your marketing budgetsAllocadia is currently only being used by our corporate marketing teams to manage budgets. It helps to provide greater budget visibility to our finance department and also allows us to not have to rely on spreadsheets to manage our budgets. It is a very intuitive platform to use and this has helped with its adoption in our marketing department.,Plan and allocating quarterly budgets. Providing reports on your budget. Generating "MRM" codes to tie our purchase orders in finance to our project codes within our individual team budgets.,The wording between the "plan" and "forecast" sections can be confusing at first, as they both imply the same type of activity. Better recovery options for admins if folders are accidentally deleted - had this happen and took a week of manual recreation from an internal admin to get us up and running again.,9,Allocadia has helped me hit 99.9% of my budget allocation and spend for 3 consecutive quarters. Helps my manager be hands off with her budget, but provide visibility of what is being spent when she needs that information.,ExcelEasy to use, Excellent customer serviceWe use Allocadia for the marketing team to manage all of our budgets and forecast expenses. We use it as an additional step from the main accounting package that corp finance uses because we need to get more granular with our expense tracking for mROI. It has helped us quickly gain insight into the broader marketing spend as well as calculate various levels of marketing ROI (segment, category, campaign, vendor, etc.),Easy to use Excellent customer support Product development is accessible for product enhancement ideas,Not really at fault of Allocadia, but my marketing users have many different programs that they are using in addition, which makes things complicated. (ie. Project management tool for managing projects and workload, Allocadia, for building the budget, marketing automation for building campaigns, Salesforce for tracking campaigns, etc....),9,Increased marketing process efficiency Ability to generate reports for finance faster,MarcomCentral,Pardot, Salesforce.com, Oracle Eloqua,Entering your month to month forecast, plan data Moving money from one month to another Importing new budgets,Truing up actuals can be tricky, but it's manageable once you figure out what works for your company,No,9An Allocadia Partner's Point-of-ViewWe are a certified consulting partner of Allocadia. We help other companies determine if they should use Allocadia, help them prepare to use it, then help them implement and support for the long-run. The primary business problems we've seen solved by Allocadia: - Misalignment between Finance and Marketing on current forecast - Disparate ways of tracking similar marketing spend - Inability to transfer, cut, and add budgets with confidence - Low visibility in the budgeting roll-ups across multiple budgets and organizations,The user interface is clean, well-thought out, and easy for marketers to use. It behaves like their spreadsheets in all the right ways...without the baggage of having budgets locked into separate spreadsheets. Allocadia knows that revenue attribution is important, and has great out-of-the-box adapters to flow actual spend and actual performance in to the tool. The reporting engine is both substance and style. Data is accurate, can be sliced-and-diced, and is easy for marketers to get what they want in an ad hoc fashion, if a canned report does not already exist. The visuals are also excellent, which promotes the use of analysis.,I look forward to improvements on the approvals engine. The latest release is fantastic, and with a couple more additions, it will be even more robust. I would like to eventually see integrations / adapters to project management (MRM workflow) solutions. Part of controlling marketing cost and improving ROI is measuring and improving the marketing process. Marketers would really benefit from being able to manage process and capacity alongside spend and performance.,10,Drives marketing efficiencies to free up time to allow marketers to focus on the bigger issues and get more campaigns out the door. Better visibility to performance analytics drives better decision-making when changing budget allocations.,Escape "Excel Hell" -- Allocadia is Marketing Performance Management at its FinestAllocadia is a terrific way to track your existing budgets in a unified way; even for those companies who are not looking to or are not ready to begin tracking the return on their marketing investment. Allocadia's interface is simple, but its reporting engine is incredibly powerful. Allocadia unifies budgeting, planning, and actual spend tracking within an organization.,The Allocadia interface is simple to use and understand, which helps end user adoption. Allocadia contains powerful analytic tools that easily display a visual representation of your data. Allocadia is purpose built for marketers, and geared to easily track marketing performance.,I would like to see a greater focus on organizational roles via the ability to create user groups, and custom security groups in Allocadia. I look forward to improvements on the approvals engine.,10,Allocadia's integration with Salesforce.com allows for complete marketing and sales funnel tracking, conversion, and spend analytics. Allocadia's visual display and representation of ROI is incredibly helpful for end users. Allocadia's analytic capabilities allow you to refine your marketing tactics by analyzing trends, allowing you to choose the most effective marketing activities, or types of marketing activities.,Allocadia instead of an Excel messWe are using Allocadia as a Marketing Budget maintenance tool is various departments (Finance, Marketing) and throughout the whole company which is located in different countries in Europe. By using a Excel spreadsheet based solution in the past, we were facing a lot of Excel-related issues incl. deletion of files, changing of past entries, layout and structural issues. Of course that's not what Excel files are supposed to be used for, but we were lacking a proper software solution.,Individuality. Allocadia was kind of a start-up when we first got in touch. They adjusted a lot of their functionalities, layout and usability in order to fit our needs. Easy to use. It is very easy to keep control over all the stats while the users take advantage of a nice and easy user interface. Great support. Although we have a time shift of about 10-11 hours (Europe to Canada) we are experiencing a fast, proper and friendly support in any cases.,An integrated calculator as well as an currency exchange calculator. It would make working with the stats a lot easier if some additional tools would be available. Improve the general performance. A topic which is valid at any time. No matter how good your performance is lately, there's always room for improvement. Some smaller adjustments regarding the usability would be great to ease the budget entry process - but as far s I am informed, some changes and updates are coming up with the HTML5 solution,7,Reduced error prone in regards to the budget data New insights to budget planned, spend and split More efficient work on the budget maintenance,IBM Cognos TM1,Prophix,9,8
Unspecified
Allocadia
15 Ratings
Score 7.4 out of 101
TRScore

Allocadia Reviews

Allocadia
15 Ratings
Score 7.4 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 15 vetted Allocadia reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-11 of 11)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Nick Miller profile photo
March 06, 2017

Review: "Allocadia is a streamlined platform to manage your marketing budgets"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Allocadia is currently only being used by our corporate marketing teams to manage budgets. It helps to provide greater budget visibility to our finance department and also allows us to not have to rely on spreadsheets to manage our budgets. It is a very intuitive platform to use and this has helped with its adoption in our marketing department.
  • Plan and allocating quarterly budgets.
  • Providing reports on your budget.
  • Generating "MRM" codes to tie our purchase orders in finance to our project codes within our individual team budgets.
  • The wording between the "plan" and "forecast" sections can be confusing at first, as they both imply the same type of activity.
  • Better recovery options for admins if folders are accidentally deleted - had this happen and took a week of manual recreation from an internal admin to get us up and running again.
Allocadia is well suited to help teams within a larger department track and manage their budgets, while giving finance and other managers visibility into how budgets are being spent and allocated. It is also easy to customize reports and export them to present to decision makers if needed. At this point in time other business units in my company have not adopted Allocadia.
Read Nick Miller's full review
Amanda Lomas profile photo
December 10, 2015

Allocadia Review: "Easy to use, Excellent customer service"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Allocadia for the marketing team to manage all of our budgets and forecast expenses. We use it as an additional step from the main accounting package that corp finance uses because we need to get more granular with our expense tracking for mROI. It has helped us quickly gain insight into the broader marketing spend as well as calculate various levels of marketing ROI (segment, category, campaign, vendor, etc.)
  • Easy to use
  • Excellent customer support
  • Product development is accessible for product enhancement ideas
  • Not really at fault of Allocadia, but my marketing users have many different programs that they are using in addition, which makes things complicated. (ie. Project management tool for managing projects and workload, Allocadia, for building the budget, marketing automation for building campaigns, Salesforce for tracking campaigns, etc....)
Great for companies that have been using spreadsheets in the past or had used another budgeting system that was very basic and want to be able to do a more detailed analysis of their data.
Read Amanda Lomas's full review
Brian Brownrigg profile photo
July 30, 2015

User Review: "An Allocadia Partner's Point-of-View"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a certified consulting partner of Allocadia. We help other companies determine if they should use Allocadia, help them prepare to use it, then help them implement and support for the long-run.

The primary business problems we've seen solved by Allocadia:
- Misalignment between Finance and Marketing on current forecast
- Disparate ways of tracking similar marketing spend
- Inability to transfer, cut, and add budgets with confidence
- Low visibility in the budgeting roll-ups across multiple budgets and organizations
  • The user interface is clean, well-thought out, and easy for marketers to use. It behaves like their spreadsheets in all the right ways...without the baggage of having budgets locked into separate spreadsheets.
  • Allocadia knows that revenue attribution is important, and has great out-of-the-box adapters to flow actual spend and actual performance in to the tool.
  • The reporting engine is both substance and style. Data is accurate, can be sliced-and-diced, and is easy for marketers to get what they want in an ad hoc fashion, if a canned report does not already exist. The visuals are also excellent, which promotes the use of analysis.
  • I look forward to improvements on the approvals engine. The latest release is fantastic, and with a couple more additions, it will be even more robust.
  • I would like to eventually see integrations / adapters to project management (MRM workflow) solutions. Part of controlling marketing cost and improving ROI is measuring and improving the marketing process. Marketers would really benefit from being able to manage process and capacity alongside spend and performance.
In my opinion, no software exists that is perfect for 100% of organizations. However, Allocadia is industry neutral and works for 2 marketers or 2000 marketers...it's very scalable in terms of functionality and infrastructure.
Read Brian Brownrigg's full review
Joshua Jamieson profile photo
October 20, 2015

Review: "Escape "Excel Hell" -- Allocadia is Marketing Performance Management at its Finest"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Allocadia is a terrific way to track your existing budgets in a unified way; even for those companies who are not looking to or are not ready to begin tracking the return on their marketing investment. Allocadia's interface is simple, but its reporting engine is incredibly powerful. Allocadia unifies budgeting, planning, and actual spend tracking within an organization.
  • The Allocadia interface is simple to use and understand, which helps end user adoption.
  • Allocadia contains powerful analytic tools that easily display a visual representation of your data.
  • Allocadia is purpose built for marketers, and geared to easily track marketing performance.
  • I would like to see a greater focus on organizational roles via the ability to create user groups, and custom security groups in Allocadia.
  • I look forward to improvements on the approvals engine.
If you're looking to improve your company's ability to track marketing ROI, or begin tracking marketing ROI, then look no further. If your organization is not ready to begin tracking ROMI, Allocadia still provides an excellent unified budgeting and planning platform; their "Customer Success Team" will continually work with your organization to help you improve.
Read Joshua Jamieson's full review
Benjamin Deigendesch profile photo
March 13, 2015

User Review: "Allocadia instead of an Excel mess"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Allocadia as a Marketing Budget maintenance tool is various departments (Finance, Marketing) and throughout the whole company which is located in different countries in Europe. By using a Excel spreadsheet based solution in the past, we were facing a lot of Excel-related issues incl. deletion of files, changing of past entries, layout and structural issues. Of course that's not what Excel files are supposed to be used for, but we were lacking a proper software solution.
  • Individuality. Allocadia was kind of a start-up when we first got in touch. They adjusted a lot of their functionalities, layout and usability in order to fit our needs.
  • Easy to use. It is very easy to keep control over all the stats while the users take advantage of a nice and easy user interface.
  • Great support. Although we have a time shift of about 10-11 hours (Europe to Canada) we are experiencing a fast, proper and friendly support in any cases.
  • An integrated calculator as well as an currency exchange calculator. It would make working with the stats a lot easier if some additional tools would be available.
  • Improve the general performance. A topic which is valid at any time. No matter how good your performance is lately, there's always room for improvement.
  • Some smaller adjustments regarding the usability would be great to ease the budget entry process - but as far s I am informed, some changes and updates are coming up with the HTML5 solution
Although the Analytics part is already available it could be improved. So for now Allocadia is very recommended if you are looking for a data maintenance software but less appropriate as a analysis tool. Ask yourself what is it you are looking for (analysis or controlling) and for which purposes (management level or specialists). The costs are very resonable and an absolute Plus!
Read Benjamin Deigendesch's full review
No photo available
August 09, 2016

User Review: "Allocadia is our Media Solution"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Allocadia is currently only being used within Media and only has plans to stay that way. We needed a solution that helps us put planning, actuals, POs, and leads in one system and Allocadia was able to help us do all of that. In addition, we've been able to manipulate it to help us fix some other problems as well such as metrics and testing data. Reporting has also been a huge contribution from Allocadia.
  • Allocadia's customer support not just in the setup but as we continue to use it is fantastic. They are fast and very, very helpful.
  • Allocadia was set up to provide my company with as many solutions as possible. We are also given the opportunity to continue to manipulate it within the confines of the structure to make it an even better tool for our department.
  • Because we use Allocadia slightly differently than the typical user, it can be a little clunky for us. However, we have been able to fix almost all issues/problems so that we can use the software in so many more ways than previously imagined.
  • The amount of time it takes to refresh data into their analytics tab can be frustrating. I understand the reasoning behind it but having to wait 5 minutes for it to update so you can pull an accurate report can be tiresome.
Anyone who is planning media and needs all of their reporting in one place, this is the software to do that. Out of every software we looked at, this made the most since planning wise. But it also incorporated just about everything you need to do every part of buying down to the actuals and leads.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 14, 2015

User Review: "Allocadia for Marketing Budgets!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Allocadia was being used by our marketing department within the US and globally. It helped create more accurate reports for analysis.
  • Allocadia is easy to use.
  • Allocadia has a great implementation team that understands the software well.
  • Generating reports was a little slow.
I liked that we can create different budget folders for our subsidiaries.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 05, 2015

Allocadia Review: "Budgeting made easy!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Allocadia is a great tool to quickly understand where you are from a budgeting perspective. Additionally it helps us understand real-time costing all in one view. This helps us understand where we stand at any given time.
  • Manages Budgets
  • Visualizes Data
  • Organizes Data
  • Speed - it keeps getting faster, but still could be more responsive.
  • Not an issue, but the improvements in the UI are great.
You need to have an understanding of the pain points in your budget, so Allocadia can be tailored to fix them.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 12, 2014

User Review: "Allocadia has it all!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Allocadia is being used to track marketing budgets in our online strategy department. It consolidates budget information that was formerly spread across multiple sources, some of which were individual flat files residing on a variety of systems. It further generates much needed dashboards based on that data, which can easily be used for diagnostic purposes, presentations, or shared directly with partners.
  • Consolidates budget information (planned, allocated, spent, etc.) in a single location.
  • Rolls up and enhances the stored data with custom metrics (calculations) and other conversion processes.
  • Displays data in custom dashboards that really bring the numbers to life.
  • Integration with key data systems such as Google AdWords or Bing Ads.
  • More direct and/or user-friendly data import and export processes (pertaining to raw data and flat files).
It is certainly well-suited to an organization with several dozen (or more) marketing campaigns, spread across several channels such as PPC, display marketing and social media. We found it best to work with a single account manager at Allocadia, since there was little information lost and requests could be handled quickly and efficiently.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 11, 2014

User Review: "Happy with Allocadia"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company is using Allocadia for budgeting purposes. Being that we have so many different regions and budgets that we deal with, we use Allocadia to keep all the information organized and up-to-date for our finance team as well as allocation purposes.
  • Mapping invoices with line items.
  • Audit trails
  • Forecast updating
  • I would allow users to switch items into different budgets vs. having to reenter the item altogether.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 25, 2014

Allocadia Review: "Excel nightmare no more."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Allocadia is currently being used globally by our field marketing department to manage our budget, track spending, and facilitate the approval processes for invoices.
  • Customer experience is key and Allocadia delivers exceptional service. The support team is fantastic and issues are resolved quickly.
  • The tool lends itself well to customization, which has been especially helpful for us. For example, we have developed approval reports to streamline the invoice approval process and we have been able to customize the tags to see what has been committed, paid, etc
  • The drag and drop feature can be a little finicky on the budgets tab. You have to have just the right touch to get something to nest properly.
  • There is a strange glitch sometimes when selecting a vendor in the actuals tab: No matter how many times I'll select a certain vendor from the drop down, it will somehow choose a random different one.
  • It would be cool if the amounts entered into the PO panel could automatically total up and populate the forecast field.
We have found great success in using the tool for our approval process. Coding everything in a one-off process was cumbersome and invoices would often not get paid on time. Now, we have streamlined everything on a weekly basis.
Read this authenticated review

About Allocadia

Allocadia is software designed to make an organization’s marketing planning process more efficient and more strategic. Users can create, collaborate and share marketing plans that align with their company’s priorities. Users can also forecast the ROI from their plans and predict their revenue impact.

The solution is cloud-based and helps marketing teams of any size collaborate to create and manage global budgets in any currency without the need for spreadsheets.

This solution gives marketing leaders complete visibility into their marketing performance. Allocadia integrates with CRM, finance, and marketing technology systems. The vendor says that their solution offers powerful analytics, so CMOs can get quick and accurate insights into any aspect of marketing — from plans all the way through to revenue.

Allocadia Features

Has featurePlanning
Has featureBudgeting
Has featurePerformance Analytics

Allocadia Screenshots

Allocadia Integrations

Allocadia Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required

Allocadia Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
30%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
70%

Allocadia Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Allocadia Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No