Blackbaud Grantmaking Reviews

36 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-20 of 20)

Sue Fulton | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2018

Blackbaud Grantmaking Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • ROI has been positive, the cost has been offset by less staff time needed during the review process as well as better documentation and reporting options.
  • Our process flow has improved with the dashboards. As one staff member finishes an activity the dashboard provides a vehicle to move it to the next staff person.
Read Sue Fulton's full review
Jamie Amagai | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2018

Using Blackbaud Grantmaking at a Family Foundation

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Blackbaud Grantmaking is more expensive than the Essential GIFTS product we were using, but it enabled us to move away from a paper due diligence tracking system so that I and our program staff know the exact status of an application without having to be in the office looking at a piece of paper
  • The percentage-based coding allows me to provide more accurate reporting on geographical areas and populations reached so our program staff can use that data to monitor trends in their grantmaking and determine whether they are being responsive to the priorities of our board
Read Jamie Amagai's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 23, 2018

Blackbaud Grantmaking B+

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has increased our return on reaching our business objectives.
  • It has moved us (or started to move us) to a better place in reporting and transparency.
  • It has helped us transition from an act of corporate giving to a goal of social change.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 17, 2018

Blackbaud Grantmaking Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Allowed for more organized approach in all aspects of our grantmaking and reporting requirements.
  • Improved management of our database for both leadership positions, grant staff, and our scholarship program.
  • Saves non credible amount of storage space.
  • Allows access by all staff either through a license or using the online reviewer connect.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2018

How Blackbaud Grantmaking Can Be a Gift to You

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has given us the ability to make grants faster. Example: one donor wanted applications to 50 grantees in a short period of time. Even with other items of work on my agenda, having to research where at least 30% of these grantees were since this was their first time getting a grant and going back and finding other ways to contact these grantees- old and new- when the people were not longer at the organization, it got done by me alone in less than two days.
  • Blackbaud Grantmaking allows us to keep track of everything from how many times a grant has been given to an organization as well as the amount donors have given.
  • Because of Blackbaud Grantmaking I can create a grant and process letters for payments faster than I can get a check for the grantee, thus making it harder on the finance office to keep up with what I am doing.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2018

My Feedback

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive - it has certainly streamlined the grants management process and improved tracking and reporting capabilities. Sadly, I can't exactly say by how much.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2018

Blackbaud Grantmaking - Flexible, but Doesn’t Support Custom Scoring for Reviewers

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Blackbaud Grantmaking, like GIFTS before it, makes it possible to manage as many grants as we do. We couldn’t do it without a database.
  • The ability to customize outcomes has let us share metrics across similar programs, to aggregate our impact on the community.
  • The ability to work from home when needed has positively impacted our program officers’ job satisfaction.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2018

Blackbaud Grantmaking Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Less time spent searching for application info during board meetings. We have Blackbaud Grantmaking up and running.
  • Great customer service - when you do get someone on the phone. Customer Service seems overloaded at times.
  • Easy for nonprofits to use and apply for funds.
Read this authenticated review

About Blackbaud Grantmaking

Blackbaud Grantmaking (formally GIFTS Online) is part of Blackbaud’s extensive portfolio of innovative software, services, data intelligence and expertise that powers social good. Blackbaud Grantmaking delivers grantmaking capabilities configured to meet your needs, and improves your efficiency with personalized online grant applications and report forms, personalized user dashboards, and simplified financial processing tools. By providing access to giving data, including standard, advanced, and ad hoc reporting tools, Blackbaud Grantmaking also allows you to measure, understand, and improve your results. In addition, Blackbaud Grantmaking allows funders to become actively involved in the Foundation Center’s Glasspockets initiative with Grant reporting capabilities, allowing for greater collaboration and more impactful giving. If your organization’s goal is to provide guidance, transparency, and accountability throughout the grantmaking cycle, then Blackbaud Grantmaking is the only solution to meet your needs.

Blackbaud Grantmaking Features

Has featureConfigurable to meet your workflow
Has featureDashboards featuring real-time data
Has featureIntegrated tools for finance, payments and reporting
Has featureOutcomes measurement capabilities
Has featureOpen API to connect with your other essential software solutions

Blackbaud Grantmaking Screenshots

Blackbaud Grantmaking Integrations

Microsoft Office 2016, Quickbooks, Great Plains

Blackbaud Grantmaking Competitors

CyberGrants, Fluxx, Foundant, FoundationConnect, SmartSimple, Versaic

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

GIFTS Online pricing is based on factors such as number of user licenses and additional features. Pricing is available upon request, please visit https://www.blackbaud.com/grant-making/products/gifts-online.

Blackbaud Grantmaking Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Forum/Community
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Blackbaud Grantmaking Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:All countries
Supported Languages: English (US), English (British), Welsh, Spanish, French, Portuguese