Amazon Pay

Amazon Pay

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.7 out of 100
Top Rated
Amazon Pay

Overview

Recent Reviews

Amazon Pay - Pay securely

5 out of 10
June 01, 2022
We were using Amazon Pay for business transactions as well as for personal use. The problem I use to face sometimes was first we need to …
Continue reading

Amazing to use!

10 out of 10
March 23, 2022
Amazon pay is a very good tool as it is can even be used for lot of vendors who are not on amazon.com. I love the services and ease of …
Continue reading

LOVE This As A Consumer.

10 out of 10
March 23, 2022
I have used Amazon Pay as a consumer and found it incredibly easy to use. Any website that has linked up with Amazon Pay has made it much …
Continue reading

Great product with Amazon name

9 out of 10
June 24, 2021
Amazon Pay is being used by our organization to collect payments on our website. It makes paying and processing easier because Amazon Pay …
Continue reading

Great product

9 out of 10
June 24, 2021
Amazon Pay is being used by our organization to be able to receive and make payments to different individuals or businesses and for our …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Amazon Pay, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Amazon Pay?

Amazon Pay is a payment and fraud protection service for ecommerce merchants allowing shoppers to log in with their amazon credentials and make purchases.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

12 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Stripe?

Stripe is a payment gateway software solution which supports a range of payment related needs such as subscription management and recurrent billing via Stripe Billing, integration with third party payment services via the Stripe Connect API, assistance starting an Internet business which accepts…

N/A
Unavailable
What is Paddle?

London-based Paddle offers an ecommerce and subscription management solution for software companies seeking a streamlined demonstration of their services and centralized management of their different service levels and cloud-based offerings.

Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Amazon Pay?

Amazon Pay is a payment and fraud protection service for ecommerce merchants allowing shoppers to log in with their amazon credentials and make purchases.

Amazon Pay Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Amazon Pay is a payment and fraud protection service for ecommerce merchants allowing shoppers to log in with their amazon credentials and make purchases.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.1.

The most common users of Amazon Pay are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

 (61)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 26)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
June 06, 2022

Amazing Amazon Pay

Muhammed Kazi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The best thing I like about Amazon Pay is it allows its users to pay a variety of bills such as credit card bill payments movie tickets bus tickets train tickets etc. Amazon pass has solved my problem of carrying cash in my hand every time and wherever I go. It has also helped me in making payments by different platforms such as credit cards, debit cards, gift cards, EMI options, etc
  • UPI payments
  • Mobile recharge
  • Bill and utility payment
  • Credit card bill payment using amazon pay wallet money
  • Sell and buy gold using amazon pay wallet
  • Purchase other ecommerce products using amazon pay
Amazon Pay is Quick & Easy to use. Add money in an instant from multiple payment methods and use it whenever you want. You can add up to a maximum limit of ₹10k to 20k per month as per the user account limit. Amazon Pay can be used almost everywhere.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We were using Amazon Pay for business transactions as well as for personal use. The problem I use to face sometimes was first we need to transfer the amount into Amazon wallet and then only we could use that money in order to make a purchase. Hence we need to pay two merchants (if we are paying by a third party payment platform).
  • Merchant payments
  • Rewards for payments
  • Easy and convenient to use
  • Amazon wallet
  • Server issue
  • Bit complicated for new users
When it comes to new users, it can be a little bit complicated as one needs to transfer the amount to the wallet first, and then only it can be made available for transactions using Amazon Pay. AmazonPay is best suited as many a times other platforms does not work properly which results in Transaction failure. But it is not the case with this platform.
Aishwarya Varshney | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Generally, I use Amazon Pay for my personal day-to-day transactions. However, I also use Amazon Pay for making business transactions like contributing to an organizational level event or collecting gift card money for a colleague's birthday or marriage day. Not just Amazon Pay is very convenient option in case you want to use it to collect payments for any freelance project, be it an Indian client or a foreign client. Other than the IT firms, Most retail and shopping outlets use Amazon Pay for making customer-to-business transactions so I find it really helpful tool in every business sphere.
  • The experience of using Amazon Pay goes really well if you have paired your Amazon account with an Alexa-enabled device.
  • You don't have to take out your credit card in public and you can simply complete every purchase using Amazon Pay UPI.
  • Amazon Pay later is one of my favorite features that I use to make any purchase on the Amazon website. It allows me to make payments even when I am short on the pocket. And the good part is that you don't have to pay any interest for this pay later amount.
  • In case you have received a gift voucher from your company, you can add it to your account and it will reflect in your Amazon Pay balance.
  • Sometimes Amazon Pay fails to work or operates on low speed Internet connection. So that becomes frustrating for us.
  • Discount offers are hard to find if you are paying your purchase through Amazon Pay UPI.
  • In comparison to the other UPI apps, The cashback value offered is very less which sometimes stops you from using Amazon pay.
  • Amazon Pay is very less compatible with various shopping platforms hence if you want to transact using Amazon pay then you may not find the option there.
As a user I find Amazon Pay a safe, trusted, and convenient option to make payments on various shopping sites. While if you are owning a small or medium-sized business then you can allow your customers to make payments through Amazon Pay. The most interesting point about Amazon Pay is that it is backed up by fraud protection technology that is implemented on the shopping site itself amazon.com. So paying with Amazon pay is highly recommended.
Kushagra Gupta | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am effortlessly able to transact whenever and wherever I want, with no latency. The service is excellent, and all transactions are completed quickly. And I appreciate the cashback that I receive after making a payment, whether it's for my power bill or a phone recharge. Thanks to Amazon Pay, I can accomplish all of these with ease. :)
  • Easy Transactions
  • No Latency
  • Good Amount of Cashback
  • Complicated UI
  • A proper passbook can be framed for day-to-day transactions.
Amazon Pay is a one-stop-shop for all types of payments. It offers a wide range of functions, from ticketing to online food ordering. This is the best Amazon has to give to its service consumers.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Amazon Pay is the most rewarding platform for employees. Amazon as a business partner at my organization provides one of the finest reward options for employees. You send an Amazon Pay gift card and it motivates the employee morale and boosts their work environment. It is also one of the genuine and trusted platforms for making payments. At my workspace, we use it for sending out gestures and gifts and rewarding the team. It is also one of the best use when there are festivals and anyone can easily send e-gift cards with Amazon Pay values and it's a useful gesture for employees to buy from one of the largest e-commerce platforms, Amazon.
  • E-Gift Cards
  • Sending and Receiving Payments (Merchant Transactions)
  • Scanning QR codes
  • Paying via Amazon Pay on Amazon
  • It's easy to use and accessible to any part of the world.
  • I would recommend some interface changes in how the app might look, else it works amazingly well for me and business purposes.
It is well suited when an incident for women's day, all women employees were rewarded with Amazon Pay gift cards and it was one of the most rewarding and special things. In various employee engagement activities, the winners get to win shopping vouchers from Amazon and they can make use for their personal use. It is a highly recommended platform for me and my organization.
Avinash Saklani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Amazon Pay is one of the safest and most secure Payment Gateway offered by Amazon. It is easy to set up an Amazon Pay Wallet or Amazon UPI(Unified Payment Interface) Account. The best thing about Amazon Pay is that it works at almost every online/offline store which accepts online payments for any type of Purchase. It provides fast and secure transactions, and we can also scan any QR code to perform online amount transactions directly through our bank account linked with Amazon Pay. As a FrontEnd Developer, I focus more on User Interface and User Experience. UI of Amazon Pay is brilliant, one can easily navigate to any account-related information, balance history, transactions history, and many more. If you purchase any product from Amazon you are provided with additional benefits like Cashbacks, Rewards, and Gift Cards also you can pay your order amount in simple no-cost EMIs.
  • Simple and Great User Interface
  • No payment decline issues and Faster Transactions
  • Rewards, Cashback for every transaction
  • Safe and Secure
  • Amazon Pay balance to bank account transfer.
  • Make more lightweight app particularly for Amazon Pay.
  • Unable to scan some QR codes.
I use Amazon Pay as my Primary Payment Gateway to transfer money to my friends/relatives. I use it for Paying Bills(Electricity, Wifi, Mobile/DTH recharge). I also use to accept payments from local clients and organizations. It works well and I have very little or no issues till now for any type of transaction. It is more reliable and comparatively fast than other payment applications.
Abhijeet Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Amazon pay usually in money transfers or receive payments directly to our bank account with the help of UPI. Merchant payment, shopping with Amazon, bill payment, Mobile recharge, etc are the main thing where Amazon pay is used. The good thing about the software is it gives us a safe environment to pay or receive money.
  • Cash back from Amazon Pay is awesome.
  • Offer by Amazon Pay is great of all time in comparison with other payment software.
  • Directly connection with your bank account through UPI is amazing.
  • Scan timing of a QR code is more than any payment application that I think it needs to improve.
  • Gift card, offer should be more validate.
  • Bus, train ticket should be improve.
It is from Amazon so I think the trust with this application for payment is great. No chance to strike your payment, no chance for fraud such a safe environment for paying and receiving money. You can pay your bills and recharge with this application. You can invest in gold with this application.
Megan Baak | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Makes it easier to purchase products quickly by having all of your information on file, and in a secure place! Amazon Web services is known for their security, and security vital for a financial institution. AWS also integrates easily with other platforms we use, which provides seamless and streamlined processes.
  • Fast
  • Reliable
  • Secure
  • More integration options
  • More streamlined customer service
It's great for purchases across departments and ensuring the company card(s) are used appropriately. It's also a great place to store and find invoices from past purchases so we can easily submit them to accounting.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Recently added this as a payment option on our Shopify Plus storefront. We've seen an improvement in mobile conversion rate as a result. We noticed most mobile users dropping off during the checkout period due to the overload of information to full in. Seeing the easy checkout options has put their mind at ease and we've heard from customers that using the Amazon Pay checkout brings an additional layer of trust.
  • Easy to use
  • Simple Integration
  • Increased Coversions
  • No account management
  • No room to discuss terms
  • More facetime with people on the team for optimization
1. We have a strong brand presence in the whole sale world - being in large department stores and on the Amazon store. Being a trusted brand working with another trusted brand (Amazon) has been a big help.
2. This doesn't conflict with our Amazon store. Big help.
3. Great improvement for a faster checkout experience along with mobile conversion increases.
March 23, 2022

Amazing to use!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Amazon pay is a very good tool as it is can even be used for lot of vendors who are not on amazon.com. I love the services and ease of using it especialy when you have to check out quickly and don't want to share your credit card information with 2nd party.
  • 2nd party vendors
  • Private vendors
  • Vendors where you don't want to share your credit information
  • more vendors
Amazon pay is a very easy to use tool that is helpful to check out on private website. The process is very simple and the addded security is good for your peace of mind.
It is not appropriate as it is not avaialble on lot of webiste. May be expansion of amazon pay on more private vendors will be helpful
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have used Amazon Pay as a consumer and found it incredibly easy to use. Any website that has linked up with Amazon Pay has made it much easier to move forward with a purchase by connecting to your Amazon account and allowing you to seamlessly choose your account preferences already entered into Amazon. No more grabbing your wallet or trying to remember your payment details. Simply allow the connection and everything you need to complete your order is already there. And if you have Prime, it'll take this into account as well, hence, giving you the free shipping perk.
  • Connects your purchasing options to Amazon.
  • Eliminates the need to enter your payment into another new site.
  • Connects your Amazon account details for a quick and easy transaction.
  • Allows you to take advantage of Prime with sites that are connected to Amazon Pay.
  • I honestly haven't found anything that needs improvement so far.
I find it's extremely easy to use Amazon Pay, at least as a consumer. If you have an active Amazon account, and if you have Prime, your features (free shipping) are already connected and ready to use. The advantages are that you don't have to enter new payment info into another new e-commerce site and your Amazon Prime shipping advantages are already built into your options. At least, this has been the case for me the few times I've used it so far - on a couple of different online stores. I also had to cancel an item and the reimbursement went through quickly and easily as well.
September 10, 2021

The Miracle Of Amazon Pay

Shahid Madki | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have merged Amazon Pay as a payment portal for various b2b networks. It assists our clients to reach one-click payments and a fast follow-up action for customers. Amazon Pay is an easy platform. We can also pay employees' salaries from Amazon Pay. Our company uses Amazon Pay to pay electricity bills [as well]. It's very helpful for our company. The comprehensive experience was great.
  • Very secure
  • Customer support is great
  • Very easily shopping
  • Send money easily
  • I hate Amazon Pay because its internet consumption is very high.
  • One thing I need to improve is the user interface and the time to load the screen.
I would suggest everyone use Amazon Pay. Fast and easy payment app. There are so many features and offers. You can get cashback as well. You can also add gift cards to Amazon pay. You can save a lot of time as well as money by using Amazon pay.
  • no training
It assists our clients to reach one-click payments and a fast follow-up action for customers.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Amazon Pay is being used by our organization to collect payments on our website. It makes paying and processing easier because Amazon Pay is simple to use and has a lot of users and allows for one-click purchases.
  • Gives out rewards.
  • Opens payment to millions of other users.
  • Makes collecting payments easier.
  • This is not necessarily a room for improvement with Amazon, but it just makes another payment account where payment can be collected and just makes the process more complicated and can get distracting.
If you are selling online it is a great idea to accept Amazon Pay because it can allow you to open up your market to additional users.
June 24, 2021

Great product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Amazon Pay is being used by our organization to be able to receive and make payments to different individuals or businesses and for our products or to collect payments from clients. It is super easy to use from the business and individual perspective and makes sending and receiving payments a breeze.
  • It is run by Amazon, so [it has a] very efficient and great interface.
  • Not a lot of fees or high fees especially compared to other platforms.
  • Could have more people who use it.
  • Card selection easier before buying.
  • Faster payouts when collecting payments.
I would definitely recommend this tool to somebody if I was asked.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Amazon Pay is great! It is a platform that we can use to send money to anyone who uses a mobile phone number, but only the person to whom the money is sent must have an Amazon Pay account in order to receive the money.

In my case, I use it to be able to charge my clients for different jobs that I do at the IT level.
  • Transfers on the platform are safe
  • It is very easy to integrate with platforms
  • The platform is very simple and that makes it very easy to use
  • The only bad thing I see is that sometimes it takes many days to settle the payments.
Amazon Pay is one of the best tools to send and receive money, in my case, being from Latin America, it helped me to be able to charge services all over the world. It is a very safe and highly recommended platform.
Ramakant Rout | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Amazon Pay is an essential platform for me to pay the salary of employees, receive money from clients, and integrate it to my website to get the money.

Amazon Pay is an easy platform where we can send money to anyone using one mobile number. Only the receiver needs an Amazon Pay account to receive the money.
  • Amazon Pay is an easy platform to integrate with shopping sites
  • Amazon Pay is easily integrated with a WordPress site for receiving the money from users
  • You can book air tickets, bus tickets, and railway tickets using Amazon Pay, and it is completely safe and secure.
  • Amazon Pay is simple and one can send the money easily
  • Once you have added the money to the Amazon Pay wallet, you can't transfer it to your bank account and you are not able to purchase an Amazon gift card
  • Sometimes Amazon Pay is slow in server
  • Amazon Pay customer support is not good for India
Amazon is well suited for transferring money and valued services. Amazon Pay is a very good payment gateway that we can use with WordPress websites and other shopping sites. It is an easy platform where a user can easily pay the money to purchase the product and the receiver company also checks the same into their account within minutes.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Amazon Pay makes it simple for most of our worldwide customers to pay for products and services using the information already stored in their Amazon accounts, since most of them already have it. Since it’s a familiar buying experience [for] many customers, the implementation of the service improve[s] the client experience.
  • Easy check-out
  • Help increase conversions
  • Lower cart abandonments
  • Design and layout can be improved.
  • Integration with other providers.
  • Email payment alerts can be improved.
Amazon Pay is a convenient online payment solution.The platform interface present[s] a simple very design so that clients can easily process their payments. Amazon assures a very fast and time saving experience. Many clients appreciate the service, so implementing it as digital payment service increase[s] the customer satisfaction.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have used Amazon Pay with personal purchases in the past. It is a great tool to use if you already have an Amazon account and want a single sign on with your Amazon information. We no longer use Amazon Pay in my business situation, but used it in the past and were happy with it. Amazon Pay for Business is very useful to increase sales by providing the customer with my ways to check out.
  • Optimizing checkout speed.
  • The ability to use one account.
  • Great savings when using it.
  • Not accepted by all non-Amazon affiliated merchants.
  • Not the best mobile app.
Amazon Pay is well suited in any situation where the user may have an Amazon account. It gives them another option to checkout quickly without having to put in all of their information. It has trustworthy security and very useful from a customer perspective who trusts Amazon.
Aditya Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Amazon Pay is new to the payments world and it has variety of features ranging from credit card bill payments to paying our electricity bill online. Also since it's new to market it provides users with a lot of coupons and offers which attracts users instead of going to other payment plateform. At one single place we can pay our bills as well with the Amazon Pay we can do online shopping as well.
  • Payment without failure- Compared to other platforms in Amazon pay we can conveniently pay through the wallet which reduces the risk of payment failure
  • Range and variety- Amazon Pay provides a variety of transactions, we can pay from our electricity bills to shopping online.
  • Rewards and coupons - it's quite obvious that the platforms that are new to the market provide with a range of coupons and rewards so does Amazon Pay.
  • Interface - Amazon Pay team needs to work on its interface, I feel it lags in the user experience with the payment platform compared to its peers
  • Dedicated app- Amazon Pay must come with a dedicated app just like Google Pay and Paytm for more convenience.
  • Payment on other e-commerce sites- with the wallet amount we are not able to make payment on other e-commerce sites- like flipkart
Amazon Pay does a fantastic job in avoiding the risk of payment failure. Suppose you are on a visit to someplace and you make payment through Google Pay and the payment does not succeed. Rather, it is showing in pending mode. So you will have to make the payment again. This leads to the risk of double payment to the same merchant. But through Amazon Pay, the risk of payment failure is very minimal.

Amazon Pay should have a dedicated app for it's users , in thus manner we can make payments to other e-commerce sites , currently it's limited to Amazon only.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Amazon Pay to do all kind of shopping either online or at mall/store. Every month I top up Amazon Pay and then use those to purchase grocery, recharge mobile/DTH. Sending money through UPI to my friends. And in doing these things, Amazon Pay always gives cash back. Hence, my wallet keeps on increasing according to purchases made. I love this feature so much.
  • When money is deposited into Amazon Pay, it can be used to do shopping for A to Z items.
  • After every shopping, some cash back is given, which gives cheers to the user.
  • One can send money through its UPI payment option, also mobile/DTH can be recharged using it and cash back is issued every month.
  • I recently won a gift card and I could not fully utilize it because secondary payment mode is considered when Amazon Pay becomes 0. My suggestion is, there should be an option for changing primary mode of payment.
Amazon Pay is widely used all over the world. I use it for purchasing household items, recharging mobile/dish TV, sending money to others. It can be used in shops/malls also. One of its limitation is it always requires internet connection.
It is very useful and widely accepted globally.
February 19, 2020

Amazon Pay-dirt!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Amazon Pay is being used as a form of "petty cash" or "cash on hand" for small purchases with local vendors for specialty, limited, or one-time use products. It's convenient, easy to track, convenient for the user, and the local business. A specified amount of "discretionary" funds are budgeted for each applicable user/employee and can be utilized all at once or across months, and several purchases.
  • Great use of discretionary funds that would not be billed as other, more standard budget items.
  • Easy access of funds for specialty purchases that are traceable on a "rolling" budget account.
  • I've not seen a great deal of advertising across various social medium to promote this product across large industries.
  • I don't know if there is an offline feature where transactions can be made with a "pending" payment status, which ensures the seller the payment cannot be canceled or altered but allows for offline use. I'm not even sure this is a possibility.
For our medium-sized organization, which is a strong supporter of local businesses/entrepreneurs, and has diverse funding sources, Amazon Pay is a real asset. It is reliable, convenient, easy to track expenses and revenue, and keeps a history of transactions across various timeframes. It would be an excellent application for new and upcoming small businesses as well, minimal overhead, and a commonly accepted form of payment/garnering revenue.
There has been little need for support services due to the intuitive and user-friendly format of the Amazon Pay application.
February 18, 2020

Amazon Get Paid

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Amazon Pay is a payment option we have implemented for customers to use for check-out on our website. It is not used by the whole organization. The business problem it addresses is payment options. We believe in giving the customer as many options as possible to complete their check-out and become a happy customer.
  • Processes payments
  • Brand recognition
  • n/a
  • n/a
Amazon Pay is best suited in a checkout e-commerce environment. It does not make sense to use Amazon Pay as a business in any other instance. I personally think it is a solid competitor to PayPal. When reviewing payment methods, not many consumers choose the Amazon Pay option. The adoption rate is not as big as with PayPal.
Amazon Pay gets a rating of 9 because it does not drastically improve the business. That said, it allows us to offer another payment method for users who trust Amazon and will always or only checkout with Amazon Pay. The support team for Amazon Pay is top-notch and will help get all issues resolved.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Amazon Pay on a few different websites that we run and it is fantastic. The integration was very clean and easy for us because of the web platform that we use (Shopify Plus). With so many people using and loving Amazon, adding in the one-click checkout option with Amazon Pay makes conversion rates better and makes for a much better checkout process. Since we implemented it, we have heard from several customers that appreciate it as an option. It has been really good for us.
  • Simple implementation for Shopify Plus users.
  • Nice jump in conversion rate from the time that we launched it.
  • We have not found any issues or areas that we find lacking.
I think that any place that you can add in Amazon Pay as a business, you should. The real impact of Amazon Pay is hard to measure, but we know that conversion rates go up and customers appreciate the simple option at checkout. If you think about how huge Amazon really is, it is staggering not to use them in any and every way possible. Almost 50% of all internet transactions occur on Amazon so think about how many people already have checkout details and information saved with Amazon. And the fact that they can use all of those details on your checkout with the click of 1 button, it is a no brainer. Personally, I hate shopping anywhere but Amazon and will always check there first just for ease of operations. So if a site gives me the option to checkout through my Amazon details, I'm 1000x more likely to buy from them. And also, by adding it to your site you are getting the credibility that comes from having the Amazon logo on your checkout page. That is good for your business!
Anytime that we have had any issues, it was super quick and easy to find answers and get what we needed. It is a pretty simple setup and implementation, so we rarely, if ever, have issues that need to be resolved. That is part of the reason we love Amazon Pay so much, it requires zero maintenance and works great right out of the box. A seamless, simple implementation for Shopify Plus.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Amazon Pay is used as a supplemental payment platform for my business. We added it after a few of our customers demanded it as an alternative to PayPal and our main payment merchant and has been very smooth and hassle-free to use.
  • We are using the BigCommerce platform, and to set-up Amazon pay I literally had to add it to our Amazon seller central account then our BigCommerce account and that was it. Extremely simple set-up process.
  • When implemented, Amazon pays integrated with our Amazon Seller Central account so we didn't need to worry about having to keep another login on file and everything regarding Amazon Pay can be easily accessed from seller central.
  • The checkout with the Amazon button that is added is very useful for our e-commerce shop and the best thing that it provides is automatic inputting of our customers' data making the checkout process easier for them.
  • Great customer service that is timely and easy to get ahold of.
  • Amazon Pay's processing fees are a tad bit higher than PayPal and Braintree.
  • A curious thing that Amazon Pay should consider adding to third party e-commerce company websites is the ability to buy products using Amazon Gift Cards as well as credit cards.
  • Amazon Pay takes 2-3 business days for payments to clear which is longer than our other payment processors, an inconvenience for sure.
I would recommend Amazon Pay to any colleague that has an e-commerce business. While we are not using Amazon Pay as just our dedicated payment processor, it makes for an excellent supplement to any business that values convenience for their customers and themselves. Amazon Pay is safe and very very easy to implement to any website through just a few clicks and I'm happy to report that we haven't had any major issues with them since implementation.
Support is very fast and helpful, I've only reached out to them a couple of times and both times were very positive experiences. The first time around the support agent walked me through the entire process of using Amazon Pay for the first time and I was in and out of the call with a fully set-up Amazon Pay account in 15 minutes.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Amazon Pay as an online payment processor for e-commerce websites. Amazon Pay, like many other online payment processors, provides reliable payment processing for e-commerce along with a trusted name that everyone recognizes. Amazon Pay also makes it easier for customers who have Amazon accounts to use their saved payment methods making the checkout process easier.
  • Customers with Amazon accounts can use saved payment methods, making their checkout faster and easier.
  • Works seamlessly across devices, computer, tablet, and mobile.
  • No need to create a new account, customers can use their Amazon accounts.
  • Secure, reliable, and the name alone gives customers peace of mind.
  • Sign up process is a bit tedious and long, would love to see a simpler process.
  • Does not handle ACH transactions, though most processors don't...but it would be a nice feature from a leader in the industry.
  • Withdrawal times! Ugh, 5-7 days? There are other processors that are much faster...there's no reason Amazon can't be either.
Amazon Pay is well suited for any type of e-commerce online payment processing. The fees are equivalent to Paypal and Square, which are higher than using a merchant account. There are no setup fees. The process to set up an account is a bit tedious but you can be assured of security with Amazon.
Return to navigation