Authorize.Net Reviews

35 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-16 of 16)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 31, 2021
McKay Salisbury | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use authorize.net to charge our clients for our services. When a company first becomes a client, they fill out a DocuSign, which has an integration with authorize.net. When they fill out our service agreement, there's also a separate section where they input their billing information directly into authorize.net so our team never sees it.

Later we can use authorize.net to automatically charge their cards for their payments. It's very secure and keeps us PCI compliant.
Read McKay Salisbury's full review
May 24, 2021
Caitlynn Dickerson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Authorize.net was researched and initiated use of for the purpose of retrieving donations and contributions through various aspects in our entity and to process distributions to local organizations. We use authorize.net to process card transactions, run reports, view data, and track/organize payments. We are also looking into utilizing and promoting the mobile application for convenience.
Read Caitlynn Dickerson's full review
May 24, 2021
Ravi Khunt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have integrated Authorize.Net in one of our projects. We wanted one solution to fulfill our payment gateway integration. We used Authorize.Net in our .Net MVC project. Authorize.Net provides a well managed library for C#, so we easily integrated it. It provides for other programming languages as well.
Read Ravi Khunt's full review
May 22, 2021
Allison McLain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Authorize.Net as our payment gateway. Clients can use it to pay their invoices through an easy online integration but we also plug it into our eCommerce platforms. It allows us to be able to receive payments without having a physical card present. It also increases the security around credit card numbers because we're not having to take down the information.
Read Allison McLain's full review
May 22, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our business uses Authorize.Net to process payments online through the catering software Spoonfed specifically. This is the payment processor that came with the Spoonfed software.
Read this authenticated review
February 26, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our entire organization is currently utilizing Authorize.net. Our Chase bank representative set it up for us when we were looking for a new way to run credit cards. It may very well have many other capabilities, but receiving credit card payments is the only part of the website that we use. And it is convoluted and quite possibly the worst user-friendly option I have ever experienced.
Read this authenticated review
October 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our accounts receivable department uses Authorize.Net to process credit card transactions. We have a different processor that we use for the majority of our transactions, but there are certain limitations with this other platform, so we use Authorize.Net as a supplementary service. One of the situations in which we use Authorize.Net is when a single transaction is for invoices on multiple accounts. With Authorize.Net it is easy to allocate the funds across different accounts. Authorize.Net also does not limit the dollar amount for transactions, which is very helpful for our high-billing customers.
Read this authenticated review
July 14, 2018
Sandy Breihan Sinclair | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use authorize.net to process and track online payments for my organization. This tool is very user friendly. I have had no training but have been able to easily navigate the site. The reports are also very easy to use. I'm able to organize and track payment information with very little effort.
Read Sandy Breihan Sinclair's full review
February 27, 2018
Chris Putnam | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We implement Authorize.net as a payment gateway in a variety of situations, but primarily for ecommerce sites. I work with it primarily in an implementation, customization, and troubleshooting capacity. Authorize.net provides a secure and lower-risk method of collecting payment information online. Using Authorize.net can reduce PCI compliancy concerns for websites and businesses, and provide a cost-effective means of secure payment processing.
Read Chris Putnam's full review
November 03, 2016
Mona Rajhans | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I used Authorize.net to complete development of the payment portal cycle using Authorize.net API and AngularJS modules. It was being used for a specific product that I was developing at Macate Corp. (through Innominds). Essentially, there’s no one out there setting up gateways at the same scale as Authorize.Net. They provide a ton of free add-on features, including fraud prevention filters, a simple checkout system, subscription/recurring billing and customer information storage for shipping addresses and payment info so your customers won’t have to reenter it every time. They also provide e-check processing (even without a merchant account) for an extra fee.
Read Mona Rajhans's full review
July 25, 2016
Christopher Thant | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I used Authorized.net's payment gateway service for an e-Commerce site with a nopCommerce framework. Before Authorized.net, I used FirstData payment gateway service until we found out that FirstData couldn't do address verification properly. Therefore, the team and I decided to switch to Authorize.net. Ever since, all the online payments are properly processed by Authorized.net and it has even prevented fraud with fake credit card payments. I integrated Authorized.net over a Microsoft .Net C# platform and the integration process was easy.
Read Christopher Thant's full review
July 22, 2016
David Pulis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use authorize.net to handle all of our credit card transactions. We have two accounts one for our inside sales group and another for our ecommerce transactions. This allows us to keep a tighter security on our ecommerce transactions while making it easier for our inside sales people to do business with our trusted clients.
Read David Pulis's full review
July 18, 2016
Alex Lada | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company currently uses Authorize.net as one of a host of pay gateways whose implementation we offer to our client base. It is integrated into our contribution collection engine used across many of our clients' projects. It fits the needs of organizations looking for a simple way to link bank accounts to their web properties.
Read Alex Lada's full review
July 15, 2016
Jake Dahlman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Authorize.net as a payment gateway behind our organizational website donation pages. Authorize.net manages monthly and one time credit card charges. They manage transactions, configure levels of security, build reports. Authorize.net is a link between our website, the StayClassy portal and our bank.
Read Jake Dahlman's full review
August 15, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Authorize.net was used to process and store donations taken through the company website for our non-profit organization. It was used primarily by our fundraising department, with support from the IT department. Authorize.net was used to collect one-time donations, as well as process recurring (monthly, quarterly, yearly) donations. Our organization also used Authorize.net to collect tuition payments for our in-person classes.
Read this authenticated review

What is Authorize.Net?

Authorize.Net is a payment gateway software solution offered by Visa featuring secure data processing and fraud protection.
Categories:  Payment Gateway

Authorize.Net Video

Authorize.net Overview

Authorize.Net Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
All-in-One Option25 & 2.9% + $0.30monthly gateway/per transaction
Payment Gateway Only$25monthly gateway

Authorize.Net Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Authorize.Net?

Authorize.Net is a payment gateway software solution offered by Visa featuring secure data processing and fraud protection.

Who uses Authorize.Net?

The most common users of Authorize.Net are from Small Businesses and the Food & Beverages industry.