Skip to main content
TrustRadius
BlueJeans Events (discontinued)

BlueJeans Events (discontinued)

Overview

What is BlueJeans Events (discontinued)?

BlueJeans Events was a cloud-based platform that enables presenters to interact over video and stream their event to thousands of viewers, supporting all-hands meetings, webinars and large-scale events. The product was acquired by Verizon in 2020, and discontinued in 2023.

Read more
Recent Reviews

BlueJeans Review

7 out of 10
March 05, 2023
Incentivized
Within the organization, BlueJeans Events were used primarily to support online lectures, meetings, and live streams to communicate …
Continue reading

JAAOCF

10 out of 10
October 27, 2022
Incentivized
Mainly for business meetings and investigatory interviews when I was at WDW. Currently for Not for Profit Organizations for business …
Continue reading

What I'm thinking!

9 out of 10
October 23, 2022
Incentivized
We use it for our in-house group meetings and 1:1 meetings. We do so because of the extra security. So far, I have enjoyed the experience, …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 14 features
  • Record meetings / events (71)
    9.4
    94%
  • Participant roles & permissions (66)
    8.5
    85%
  • High quality audio (74)
    8.5
    85%
  • Mobile support (66)
    7.0
    70%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Events - Video Webinars 100 Attendees

$41.67

Cloud
per month

Events - Video Webinars 200 Attendees

$50.00

Cloud
per month

Events - Video Webinars 500 Attendees

$57.50

Cloud
per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://store.bluejeans.com/?plan=events

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $41.67 per month
Return to navigation

Features

Reporting & Analytics

Users can report on and analyze usage, performance, ROI, and/or other metrics of success.

7.4
Avg 7.5

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software

Features related to the performance, reliability & compatibility of web conferencing and webinar (online events) software.

6.6
Avg 8.1

Online Meetings / Events

Features related to hosting and attending meetings and events online.

8.1
Avg 8.2

Online Events Collaboration

Features related to collaboration between attendees during web conferences, webinars, and other online events.

7.6
Avg 8.4

Online Events Security

Features related to the security of meetings and other events held via web conferencing/webinar software.

6.5
Avg 8.5

Online Events Marketing

Features related to the marketing and branding of online events, and use of online events for marketing purposes.

6.5
Avg 8.0
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is BlueJeans Events (discontinued)?

BlueJeans Events was a cloud-based platform that enables presenters to interact over video and stream their event to thousands of viewers, supporting all-hands meetings, webinars and large-scale events. The product was acquired by Verizon in 2020, and discontinued in 2023.

BlueJeans Events (discontinued) Features

Online Events Collaboration Features

  • Supported: Audience polling
  • Supported: Q&A

Reporting & Analytics Features

  • Supported: Dashboards
  • Supported: Data exportability

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features

  • Supported: High quality audio
  • Supported: Chrome compatible
  • Supported: Firefox compatible
  • Supported: Safari compatible
  • Supported: IE compatible
  • Supported: Available for Linux
  • Supported: Available for OS X
  • Supported: Available for Windows
  • Supported: Mobile support

Online Events Security Features

  • Supported: Participant roles & permissions
  • Supported: Confidential attendee list

Online Events Marketing Features

  • Supported: Branding options
  • Supported: Integration to Marketing Automation

Online Meetings / Events Features

  • Supported: Calendar integration
  • Supported: Record meetings / events
  • Supported: Slideshows
  • Supported: Event registration

Additional Features

  • Supported: Production tools with BlueJeans Studio

BlueJeans Events (discontinued) Screenshots

Screenshot of This is the event interface as it appears to event moderators.Screenshot of The presenter interface allows up to 150 on-camera speakers to host events.Screenshot of Join from any video-enabled room, computer, or mobile device. Access events on browsers without downloading an app.

BlueJeans Events (discontinued) Videos

BlueJeans Studio brings production tools to BlueJeans Events
How to create TV-quality broadcasts that engage the audience and elevate the brand. with BlueJeans Studio.

Watch How to can improve event management and engagement during marketing webinars.

Watch How Virgin Hyperloop conducted its first passenger test and streamed the event live with BlueJeans

Watch How Illumina introduced their new CEO with BlueJeans.

BlueJeans Events (discontinued) Competitors

BlueJeans Events (discontinued) Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported LanguagesEnglish, Spanish, Portuguese, Japanese, Italian, French, Russian

Frequently Asked Questions

BlueJeans Events was a cloud-based platform that enables presenters to interact over video and stream their event to thousands of viewers, supporting all-hands meetings, webinars and large-scale events. The product was acquired by Verizon in 2020, and discontinued in 2023.

BlueJeans Events (discontinued) starts at $41.67.

Zoom Events & Webinars, ON24, and GoTo Webinar are common alternatives for BlueJeans Events (discontinued).

Reviewers rate Record meetings / events highest, with a score of 9.4.

The most common users of BlueJeans Events (discontinued) are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(112)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 74)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are a education institution where we needed to implement a tool to manage and broadcast webinars. We went on trial with some other options before we decided to use BlueJeans Events, we found the tool useful and very user friendly. This is a webinar tool so you have to option to manage large amount the users, launch polls, surveys and broadcast embedded videos within the webinar. This last option increase the quality of the video´s been broadcasting. Also has security features where you assign roles to specific users (presenters and moderators) you give permissions to use mic and share screen just people who need it.
  • Manage large amount of users
  • Playback embedded videos with high quality
  • Not need to download an app you can join and mange the webinar in a web browser.
  • Price
  • Support
  • Option to broadcast to other social platforms
BlueJeans, has features that make it easy to use for the attendes like joining from browser without the need to download or use an app. It has an option to name a moderator, presenter besides the host of the webinar. BlueJeans is well suited for large events, better that other webinar solutions. It has options to create polls to keep your audience engaged. Also offers options to attendes to register before the webinar and also stream the event on other social platforms using RTMP. You must be careful and this tool is designed for large events, so some feautures you will frecuently find on other videoconferencing tools might not be avaiable on BlueJeans Events. One option we love is that optimized the bandwith usage.
Shubham Jurail | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Blue Jeans is providing a bettere video solution to organize video conferencin events, meeting, conference etc it is very easy to use for users and provide interactive session ith its unique features. it can connect thousands of user simultaneously it is very cost effective in compare to other similar services also.
  • Accessible from Anywhere
  • Cost Effective
  • Generate Better Report
  • Should integrate with other applications like outlook
  • Improve User interface
  • Enhance the reporting feature
Best Suited for organizing Events and conferences etc.
Basically no issue for my side still they can enhance the extension with other apps
March 05, 2023

BlueJeans Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Within the organization, BlueJeans Events were used primarily to support online lectures, meetings, and live streams to communicate information from events to a large group of individuals. They are an effective form of mass communication that are pre-planned and widely accessible.
  • Manages large numbers well
  • Prevents attendees from disrupting presenter
  • Streams easily
  • User interface is difficult to use on presenter side
  • Attendees must be promoted to participate in discussion
  • Q & A and chat features can be spammed, which makes it difficult for user and presenter interaction
BlueJeans Events is good for large calls, lectures, and presentations. It could also be used well for virtual performances or similar events where audience participation is minimal. It is less appropriate for small calls where audience and lecturer interaction is needed.
February 28, 2023

BlueJeans use

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it primarily for large company wide events
  • Integrates easily with Room based systems.
  • Industry standard controls.
  • Easy to provision.
  • Contract renewal is seemingly more painful than it needs to be.
  • They seem to be chasing other vendors (Zoom) with features.
  • We've brought in BlueJeans people for training - it wasn't very good - had to do our own.
  • Tech support was horrific when we had issues
Works well for us because it works on any device, including room systems. People in the field and the boardroom can join in. We've been stressing that Teams is better for small groups (4 or less), and BlueJeans is better for larger groups.
December 09, 2022

BlueJeans Events Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use BlueJeans Events as a virtual solution to meetings/town halls/all colleague/all hands call etc. We implemented the tool during the pandemic where no one could meet in person, it solved that problem for us. It is now used by the events team to support virtual events across the bank.
  • Moderator controls
  • Q&A feature
  • Presenter views
  • Would like the moderator to be able to re-order the presenters on the line by speaking order
  • Would like to be able to adjust controls after event is live, like add or remove Q&A
Welll suited for larger broadcasts where you want to control what the viewer is seeing. Not as appropriate for smaller meetings although we only use BlueJeans Events.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it to welcome our new employees/nonemployees, for requirement purposes, events, etc. It also works perfectly with our Dolby Voice and we use it for conference purposes.
  • Video experience is awesome
  • Ongoing meeting, easy to use
  • Love the sound
  • Dolby Voice
  • Less battery consuming
  • Easier way to change background
BlueJeans is well suited for large events and also for small meetings. I did not experience a case where it is not suitable. I just really enjoy using this application
Cliff Weldon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use BlueJeans in the telehealth platform, in counseling, and in mental health therapy. I am required to use a HIPAA-compliant video platform that will encrypt the two-way synchronous interaction for my practice. The platform must have the capability to do a screen share and quality audio conferencing.
  • Video
  • Audio
  • Screen share
  • remote control capability
  • ability to use video filtering with less memory capacity PC's
  • Waiting room capability sometimes doesn't work
Have not found in my application where it is not suitable
October 27, 2022

JAAOCF

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Mainly for business meetings and investigatory interviews when I was at WDW. Currently for Not for Profit Organizations for business meetings and other events.
  • Love the breakout rooms.
  • Allows sharing of documents.
  • Allows those who don't have an account to still join with an account holder.
  • Easy download of the App.
  • I cannot think of anything at this time.
Well suited for any type of meeting or event where you want to get together virtually. It saves so much travel time.
October 23, 2022

What I'm thinking!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it for our in-house group meetings and 1:1 meetings. We do so because of the extra security. So far, I have enjoyed the experience, and my employees also find it easy to use. We wouldn't mind some new features in the chat, but other than that, it has done well.
  • Easy Login.
  • Secure
  • Ease of use.
  • Chat Feature.
  • Google Calendar Integration.
  • Video Storage.
I think it's great for in-house communication, but asking clients to download it would be too much, so we use Google Meet for that.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use BlueJeans for our virtual meetings. I have meetings with my team of six people. We invite suppliers to join us as well. BlueJeans makes it easy for everyone to attend a meeting if they aren't feeling well or can't get to an in-person meeting.
  • Audio quality.
  • Visual quality.
  • I don't have any as I haven't had any issues with the program.
Well suited for virtual meetings.
Viraji Gamage Dona | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
BlueJeans has been a great help to our company, especially during the past two years when we were facing the peak of the pandemic and lockdown. The app helped us stay efficient and on top of our tasks by letting us communicate with each other when we were working from home. The best feature was the recording tool as it allowed me to refer back when I felt the need to look for certain information during the call.
  • Easy to use
  • Seamless experience on computer and the phone
  • Great call quality
  • Needs more promotion - lack of awareness of the product
  • Fix the error with notifications
  • Better connectivity
BlueJeans Events is great for hosting virtual events or holding large meetings. Unlike other apps, I personally like it a lot because you do not have to install the app on your phone and computer when you using it. Instead, you can join calls simply by using the link and this has been greatly helpful and convenient for many.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I used BlueJeans as a student at Georgia Tech. I used it for my classes, and as a teaching assistant to teach students. It's a seamless video conferencing app that offers great easy-to-use features like a whiteboard and break-out rooms. It could be used for casual fun calls to business meetings.
  • It is very easy to create and switch from one breakout room to another.
  • The whiteboard feature makes virtual collaboration seamless.
  • I have used multiple software at the same time and the audio and video quality of Bluejeans has been the best.
  • Some form of indication when someone joins or drops a call, like a beep.
  • If someone is using the browser and not the app, it's not that great.
  • The chat feature could be improved.
It's best to use features like a whiteboard and break-out rooms. That makes it great for meetings where collaboration and distribution are needed. It is less appropriate when many first-time users are joining as if they do not have the app the browser version of BlueJeans isn't very friendly or seamless.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use BlueJeans Events to livestream classes/meetings/presentations with more than 200 attendees. Especially during the pandemic, BlueJeans has in general been a huge help in conducting online classes. BlueJeans Events is most applicable for large classes, for which more than 200 students may be attending. BlueJeans Events does a perfect job of facilitating an easy manner for a teacher/professor to present their material to a large audience of students while maintaining the integrity of normal in-person classroom instruction.
  • Manage large numbers of attendees. (>200)
  • Facilitates active Q&A during a presentation!
  • Allows for moderators to interact with attendees through Q&A and polls!
  • Fosters live interaction between presenters and attendees.
  • Slightly difficult to further engage attendees beyond Q&A and polls. The steps to promote an attendee to presenter/moderator can be a bit tedious and time-consuming if an attendee wants to speak, respond, or ask a question in live time.
  • It would be awesome for direct messaging (private messaging to other attendees) to be possible with BlueJeans Events, as is possible with normal BlueJeans calls.
  • It would be great to have even more viewing options in the mobile application version of BlueJeans events, similar to the many varying call viewing options that exist for the desktop application.
BlueJeans Events is really well-suited for large attendance virtual events and meetings. It was perfect for many of the classes I've taken, as well as hosted, especially during the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, where oftentimes in-person classes and interactions have been limited. I love how BlueJeans Events fosters meetings and interactions for large numbers of individuals, despite the fact that in-person meetings of this size have not entirely been feasible during the past year and a half.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
As an intern, I used BlueJeans Events to attend group meetings, individual meetings with my manager, facilitate workshops and conduct user interviews. BlueJeans Events allowed me to complete my work effectively as well as gain insights from users through moderated interviews and usability testing sessions
  • Conduct user interviews
  • Attend group meetings
  • Attend 1:1 meetings with my manager
  • Attend events and webinars
  • Chat notifications
  • Video and audio quality
  • Screen sharing and host settings
BlueJeans Events is great for conducting user interviews and testing sessions. BlueJeans Events was also good for attending webinars and events organized by my current company as well as other clubs and organizations. BlueJeans Events was not as effective when facilitating large meetings where some people forgot to mute themselves, or people outside of our organization found a way to get in and play loud music or be disruptive.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Was being used for regular virtual meetings and connects within teams and also towards the unit level or org level events and webinars.
  • No time limit
  • Good layout
  • Ease of access
  • Break out rooms
  • Screen viewing & controls
I think it is best suited for recurring, lengthy meetings with a huge audience and conducting webinars.
Jaclyn Billek | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use BlueJeans Events for a multitude of webinars for students, staff, and faculty at the University of Pennsylvania. The interface is easy to use and has some great features, like the dedicated Q&A box that allows your audience to submit questions "on-air" to be answered live on camera, or by another participant via text. We hold a lot of informational webinars that require a lot of Q&A, so this is a great feature for us when we need to manage a large number of attendees and address their questions in an organized manner. The Moderator interface is great as well as it provides a sort of virtual "backstage" area where presenters and moderators can communicate in the background before and during the event as situations and questions arise.
  • Organizing / Separating presenters and moderators from attendees via an interface, so that attendees do not see "backstage" issues
  • Q&A feature is very organized and easy to use, especially for events with a high volume of audience questions
  • Easy to share files and other media directly in the app
  • A better way to alert moderators/presenters that someone backstage is trying to communicate with them.
  • The chats do not scroll automatically as more people chat, so it can make it difficult to see if someone has sent a new communication to the chat
  • Emojis!!
I feel BlueJeans events is less appropriate for smaller, internal teams to use for regular meetings, as there are a lot of extraneous features that wouldn't be necessary for that setting. BlueJeans events are great for virtual events where you anticipate a very large virtual audience, especially those that require audience input/questions or have several panelists included.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use BlueJeans Events in hosting meetings and educational training programs.
  • Allows to break into rooms.
  • Creates meeting room for just the hosts of the event.
  • Offers Q/A options for panels to answer.
  • Ease of access for people outside the organization.
Very well suited for moderating panel discussions.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We chose to use BlueJeans to host our webinars, internal meetings, and training sessions. We made this move from Google Meet so we could host larger meetings, chat functions, and the ability to record the meetings. We are able to post polls, Q&A, and multiple chats. You can set up attendees as regular attendees, presenters, and moderators.
  • Ability to record meetings and easily download recording
  • Host moderator chat
  • Screen Share
  • The ability to change attendees role without logging out
  • More clarification on roles (moderator, presenter & attendee)
  • Ability to see others video while presenting a screen share
  • Visual appearance of login page and platform
Bluejeans has provided us a platform to hose webinars with large groups of attendees. Bluejeans has given us the ability to easily record our webinars and internal & external meetings to share with our marketing team. The recordings are easily shared and in a format that we can edit and add flare/
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use BlueJeans to stream online educational content. I stream online workshops and lectures, facilitate conversations for members via breakout sessions, and save recordings to be uploaded for asynchronous use. BlueJeans allows students to attend workshops and lectures virtually, which is important given the pandemic.
  • Stream online content
  • Save and download recorded meetings for future review
  • Facilitate user engagement through chat and breakout sessions
  • I often do not see new chat messages while I am sharing my screen
  • Sometimes the recordings take a long time to upload
  • Video quality is reduced and at times laggy
Well suited: - Streaming online content/meetings/lectures - Breakout rooms - Saving recorded meetings Less appropriate - More spontaneous networking/social interaction/mingling
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We used BlueJeans events to host lecture and review sessions. The business problem it addresses is how to keep 200+ students engaged on a daily basis in the era of online learning. We utilized events 3-4 times per week and had 200-250 attendees at a time.
  • Scheduling
  • Screen Sharing
  • Moderator Tools
  • Q&A
  • Polls
  • Latency
  • Video Quality (sometimes)
  • Audio Quality if multiple people are talking or unmuted
BlueJeans events was an excellent tool to be used for online learning. Our specific use case involved lectures of 200+ students that were attended 3 days per week, as well as 1 review session per week. The easy scheduling and implementation with the Canvas LMS (Learning Management System) made it easy to use for hosts and listeners. The Q&A and poll features were a great way to boost engagement for students. The moderator tools were easy to use and gave Teaching Assistants the ability to work with the audience while the professor could focus on teaching.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
This is our company's selected video conferencing tool. It's used by most employees and is looked up on favorably in terms of ease of use and voice clarity. It enables us to stay connected during these times when we are not able to meet face-to-face.
  • Easy to use.
  • Easy to share mtg links.
  • Sound quality.
  • Feels like we are in the same room.
  • Enhanced camera quality/settings (like Zoom).
I use BlueJeans several times a day, daily. As a remote employee, I find that it was pivotal in enabling me to manage projects with teams all around the world.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
BlueJeans Events was used for our continuous 36-hour virtual event. We wanted to give our audience a different experience and the platform work for what we planned. There were a few hiccups along the way but we were able to rectify each situation immediately with the assistance of customer support and the audience did not have issues.
  • Loading videos.
  • Adding audience as presenters to ask questions directly.
  • Sharing platform with team.
  • Seamless joining from audience
  • Need a backstage.
  • Add timer for presenters.
  • Ability for one member to load videos for entire team use.
BlueJeans Events is a platform that is user-friendly and appears to be designed for professional use. If there was a way to have social activities where the audience could network, that would be great!
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use BlueJeans Events to do students' webinars, workshops, and presentations with larger groups. With a lot of events and programs going online due to COVID, I found BlueJeans Events and the features very helpful and easy for my students to navigate. The product solves a lot of our virtual presentation problems and the scope of my work is mainly with students, faculty, and staff members.
  • Provide plenty of options to share content to users
  • The moderator options for BlueJeans Events is very nice
  • The presenter/speaker views are nice too.
  • One improvement is the interface. Interface sometimes is hard to navigate with a lot of people. Text and colors are also bland.
  • Functionality could be better, especially with the chat and messaging features.
  • More customization options should be offered.
BlueJeans Events is well suited for presentations and presenting content where you are interacting with a wide audience of people. It allows you to seamlessly connect and present content in an easy way. I think it would be less appropriate for 1-on-1 or individual presentations; this software seems much more suited for larger audiences and connecting to bigger groups.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
BlueJeans [Events] is used as a conference platform across our global organization, for virtual events for over 200 people. It is our primary event platform. It connects our people across or within multiple time zones and provides a platform to inform them of current business updates and issues that are important to our people. BlueJeans [Events] offers a global solution to connecting with a global audience.
  • Provides multiple user functionality for joining as a moderator, presenter, or guest.
  • Question and answer facility which can be anonymous, and offers the option to reply on the platform, publish the question, and has a tally for ‘likes’.
  • Excellent sound and vision quality.
  • Ability to post a question if moderating
  • I always struggling to blur the background on the camera - [as a suggestion they need to] make this function easier to find.
Large-scale conferences - great
Could be more interactive - can you currently invite attendees to speak or present without them having to log-out and log back on as a presenter?
Return to navigation