Authorize.Net Reviews

35 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-16 of 16)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 31, 2021
McKay Salisbury | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Lets us charge cards so we can get paid on time, every time.
  • It was very difficult to setup the DocuSign integration the first time, but after we got it setup, it's made the onboarding process very easy. That probably saves about 30 minutes every time we get a new client.
Read McKay Salisbury's full review
May 22, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Ability to send payment links over email.
  • For guest-facing ordering, guest can order and process their payments completely by themselves - no need for staffing on our end.
  • Less sensitive information (credit card info) passing through the company.
Read this authenticated review
February 26, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • There really hasn't been much of an impact in either direction. Most haven't even noticed the switch.
  • The rates are a tiny bit better than what we had been using previously, so that is probably the only measurable difference.
Read this authenticated review
October 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Authorize.Net has really helped smooth out the payment process for our larger customers. They often have multiple accounts they need to pay for in one transaction and/or a high dollar amount to process.
  • We have never had to deal with a chargeback from a transaction processed in Authorize.Net. We get chargebacks from our other platform a few times every month.
Read this authenticated review
November 03, 2016
Mona Rajhans | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I believe Authorize.Net performs well and provides a ton of great features. But I hope they don’t rest on their laurels, because the gateway business is becoming more and more competitive.
  • The virtual terminal allow you to accept payments from any internet-connected computer. Authorize.Net has the additional benefit of being compatible with certain USB cad readers, which allows you to qualify for swiped interchange rates when the card is present. This means that you can turn your computer into a fully-functional point of sale with no loss of interchange savings.
  • Unlike credit and debit transactions – you don’t actually need a merchant account to process e-checks. You can do this with just an Authorize.Net account and nothing more.
Read Mona Rajhans's full review
July 25, 2016
Christopher Thant | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We switched to Authorized.net from FirstData after suffering a few fraudulent transactions. It saves us a lot of money and prevented potential fraudulent payments.
Read Christopher Thant's full review
July 22, 2016
David Pulis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It helps us grow our ecommerce business
  • Down time has caused issues in the past
  • Customers are happy to pay with credit
Read David Pulis's full review
July 15, 2016
Jake Dahlman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • If [we didn't have] Authorize.net then we would use another system. No effect except to facilitate donations and charging. There are many companies who do this chore.
Read Jake Dahlman's full review
August 15, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive: Authorize.net's low fees means my organization can keep about 1% more from credit card transactions. With a large volume, this adds up quickly.
  • Negative: Authorize.net's poor user interface means that I need to spend more time training my staff, which takes time away from other projects. I estimate that it takes about 4 hours of training to be fully fluent with the platform.
Read this authenticated review

What is Authorize.Net?

Authorize.Net is a payment gateway software solution offered by Visa featuring secure data processing and fraud protection.
Categories:  Payment Gateway

Authorize.Net Video

Authorize.net Overview

Authorize.Net Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
All-in-One Option25 & 2.9% + $0.30monthly gateway/per transaction
Payment Gateway Only$25monthly gateway

Authorize.Net Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Authorize.Net?

Authorize.Net is a payment gateway software solution offered by Visa featuring secure data processing and fraud protection.

Who uses Authorize.Net?

The most common users of Authorize.Net are from Small Businesses and the Food & Beverages industry.