Skip to main content
TrustRadius
CaptivateIQ

CaptivateIQ

Overview

What is CaptivateIQ?

CaptivateIQ in San Francisco offers their flagship sales commission management product designed to enable companies to manage and tailor mission critical sales incentive compensation programs for their workforce.

Read more
Recent Reviews

Excellent tool!

10 out of 10
January 31, 2024
Incentivized
In my role, my commission rate is different when I sell SaaS vs prepaid advertising media vs advertising media in arrears. These payments …
Continue reading

Transparent Pay!!

8 out of 10
January 08, 2024
Incentivized
Verifying commission payouts - we use this for monthly commission reports so as AEs we can verify our sold accounts are all being …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 8 features
  • Sales compensation process automation (312)
    8.9
    89%
  • Sales compensation plan creation (271)
    8.4
    84%
  • Sales compensation dashboards & forecasting (281)
    8.3
    83%
  • Complex sales crediting (245)
    8.2
    82%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is CaptivateIQ?

CaptivateIQ in San Francisco offers their flagship sales commission management product designed to enable companies to manage and tailor mission critical sales incentive compensation programs for their workforce.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttp://www.captivateiq.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

17 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is SAP SuccessFactors?

SAP SuccessFactors is a suite of HR/HCM products covering these capability areas: core HR and payroll, recruiting and onboarding, learning and development, performance and compensation management, workforce analytics and planning, and employee experience management.

Return to navigation

Features

Sales ICM

Features around incentive compensation management for sales

8.2
Avg 7.5
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is CaptivateIQ?

CaptivateIQ is an agile commission solution, enabling companies to consistently align revenue teams with evolving business goals.

CaptivateIQ offers companies like Gong, Figma, and 1Password the ability to build any commission plan, save time in payout processing, and motivate sales reps with real-time visibility into earnings.

CaptivateIQ gives finance, operations, and sales teams insights and control over their incentive compensation programs – so that they can better adapt to change, and more easily tailor plans to meet the current needs of their business.

For more information, visit www.captivateiq.com.

CaptivateIQ Features

Sales ICM Features

  • Supported: Sales compensation plan creation
  • Supported: Complex sales crediting
  • Supported: Sales compensation process automation
  • Supported: Incentive auditing/regulation compliance
  • Supported: Sales compensation dashboards & forecasting
  • Supported: Incentive modeling
  • Supported: Agile incentive strategy
  • Supported: ICM mobile visibility

CaptivateIQ Screenshots

Screenshot of Automatically syncs commission data to power commission reports in real-time across every team. Data sources can be integrated directly into the commission system.Screenshot of Customized user access and visibility into commission plans and data to meet security and compliance requirements.Screenshot of The Approvals workflow, where reps and managers can ensure every payout is correct before it’s distributed.Screenshot of Displays for business performance by team, comp plan, territory, or any other metric to make data-driven decisions.Screenshot of The reps' view into earnings, with a homepage and customizable commissions statements that outline how much they've earned, details by deal, and future earning potential to keep them motivated.

CaptivateIQ Videos

CaptivateIQ offers teams an easier way to track and manage commission plans so that finance, ops, sales, and leadership teams are all aligned.
CaptivateIQ Dashboards enables Commissions Admins and leadership to see if their incentives are driving the right behaviors among their reps.
CaptivateIQ's Rep Experience gives sales teams complete visibility into earnings, so they can focus on driving results.
When Commissions Don't Go Exactly to Plan
Why ASC606 Matters for People Besides Accountants

CaptivateIQ Competitors

CaptivateIQ Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

CaptivateIQ Downloadables

Frequently Asked Questions

CaptivateIQ in San Francisco offers their flagship sales commission management product designed to enable companies to manage and tailor mission critical sales incentive compensation programs for their workforce.

Xactly Incent, Spiff, and Performio are common alternatives for CaptivateIQ.

Reviewers rate Sales compensation process automation highest, with a score of 8.9.

The most common users of CaptivateIQ are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(478)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 353)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
February 28, 2024

Great Product

Jimmy Knapp | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It is a great service and software, easily allows me to see where I am month over month, and where I need to be. I would recommend it to any job with sales or performance based roles. It seems to be very transparent and allows you see see any wholes or errors in your numbers.
  • Commission visibility
  • Sales transparency
  • Title progression
  • The graphs are hard to read sometimes
  • Charts for title progression are sometimes tricky to understand
  • charts and graphs need labels of some sort
Very easy to understand. I was hesitant to use another confusing software, but it is not difficult to understand at all. I look forward to monthly emails where I can go in and see where I am for the month regarding performance. It is a great tool for every workplace.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The CaptivateIQ interface enables me and my coworkers to approve commission rates and amounts easily and gives my managers a chance to review whether everything aligns with the quarterly totals from our sales tracking software. It is super helpful and has a great UX, which makes facilitating every quarter commission drop simple and effective.
  • One click and done for approving commission amounts
  • Line by line descriptions of each account spend and associated commission
  • Ability to approve or dispute anything from the report quickly
  • N/A
If you are a large company with many account executives/managers that are paid commissions, this is for you. The previous software we used was very complicated, but CaptivateIQ is simple and gives you all the info you need right away. There's no fuss when it comes to approvals or disputes and I think I speak for management when I say its easy for them as well.
January 31, 2024

Excellent tool!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
In my role, my commission rate is different when I sell SaaS vs prepaid advertising media vs advertising media in arrears. These payments are also released on different schedules. CaptivateIQ allows our sellers to spend less time tracking our commissions, bonuses, and SPIFFs in easy downloadable dashboards and more time selling. Any potential errors can be easily flagged for our comp team to review.
  • Customizable dashboards
  • Commission inquiries and error resolution
  • Ease of use
  • I wish there was a mobile app
  • Customizable dashboards for non-admins
  • I dislike how some sections of my payouts are cumulative; while some are by pay period
Our comp structure is particularly confusing. This is because I get paid a different commission rate on SaaS, prepaid advertising media, and advertising media in arrears. I also get paid in commission, in bonus, and in SPIFFs. Understandably, commission mistakes are not uncommon. CaptivateIQ is an excellent way to track everything: what I should expect to get paid, why, and when. If I see anything that doesn't look right, CaptivateIQ makes it very easy to open an inquiry from right within the application and reference the applicable section in chat form. Although CaptivateIQ is not meant to replace our Salesforce reports, I can easily include links to Salesforce reports in my inquiries.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use it to see my quota and monitor my achievements and bonuses. The platform allows my to easily see where I am at and how the bonus for Q was calculated.
  • Display quota
  • Display bonus
  • Display progress state vs quota
  • Could be easier for understanding the bonus calculations (formulas)
  • Could be easier to connect between the comp and the deals it was made from.
Great for finance to send the sales field reps their bonuses.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use CIQ to calculate sales reps commission payouts, the main business problem is the automation and streamlined process that the CIQ solution provides, it eliminates human error
  • calculates the commission accurately
  • Reporting
  • Cloning existing plans
  • Creating plans from scratch without support
  • test environment isn't 100% replicated from production
  • More reporting functionalities
Very user friendly, easy to use for the sales reps also on the app
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Captivate IQ for tracking my commission payouts and making sure everything reflects accurately with my sales reports. This tool also helps me with tracking my performance to goal and attainment for quarterly performance and yearly quota as well. I really like it, it's simple and easy to understand and use.
  • Tracking commissions from individual sales
  • Showing attainment quota
  • Showing churn accurately
  • Showing percentage to quarterly and yearly goals
  • being able to request a change beside an individual line item if my commission is incorrect
Sometimes my sales reporting takes a day or two to update so I will check CapIQ to make sure it's been accounted for if maybe my other tools are lagging
January 08, 2024

Transparent Pay!!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Verifying commission payouts - we use this for monthly commission reports so as AEs we can verify our sold accounts are all being correctly reflected on commission checks for the previous month.
  • Transparency
  • Ease of submitting inquiries
  • Reporting
  • Cannot monitor on a weekly basis
I'd recommend this for anyone in a quota-carrying role. You can see exactly how you're tracking towards quota and what you got paid so far.
Cameron Yarnell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
This tool brings in all the transparency of payouts and commission questions. It really gives you everything you need to understand the process and an easy way to get your questions answered. Problem-free single pane of glass to see it all.
  • transparency of processes
  • easy way to get questions answered
  • one-stop shop for all commission
  • N/A
  • N/A
If you are having issues with this or needing assistance, CaptivateIQ gives you a no fuss way to help with commission and review of commission statements.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We currently used CaptivateIQ to review sales goals, commissionable earnings and sales payouts.
  • Transparency in sales numbers
  • Approval of commission incentives
  • Ability to reject and provide feedback to team on discrepancies
  • Formatting on #'s is a bit off
  • Graphs/charts showing goal and progress would be super helpful
Very well suited in sales management and commission review/approval
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We switched from Excel spreadsheets and some awful Salesforce raw data report to Captivate 1.5 years ago. Night and day difference. I went from having 20% clarity into my commission payout to 95%+ clarity. About once a quarter I bump into an issue of some sort, whereas before I couldn't even begin to understand my pay without my own personal calculations alongside the company tools.
  • Insights
  • Historical Analytics
  • Bonus/Quarterly/Non-monthly tracking
  • Honestly? Nothing comes to mind.
Sales organizations need a tool like this. Full disclosure: I have zero experience with any other commission tracking system, so I am not a great resource for comparing choices. But this is the choice my company made for me, and it's terrific.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use CaptivateIQ to track and approve commission payments for the sales department. The product clearly lays out the metrics commissions are tied to and makes it easy to cross-check payments. We also use the product to track progress on sales teams to provide metrics to the rest of the company.
  • tracks metrics commission is tied to
  • delivers commission statements to team
  • review and approve payments in timely manner
  • enhanced UI; better viewing experience for user
  • better mobile capabilities
  • simplified correction administration
CaptivateIQ is well suited for a company that needs to track, administer and easily approve or clarify commission statements.
January 08, 2024

Transparency for Sales

Jeremy Levenson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use this to showcase commisions to be paid out at the end of each month. It gives us a breakdown of all closed business. It provides a layer of transparency and math into how all of that is calculated. It also provides predictions and estimates of total comp before EOM
  • Good UI
  • Prediction and What If Analysis
  • Detailed Information
  • Advanced Dashboarding
  • Cross Launching into Salesforce
  • More API integrations
Its perfect for providing the field with what their commissions will be at the end of month/quarter or year. Its simple and very easy to use. I enjoy the emails I get monthly.

Its less appropriate if your looking to do detailed analysis or research or if you want dashboarding.

Iyer Amruthur | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Captivate IQ is our new streamlined software to have an easy overview or in-depth view of commissions paid out to our sales force. Prior to this, we had all our employees "Hand-calculate" commissions which were subject to human error, and at times took quite a bit of time (was painstaking). In addition, we would have to jump to different parts of our CRM to get everything. While we do still "double-check" Captivate IQ, we now primarily rely on it
. So far it has been 100% accurate for what I look at.

It's very nice as we can directly have it updated by our commissions department, so it can observe in-house special incentive programs, and degrading payouts, and it organizes it into one easy to view website. The ability to make inquiries/argue a particular transaction has been very helpful, as before this email or direct calls used to flood our commissions' team every month.

  • Stores YTD Comissions
  • Calculates current, and future commissions (prediction based)
  • Able to integrate with our inhouse tech
  • Fast and lightweight
  • Easy to interpret
  • It could use some improvement on putting the data into pie charts that are exportable
  • A little more interaction from the sales person such as advanced inquiries would be helpful
  • Annotating loads with comments that can be flagged are very needed.
In terms of setting up special incentive programs, it might be better to have those paid out directly. Sometimes the system needs to be manually updated if for say a special service is sold to a pre-existing company. On our end we have to create "new customers" to reflect these new structures of incentives. It still works on CIQ, but it would be helpful for something on the site to allow us to modify this directly.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Calculate Variable pay
  • Feedback to the required stakeholders
  • keeps track of my data well
  • Feedback notifications not very effective
  • The calculation metric shown are not easy to understand
  • Not integrated with Slack
So I am in sales and the biggest problem in sales is the reliability of a platform that calculates our VCPs and creates a nice workplace and feedback system where we can see transparency in our numbers and also rely on it for our payroll as the major chunk of our money comes from VCPs. Captivate IQ has been a very effective tool in this space for us. It keeps track of all my data and I refer it always to know where I'm at for the month or quarter.
Conner Curtis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
CaptivateIQ is a great addition to track your commissions and pay related to your perfromance. Its very easy to navigate and search for specific time periods as well as when a client has actually closed or not. All necessary information to track your performance. I would definitely recommend this product to any Sales Reps out there who like to track their success
  • Tracks Commission
  • Tracks Deals
  • Streamlines information on Pay
  • Improve the search function
  • Improve organization of software
  • Less complicate
I like the fact that Captivate IQ keeps things in order and is easy to access information regarding my pay, clients and time frames. I think that some of the information is redundant but still very useful
January 05, 2024

CaptivateIQ is great.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
mainly used it as a commission statement platform. Easy way to see how much i earned and how. Also made it easy to see how on track I was to quota and my on target earnings. Instead of manually sending it out to the sales reps, we all received it at the same time and was able to accept it with a click of a button.
  • ease of use
  • clearly see earnings
  • There were mistakes sometimes, not sure if that's user error or platform errors
easy to see how much i earned and where it came from.I think all sales orgs should have this platform
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I love the UI CaptivateIQ provides. It's easy to navigate in terms of reporting, and accessible from desktop and mobile which makes it that much more useful.After using CaptivateIQ for multiple years, I have found no gaps in the product. It is honestly a great tool for the SalesOrg and keeps everything laid out plain and simple
  • CaptivateIQ assists in managing my sales compensation every month.
  • Provides me with deep analytics and historical records to ensure everything is living in one space.
  • Perfect UI for simple navigation
  • None
As a Salesperson, CaptivateIQ has been paramount in keeping me apprised of my monthly compensation and impact on company revenue. The tool is easy to use and easy to navigate before using CaptivateIQ, I would have to track this information manually via excel which was cumbersome. I would recommend this to any and every sales org.
December 29, 2023

CaptivateIQ Commissions

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Sales Compensation. We used to use Excel to calculate commissions but with dozens of commission plans and multitudes of variations of those plans and ramp plans, etc., it just made sense to move to a commission system. We wanted it to pull directly from our CRM and output to our ERP. It's only been a couple of months but there has just been a lot of good feedback and they especially love the commission report that is available to them.
  • Pull data from CRM
  • Export to ERP
  • Commission Reports
  • Easier to input new templates
  • Fewer complexities so that we don't need a consulting partner
  • Better mobile experience
This is way better than having Excel sheets that take a while to complete and having to have constant discussions on what is correct and incorrect. This system allows users to make disputes within the system and can be handled within the system rather than through email. So it is all trackable and reportable.
Drew Hultgren | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use CaptivateIQ for our quota-carrying sales rep commission calculations and pay statements. We are processing commission monthly, and implementing Captivate has given us the ability to process pay with accuracy quickly, as well as provide pay statements to our team in a transparent manner. This has solved a plethora of pay friction and eased the time spent on calculations.
  • Ease of use.
  • Customization
  • End user transparency.
  • Historical accuracy & records.
  • Simplified plan organization and management.
  • Easier user management.
  • Individual record locking.
Captivate IQ is well-suited for sales teams of any size. Its ability to handle multiple, complex plan management allows for any amount of reps or level of complexity to be built in, allowing any organization to benefit from its automation and platform. We've changed our plans massively each year, and it is able to handle these changes with ease. It does seem as though it pairs better with SFDC. We use Hubspot, and this works okay, but our integration sometimes lags or needs a heavier lift to adjust.
November 02, 2023

Great Commission Software

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
CaptivateIQ is our commission software that we use to calculate out commission for all individuals with a variable compensation plan. This includes our Sales and CX Orgs as a whole. In addition, we use it as a reporting tool to list out attainment by rep/manager/org. The next step of our plan with CaptivateIQ is to help automate the ASC 606 treatment of commission. We are very happy with the tool and have the utmost confidence as our organization continues to scale.
  • Automate Commission
  • Attainment Reporting
  • Customizability
  • Easier Syncs with an HRIS
CaptivateIQ is a great software for the Mid-Market customers. We currently have >200 employees where commission is being run and calculated. From that 200, there's about 10 Plans that encompass those individuals. One thing that CaptivateIQ does great is that anything that is run through a CRM (in our Case, Salesforce) is that data automatically flows through from there to CIQ with full accuracy. If the Plans are set-up properly, then commission can really be run and calculated with a click of a button each month. On the flip side, there are other trackers (Gainsight for us) requires a Manual import to be able to run data. A nice to have would be to be able to connect those to truly automate all levels of commission.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Before CapIQ, we were consistently using spreadsheets for commissions. CapIQ is an incredible system to keep your commissions accurate and sales people happy. It also has a great system for filing notifications and tracking attainment. My team could not be happier that we onboarded this system.
  • Tracks commissions month over month
  • allows reps to file tickets
  • helps reps track attainment across multiple SKUs
  • In some views I wish it was a little simpler to understand. There are a lot of columns
For sales teams that sell multiple products with different commission percentages, it is amazing
October 30, 2023

Great Goal Setting Tool!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
CaptivateIQ is used to show how much commission I get per paycheck. It does a great job of showing exactly how you will get paid by breaking down taxes and other things. This makes it easier to see if there are any discrepancies in my pay as well. I love CaptivateIQ!
  • Breaking down details
  • Showing taxes
  • Showing discrepancies
  • Easier to navigate
  • More analytics
  • Cleaner dashboard
There was a time when I got my CaptivateIQ summary of my commission, and I clearly saw a discrepancy in my pay. I was able to see exactly where the pay was wrong and brought that information and detail to the person in charge of our checks and he fixed it right away.
Rashad Nilamdeen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
CaptivateIQ serves as the backbone of our sales compensation system. It allows us to create and manage complex compensation plans tailored to our unique sales processes at MaintainX. One of the main benefits is the ability to seamlessly integrate with Salesforce to pull our data into our CaptivateIQ instance, which being able to control and filter the inflow of data via SOQL query, while simultaneously applying formulas at the point of entry, which is crucial to us in our use case.
  • Salesforce integration
  • Custom Reporting and Analytics
  • Straightforward UI
  • Loading times
  • Lack of Offline Access
  • UI customization
It is very well suited to users who are well versed in PowerBI or Excel and are comfortable using Array formulas. It is quite agile to set up a comprehensive commissions system. It is not suitable for users who are not comfortable with spreadsheets/ formulas, or without the ability to maintain or reconfigure systems of this nature. A good understanding of database structures would also be a big help.
Caleb Scifres | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use captivate for account executives to be able to track their variable comp for the month, quarter, and year. This has made it easy to get transparency around where we sit compensation wise per time period.
  • tracking commissions owed
  • easy to raise a ticket
  • shows entire years variable comp picture
  • honestly, really happy with the product - does exactly what I need it to
allowing your reps to have full transparency on where they sit up to date on commission/variable comp
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use CaptivateIQ to check in on my sales commission. It does a great job of highlighting every deal closed and associated revenue.
  • Showcases deal closed and associated revenue
  • Gives you the opportunity to review and open any cases if any issues
  • Detailed information if you want to dive deeper into exact numbers and percentages
  • Review page takes way too long to load
Allows me to be really granular with my commission and helps me understand how I am paid out. It's great to be able to log in, review upcoming payouts, open any cases and see trends across your commission.
Return to navigation