Criteo Dynamic Retargeting Reviews

98 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 46)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 26, 2020

Harness the power of retargeting for your online business. Trust Criteo!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Criteo is used in the digital marketing area on top projects that need careful remarketing management.
  • Simple to use
  • Dedicated account strategist
  • Results oriented
  • Good conversion rate
  • Analytics: need more info about placements, geo, and audiences.
Criteo is an excellent platform for e-commerce businesses that want to increase sales with remarketing to obtain a good ROAS. It is simple to use and you have a dedicated account strategist for everything.
Read this authenticated review
Quim Giralt Bosch | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 11, 2019

Criteo Dynamic Retargeting Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The company where I am currently working for, we use Criteo Dynamic Retargeting to re-engage lost paying clients who are not playing our games anymore but at least they paid a certain amount of money in the past. The product itself is just used by the marketing department but we analyze all the data regarding the campaigns with the data team. Thanks to the pool of data from all the partners of Criteo we are able to retarget those people just with an email address.
  • You are able to access to their data pool, to build audiences with just an email list (encrypted and hashed)
  • Easy to use platform and easy way to analyze data from the dashboard. Everyone could manage the dashboard easily enough to surf through the data and understand the performance. Also you have the help of your account manager.
  • The powerful algorithm drives good results for your company, without too much effort. And they are continuously improving with new features (design types, campaigns, platform, mobile / app products ...)
  • Support for testing all of the integration of the events to check if data is well received. Google Chrome extension, testing mode inside the dashboard with error detection and also the help of your account manager + technical stuff.
  • Not for small companies because you have to spend a minimum amount of money for each campaign in order to ensure that the algorithm could work in the right way but also it's a logic reason.
  • Account managers sometimes are not active enough to answer my emails in the first 48 hours, probably Criteo needs to automate some stuff to not need anymore account managers for everything (new campaings, new designs of creatives....)
  • Creative types could improve much more, specially with video features. Video is the future and they need to work much more in that direction.
Criteo Dynamic Retargeting is well suited for every kind of action related to hot leads / customers regarding your business. It's a good way to increase the conversion rates of the funnel and always works really well for that kind of audience. On the other hand, you need to ensure that you have built a minimum size audience to let the algorithm work properly.
Read Quim Giralt Bosch's full review
Baptiste CROENNE | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 11, 2019

Criteo : A great tool if you use it with good KPI and no blind trust

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Criteo is used by a few departments and part of my job is to diffuse it throughout the company. It is mainly used for B2C businesses: our e-commerce platforms and some leads on acquisition business. We wanted to retarget new users, or specific audiences through dynamic remarketing products or services. Our main objectives were to increase conversions and improve ROI. Thus, we started to use Criteo as a new remarketing tool next to Google Ads/Facebook Ads.
  • The first strenght of Criteo Retargeting is the user-friendly platform, where you can easily manage your budget and analyse the performance.
  • Secondly, the CPC based model is great advantage of Criteo compare to some competitors.
  • Finally, the post-click attribution. It is more trustworthy and tenable than post-view.
  • Tags and feed implementation : difficult and hard to understand for project and dev teams.
  • The budget part is not clear, especially when the account manager does stuff on his own. It should be possible to change the budget from a period and not month to month.
  • Now we have no information about the creative parts. It will be better to have a vision of which ad is working better than another and on which website.
- If you have a lot of high-quality traffic without conversion, Criteo will help to engage and make them convert.
- If you want to increase the turnover by new means.
- If you launch a new business and you have "nice & aesthetic" products, it will be a great addition to your acquisition strategy, with good results usually, including increased brand awareness and turnover.
- If you are selling visibility/notoriety to clients, Criteo is a qualitative display network and it will be well received by your clients.
- I do not recommend Criteo for e-commerce businesses with very high cost. It will have a high CPA and it will be difficult to attribute conversion due to the number of marketing interactions required.
Read Baptiste CROENNE's full review
Chitta Ranjan Dash | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2019

Easy to Set Up, Great ROI, Criteo is the Best.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Criteo for dynamic retargeting for one of our e-commerce clients. Criteo helped us in targeting various website including Facebook in terms of showing the product ads. The ROI from retargeting ads is minimal and it's helping us to use our marketing budget more efficiently. We get notifications from Criteo when to increase or decrease the bid to use our Criteo budget effectively. I would rather say with minimal effort it gives maximum ROI.
  • Bid optimization, regular notification to optimize bids help us to control the budget.
  • Once the campaign is set & feed uploaded, the rest all is automated, so minimum effort to get the maximum result.
  • Great ROI, as Criteo display ads to all those potential customers who visited us online, the ROI is excellent, it targets almost all high traffic websites.
  • Reports are not available, e.g. from which website we received impression, clicks & orders.
  • Feed update, I am not sure but If we could update feed through API, it will be much easier to stay up to date with product data.
  • Sometimes it took time to update the data in the dashboard report.
It's a great marketing tool for B2C industry, particularly for the e-commerce industry. As I have seen the Criteo ads on Facebook, as a marketing person we don't need to run a separate campaign on Facebook. Product Ads looks superb with prices, discount codes and it certainly helps to convert those customers who left the website earlier.
Read Chitta Ranjan Dash's full review
Oliver Brantley | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 20, 2019

Criteo Offers Great Support and Drives Strong Returns

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are an advertising agency, and use it for one client specifically. The solution is isolated to one department, as well. Criteo is our dynamic remarketing solution and we use it to drive product sales based on our product feed.
  • Easy to use interface; makes navigation and campaign management easy
  • Strong direct revenue from product sales; easy to prove value for client
  • Excellent support team, which makes solving issues/troubleshooting and optimizations much easier
  • Lack of visibility into placements (where ads are shown)
  • Limited creative capabilities compared to other advertising platforms
Criteo is perfect for eCommerce clients that have a strong product feed; might not be as appropriate for vendors without a large variety of products or vendors who do not sell directly to consumers.
Read Oliver Brantley's full review
Laura Dudragne | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 25, 2019

Great retargeting solution for eshop products

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Criteo as a solution to retarget people who visited our e-shop product and have not converted. We also use it to acquire new subscribers for our monthly beauty box as pure acquisition without retargeting. So we have 2 types of utilisations for 2 different goals: subscription acquisition and eshop retargeting.
  • Great retargeting for eshop products and a high ROAS
  • Possibility to use a catalog even for only 1 product which is great to decrease our time spent on creatives
  • A lot of data available on the platform
  • I can't stop my campaign by myself if there are some problems on the website
  • I can't do major changes without talking with my account manager; it is not very easy when we want to have a test and learn approach
  • I do not launch as many messages than on other levers because it is not really easy to launch new creatives quickly
It is really suited for classical online eshops. When the catalog / pixel / creative templates are set well, managing Criteo is really easy. We have a great ROAS and ROI with a low time spent on the platform.

With our box campaign (without retargeting), it is more complicated to have clear explanations on our products and to push different messages because we only have 1 template. We consider that lever as a top of funnel one whereas our main goal is conversion.
Read Laura Dudragne's full review
Eleonora Stoppa | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 11, 2019

Huge network and ease of use!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Criteo Dynamic Retargeting is a pretty easy and powerful way to start using a retargeting mechanism. We currently use it on all of our business lines, especially in the lower funnel.
  • Huge network of publishers: your ads are very very likely to be seen multiple times around the web by your users.
  • CPC payment: I particularly like CPC vs CPM, in this way I pay only users who are actually interested in my product.
  • Easy of use: Criteo does not require a lot of management effort
  • With Criteo you need to be able to delegate to your account and a big part of the job as you can't actively manage the tool. Sometimes this gets a little frustrating.
  • The Criteo Team is not the best for customers that like to have detailed explanations and to be hands-on.
  • Dynamic Creatives set by Criteo are not the best looking (but they are effective).
Criteo is very well suited for business with a product: the dynamic feed exposes to the user products seen on your website. It is less suited for service providers.
Read Eleonora Stoppa's full review
Giovanni Paolo Allegrezza | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 11, 2019

Criteo Remarketing an honest review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across the entire organization! It's a powerful channel to drive back traffic and purchases in our business! We saw a reduction in cart drops and an increase in recurrence. The platform and technology is very versatile and can be used to target a very specific group of users and adapt to your current marketing strategy.
  • Scalable
  • Easy to implement
  • Flexible
  • You need to measure incrementality.
  • Need to control the budget constantly.
  • No flexibility in creatives.
I would recommend Criteo Dynamic Retargeting is a case of e-commerce business and businesses where it is crucial to maintain that your users always engaged. It works best when you have prices and discounts as a competitive factor. It would work less when you have to use static images. It may work better when you don't have a strong CRM and if you do have that you should create a complementary strategy.
Read Giovanni Paolo Allegrezza's full review
Matthias Geiger | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 11, 2019

Leading Dynamic Retargeting

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Criteo to retarget our customers who leave our website without making a purchase. By using Criteo we can win back lots of leaving customers. The performance we reach with Criteo is very good and the banners are also varied. In particular, we target customers with abandoned carts or who are visiting product detail pages.
  • Reach leaving customers
  • Large display network
  • Always the latest technology
  • Blackbox of data
  • The support team often changes
  • Good to reach customers that have abandoned the cart
  • Not so good in select categories or segments that should be filtered out from the targeting
Read Matthias Geiger's full review
irrum doss | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 24, 2019

Criteo exceeded our expectations!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Criteo is being used across our entire site. It helped us achieved great placement for our retargeting ads where past agencies had low budget placements at the bottom of sites.
  • We prefer them as our partner for retargeting as we are paying per click instead of per impression so only if the customer is interested and engaged do we pay.
  • Not only do we do retargeting but we also do a mirroring of the user for customer acquisition as well as targeting our customer list who has not engaged.
  • Their easy to use interface and campaign set up is also helpful
  • I would like to see more options for customer acquisition
  • More detailed reporting based on GA last click
For us we are B2C and we feel Criteo is well suited to our needs in targeting that user with great ads and placements.
Read irrum doss's full review
Yazmin Collister | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2019

We've used Criteo for a number of years now and always returned impressive results. Criteo are fast to respond, great account managers and professionals in the field.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Criteo enables us to retarget our customers who shopped online and catch those abandoned cart customers. It's useful for us because in car rental, often customers will get a quote on our website but then leave to look elsewhere and it's effective to have Criteo ads following them page to page afterward to show them we're the lowest price they'll find.
  • Facebook Retargeting
  • News websites
  • Google advertising
  • Updating creatives more often
  • Using more varied ad formats
  • Simplified weekly reporting
For very low prices it is perfect because it stands out on the retagreting ads and the dynamic ad format shows a range of vehicles in case they want something bigger/smaller.
Read Yazmin Collister's full review
Adam Keys | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2019

An all encompassing retargeting solution with exceptional customer insight

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Over the last 12 months, I've used Criteo Dynamic Retargeting to capture lower funnel customers to convert into online and stores sales. During this time, we've introduced store level reporting, and TVex, which allows us to aggressively retarget users following the airing of our TV ads. These features have given us a much greater insight into the power of impressions, and ultimately allow us to improve our omnichannel strategy. This has been further aided by the support of the amount strategists at Criteo, who are extremely knowledgable, friendly and helpful.
  • Lower funnel retargeting - stop your customers going elsewhere
  • TVex - make your TV ads work harder
  • Offline store sales - learn more about the value of brand building and onmichannel reporting
  • Weekly strategy calls
  • More control of the platform
  • Greater training for big clients
Sales - with feed based activity, you won't be caught out with price changes.
Read Adam Keys's full review
Bernhard Ollefs | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 25, 2019

Difficult to judge true value

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used Criteo Dynamic Retargeting for various clients in different retail industries. We used it to drive customers that have aborted the sales funnel back to the website.
  • Easy to set up
  • Transparent costs
  • Tracking differences are a big issue and the number one reason why we stop using the product.
  • Data import to "lead tracking" tool would be a chance to really evaluate the success of campaigns based on the company's tracking model.
It produces good results - the results however largely differ from the numbers our customers track via Google Analytics and other web tracking technology. These tremendous differences make steering the campaign difficult and make customers doubt the achieved numbers
Read Bernhard Ollefs's full review
Soufiane Achoui | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 25, 2019

Largely happy, only recently performance dropped

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Criteo Dynamic Retargeting is used by us to retarget lower-funnel users that leave our website with relevant product offers that they have been viewing.
  • Target lower-funnel users off-site
  • Provide insights using a dashboard
  • Provide more control over the quality of impressions; despite having a very low CPC, recently the # of impressions & clicks has skyrocketed without any additional conversions.
  • Well suited for low impression share campaigns to target the low-funnel users to ensure traffic quality
  • Less-suited to target a broader audience
Read Soufiane Achoui's full review
Maxime Mauboussin | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 11, 2019

My Criteo Review !

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have been using Criteo for many years now (close to 7 years). It's remarkably easy to implement and to manage. We use it to retarget our audience in order to engage customers into the funnel. It's a good tool of acquisition additionally for other campaigns like affiliation or Google Ad Words. Pay attention to your CPC adjustments for the big periods of commerce.
  • Retargeting
  • Tracking
  • Manage campaign
  • User Interface
  • Last Click attribution
It's good to use with a correct tracking implementation for basic retargeting. Like moving add to cart scenery or abandoned cart into the funnel of conversion. But I tried the new tool for customer acquisition and in my experience, the ROI is not really high. I prefer to use other channels of acquisition.
Read Maxime Mauboussin's full review
Alexandre Camenen | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 11, 2019

Efficient webmarketing tool !

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have a lot of traffic on our blog. Our goal is to invite those users visiting the blog to discover our product and to place an order. Criteo Dynamic Retargeting was an efficient tool to address those visitors and invite them to do so.
  • Attract visitors of the blog to visit product pages
  • Encourage visitors to order
  • Encourage old clients to order again
  • Create specific banners more easily than proposed in the coupon projects (too many created to download)
  • Push specific banners depending on the pages viewed by the visitor. For example, if it is a visitor of the blog, do not push the product's banner but a brand banner.
  • Chose the type of sites we want to see our banners to be pushed on.
If you have trafic that only visits your site and you want them to order, it is well suited!
Read Alexandre Camenen's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2019

High Performing Dynamic Retargeting, with Some Drawbacks

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Criteo Dynamic Retargeting is used by the Digital department of our agency to drastically increase ROI of our clients' e-commerce media plans. The ability to dynamically serve ads to users who have viewed specific products on the website has increased conversion rate and boosted overall sales by more than enough to keep the tactic on the media plan.
  • Dynamically serve retargeting ads to users that have viewed specific items, encouraging them to return and complete their purchase.
  • Responsive dedicated representative.
  • Optimizations goals include CPC, COS, and others.
  • The platform is prone to outages, serving ads with pixelated images.
  • The platform is not able to ensure that the same product is not included multiple times in the same creative.
  • The UI is not as self-serve as we would like.
Criteo Dynamic Retargeting performs very well for e-commerce websites that are generating a large amount of traffic from other sources. It is very efficient at re-engaging with users who may have dropped out of the funnel. We have not seen much success when trying to use the platform with less support from other strategies.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2019

Criteo -- more awareness and sales

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Criteo to promote our items, but there is only one department which uses it; the department is called "Webshop," with around about 5 employees. We use it to strengthen sales and promote the reputation of our company. Even items of the current season or sale-items could be pushed with Criteo.
  • Great display marketing.
  • Targeted customer approach.
  • Measurable sale increases.
  • Criteo uses a different evaluation system than Google analytics.
  • Criteo could assign more sales (attribution).
  • Plays ads no matter how the customer behaves (for example: cancel cart).
It works for continuous optimization through machine learning. Potential new customers receive reminders of products in which they are already interested, and information about new products in which they could be interested, so our website will stay top-of-mind, and the potential customers can be driven to buy the product in our warehouse.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2019

Great solution for retargeting campaings!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Criteo Dynamic Retargeting to reach users through retargeting campaigns. With Criteo we can reach people effectively with a low marketing budget. It's profitable for us.
  • Simple
  • Cheap
  • Great reach
  • Profitable
  • We'd like to exclude sites of our campaigns.
  • We hope to see which sites our adverts are appearing on.
  • We'd like to exclude different types of traffic, for example, mobile devices.
When you want to run a quick campaign and you don't know how to do that for yourself well. If you use Criteo Retargeting you can reach results in a short period of time. Sometimes it's more difficult to use when you don't work with e-commerce because you don't have a catalog as usual, but you create a feed with an Excel archive. It's very simple to complete that and upload to your account. So it's a good way to reach your business goals. In other words, with Criteo we can reach people effectively with a
low marketing budget. It's profitable for us.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2019

Must have tool to re-engage with your users

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Criteo is used to re-engage with job-seeking users who looked at jobs but have not yet applied.
  • Criteo has a huge network. It therefore makes it easy to re-engage with a high percentage of your users.
  • The staff at Criteo is very helpful and persistent when it comes to making your campaigns work.
  • The campaigns are easy to manage.
  • Lots of different creatives are available.
  • No possibility to use daily budgets increases the risk of high losses, especially during the ramp up phase.
  • Lack of transparancy: There are no statistics how certain creatives or placements work. Therefore there is not much you can do to improve the success of the campaigns. Either they work or they don't.
  • Everything seems to be very retail focused. It sometimes can be difficult to convey that your business works differently and therefore has to be handled differently.
Great and probably easy to implement and use for retailers.
More difficult for other industries.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2019

Criteo dynamic retargeting offers scalable results and easy campaign management

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Criteo is an important part of our online marketing mix and allows us to drive cost-efficient marketing campaigns in all our European markets. It allows us to gain relevant reach in each of the countries and target the right customers. The campaign setup was very easy and required few internal resources and the new self-management tools for coupons allow for better and faster processes.
  • Easy campaign management
  • Excellent reach in European countries
  • Good ROI results immediately after launch
  • Not a lot of functionality for campaign optimization besides CPC/COS setting
  • No self-management possibilities for some settings
  • Statistics are not as transparent as they could be
Criteo Dynamic Retargeting is a tool well-suited for retargeting customers in European countries and managing campaigns with little effort. Also it allows [us] to move from the lower funnel to mid funnel and upper funnel campaigns. It is not the right tool for you if you prefer in-depth management of campaigns and optimization on small details as not a lot of statistics are provided, for example regarding placements.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 11, 2019

Criteo = retargeting King!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Criteo Dynamic Retargeting for the e-commerce and marketing departments. It helps us to increase our conversion rate, and it drives traffic. It also helps us to save time because we use the feed already configured for Google Shopping in multiple languages with Criteo.
  • Awesome inventory - visitors see our ads everywhere
  • Easy configuration - you can use your Google Shopping feed
  • Fees control - you can work with CPC, CPA, COS etc...
  • To configure my feed, I have to use integrate.criteo.com and marketing.criteo.com for the budget/reporting/campaigns configuration. I would like to have those tools unified into one.
  • Improve the way we can change data range for dates (the calendar is a bit bugged)
  • Give the possibility to manage columns (COS, CPO, conversion, clicks...)
Criteo is great if you already have a lot of visitors on your website (I mean more than a few thousand). If you don't have any, it can be very expensive and you won't have a good conversion rate (and therefore a bad return on investment). It's great when you already use Google Shopping as you can use the same feed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 11, 2019

Good platform for retargeting and self running display campaing

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Criteo helps us to retarget people who visited our products (contact lenses). Our potential customers are going to visit different websites to compare products and prices, and to remind them of our site and the specific product they saw is the best strategy so that we aren't forgotten. Potential problems are an over showing of our banners, resulting in too much pressing. Also, retargeting a customer who already bought is a waste of money, but could be "part of the game".
  • Retargeting on Facebook
  • Dynamic visuals
  • Control of costs
  • Visuals for Instagram
  • I would like to exclude precise domains for our retargeting
I think that Criteo would be well suited for those who sell commodities and products with a high level of competition. In our case, our Criteo account manager manages the campaigns and bidding without asking us, in complete autonomy. This is good for us, no wasting time and an efficiently run campaign.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 11, 2019

my experience with Criteo

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using this tool to promote the academic offer across all of Italy and other European countries. This tool works well with long term campaigns that have to be planned in plenty of time. On the other hand it works badly with short term campaigns. This is mainly because the response time of the Criteo staff is slow, and planning a campaign with them takes a very long time.
  • It provides wide coverage.
  • Reduces production run of creatives.
  • Allows you to promote multiple titles at the same time.
  • It is more focused than static creatives.
  • High response time from accounts.
  • High response time from the Technical Department.
  • Some formats are not optimized.
Criteo Dynamic Retargeting is well suited for long-term, always-on campaigns. It is less appropriate for last-term campaigns.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2019

Criteo is a must have for e-commerce

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used to display our inventory. It addresses the problem of showing new vs returning customers.
  • Mid and lower funnel targeting
  • Control over your budget and CPC
  • Supportive tech support and customer support
  • Possibly have an account manager for each account to [see if] setup was done correctly
  • Monthly reviews on Criteo performance
I believe Criteo is great for e-commerce industries only.
Read this authenticated review

Criteo Dynamic Retargeting Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Data Transfer (16)
7.5
DSP integration (12)
7.7
Ad campaign creation (42)
6.8
Ad deployment (41)
6.9
Display advertising (43)
7.8
Ad display and retargeting segmentation (38)
7.8
Ad dashboards (44)
7.5
Ad performance reports (44)
7.2
Ad conversion tracking (41)
7.6
Ad attribution reporting (4)
6.5
Cross-channel ad management (1)
8
Ad forecasting and optimization (3)
6.8

About Criteo Dynamic Retargeting

Criteo Dynamic Retargeting aims to deliver the right ad at the right moment in the shopper journey. The vendor says Criteo Dynamic Retargeting consistently wins 90% of competitive performance tests and generates an average 13X return on ad spend at significant sales volume. It is used by 18,000 marketers worldwide.

Criteo promises to help you re-engage shoppers throughout their path to purchase with tailored video and display ads, delivered across the world’s best publishers. Criteo is designed for measurable performance and utilizes granular machine learning on over 1.4B active monthly shoppers and more than $600B annual sales across retailers, brands, travel, and B2C commerce companies.

According to the vendor, key capabilities and benefits include:
• Reach and visibility across web, mobile, video, and social via Criteo’s global network of thousands of publishers and partners
• Generate new sales by predicting additional products or items of interest
• Link shoppers across devices, browsers, and apps so they engage with the most relevant products to them
• Boost engagement through Kinetic Design, which dynamically tailors ads’ visual designs to each shopper’s tastes while ensuring brand consistency and compliance with the Coalition for Better Ads
• Track performance with real-time campaign reports
• Data is maintained with the highest levels of security and privacy, following industry standards and regulations – including GDPR

Criteo Dynamic Retargeting Features

Ad Campaigns Features
Has featureAd campaign creation
Has featureAd deployment
Has featureDisplay advertising
Has featureAd display and retargeting segmentation
Does not have featureSequence targeting
Ad Network Integration Features
Has featureData Transfer
Has featureDSP integration
Ad Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureAd dashboards
Has featureAd performance reports
Has featureAd conversion tracking
Does not have featureAd attribution reporting
Does not have featureCross-channel ad management
Does not have featureAd forecasting and optimization

Criteo Dynamic Retargeting Screenshots

Criteo Dynamic Retargeting Video

Jumia has benefitted from working with Criteo

Criteo Dynamic Retargeting Downloadables

Criteo Dynamic Retargeting Integrations

Adobe Audience Manager, Neustar Identity Data Management Platform (IDMP, PlatformOne), Oracle DMP (Bluekai), Salesforce DMP (formerly Krux)

Criteo Dynamic Retargeting Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Pricing is based on a CPC model and is dependent on traffic generated to a site

Criteo Dynamic Retargeting Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Criteo Dynamic Retargeting Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No